Munising / Pictured Rocks KOA

Open May 19 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-9503

Reserve: 800-562-9503

Info: 906-387-3315

Info: 906-387-3315

Email This Campground

E10102 State Hwy M28

Wetmore, MI 49895

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 210 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Bathrooms need updating but overall a nice campground.
Jul 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly, very clean. Our site was smaller than expected, we couldn’t put out our awning. We were completely shaded though so it wasn’t that big of a deal. We would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2018
Our family enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean campground. Thank you for making our first camping trip enjoyable. Definitely will be back.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Munising KOA is a discredit to your company. The roads are dirt and turn into a rutted mud pit after rain. Trees are not trimmed nor leaves raked, which contribute to more mud. The only gravel road is at the entrance. In times when the weather is dry, the dust from these muddy roads is terrible which leaves RVs & tow vehicles filthy inside and out. Too few bathrooms inadequate & constantly dirty.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Munising KOA. We spent 6 nights there and didn't have 1 complaint. Will head up there again...
Jul 13, 2018
I think the price of the wood for what you get is to high. Comparing this KOA to the others we have stayed at we believe there is some work to be done. We missed having planned activities. That being said the sites themselves are nice & big, minus the dead leaves. The pool was nice, the bathroom/shower need to be updated. We will be back in the future and hope to see you campground improvements.
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful shaded campsites. Decent restrooms and showers. There were some mosquito but overall it gets an A
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, decent pool, bathrooms were good. The middle lots are very small/tight.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff. We stayed for 2 nights to see Pictured Rocks. I would recommend this park for anyone traveling in Munising area.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
This Koa was perfect for us. It had a nice pool, nice bathrooms that were close to by, and other things to do as well like volleyball.
Jul 12, 2018
Very sandy, dusty roads. Dust everywhere. We had a nice size spot. However, some sites appeared extremely tight. Dog walk area nothing more than the side of the roadway in the park with a dog disposal garbage can. Had to walk the dog to the front area to find grass. Probably would not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2018
It was very enjoyable, the customer service was amazing. We had a small concern over our campsite (It was 100% our fault for not looking into it) but your employees quickly fixed it and made it so it was better for us. I would most definitely stay there again! Great shop with cute and affordable gifts as well.
Jul 12, 2018
We were only there over night, but my grandkids loved it as it had the best internet of all the campgrounds I've been in.
Jul 12, 2018
Needs more bathrooms and showers. Showers need to be updated.
Jul 12, 2018
Bathrooms were absolutely disgusting with bugs and moths all over the bathroom sink area. Only 2 showers, 2 toilets, and 2 urinals for the whole campground and located by the front office
Jul 12, 2018
Very pleasant clean facility with mature trees and shaded sites. Very accommodating when we suddenly were unable to check out in time.
Jul 11, 2018
A very clean and friendly campground to be at especially since it was my first time camping! The staff worked with my needs and helped give us a taste of Munising!
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice beautiful ground close to things
Jul 11, 2018
The campground was at a great location; however, the bathrooms were very dirty. The campground was also very loud late into the night.
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent camping site. The grounds were nice, staff friendly, and location was good.
Jul 11, 2018
Separate campsites, very private and well taken care of!
Jul 11, 2018
Very very dusty due to no rain. Campsites have no grass, I feel that maybe some type of chloride should be laid down to control it a little. And maybe more Chlorine in pool. Other than that, nice campground!
Jul 11, 2018
Site was a pull thru but on a slope and hard to level. Showers were extremely small. Advertises as “New” but really means new to the KOA system not new campground. Not worth the money paid. Staff were extremely nice and welcoming.
Jul 10, 2018
Loved staying in our cabin for 4 nights! Many reviews stressed the mosquito situation, but we didn’t have the same experience. We were not overwhelmed by the mosquitos-could sit and enjoy the campfire bug-free. The only reason I did not give this Koa 5 stars is the bathroom situation. There are 2 shower stalls for the whole campground and we did have to wait to shower or time it right.
Jul 10, 2018
I will not recommend this camp ground to anyone. It's not up to code, no GFI plugs in the bathrooms, no handicap availability, no hot water access for dishes only in bathrooms, two showers for the whole park.
Jul 10, 2018
Convenient location and staff were very friendly. The campsites were a bit too shady for our liking. We were surprised that there doesn't seem to be any recycling program in place in the U.S. KOAs.
Jul 10, 2018
It’s a nice campground and facility. My site was very nice, even though it wasn’t the site I reserved, and the grounds are well kept. They should look for a new wood supplier as the firewood was green/wet, so much so the highway out front was covered in a haze of smoke one evening.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I've been to multiple KOAs and have never been dissapointed. Staff was great as well as the grounds. Although gone all day doing other activities I was disappointed that there was nothing set up for the kids. Bathrooms could also use some work as well. It didn't bother me, but compared to other KOAs it was not as clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground! Lots of trees, had no issues with bugs at all! A little dusty due to lack of rain, but the weather could not have been better! Nice staff! Great area!
Jul 10, 2018
This campground is very nice and well kept! My boyfriend and I enjoyed every minute at this campground. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. They kept the faculties in great condition and always had coffee in the mornings. We had great neighbors and of course Pictured Rocks and Munising was amazing. The mosquitos were a little bad, but nothing a little bug spray can't fix.
Jul 10, 2018
The Mosquitoes were terrible. Not sure why so bad just at this campground as everywhere else was fine near Munising
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful visits. From check in to departure great experience.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was in the trees, reminded us of the state parks in Missouri. There are lots of mosquitos, but we were there 7 nights, and didn’t get one bite. Just prepare..even when we were hiking in different areas around the area. They keep the campground very nice.
Jul 09, 2018
Not a big KOA fan but this was a very nice clean and quiet camp ground for a holiday weekend.
Jul 09, 2018
AWFUL! Munising, MI KOA is in violation of the American with Disability Act because the ONLY restroom facility in a campground of 100+ sites have stairs. They do not have a ramp for the disabled. No accommodations or apology from owner. Said a "few guys will carry me to the bathroom." UNACCEPTABLE! Acted like I put them out because I was disabled. Videoed them arguing with me. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Jul 09, 2018
Disappointed that reservation receipt stated 20cable channels but none provided and price not adjusted. Checked out 1 day early charged the fee. Not good customer relations.
Jul 09, 2018
It was great overall. Would be 10/10 if there were more bathrooms/showers.
Jul 09, 2018
The bathroom was a little dirty. There was also a stump in the middle of the ground between the fire pit and table. I hurt kicking that in the dark constantly. Staff was amazing! Very friendly and made sure we were all set.
Jul 09, 2018
Great campground, the site we had was slightly wooded with good shade. Only problem was the distance between the electric/water hookup and the sewer, we weren't able to use them all. Sites are very close to each other, with the fire pits very close. The fire pits were well designed for cooking outside, with a nice adjustable grill cover. The pool was fun for the kids, decent showers (2 stalls)
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Beautifully wooded campground close to all the tourist attractions. The campground needs some attention to detail, pool chairs/loungers are old and most are broken, they need to be updated but the pool was open and clean. Play equipment needs to be updated, there are no planned activities for the kids. Bathrooms are not handicap accessible.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
July1 thru 5 2018. -0 for customer service -0 for cleanliness -0 to recommend 10 for entertainment. see my facebook review. You wont get me to buy a membership to KOA. Bet you don't display my comments either.
Jul 08, 2018
This KOA is fine and we would stay there again. If we are really "camping" for any length of time we don't stay at a KOA since sites are close together. The mosquitoes were bad, but I can't really blame them for that. The mosquitoes were bad all over the U.P. while we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful, sites were dirt, but it rained hard and it seemed to drain just fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals