Tent Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Just wonderful
Jun 03, 2024
Staff was super helpful. Reached out directly with instructions when I noted a late arrival time.
May 29, 2024
Great place and experience
May 27, 2024
smaller than expected, but the bath house super clean…
May 20, 2024
Expensive for a parking place next to a tent pad! They wouldn’t let me park on the level grass. Had to park on a unlevel parking area! Explained what I needed several days before arrival yet when I got there, it seemed to be a problem. Quiet at night but again, expensive for a parking place!
Apr 08, 2024
All good. Keep up the good work.
Apr 04, 2024
I stayed here overnight while traveling west from North Carolina and it was fantastic. Clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. I’d stay here again and recommend it to anyone I talk to who is traveling this direction.
Mar 13, 2024
Oct 29, 2023
Very professional staff. Clean restrooms.
Oct 24, 2023
The staff were all very friendly! It's nice to feel like you are welcomed. I only had an overnight and didn't spend much time there. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was nicely decorated for the harvest
Oct 17, 2023
It was a nice quiet campground. Facilities were well maintained.
Oct 07, 2023
Staff were very helpful. The pool was nice during the blazing hot afternoons. It was enjoyable overall.
Oct 03, 2023
Just a lil noisy from the traffic on the road near by and the airport close to it. Very clean.
Oct 01, 2023
The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are large and flat. It was very quiet despite being close to the highway. Bathouse and dishwashing station was clean and well kept. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 29, 2023
The price for a tent site 51.00 was outrageous. The men’s shower/ restroom was poorly designed as to prevent from passing each other without having to turn sideways.
Sep 25, 2023
This campground is like a fun community. Nicely kept and very convenient. The hammock huts are really great!
Sep 20, 2023
Just one night, but great service by the staff and great campground.
Sep 12, 2023
It was a very nice campground. Accommodating, clean and an overall enjoyable time! We will be back!
Sep 10, 2023
The hammock sites were amazing I hammock camp a lot and this was perfect! I wish more KOAs had these
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Clean and quiet
Sep 03, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed at the hammock site and it was great! Nice to have shelter from sun with a picnic table. The facility was very quiet, clean and safe. They are doing a great job adding amenities and maintaining a beautiful site. This was my first experience at a KOA and I will be back. Thank you. Izzy
Aug 22, 2023
The tent sites were difficut to drive in or out, but were under construction
Aug 08, 2023
Super easy late check in. Easy access tent site. Clean bathrooms and showers �
Aug 04, 2023
The TE1 site wasn't even big enough for a large tent so we had our family share the TE2 site with us. We had to ask for a rake to flatten out the piles of wood chips. We had to leave because one of the trees began to fall on the 2nd night and we didn't want to die. The manager was accommodating us by giving us a refund for the next 2 nights since no one was staying at the smaller site.
Aug 03, 2023
Tent sight had little to no flat ground to set tent up comfortably. Rolling down hill most of night. Other campers came to tent area (3 sites) to let pets go potty,when area was set up on other side where no one was located.
Aug 02, 2023
The restroom/shower facilities are nice and this is probably a great place for an RV stay. For a tent camper, not so much, and finding a box of trash left by a previous occupant really detracted from the experience. The site was under a huge tree so that when a nasty thunderstorm came through, I ended up sleeping the rest of the night in my car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your site, and that you found a box of trash. We check and clean the sites every morning, but apparently that box got missed. Apologies! We do have tent sites without trees if that is preferred.
Jul 23, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
$60 for a tent site that isn't level and is nothing more than a pile of wood chips on the side of the road isn't reasonable, and that's coming from someone who owned and operated a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your site. We do have cheaper tent sites without utilities and shade. I'm sure with your experience you must know that rates vary wildly by location and amenities. We do have clean bathrooms, a beautiful pool, nicely manicured sites, and great customer service.
Jul 06, 2023
We arrived on a very rainy day and were really not looking forward to setting up a tent in the rain. The host placed us in a "Hammock Hut" which were just newly opened. Luckily we had hammocks with us and it turned out to be such a GREAT experience!!! We LOVED the Hammock hut and will reccomend it to all our traveling friends!! I wish all KOA's had these available!
Jul 04, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
It was great. Grounds are so nice. They keep the pool clean and bathrooms/showers are so convenient. Kids loved it and they have improved the tent camping sites.
Jun 27, 2023
Very accommodating staff, clean facilities, convenient location and a beautiful setting.
Jun 25, 2023
I was tent camping. On .y way there they called and asked if they could switch me to a different site. I ended up directly underneath a street light and it felt like I was trying to sleep with all of the lights on. Super annoying
Jun 22, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Everyone is so pleasant and bathrooms are cute and clean…love the decor. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2023
Jun 08, 2023
Tent site was flat and easy to access, and the bathrooms were very clean
Jun 02, 2023
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA - very clean, even bath houses. camper activities. ENJOYED! Tent camper, slot TE1. Tent loc down 4-5 ft hill from grill & picnic tbl. Did not use due to tent turned towards priv fence & fence used to extend tarp from front of tent. I-40 Traffic loud at this loc. Nice to have retaining wall under priv fence, erosion filled in, fence ext & tbl/grill closer to tent loc.
May 30, 2023
Facilities were clean but 60 dollars for a tent with no power hookup is ridiculous.
May 29, 2023
Enjoyable stay! Clean campgrounds and friendly staff! Thanks again.
May 19, 2023
Check in was fast and simple. The staff were welcoming and answered the questions I had. The site where I pitched my tent for the night was easily accessed and almost too close to the road going through the campground. My motorcycle was parked within feet of the road. The campsite I was in was not quite level, but good enough to sleep on. Overall it was a good stay.
May 11, 2023
May 08, 2023
close enough to the interstate to have easy access to nashville yet the tent and hammock huts were far away as to not hear much of any road noise. bathrooms were very clean, too.
May 02, 2023
I was overjoyed when I heard they have wooden canopies for hammocks. It was so relaxing, peaceful, and very quiet! The employees are kind and always ready to help out. One of the best camping experiences I’ve ever had. Thank you KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Hammock Hut sites will continue to get better and better as we finish construction on them!
Apr 19, 2023
Lovely people, good facilities; sites are close together. My go-to stay when traveling Texas to Maryland, very convenient to the highway.
Apr 18, 2023
Very primitive tent site. Down in a ravine, road to get down there was a mess. Too far away from the bathrooms, back up the hill in the dark. We have been tenting at KOA,s from Myrtle beach through to there, this was by far the worst. Bathrooms were very clean. Check in was friendly. We had to check out early as I broke my ankle.When my husband explained the clerk said that’s too bad but no refu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, and that you broke your ankle (Not in the park). While we do get lots of great reviews on our TE sites, everyone has different preferences. We would have happily moved you if we knew you were unhappy. Our goal is that all guests have a great time.
Apr 16, 2023
Great place.
Apr 08, 2023
The woman in the office was lovely and helpful. This is by far the most crowded KOA I’ve been in and it felt oppressive. I was tent camping and I was the only one in the tent sites thank goodness. I would think it would be overwhelming to have people nearby. Tent sites are right next to the road - creepy that vehicles passed so close and felt unsafe. More like a KOA in Northeast, not South.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We do have different tent site options, and would have loved the opportunity to move you to a site where you didn't feel oppressed or uncomfortable. Our goal is for all guests to have a great experience with us.
Jun 20, 2024
Very clean & well kept. Very quiet.
- Kisa Roberts on Google
Jun 18, 2024
This is a fabulous KOA! It is so close to Nashville, yet it was affordable and extremely comfortable. The facilities were very nice, clean, and spacious — very hot water, multiple bathrooms on the property, etc. There are also many fun games and recreation set up throughout the property!
- Zachary on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Very good service, the best service.
- Timothy Lee on Google