Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Washrooms always spotless, staff feel like family, always helpful and friendly
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great camp ground very clean and private
Oct 09, 2017
our favourite campground...
Oct 08, 2017
site was level gravel base very acceptable very large creek at back we did not use any of the park facilities park was very clean and well maintained we would not hesitate to use the park again probably the same time next year
Oct 07, 2017
Easy to get in and out of the campgrounds, owners where friendly and accommodating. Site was great size for our needs and a quiet stay. I liked being able to walk the Bruce trail which goes through the property. We wanted to tour the area and found most site seeing places easy to get to.
Oct 07, 2017
Real nice park. Well maintained and manger was very helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
We had a great time and look forward to returning again in the spring for some rest and relaxation. The best KOA that we have stayed at when camping.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground. Clean washrooms. Some roadways are narrow for larger rigs. Sewer locations are situated quite far back on the Full service sights so lots of sewer hose is required. Naming and installing signs on the roads within the campground would make the campground map more easily understood. Owen Sound has some very large hills.
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our weekend getaway using our trailer as a base to visit Owen Sound. Excellent site and clean facilities. Greeting staff was very friendly. Probably one of the better KOAs in Canada.
Oct 02, 2017
This is only our second camping experience with our new trailer, Friendly staff, lots of room on the site, everything was clean, we will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
It was a very clean and well maintained campground. Really enjoyed my stay!
Sep 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Koa camp in Owen Sound. We stayed at the campground for seventeen days in Sept. Had no issues with animals except the second last night and we had a skunk in our screen house. Other then that everything was clean quiet and very relaxing. Then on the last night there (we camp in the tent section )we had tenters that we loud and partying i
Sep 30, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Close to town.
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely shady location on a hot day with helpful staff with keen interest in keeping site tidy .
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just decided to camp one last time before fall set in. Very nice, quiet, family friendly campground. Hope to stay again next year.
Sep 26, 2017
It was just a couple of nights but the site was nice and level... The park was much bigger than expected and nicely laid out and well kept. Compared to most KOA's we have priced this one was very reasonably priced, we would stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers and friends. Well done OwenSound KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2017
The park is clean and well maintained. Owners are very businesslike and busy doing things. Great location. Constant cowbell noise a bit irritating. Pool only open on weekends this time of year.
Sep 26, 2017
well run camping site
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place to camp
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly owners and workers. Kabins and washrooms were clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great but was hoping pool open longer hours. Something about phone line. I'm sure cell phones could have been used for emergencies
Sep 25, 2017
Another great stay. Thankfully the staff reopened the pool for use due to the unseasonably hot temperatures.
Sep 24, 2017
We felt very comfortable in our campsite. The staff was very courteous and didn't bother us with unnecessary things. Thank you...
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Our Hosts run a beautiful, clean, friendly campground. This was our 5th year camping here for a week in mid-Sept. and we have always had ideal weather ! I'm sure Christian and Elisabeth have something to do with it ! Looking forward to next year already.
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed two nights but had a great time. The young lady at the store was very helpful upon our arrival. We were allowed to change our campsite with no problem at all. We hope to spend more time next year. Thank You again Owen Sound KOA !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing & Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic KOA , ,, Christian and Elizabeth are the definition of hard work . Too many KOA's have been gentrified and are losing their way. Been staying here since 2007.
Sep 19, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was nice
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
excellent service...
Sep 18, 2017
Wish they had WiFi available outside office as one could pick up there E-Mail when travelling. Owners are great hosts & we like this camp ground!
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities clean and convenient. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a group of 3 rv's and it was a perfect weekend. The weather was awesome too.
Sep 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
nice place. closer to the end of the season - so not as many activities for the kids.Cabins were nice. However we were beside (K7) what looked like to tent sites - not mentioned on the campground map. hard to park or place the car as their picnic table was super close to our cabin. felt very remote.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great
Sep 18, 2017
it was a beautiful weekend weather wise. They need more activities to do there besides just a wagon ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were in site #14. It was a nice site - lots of room at back. No complaints! Owners/staff were very friendly! Loved the clean pond out back with the huge fish!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy