Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
We went up to Port Angeles for 4 of our grand kids basketball tournament. As you can imagine we were to be busy watching games all day long. We called the campground and they let us park our motor home there early with no charge. Thank you very much
Feb 15, 2018
The only thing that was bad is that we couldn't stay longer! Real nice sites fire pits tables very clean Thank you
Feb 14, 2018
One week stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Site #120. Beautiful campground, w/stunning views of mountains from our site. This KOA was a perfect "home base" from which we explored nearby Port Angeles & waterfront, Sequim, Hurricane Ridge (a must-see, awesome mountain drive!), Dungeness NWR (also awesome!), Ediz Hook, and a Whale tour on Straight of Juan de Fuca. I was in birder and nature-lover heaven!
Feb 13, 2018
Great RV site. Very competent employees
Jan 23, 2018
Lovely location! Fantastic owners. The park is currently undergoing renovations.
Jan 12, 2018
Well run, good location.
Jan 11, 2018
We had to stay for a long time and they were wonderful about it it a nice place to camp
Dec 30, 2017
This campground is currently being renovated. It had one of the nicest campsites we’ve stayed in. Would defiantly stay here again.
Dec 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! It was a great base camp to explore Olympic National Park, and was also the perfect place for some downtime and family fun. Highly recommend!
Dec 08, 2017
The owner is making lots of improvements to the park. The park was clean our site was large and clean and all the utilities worked great, The park is in a great location very central to all the North Olympic Peninsula.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We are confident that this campground will be great once the changes are done. Really impressed with what has been done so far. Very helpful in getting us to our site.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The staff were so friendly! The site and amenities were great! Great for our family, we will definitely be back! And the mountain views were incredible!
Nov 19, 2017
One of the best places I have stayed at everything is great all the amenities are great
Nov 15, 2017
We were in town for a basketball tournament so we decided to take our trailer then stay in hotel. Clean and maintained sites, staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again if we travel this way.
Oct 31, 2017
Been there many times in the past. Spent a day winterizing our RV. The landscaping and park conditions are very much improved. The owner is really making big changes to spruce up the park. The staff are very accommodating and polite. We're sure it'll be even better next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Landscaping still incomplete. Lots of dirt tracking into RV. No TV connection. Otherwise Ok
Oct 30, 2017
We loved our stay. There is construction going on so there is a lot of gravel so when we just drove in we were a little disappointed but then our site was nice and the weather was beautiful. We choose the deluxe sits which had a glider, a wooden table, another table with umbrella and a big fire ring We stayed 3 nights. Kids loved it
Oct 28, 2017
Stayed there in late October and the campground was virtually empty. New upgrades such as gravel and landscaping make the park better than it was during our last visit a year ago.
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks for letting us arrive super late, we had a wonderful stay. We had fun with all the things to do in Sequim and Port Angeles. The drive up to Hurricane Ridge was beautiful with the fall leaves turning colors. We will definitely be back. Thanks for being wonderful hosts.
Oct 21, 2017
Like the park, nice and clean. The big sites are a little close to the hwy so it was kind of noisy, but overall a nice park and a nice stay. Will be even nicer when the TV wiring is done.
Oct 20, 2017
Pride of ownership and a focus on serving the customer: thatâs what we take away from our stay at Port Angeles KOA. We would recommend this KOA to anyone and everyone! Thank you, Lana and team!
Oct 19, 2017
Quite definitely off season when we checked in. But even with half the amenities shut down for winter, we paid the same rates as though it was mid summer.
Oct 19, 2017
we had a construction job to do in Sequim and decided instead of commuting back and forth from Graham, Wa to bring our camper up and spend some time in the area enjoying the great outdoors. We loved everything about the campgrounds. Everyone was super friendly, and the site itself was amazing, The view of the Olympic mountains from our site was breath taking. The grounds were very well maintained.
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed here in a camping van for 2 nights, mainly to visit Hurricane Ridge. The owners are super friendly and ready to help with your questions or problems. They are working hard to improve the campground. We saw new gravel, new lighting, camp road changes in progress, new definition to some campsites, new trees by the swimming pool - it's a work in progress. We would stay again if nearby.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome location. Employees very nice. Grounds very clean. All greay
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the variety of camping options, spacious and private. Bathrooms very clean. Loved the piped in music. Peddle cars offered for rent looked fun. Great location between Sequim and Port Angeles. Beautiful mountain views. Probably will not go to state parks ever again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very helpful making reservation .only there overnite can't comment on facili ties Looked good clean and tidy
Oct 15, 2017
We loved this campsite!
Oct 15, 2017
Radio in bathrooms was a nice ideal!
Oct 14, 2017
Although with the updates they have done, which are great, they have done a wonderful job. It the last two time have have stayed the pool has been turned off and the water is green, the hot tub/spa was clean with no heat around 50 degrees.
Oct 13, 2017
Wow the ânewâ owners of four years are investing in their KOA. Like so many other KOAâs this one was run down and in need of a huge infusion of cash and work! We typically donât stay at KOAâs because of their 1970âs dated and run down status.... it is so refreshing to see motivated owners reinvesting in their property!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Does not have as nice facilities as some other KOA we've stayed at. One thing really bugged us, no cable. And where they are located, no over the air TV either. They have been without cable for a couple years. So I was told. Not sure we'd stay there again. Pool looked terrible too.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Because of the renovations that are not mentioned when marking reservations, new arrivals are placed away from the grassy, treed sites depicted in website. Although the new sites are level with new hookups, there are lots of weeds growing out of the dirt and gravel. There are no plants or trees at any of the new sites with the fire pits being old truck rims. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were in a site with no trees that looked like an overflow section, which it may have been, since we did not have a reservation, so we do thank you for having room for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly! The laundry room was satisfactory for our needs, but I did notice a dirty mop and bucket in the room. The showers were small with no soap, shampoo hangers, but it worked well.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and they were kind enough to back my 31 foot RV into my spot. it was raining and dark. They also hooked up the water and electricity. I feel they way went above and beyond. Thank You and I'll see you in July.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We were there for a quick visit, primarily to visit Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent in the Olympic National Park. Our hosts were super friendly and happy to make suggestions and recommendations when weather dampened (literally) some of our plans. The only disappointing part was the continuing lack of trees in the full hookup site area, otherwise.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great time. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
There is a new section of the park that caters to modern larger RVs. Convenient and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
They were very helpful and acomadating.
Oct 09, 2017
We booked out stay at the last minute to check out the crab festival. The site we got didn't have sewer, but was just perfect. Nestled in the tress, fire pit, nice picnic table. The site was perfect for my 33ft rig, oh and the staff. Everyone was so nice, checked in and someone drove me to my site to make sure I was set. The amenities were outstanding clean and well maintained. Will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities, level sites w/plenty of room. No cable TV, no TV available over the air, unacceptable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals