Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
A great KOA. Friendly and well kept.
Feb 20, 2017
I rarely do theses rating things but felt led to this time. I'm a new RV owner and this was our first camping experience. All was great but need to be prepped for small grit getting into camper from ground. I will be staying here again in the near future. Just not space 1! To many automatic lights but for safety reasons I'm sure! Plea sent co-campers and facility crew! Thank you
Feb 18, 2017
Stayed one night in our 32ft 5r. The welcoming staff went above and beyond! The site was roomy enough and I did not have to unhitch my truck! The laundry area was clean and the machines worked great! The entire park was well kept! The pool looked nice! There is not a designated pet area, but lots of space around park boundary was available. Good coffee was provided! It was a perfect place to rest
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Great for an overnite stay.Nice wide and spacious roads and sites
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice campground...we stayed here on our way to and from LA . I highly recommend!
Feb 14, 2017
Quiet. Spaces are good. Like the hedges.
Feb 14, 2017
Place was nice.. will definitely be staying there again.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
its a quick in and quick out - we mainly use it as a pit stop on our travels between so. Cal and Flagstaff Az
Feb 14, 2017
Friendly people and reasonable prices.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff...the place is very clean and decorated so beautifully outside...shower and washrooms clean and comfortable...a very very nice place to stay...close to many tourist things...London Bridge in Havasu...Laughlin casino with wonderful movie theatre...
Feb 13, 2017
I would add more shade and some concrete pads and a bit of grass to the sites.... too much sand and rocks.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
50A Spaces short for 39' motorhome towing, we had to disconnect, felt uncomfortable leaving tow connected. Power stantions were old and scary.
Feb 10, 2017
Nice facility. Good services.
Feb 10, 2017
Great
Feb 08, 2017
As first time RVers and being such a long way from home we weren't quite sure what to expect. Turns out we didn't have to worry at all when we chose Needles KOA. Carla and Bill were fantastic hosts! No wonder they have so many repeat campers and regular snowbirds at this location. All of the staff are extremely friendly,courteous and knowledgeable and so much fun to hang out with. We'll be back!
Feb 08, 2017
Awesome! Staff, restroom, showers all good!!
Feb 07, 2017
Seems as if this is becoming our go to stopover on the way to Phoenix and points East. Easy on/off I-40. Spacious sites. Improved Wi-Fi but we use our antenna for added channels. Spectacular sun rises and sets. Gracious hosts and they are friendly also///////////! Bring food stuffs, no grocery in town. Great pizza delivery, however.
Feb 07, 2017
Always stop here on our way to and from Arizona, and always had excellent service, and courteous host
Feb 05, 2017
great location, one of our favorites.
Feb 05, 2017
The sites are spacious and clean all the facilities were up to date. We were greeted kindly and everyone was helpful.
Feb 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Well maintained and clean.
Feb 03, 2017
It was just an overniter, but a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, level parking and plenty of room
Feb 01, 2017
V.ery pleasant and friendly people in the office, pumping propane, etc
Jan 31, 2017
nice wide spaces clean and friendly easy access to freeway
Jan 31, 2017
First site had open ground on electric pole. Had to pick up and move sites. What a pain! Fix the electric on site 42!
Jan 30, 2017
Great for an overnight stop. Easy to find. Hosts were super friendly & helpful. Appreciated being lead to our site. Takes the guess work out. View from our site was the desert & mountains. Pretty & relaxing. Already recommended to my brother who will be making trip that way soon.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because it is older and needs a few "redos".
Jan 25, 2017
The staff was great and the park is clean and neat.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice park. Clean and friendly. The sites were level and close to amenities.
Jan 23, 2017
Have stayed here before like it. Carla and Betty were great. Sure wish KOA campground offices would stay open until 9PM. We rarely leave the road before 6 to 9 PM.
Jan 22, 2017
Nice camp hosts new signs are needed can't see them at nite
Jan 21, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly. Easy access.
Jan 20, 2017
The bathrooms need to be updated. Otherwise, the sites were nice.
Jan 19, 2017
Very nice KOA and priced right
Jan 18, 2017
Staff were awesome site was great we will be back. It's good to be out of the cold.
Jan 18, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. We were very well welcomed and were guided to our site.
Jan 17, 2017
Hosts were awesome and place was clean and tidy!
Jan 16, 2017
This KOA is extremely friendly and clean. The owners go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant.
Jan 15, 2017
Very clean restroom/shower, friendly and courteous staff. Campers quite friendly also. Sites are pretty cozy, but the trees made it feel like you had some privacy. Appreciated being invited to bingo!
Jan 14, 2017
Bathrooms fine but would be congested in tenting season. Good office hours and staff.
Jan 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 12, 2017
Great rv park. Wonderful people in charge. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jan 12, 2017
This place needs some updating, who from KOA goes out and inspects places? They need to check this place out, will not be making this a stop ever again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy