Nashville East / Lebanon KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Beautiful gardens in the welcome area, served needs well
May 23, 2020
I couldn't ask for a better place to stay, I love my stay there.
May 23, 2020
This is a very nice park. Friendly and helpful employees.
May 22, 2020
Nice clean campground in a good location. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Will stay again when traveling this direction.
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Best KOA in the system. Beautiful campground and excellent staff. Our favorite campground.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, easy check in and check out.
May 18, 2020
this was our second visit to this particular KOA. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. This time however things were really booming!!! The place has been expanded, refreshed (flower beds, grounds, ), but as usual everyone was extremely nice. So many more campers and actually had more lots and even a fenced dog yard. Thank you for having us
May 18, 2020
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bathrooms and camp sites were clean.
May 17, 2020
Staff is very friendly and efficient assisting us with check-in to location of our space.
May 16, 2020
This place gets better everytime we stay here. Another of work has been done in the last year. We will be back.
May 16, 2020
Excellent Folk run the place.
May 15, 2020
Campground was 20 min from downtown and a perfect place to rest before visiting the city. The bathrooms were the best/nicest I’ve ever seen at a campground! So clean and well lit! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice fields for the kids to run with the dog too! Great stay!!
May 13, 2020
Love it. Everyone is super helpful & friendly. Only place I’ll stay in Nashville.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Stayed for a night. Fhu site. Site was gravel but very muddy on one side. Sewer drain was higher then the level of the Rv drain so there was no flow. Park was quiet and staff was friendly.
May 11, 2020
Very clean, very efficient location. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff
May 10, 2020
We had a great week at the Nashville East/Lebanon KOA. All the staff was super friendly. The bathhouse and laundry facilities were always clean. My son had a great time riding his scooter and playing on the playground. Thanks KOA :)
May 09, 2020
The pull thru sites could stand to be more level. The expressway noise is bothersome. The staff is super cool and amazing. The lighting in the shower stalls could be better and brighter.
May 08, 2020
Family owned business with excellent customer relations. You always hear and read that KOA campgrounds are the business “standard” of family RV parks. That is certainly the case with Lebanon KOA. The hired staff also demonstrated a high level of concern for the guest experience. Would like to give an “Honorable Mention” to Kevin and Karen S. who went above and beyond to help me.
May 05, 2020
Staff was Very professional courteous and easy to get along with. Campground was very clean and well-maintained. Best KOA I’ve stayed at to date.
May 04, 2020
Our site (29) was awful, but the workers and guests were amazing and wonderful to be around. And believe me, we saw them ALL. (Dumpster and Maintenance Shed were our view). We'd stay again, but not in this site. Just no view and not enough room for a 27 ft TT! Park itself is very scenic, but only for a couple day stay if you aren't a full timer.
May 02, 2020
We stay at this KOA every year from October til April (this was our 3rd extended stay) and look forward to our return every fall. The staff is top notch. Improvements & upgrades are constantly being done. Each fall we make new friends & reconnect with old friends. Libby sponsors family oriented seasonal & holiday events. We highly recommend this campground for both short term and long term stays.
May 02, 2020
great stay. It is very close to I-40, the traffic noise is quite prominent.With the RV closed up- no problem for sleeping. The staff :very friendly,helpful, knowledgeable. Karen was very helpful getting us the information needed. The basket ball 1/2 court was great for the kids.At 8 and 5 and the playground was almost too small. More for toddlers. Clean bathhouses.
May 02, 2020
This is a run down KOA and unfortunately our first experience with a KOA. Spots are tiny, no room to really park dogs running around off leashes without owners, kids running through your space. Everything is worn down, needs an update badly. I'll stay hopeful for another KOA in the future but I won't stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do not allow dogs off-leash, or guests to cut through occupied sites, so we apologize if you experienced this. We are still working on rebuilding and clean up after the tornado, but we will be back in tip-top shape
Apr 27, 2020
Very happy with our stay, although we did not use the bathhouse we did check them out....VERY CLEAN. Sites are decently spaced but drive areas are a bit rough. Will note that there has been a lot of rain preceding our stay and a tornado 6 weeks previously. Great job in cleaning up the damage.
Apr 26, 2020
Beautiful camp ground. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Loved it!
Apr 25, 2020
Very friendly, gave us a great recommendation for a dinner take out. What a nice reprieve from home cooking, thank you!!!
Apr 25, 2020
We have stayed here several times and the grounds are nice and cleaned up.
Apr 22, 2020
The park is spotless, quiet, well maintained and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure my visit was awesome. They even delivered my firewood after the store was closed. I will be returning to this park very soon.
Apr 21, 2020
Stayed one night while on the way home. Sits above I 40 so noise not bad. Nice & quiet, typical KOA, but could use a little more TLC. A little hard to walk dogs. Dog park has some pretty deep holes that need filling. Would not be good if dog or human did a misstep. Potential for injury.
Apr 21, 2020
Folks are friendly and helpful, even with the social distancing requirements. Check in was smooth, the site quite lovely. I would stop again!
Apr 20, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful. I had a small problem when hooking my hose to my camper and they helped me quickly solve the problem. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 19, 2020
Always good here. Very good people running and working at this KOA.
Apr 18, 2020
Sadly, we stayed during the Covid19 pandemic and were unable to explore the area. We plan on returning. The sites are wide and private. The only issue we had was that the sites are gravel and not level. Hard to level our RV.
Apr 17, 2020
Considering the circumstances with the virus, it was very nice and everyone was very nice and on top of the cleanliness of the facility with virus . We had a very pleasant relaxing time �
Apr 17, 2020
Easy check in and out. Cabin & public bathrooms were very clean and well-kept. Only wish TV had more channels.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
Awesome park! Awesome owners! Everyone is so friendly & helpful! Park is kept very clean!
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Thank you for calling the day of our arrival with alternate directions due to road closure! The right thing to do but I am sure most would not. Despite tornado damage 1 month ago grounds were well kept, a testament to the care and pride of this property. If camping again near Nashville, I wouldn't dream of looking elsewhere. Extra 10 mile drive into the city, well worth it!
Apr 06, 2020
Easy to get in and out, very affordable.
Apr 05, 2020
Good spot for an overnight, and much more reasonable in cost than the Nashville location. However, still has a bit too much of the long term rental flavor
Apr 05, 2020
I checked in here on my way home during the corona virus pandemic. Luckily they were open! Really nice clean park, with large lots. Had a lawn and a tree in my yard. Huge field for a dog walk area. Stayed an extra night before heading west again. Would stay here again!
Apr 04, 2020
Great campground. I was surprised how nice the campground was despite having been affected by a recent tornado. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
The bathrooms was clean but seemed out dated there also seemed to be a lot of permanent vehicles which gives the campground a junky feeling , exspensive for what you get,
Apr 02, 2020
Always fun to stop here

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.