Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email This Campground

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
As I arrive at Owen Sound KOA, the road is so very dusty that I have to go to the carwash with my car .
Jul 24, 2017
Staff friendly,sites and washrooms clean , grass cut ,one major fault I have we booked site in area for 5thwheels problem is the narrow road and the seasonals who have put decorations and rocks etc on their lawn making it extremely difficult to put 30+ft rv onto site.I would go again but book a pull thru site.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Hi, we stayed there for our first time it was clean and friendly, but I did not like that we went to see the site we were to stay and we like it, but when we got back to the office it was gone and I did not like when you pay for one more night you have to be out by 11am and the other one you don't that made me mad and you need more things to do at your camp and you need to get lights to see at nig
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best KOA's in Ontario. The firewood is dry, morning coffee is great and service is first class. Location is just right to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was our first camping visit as three generations (father, son, grandson) and we greatly enjoyed it.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and organized. The washrooms and showers were very nice.great place for a family and an excellent and helpful employees.
Jul 21, 2017
Super propre ! Personnel accueillant endroit bien agréable et relaxant ! Merci une première expérience à renouveler !
Jul 21, 2017
I've been to a number of campgrounds and by far this is the BEST KOA Kampground. Keep it up !
Jul 20, 2017
We visit every year. The kids love it and have made so many memories. We look forward to summer and KOA Owen Sound. The hosts and staff are so friendly and the grounds and facilities are kept in such immaculate condition. It's clean and well kept. You can tell they love this place and it really transfers to the over all atmosphere!
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing missing was the free wifi
Jul 19, 2017
A ONE
Jul 18, 2017
Always friendly very clean camp ground and looking to camp there again they make you feel at home
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly clean only complaint would be that the behind had a leaking water hook up and it made our site wetter than just the previous rain. I'm sure it would have been even better if ou kid had gone with us.
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time friendly staff clean site wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
always clean, great staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
$10.00 for early check-in?? It's not the Hilton ... and they don't charge you if the suite is ready. Laundry costs high. The only thing this place has going for it is it's quiet ... if that's what you want. Can't fish in the pond. Ever heard of "catch and release"? Games room is just a pool table.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff are awesome.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Was not impressed with the pull through sites. Cedar trees in the way for motorhome and awning. Bathrooms VERY dated. Wifi not free, and when paid, poor reception. Store lacking in essentials.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campsite was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very chatty and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The campsite was really small, we had neighbours behind us that were listening to music and being loud past midnight,( woke me up ) their dog was barking as well. no round the clock security to have them quiet down. Pool was nice bathrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
It was a nice quiet smaller campground. Washroom facilities and grounds were well kept and clean. Close to town and attractions. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites not very private. Should have Wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
The owners weird very kind and welcoming. They work very hard and their campground is very well kept. Everything is clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you to the staff very clean great service
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing! It was our daughters first time camping and thanks to the Owen Sound KOA, she had a blast.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Campgrounds were very well maintaine. All the amenities was kept clean and tidy. In general it was a great experience
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was great. Camping areas were nice and shady. Will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2017
Been staying at this KOA for many years now & such a beautiful campground. So clean, quiet, friendly owners & love the trails. Looking forward to our 3 more weeks booked this year.
Jul 11, 2017
Great sites with lots of trees. Huge and far apart so really private. Amazing tenting
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed a quiet stay. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was great. The kids had fun 'fishing' in the stream behind our site. Will return!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Was good
Jul 10, 2017
Great cabin, clean washrooms, friendly and informative staff. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
Ground were muddy due to rain but otherwise we had fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay, fire pits are not in the best area but sites are decent. Pool is great and park is great for kids. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Myself and two of my girlfriends rented a cabin for the weekend of July 7th. The cabin was very comfortable but found them too close together and no privacy that people beside us joined in our conversations. We are all in retail and just wanted to unwind and not listen all day to children screaming. Will go somewhere else next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay! Just wish that I had a better idea of what the campground looked like- I would have preferred a more private site with a fire pit that I could use without worrying if I will burn the slide out in the trailer next to me.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals