Munising / Pictured Rocks KOA

Open May 19 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-9503

Reserve: 800-562-9503

Info: 906-387-3315

Info: 906-387-3315

Email This Campground

E10102 State Hwy M28

Wetmore, MI 49895

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 589 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2018
very nice enjoyed all the shade
Sep 15, 2018
This KOA was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The campground is nicely wooded compared to some private campgrounds we've seen but doesn't compare to the national forest or state forest campgrounds. The only problems we encountered were the damp firewood they had for sale and the closeness to a dumpster company across the highway that started work at 5:30 AM.
Sep 15, 2018
Great stay. Friendly hosts.
Sep 15, 2018
They put us in a site up front under a chokeberry tree. The berries were everywhere on the ground and falling on the camper. They were like blueberries that squished under your feet and left a purple stain. I had to sweep the whole site to try and not bring the stain into the camper. I swept off the picnic table and put our the camper awning so we wouldn't get creamed which stained the awning.
Sep 15, 2018
Sites to tight for our camper. 39’ Poor dump station
Sep 14, 2018
Awesome campground. big lots!! perfect Upper Peninsula campground. Great staff. Hope to be back every year.
Sep 14, 2018
More showers than two for women would be appreciated. And more space. They were beautiful though :)
Sep 14, 2018
Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Stayed Sun-Thu a week after labor day. So, few people and no children at the campground, was nice and quiet. I read the previous reviews before our arrival and it was mixed with both good and bad. I love the mature trees providing nice shaded spots. I felt the camp lots were decently spaced (We've been to KOAs with much smaller spaces and less privacy). Would like to see additional showers added.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice and big lots. We had a lot with cable but it did not work.....our neighbors did not work either. Overall it is a great park and close to town.
Sep 13, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Great recommendation for places to eat in the area.
Sep 13, 2018
Nice site and will probably use again. Could really use some road grading, gravel and improvements. Lots to do in the area. We wished to add another day to our stay and were left with the feeling that the desk person was unsure of how to manage the transaction that would have required changing multiple bookings.
Sep 13, 2018
We stayed only one nite. It was in a good location for us. Was clean and pleasant. Wasn’t much room btwn the sites though. And you really should have recycling-your customers do care about the environment and plastic waste.
Sep 13, 2018
This campground used to be something other then a KOA, it is a NEW KOA, more work still needs to be done. Shared utilities are difficult to deal with but these need more work, there are tree stumps that need to be ground down and road work to replace washouts.. The washrooms are small, but clean, rainfall shower head! The pool is beautiful. No one guided us to our site, we were very confused.
Sep 12, 2018
Dark, dirty and wet.
Sep 12, 2018
Happy with everything except our site was muddy from the recent rain.
Sep 12, 2018
The setting was nice but the sites were very unlevel. One side of motor home wheels off ground by 6 inches. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice place. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean. They left the pool open one more week so we also got to enjoy that. Grandkids birthdays so they really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean campground and restrooms, nicely wooded sites, no mosquito's! Very pleasant stay overall. We would recommend to others considering this area for camping!
Sep 11, 2018
We stayed one night this time through on our way across the UP of Michigan and although it was brief the stay was great. Office Staff and maintenance crews were very helpful and courteous. Camp was neat & tidy, washrooms could use a facelift.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Three nights nice shady lots friendly staff. Showers a little small but clean!
Sep 11, 2018
Need more showers hard to get a shower and meet 11:00 checkout
Sep 10, 2018
Showers were terrible! Too few for a campground of this size. The two women's showers were MUCH too small. You could barely turn around in them. After a rain some sites were flooded, and the whole camping area seemed damp for days. Laundry was fine. I have no complaints about the people who run the campground. I understand that KOA only recently took over this CG. They really need to do upgrades!
Sep 10, 2018
It was not up to KOA standards
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice, sites were spacious and mostly private.
Sep 10, 2018
No golf cart escort to our site. Uneven dirt sites. No internet, very weak WiFi. The scenery surrounding was beautiful, however.
Sep 10, 2018
Our campsite was a complete mud pit. Not one blade of grass. We have a brand new camper and it is now covered in mud. The site was also way too small for our camper. We couldn't even open the awning. Most expensive and worst camp site I've ever encountered.
Sep 10, 2018
Good location
Sep 09, 2018
There were not enough showers for the number of campers being served. We pick KOA campgrounds because they usually have good facilities. In this case the facilities available dod not match the number of campers to be served.
Sep 08, 2018
Perfect location for seeing the Upper peninsula. Very helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
We came in the morning after a rain storm so some of the campsites were under water. The two ladies at the desk were very helpful in finding us a dry campsite and we didn't have a reservation. The campground is very wooded but we loved it. Very nice area to visit.
Sep 07, 2018
Too much mud, some gravel would help.
Sep 07, 2018
Hiked into many of the water falls and took the Pictured Rocks boat tour. We loved it and are recommending it to friends and family.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We loved the setting, sites are roomy, wooded. Roads in campground are dirt and could use some Grading to fill holes. Campsites would be more enjoyable if there was some gravel or mulch or something besides bare ground. Just minor stuff, we will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2018
We had a beautifully wooded campsite and I couldn’t believe how quiet it was, especially on Labor Day weekend. There were only 2 showers and they were tiny, but other than that it was great!
Sep 06, 2018
Will definitely stay here again. Nona was a great help in organizing our group for camping. I came up to Munising to get married and all of our guests camped here and loved the place. We used the pavilion for a dinner after the ceremony and the staff were very helpful in having it ready for us to use. Nice big campsites too. My mom stayed in the cabins and they were cute and cozy. Loved it here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words, I was worried with the rain the night before and that morning. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice campground but since it was a Holiday weekend I was expecting some activities. There was nothing :(
Sep 05, 2018
Bathrooms dirty. Charged me $20.00 per day over three days for an electric site that the electric hookup did not work!!! Very dissatisfied!!! I would like a refund of my $60!!! Will never stay there again!!! Only one bathroom with two showers for the entire campground!!! It should receive the Anti-Presidents Award from your company for their poor performance!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Except for the rain we had during our stay , we enjoyed or time there .
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The staff was very nice. The assigned site was not level, so we opted to park out on the front lawn, which provided only electric.
Sep 05, 2018
We found the campground clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and courteous to us. The reason I could not give a higher rating is because of the restroom and showers facilities. With over 100 campsites I found these to be very lacking. Having to wait for a shower every day because there were only 2 men's and 2 women's for the entire campground wasted a lot of time. Same for restrooms.
Sep 04, 2018
Wonderful campground and staff!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was nice, but roads needed fill alot of small potholes and unfortunately the bathrooms were not clean the entire four days we stayed here. Lovely location, but could do much better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy