Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Great stay, need more 50 amp sites and better dog run.
Apr 19, 2018
We were on our way to Tucson, Ariz. It was a nicely kept up site in the desert.
Apr 19, 2018
Camping tranquille,
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
This was our 8th year at Needles KOA. Had a great time. We look forward to returning next fall. Great weather friendly staff and owners always willing to do whatever they can to make our stay with them memorable. Owner Carla does a super job of calling bingo two nights a week with homemade deserts baked and provided to all playing during break. Love the convenience of the store.
Apr 17, 2018
Winter stay....can't say enough about the hosts, Bill and Carla Sandberg....No matter what we need, they are always pleased to assist, or just look after our request....Relaxed atmosphere, clean and within distance to both Arizona and Nevada.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Basic but nice and tidy. Pool was beautiful very cold but weather extremely hot when we were there so felt refreshing. Owners very helpful and informative. Shop basic minimal food stuff but a food mart just round the corner if needed free coffee though. Nice clubhouse with air conditioning very welcome in the afternoon.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice site, nicely maintained, very helpful host.
Apr 12, 2018
Beautiful place to stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only needed one night as a stop over. Park was ok for night, but is in need of some updating. Wi-Fi was slow and kept dropping off.
Apr 11, 2018
On 4-6-18 we contacted Needles KOA, and advised them there were 2 rigs in our party, and they were able to get both rigs in, with full hookups for Sunday, 4-8. Everyone was very friendly, and we were able to relax in comfort. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very pleasant office staff and easy parking.
Apr 09, 2018
Clean a b d quite.
Apr 09, 2018
great park even at 102 degrees F. LOL
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Good clean facilities and helpful staff. We will be back
Apr 06, 2018
Great Office staff. Clean Rest Rooms.
Apr 05, 2018
Just an overnight stay on our back to the NW from a winter in Phoenix. Neat, well maintained park in a desert setting. Check-in was quick and easy, cheerful and friendly. Appreciated the help in leading us to our site and helping spot the 5th wheel for best use of the hook-ups. We'd definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
Apr 05, 2018
Very comfortable and quiet.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very friendly, clean park, easy pull thru. ��
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent - we wish all KOA campgrounds were this nice!
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful views of the mountains and desert. The host wasn't quite the friendly, hospitable host we're coming to expect at our KOA campgrounds. The desert sites were clean with occasional Palo Verde trees for a bit of shade, and pretty cactus. The pool was not heated and was too cold for comfort. A nice selection of movies to rent.
Apr 03, 2018
Office person very curt. Wi Fi practically non-existent.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
I really enjoyed the quietness and the friendly staff. Hope to stay there on my return trip.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and clean. A great base for touring the area.
Mar 31, 2018
Clean, beautiful grounds & friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
Very quite peaceful park just like I like it! Will return!
Mar 30, 2018
the spaces are a nice size and the price is unusally low for a KOA and the staff is helpfull and yes I will stay there again.
Mar 29, 2018
Quiet park which is what we wanted. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice oasis in the desert. Very satisfactory campground.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great!!!
Mar 29, 2018
Nice overnight spot. We liked the shrubs between the spaces for a little added privacy.
Mar 28, 2018
the campground was nice , the people were friendly. we were hoping to be able to swim. the pool is running to keep it clean, the pump is running but it is freezing cold. Why would the owners of the campground not use the sun to heat the pool thru tubes. we live in Canada and heat thru solar for our pool. the sun is shining in needles every day! just seems weird not to use it!! its free heat!!
Mar 28, 2018
Sorry you are in a drought with water restrictions, plants need to live too!
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Quiet peaceful place. Wi fi not so good.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice, clean RV Park. A little bit of road noise from I40, but not much, very quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
Sharon in the office was the person I spoke to when I booked the site, and she was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed when I checked in the next day, because Diane, who was on duty then, was unfriendly, and I did not feel welcome at all. Maybe she was just having a bad day.
Mar 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals