Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
The facilities were clean, and the employees were very very nice, and we were able to get a spot with only a few days notice. However, the campground seemed very commercial, meaning there was very little privacy and the spaces were crowded in. This is a great spot for families, but my spouse and I were aiming to stay somewhere a lot more secluded.
Jul 10, 2017
Dusty, no Green, Bear to the Port.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely upset about our site we were put in, it Honestly looked like they were just starting it, for the money and for it being a Koa very disappointing. We traveled 3 ours from the Coast to stay and was not happy. 100.00 for 2 nights of disappointed we had to stay at our friends site which was not much better. Please if you are full then tell people this just don't throw them into something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to clarify, you called to make you reservation just a week before the 4th of July holiday. We were not full and had a few sites available but you insisted you had to be close as possible to your friends. The site was clearly described to you, and you were clearly told that this was the closest site that was available.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed over July 4th. The back in areas have grass but only water & electric. I recommend them over full hook ups as they are in the gravel and seem to have more highway noise. They do pump at site for twenty dollars. Great location with Hurricane ridge right behind them. We took the whale watch tour and saw a humpback mom & calf plus a pod of Orca's. I gave them 4 stars as they could water
Jul 09, 2017
The staff at the KOA is fantastic. They took the time to inform us and answer all of our questions, No matter how dumb. The campground is very tidy and lots and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff-they made us feel welcome and appreciated! Park has great amenities is clean and has a beautiful view of the Olympic mountains.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2017
Need to expand the bathrooms. Too cramped and tight. Men's bathroom packed in morning and evening. Stall doors hit against shower doors.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved my stay. First time in a koa!
Jul 08, 2017
Long way to the restrooms but clean and well maintained
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 08, 2017
The host was very accommodating he was willing to leave the hot tub open for us after closing. And when there was only four of us in the town he took time to show us where the jet switches for the massage and where the Jets were located. The pool and spa was always clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent customer service! Clean bathrooms. Would only suggest pool and hot tub be cleaned out more often. Also mini fridges for all the small cabins.
Jul 08, 2017
We just needed a quiet place to stay while visiting family in the area. We prefer camping to moteling and this was perfect. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the camp and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 08, 2017
It was the staff that made this stay so wonderful. From the minute I called to make reservations to every time we needed something from the office the staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate Marty for finding us a table that would fit our large family.
Jul 07, 2017
The owner spent several hours helping us repair our kayak holder so we did not have to leave them there. We are so grateful!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Too few toilets and showers Vs number of campers. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Jul 07, 2017
Wish the pool and playground were nicer. And the minivolf wasn't available. But the camp owners were super nice & restrooms were clean. Bathrooms were uncomfortably small.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at OPPA KOA!! All the staff were great, the activities going on were fantastic! We throughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Marty was so welcoming! Hay rides and ice cream social we're a highlight. We love camping at Oppa!! Will be back soon!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice facilities, but it was really noisy at all hours.
Jul 05, 2017
Extremely clean campground. Facility and staff were great. Friendly people and lots of stuff to explore near camp.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our week at this KOA very much. Though we were in a brand-new section that was gravel and dirt we can see from the rest of the park that it will eventually have some plantings and be inviting. The facilities are good and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The setting is wonderful with an up-close view of the Olympic Mountain range. Spectacular.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet eventhough there were a lot of people there. Sites are a bit close together put nice grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful spacious slots
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great place to camp
Jul 04, 2017
I love this KOA. The location is great. The campground is lovely. The staff is exceptional.
Jul 04, 2017
new section to much traffic noise and other campers almost drive thru our camp site no shade bathroom stalls to small office personal friendy others not so much...
Jul 04, 2017
Great and friendly owner
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice location for exploring Olympic national park or Victoria BC for the day. Clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. You do get some traffic noise which a light sleeper might have an issue with but we had no problems with it.
Jul 03, 2017
Super rv park extremely helpful would highly recommend this koa also very kid friendly
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds my family has ever used. Very clean, friendly with plenty to do.
Jul 02, 2017
Staffs are nice and friendly, however. Campground is too noisy due to so close to Hwy 101. We can hear the cars passing by all night. If ask me whether I want to stay this location again, I would mot go back. One more thing is that mo privacy between sites. Beside that staffs are mice and faculties are good. One Las thing is shower space is too small.
Jul 02, 2017
We all had a super fun time, both at the KOA and surrounding areas. The KOA has tons to keep kids busy and having fun. The Olympic Game Farm is only about a 15 minute drive and an amazing adventure of it's own! Highly recommend staying here!
Jul 02, 2017
We had the perfect spot with a beautiful view of the Olympic mountains. Your campground has so many thoughtful touches and amenities, and it's perfectly located for taking day trips throughout the peninsula. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly group of people. Great view of the mountains.
Jul 02, 2017
I arrived a little early to a very poor attitude When a guest arrives early as many do every agent should smile and say let me see what we can do Plus the RV area is just a big dirt pit No grass no trees no shade Plus they have you pull your trailer clear to the front of your site so your truck was out in the road while you unhook or hook up and you are blocking traffic Plus no cable and p
Jul 01, 2017
The location was convienant but, located next to US 101 so it was noisy. Our site was a Deluxe, full hook up, pull through which was disappointing because it was a large gravel lot with no trees or grass.
Jul 01, 2017
Lady at the desk gave good advice about ruby beach and the rain Forrest. Had a great time at both places. Campground was clean and safe.
Jul 01, 2017
The lodge was excellent and the pool was a great temperature. The sites very private and the KoA is small, quiet and well-maintained. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 01, 2017
expected to stay in a spot as featured on the website, instead got a spot in a construction zone, constantly bothered by swirling dust, truck and trailer filthy, and no washing rigs, as per your mandate, terrible time !!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Older portion of the campground Looks nice,we were put in a newer section for pull thru, just dirt and a lot of traffic noise would consider a state park next trip.
Jul 01, 2017
Very gorgeous campground. Pool was great for the kids and you don't need to spend the extra money on a full hookup site as they have a portable honey wagon for $20! Very convenient and affordable! We will be back for sure
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site but had only partial privacy, a dead shrub, a nice patio and table with umbrella...I don't really need a patio when camping. Showers and bathroom always clean, staff friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2017
You don't have enough stars to indicate the rate of pleasure these folks give us! They are extremely friendly and helpful.There was a perma grin on our faces the minute we got there.We continue to stay there thru the year, always welcoming and grounds are spotlessly clean.This is one of our getaways for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy