Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email This Campground

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Good.
May 17, 2018
The park is immaculate. The work that goes into maintaining such a large park overwhelmed me. The showers and restrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Only 2 things I found would improve this KOA would be free internet & cable TV. But, we're camping, so those are unnecessary things.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Everything was very clean. Other campers were very quiet
May 15, 2018
This a tradition to stay at the KOA every year this weekend. Always are met by friendly people and enjoy it each time.
May 15, 2018
Very friendly clean and professional
May 15, 2018
I was about an hour early for the check in time and I was told that I would have to pay an additional $10.00 if I would like to go on the empty site early. That is the first time in many years of camping that I have been asked to pay extra to go on an EMPTY site that I have booked for the weekend.
May 15, 2018
It’s always a great time friendly owner that make feel at home
May 15, 2018
Good clean campground, well maintained. We like to visit Owen Sound. Thanks
May 15, 2018
Nice clean campground and well looked after. Quiet. Very friendly people
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
As a hiker of the Bruce Trail, the campground could not be any more conveniently located as the trail runs right through it. The campground is impeccably kept, very quiet & has all the amenities. It’s also very close to town. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed the beauty.
May 09, 2018
Christian and Elisabeth are always so accommodating. They work very hard to make your stay as perfect as possible. we had to leave quickly owing to the wind storm back at home but we’ll be back later in the summer.
May 07, 2018
The park was very clean. The Bruce trail is right at the park and it was a beautiful trail. If they had a dog park I would have rated this park a 5.
May 07, 2018
Very clean park, well looked after and friendly camp staff!
Feb 20, 2018
The staff is always going out of their way to accomodate the guests. Cleanest campground I have been in. Have been coming back for more than 10 years. Great staff!! Thanks
Feb 20, 2018
Always enjoy the spots near the pond.
Feb 18, 2018
We throughly enjoy the campground and intend on returning this summer
Feb 18, 2018
C'était super, très propre, et
Feb 18, 2018
Very comfortable
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Very enjoyable, love the trails
Feb 17, 2018
Thanksgiving weekend.....lot was soggy, not a lot going on. Trails were nice, people friendly
Feb 17, 2018
Oct 13, 2017
Washrooms always spotless, staff feel like family, always helpful and friendly
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great camp ground very clean and private
Oct 09, 2017
our favourite campground...
Oct 08, 2017
site was level gravel base very acceptable very large creek at back we did not use any of the park facilities park was very clean and well maintained we would not hesitate to use the park again probably the same time next year
Oct 07, 2017
Easy to get in and out of the campgrounds, owners where friendly and accommodating. Site was great size for our needs and a quiet stay. I liked being able to walk the Bruce trail which goes through the property. We wanted to tour the area and found most site seeing places easy to get to.
Oct 07, 2017
Real nice park. Well maintained and manger was very helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
We had a great time and look forward to returning again in the spring for some rest and relaxation. The best KOA that we have stayed at when camping.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground. Clean washrooms. Some roadways are narrow for larger rigs. Sewer locations are situated quite far back on the Full service sights so lots of sewer hose is required. Naming and installing signs on the roads within the campground would make the campground map more easily understood. Owen Sound has some very large hills.
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our weekend getaway using our trailer as a base to visit Owen Sound. Excellent site and clean facilities. Greeting staff was very friendly. Probably one of the better KOAs in Canada.
Oct 02, 2017
This is only our second camping experience with our new trailer, Friendly staff, lots of room on the site, everything was clean, we will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
It was a very clean and well maintained campground. Really enjoyed my stay!
Sep 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Koa camp in Owen Sound. We stayed at the campground for seventeen days in Sept. Had no issues with animals except the second last night and we had a skunk in our screen house. Other then that everything was clean quiet and very relaxing. Then on the last night there (we camp in the tent section )we had tenters that we loud and partying i
Sep 30, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Close to town.
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely shady location on a hot day with helpful staff with keen interest in keeping site tidy .
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just decided to camp one last time before fall set in. Very nice, quiet, family friendly campground. Hope to stay again next year.
Sep 26, 2017
It was just a couple of nights but the site was nice and level... The park was much bigger than expected and nicely laid out and well kept. Compared to most KOA's we have priced this one was very reasonably priced, we would stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers and friends. Well done OwenSound KOA!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals