Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 04, 2018
Great spot to hang out. Not too far from AZ to get essentials and gas that doesn't cost a child. The store at the KOA is decent and the people are super friendly. We used a tent site and it was off to one side and either coincidentally or on purpose, there were almost no RVs parked on that side while we were there. 56 degree nights and 80 degree days - that's sexy. Definitely our SoCal spot!
Jan 31, 2018
Stopped in here to get away from the lights of "Not Vegas" (Laughlin) and really enjoyed ourselves. It was a good place to see the stars and freshen up. Lots of desert to explore and a beautiful view any which way you turn. Tons of RV hookups and several cabins but we only needed the tent space and room for our van. Great place, great space.
Jan 05, 2018
Just passing thru and did not stay very long. The place was clean and tidy. Road noise was a small problem
Dec 30, 2017
Staff was supper friendly, the site was extremely clean. Bathrooms were a little worn out. Description included playground, but there was only a swing. My 4 year old was a little disappointed.
Dec 06, 2017
Nice clean place host very helpful have stayed before. Any time l pass by here will stay here no problem Tnx
Nov 08, 2017
Check in was efficient and staff very friendly. The campground is well laid out and clean. I like my tent site. Had some privacy and it was not too far from the bathroom and showers which were clean. Well stocked camp store. I enjoyed my stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Came in late after a detour. Easy to check in and pick a site. Bathroom clean, but could use some hooks for changing clothes. Good supply of items in gift shop, I bought one to bring home. They also gave me good travel advice as I was now off the planned route.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice. Been there before. Always a good stop.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, however, the bathrooms at this KOA have not changed in 10 years. They are falling apart and many of the faucets, toilets and showers have paper signs on them that say "Do Not Use - Out of Order." This is not the most attractive KOA just because it is in Needles, CA, a desert town. It is not a destination, it is a stopover.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Accueil excellent prestations d'excellent niveau mais bruit de l'autoroute voisine
Aug 30, 2017
Hosts could not be more welcoming and pleasant. Wonderful stay here.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Family room is a bonus! A little barren--more trees would be nice!
Jul 17, 2017
the staff is very helpful
Jun 30, 2017
clean and quiet, very friendly host.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
I've come to expect more from a KOA than I was provided here.
Jun 03, 2017
Busted table, loud neighbors got into a fight.
May 24, 2017
Clean relaxing and friendly- I stayed an extra day bc it was so pleasant!
May 21, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very convenient, facilities were clean and nicely kept, big sky for star gazing and good location if you are traveling across the country!
May 02, 2017
remote location, campground is all gravel, limited local services, facility is very dated. Bathrooms were clean
Apr 23, 2017
Making online reservations was easy. We appreciated only the first night's fee taken out as a deposit. The directions given were adequate. Our site location was posted, since we were after-hours arrivals. We were given a site in the best location. The site was lit and had privacy bushes on either side. The restrooms/showers were better than we would have hoped for.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice lady on the front desk who helped me a lot -- thanks!
Apr 02, 2017
Awesome site, clean and well maintained. The staff was polite and considerate. I would recommend this site to others!
Mar 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay passing through. Remembered it from trip in early 90s.
Mar 30, 2017
This place is just okay. It's dated, and not well-kept. Neither of the men's room stall doors work; the woman working the desk on my arrival was not very nice (the next shift was much improved!). On a positive note, the pool is clean. For just a bit more ($35) you can stay at the nicer park next door.
Mar 20, 2017
the staff was very friendly and made the visit very enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly Hosts, clean sparkly pool. Decent site. Some freeway and train noise.
Mar 13, 2017
The campground was great. Workers were very friendly. Camp sites and bathrooms were clean. Pool was a little cold. Overall a very nice stu
Mar 04, 2017
Loved it - great oasis!
Dec 22, 2016
If you have a recycling area, I didn't see it. If you don't, please add it!
Nov 19, 2016
I had a very nice site with a panoramic view of the valley. The manager was very pleasant helped me take advantage of points I had accumulated. My sole complaint is the shower stall had soap scum so thick you could scrape it with ones fingernail. Nice setting and quite night.
Oct 17, 2016
Really small tent sites. Lots of noise from trains all night. Clean
Oct 06, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Camping propre. Personne accueillante. Trop près de l'autoroute et très très chaud.
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and welcoming, helped me with borrowing a hammer. Being a tent camper, this campground is challenging: very hot (114F) and high winds.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and helpful. Would love to see them work out a way to cool the ladies bathroom day and night. A desert climate yes, but that could help provide a bit more comfort.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it even with the heat
Jun 21, 2016
Overall it was a pleasant stay.Limited shade on tent sites which caused them to retain a lot of heat, otherwise a nice night.
Jun 02, 2016
Carla and the team were so friendly and accomodating. Great spot to base and do day trips from, nice and quiet too. We had the pool to ourselves most afternoons. Thank you
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very kind people and beautiful campgrounds. Great experience.
May 27, 2016
That campground is too noisy because of the highway very close. I could not sleep the whole 3 nights.
May 26, 2016
Friendly and relaxing stay.
May 23, 2016
The hosts were sweet extremely nice and accomodating. We stayed here as a mid point between home and our ultimate destination Lake Havasu. We wanted somewhere more secluded and less of a party place destination. We were pleanning to stop in the office just to say goodbye but we were short on time. Thank you so much for the helpful advice we had a blast at Lake Havasu thanks to your recommendations
May 02, 2016
Very friendly, everything perfect
Apr 13, 2016
Facility was old but well cared for; clean and neat.We tent camped and would return again.
Apr 09, 2016
comfortable, clean and relaxed place.....needs updating, but it all works and because I feel welcomed, that becomes secondary....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals