Munising / Pictured Rocks KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Not many places in Munising that accommodate large rigs with full hookups. Make your reservations early to get a FHU site. Nice friendly staff. Even though its close to M28 the sites close to the road are very quiet.
Jul 18, 2019
Great shady area, most sites are generous. Quite a bit of things for children. Would and will book again
Jul 18, 2019
Pros - good location. way more trees (back half of Campground) than we usually see at KOAs. Heated Pool. Friendly/helpful staff. Borrowed dvds at no charge. Cons - several sites LITERALLY next to road with no trees! Are you kidding me? A dozen more sites right next to pool (terrible location). Outdated “playground”. NO RECYCLING �� Only 4 toilets/2 showers in each bathroom. Small fire ring.
Jul 18, 2019
Camp site was great. Staff were wonderful and helpful. Bathroom was quite far from our site in the back.
Jul 18, 2019
Clean & very well run! Only suggestion would be bigger showers!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Very busy KOA in a very popular tourist area. Clean facilities. Showers are small but adequate. Staff accommodating.
Jul 17, 2019
Great site size but hookup posts are shared which meant it was very challenging to access all three at the same time.
Jul 17, 2019
very good.
Jul 16, 2019
The campsite was good sized and everyone was very friendly. They could have used a bigger or second bathhouse. Didn’t think the sites up front were very appealing. Nice family campground.
Jul 15, 2019
This was our second year in a row staying at this KOA and we love it here! Nona is a wonderful host- friendly and really helpful about places in the area. She runs a tight ship and all her care for her campsite and her campers is very evident in all she does. Neat little store and very clean laundry area too. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful campsite in woods! Close to your boat tours for pictured rocks
Jul 15, 2019
Short stay. Feel of a state park. Nice size spaces.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice, wooded sites. A bit small and ours was unlevel from front to back to the extent we fully extended our tongue jack. Campground needs some minor updates ut staff was definitely helpful and friendly. Would use this campground again.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place and an awesome staff.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
This park is nice & woodsy (mosquitoes) & mostly spacious. The staff is friendly & accommodating. What it lacks is enough full hook up sites. We were able to get one but these sites are on top of each other. They also need more restrooms. A "no parking" sign close to the dump station would also be good. We had trouble getting out of our front lawn site due to dump station location & parked cars!
Jul 13, 2019
The camp ground was great. I am not complaining but my picnic table was junk, the fire ring was missing, and the water dripped at the valve. Surly easy fixes.
Jul 13, 2019
Staff was wonderfully hospitable, even delivering firewood to our tent site. The pool was great for relaxing with the kids. Location is convenient to hiking the Pictured Rocks.
Jul 13, 2019
Staff was great. Sites are big. Only 2 showers for whole campground which is why I gave a 4. My wife had to wait in line to use a shower.
Jul 13, 2019
It is a nice campground though site are rather packed together. Very wooded sites. Swimming pool is small. Nice staff, bathrooms and laundry.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great location near Munising
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was good, our site was roomy, but dirty as in dirt! No grass, just dirt. We like grass or even fine gravel. The campground is conveniently located to Pictured Rocks, waterfalls , trails, etc. Very nice management. Other than the dirt and people driving too fast in park it is ok.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Great location. Lots of trees. Hookups in weird positions at site - road needs work and not what you expect from a KOA when it comes to kids amenities. Yes a pool ... but old play equipment, no jumping pillow... little disappointed.
Jul 10, 2019
It is well kept and beautiful. The biggest problem was this is the first KOA we have been too that had such a poor set up for dogs. No fenced area, and Not even a walk area. It was posted Dog Run, but the run is part of the road. Also with all the beautiful trees an escort would be a good idea. Big campers were struggling to get in. The sites are a good size and private as possible.
Jul 09, 2019
Really large and well shaded spots. Very nice.
Jul 09, 2019
Way too many mosquitoes
Jul 09, 2019
It’s a nice park for smaller rv’s. We were unable to stabilize our 43ft rig due to soft ground. Not enough full hook up sites.
Jul 09, 2019
We moved after one nite to another park. Do not like to be parked in back under trees with all mosquitoes
Jul 09, 2019
Campsite was large and somewhat private. None of the sites seem to have any grass which is not great when traveling with dogs, or rain. A lot of time spent cleaning the motorhome from all the junk brought in by feet. Mosquitoes were expected and pretty bad. Previous reviews indicate management does not use insecticides because of the harmful effects, but that's b.s..
Jul 09, 2019
Mosquito s were horid! Campground crowded, only 2 showers each men and women. Waited over hour to shower..
Jul 08, 2019
Another great place to visit. Close to the lake. Great sites friendly people up to expectations Koa is always my choice when available.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Staff are friendly and informative. Camp site was great. The Bathrooms were not kept up for cleanliness they only clean in daytime. Should be also at night or evening.
Jul 07, 2019
Certainly not up to KOA standards. Bathrooms were rundown and dirty. Only one bathhouse for entire park. Only two showers in mens room and two in Ladies room. When I took my one shower In the bathroom I had to wait in line and the other shower was broken. It was the same in the ladies room. Ridiculous for this size park to have just two showers. Only 26 full hookup sites. Would not recommend.
Jul 07, 2019
Kabin mattresses were very comfortable. Friendly staff. A very busy camp, therefore, may have benefited from a more frequent bathroom cleaning schedule.
Jul 07, 2019
The camp location was great, very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly
Jul 06, 2019
Restroom needs air movement or ventilation. Mosquitoes were bad in restrooms every time we went in. Otherwise, very nice campground. It
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Quiet campground. Good location. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2019
Easy access off highway, love that. Dirt roads, hard to navigate and had huge holes and water standing. No escort to site, no garbage pick up. Sight grossly out of level. Public bathrooms were cleaned once per day and that’s it. By evening they were trashed and no attention until 11am next day. I think this may be the worst KOA I have ever stayed in!
Jul 05, 2019
very nice place to stay. one of the best
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
staff was friendly and helpful. Nona was very good at her job.
Jul 04, 2019
Great location for exploring Pictured Rocks. Pool was nice at the end of the day. Pull-thru site was small but big enough for our popup.