Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We walked the trails and the roads in the campsite and used it as a base for day activities in the area. Staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were a bit dated but very clean. Our site was very nice...-pull thru so a bit narrow for bump outs , but we were fortunate in having the outer most site and had privacy. Grounds were very well kept and clean. We would return
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean,staff very helpful. Location is great being so close to other attractions like Story Book Park.
Jul 27, 2017
We confirmed & paid for a 50 amp hook up for 3 days & had problems with low voltage that caused constant tripping. This was reported on the second day of our stay as was quite annoying. Albeit campers on either side of us did not experience this at all.
Jul 27, 2017
Great site, quiet and peaceful, well away from train lines and major roads.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, well cared for grounds. Beautiful property. Sites a bit close together in some areas.
Jul 27, 2017
Full service site was average. Bit on a hill and close to our neighbours. Kids loved the wagon ride, pool and playground. Store, laundry and staff were great. Improvements: more planned/organized activities for kids, no fishing or beach. maybe movie night or other family activities.
Jul 26, 2017
the campground was beautiful and very peaceful.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and always clean. We would go again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice clean property the hay wagon ride is a big hit!
Jul 25, 2017
Wireless internet was at a cost - which was not clear in the advertising. Many KOA's provide cable for tv, here there was nothing available. Should of been stated. Staff was friendly and sites were clean and well maintained Park.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and quiet, the reason we always use a KOA if possible.
Jul 25, 2017
Sadly our stay started with meeting very rude owners. Traveling with friends, made sure that we mentioned all details in our online reservations. We arrived to be on opposite sides of the campground. Young lady was doing her best to help when the owner told us that it was our fault since we booked online. Owners are miserable. Kids liked the park and pool
Jul 24, 2017
A wonderful stay. Before arriving they called us and told us the original site we had booked was muddy because of all the rain. So they moved us to another site and we like this site just as well. Nice and quiet area near the pond.
Jul 24, 2017
It was fairly quiet and enjoyable
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here just adults in a nice cabin the first time and it was very nice. Very nice location for sight seeing. We went back with the kids and although the kids did enjoy themselves I thought that they should have more activities for them other than the every other day hayride. Very nice pool. Playground is just OK.
Jul 24, 2017
The pull thru sites were not easy to pull thru and get out. We had a 40 ft 5th wheel and the site we had required a 120 degree turn to exit with a tree in the way.
Jul 24, 2017
very clean and friendly sites are large and clean
Jul 24, 2017
As I arrive at Owen Sound KOA, the road is so very dusty that I have to go to the carwash with my car .
Jul 24, 2017
Staff friendly,sites and washrooms clean , grass cut ,one major fault I have we booked site in area for 5thwheels problem is the narrow road and the seasonals who have put decorations and rocks etc on their lawn making it extremely difficult to put 30+ft rv onto site.I would go again but book a pull thru site.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Hi, we stayed there for our first time it was clean and friendly, but I did not like that we went to see the site we were to stay and we like it, but when we got back to the office it was gone and I did not like when you pay for one more night you have to be out by 11am and the other one you don't that made me mad and you need more things to do at your camp and you need to get lights to see at nig
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best KOA's in Ontario. The firewood is dry, morning coffee is great and service is first class. Location is just right to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was our first camping visit as three generations (father, son, grandson) and we greatly enjoyed it.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and organized. The washrooms and showers were very nice.great place for a family and an excellent and helpful employees.
Jul 21, 2017
Super propre ! Personnel accueillant endroit bien agréable et relaxant ! Merci une première expérience à renouveler !
Jul 21, 2017
I've been to a number of campgrounds and by far this is the BEST KOA Kampground. Keep it up !
Jul 20, 2017
We visit every year. The kids love it and have made so many memories. We look forward to summer and KOA Owen Sound. The hosts and staff are so friendly and the grounds and facilities are kept in such immaculate condition. It's clean and well kept. You can tell they love this place and it really transfers to the over all atmosphere!
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing missing was the free wifi
Jul 19, 2017
A ONE
Jul 18, 2017
Always friendly very clean camp ground and looking to camp there again they make you feel at home
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly clean only complaint would be that the behind had a leaking water hook up and it made our site wetter than just the previous rain. I'm sure it would have been even better if ou kid had gone with us.
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time friendly staff clean site wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
always clean, great staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
$10.00 for early check-in?? It's not the Hilton ... and they don't charge you if the suite is ready. Laundry costs high. The only thing this place has going for it is it's quiet ... if that's what you want. Can't fish in the pond. Ever heard of "catch and release"? Games room is just a pool table.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff are awesome.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Was not impressed with the pull through sites. Cedar trees in the way for motorhome and awning. Bathrooms VERY dated. Wifi not free, and when paid, poor reception. Store lacking in essentials.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campsite was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very chatty and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The campsite was really small, we had neighbours behind us that were listening to music and being loud past midnight,( woke me up ) their dog was barking as well. no round the clock security to have them quiet down. Pool was nice bathrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
It was a nice quiet smaller campground. Washroom facilities and grounds were well kept and clean. Close to town and attractions. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites not very private. Should have Wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
The owners weird very kind and welcoming. They work very hard and their campground is very well kept. Everything is clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy