Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
We loved this campsite!
Oct 15, 2017
Radio in bathrooms was a nice ideal!
Oct 14, 2017
Although with the updates they have done, which are great, they have done a wonderful job. It the last two time have have stayed the pool has been turned off and the water is green, the hot tub/spa was clean with no heat around 50 degrees.
Oct 13, 2017
Wow the ânewâ owners of four years are investing in their KOA. Like so many other KOAâs this one was run down and in need of a huge infusion of cash and work! We typically donât stay at KOAâs because of their 1970âs dated and run down status.... it is so refreshing to see motivated owners reinvesting in their property!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Does not have as nice facilities as some other KOA we've stayed at. One thing really bugged us, no cable. And where they are located, no over the air TV either. They have been without cable for a couple years. So I was told. Not sure we'd stay there again. Pool looked terrible too.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Because of the renovations that are not mentioned when marking reservations, new arrivals are placed away from the grassy, treed sites depicted in website. Although the new sites are level with new hookups, there are lots of weeds growing out of the dirt and gravel. There are no plants or trees at any of the new sites with the fire pits being old truck rims. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were in a site with no trees that looked like an overflow section, which it may have been, since we did not have a reservation, so we do thank you for having room for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly! The laundry room was satisfactory for our needs, but I did notice a dirty mop and bucket in the room. The showers were small with no soap, shampoo hangers, but it worked well.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and they were kind enough to back my 31 foot RV into my spot. it was raining and dark. They also hooked up the water and electricity. I feel they way went above and beyond. Thank You and I'll see you in July.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We were there for a quick visit, primarily to visit Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent in the Olympic National Park. Our hosts were super friendly and happy to make suggestions and recommendations when weather dampened (literally) some of our plans. The only disappointing part was the continuing lack of trees in the full hookup site area, otherwise.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great time. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
There is a new section of the park that caters to modern larger RVs. Convenient and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
They were very helpful and acomadating.
Oct 09, 2017
We booked out stay at the last minute to check out the crab festival. The site we got didn't have sewer, but was just perfect. Nestled in the tress, fire pit, nice picnic table. The site was perfect for my 33ft rig, oh and the staff. Everyone was so nice, checked in and someone drove me to my site to make sure I was set. The amenities were outstanding clean and well maintained. Will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities, level sites w/plenty of room. No cable TV, no TV available over the air, unacceptable.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice quiet setting.....
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground. Big spaces for RV's and very easy to navigate. Large dog park and surrounding grass activity and play area. Beautiful views of the mountains. The staff and owners are great people. We had a problem with our leveling jacks and the owner, Marty was so helpful without hesitation. He saved our trip from turning into a nightmare. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful campground. Lots of updates and improvements have made this beautiful campground even better. Large off leash dog area. Big open grassy space for activities. Lots of trees and mountain views. Big RV spaces make for easy in/out and hook up. Every facility is clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and hospitable owners who make you feel welcome. We'll be back again!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice Kampground, well laid out , wide sites and roads. Friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you take your flashlight after dark as lighting is minimal.
Oct 06, 2017
It is a very nice place with a very good dog park that our dogs enjoyed. They appear to have redone the full-hookup area with new electrical and sewer fittings. Hopefully the cable connection is added soon. The WIFI worked very well. The owners were very friendly people and easy to deal with. There are a lot of activities and places to see in the surrounding area with a Safeway and Walmart.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice size sites. clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. The property was neat and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store - even for off season. Recent "remodeling" of the 50 amp sites. Nice large and level sites. Nice view of the Olympic mountain range. Will definitely stay at this property again should we return to the area.
Oct 05, 2017
Have stayed many times, so convenient.
Oct 03, 2017
Just passing through on a tour of the northwest. Nice site we stayed in, Facilities Clean, Staff very pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2017
An amazong campground, close enough to town and shopping malls but distanced enough to feel like in pure nature! Different areas like shady grounds, gravel or a meadow do offer some place for every taste. Lots of sports and gaming facilites, hot tub and pool are available. The place is organized like a little village with street names and signposts and perfectly Maintained and clean. Perfect!
Oct 02, 2017
We liked everything about our stay at this campground for the exception of the traffic noise
Oct 01, 2017
No surprises at this KOA - ok, no broadcast TV channels but there's free/checkout/in DVD movies if one is stuck inside your RV
Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. I really liked the campground. Plenty to do there and a hub for hiking and other outdoor activities in the area. Really like the deluxe campsite but a bit expensive.
Sep 29, 2017
This place is phenomenal, The staff worked very hard to get us a site for the evening. Once this was accomplished the site escort helped us get set up. He helped until he was satisfied that we were satisfied. The staff was very knowledgeable about the sites in the area and recommended a few to us. With all of the help we received here, our trip was much more pleasurable. Thank You
Sep 29, 2017
Loved it, we feel like you can never go wrong with KOA
Sep 28, 2017
I felt that compared to the other KOA's I have been to, this one was horrible. The RV section was a gravel dust bowl and it was/is so close to the highway that all I heard were log trucks all night long. The pool and hot tub look like they haven't been maintained in years and the grounds could seriously use some upkeep.
Sep 28, 2017
The stay was fine. A little noisy at night from the nearby highway.
Sep 27, 2017
Very Convenient KOA for all the area has to offer. Very clean and well run, staff very helpful. In a two year construction project. It will be even better when completed.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
hookups were great but were we were staying need trees and shrubberies. My most dissatisfaction was the sowers. they were too small, no place to undress, although I tried to be careful, I hit my elbow twice to the corner of shower. Facet were loose and couple of time when I turn to rinse myself, I hit the facet and water turned cold. I don't mean to be picky, but you asked my opinion, here it is
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great weekend with good friends at our local port angeles KOA. The people there are always friendly. They work hard to keep it nice and clean.
Sep 26, 2017
We read the previous review (re: Meghan from PA) and considered not staying here, but did anyway. There is a bright colored sign post right at the dump site saying to please not to back flush, which you chose to ignore. The staff and owners are extremely kind and helpful. Your arrogance is apparent on this this is a typical KOA. Gravel sites, pull thurs. lots for the kids and great pet area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The whole park is on a septic tank.
Sep 23, 2017
Marty so very helpful and good natured. Restrooms super clean. Made our FIRST KOA experience great
Sep 22, 2017
Owners and employees are very nice. Very clean, even the bathrooms. It is a lovely campground with nature all around. We will come there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! ð The grounds were in need of repair-hot tub and pool area Too much gravel with too few trees
Sep 22, 2017
Lots of road noise in the full hookup section. The park is doing new construction and I would expect they'll put up a noise barrier.
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy