Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

Info: 615-449-5527

Email This Campground

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Nice facility. Very clean. Need a change machine for laundry.
Mar 17, 2019
Great hospitality and comfortable. Extremely good host!
Mar 16, 2019
We pulled in late so the office wasn’t open. That was not a big deal because someone called earlier, explaining the check in process for late check-ins. Campground was clean and accessible.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Arrived late in the dark. They had map site clearly marked for finding site & site was easy to back into & get hooked up!!
Mar 13, 2019
Muddy, but it's a muddy year, Highway noise not good and the loss of tree cover along the highway will make it worse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your disappointments! Thanks for your honest review.
Mar 11, 2019
This is a great campground for a quick stay, or for workers needing a place to sleep. Restrooms and bathhouse are clean. Bath stalls are a little small, but okay. I like that they escort you to your campsite. This is the only campground I've been to that does this....nice personal touch. People are all friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2019
Clean quiet and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 08, 2019
Several sites have been or in the process renovated. We got one of those sites on the end. They were nice with lots of gravel. We did have to disconnect our water hoses due to freezer temps. However, if you had a heated hose, you could leave them connected. It wasn't a problem for us, less than 5 minutes to disconnect. Would recommend to all future travelers, etc. Nice clean bathrooms.
Mar 05, 2019
The staff was very helpful and nice. The campground was clean. We weren't in camp much, but I would certainly come back again.
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Awesome!!
Feb 28, 2019
Extremely nice campground and owners. Sites are level and are gravel covered. Beautiful surroundings. When I had a problem hooking lip my water, the owner came and hooked it up for me. I highly recommend!
Feb 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Lebanon. The laundry and bathroom facilities were good. The sites are pull through which made it easier for after hours check in. The campground is close to diesel and shops in Lebanon. It’s 40 minutes to downtown Nashville. Unfortunately it rained the whole weekend so our narrow site got muddy, but the owners are installing retaining walls to make the sites better.
Feb 25, 2019
No issues, internet worked well.
Feb 24, 2019
It was a quick 2 night stay. Got in late the first night but everything was ready for us with a map and directions to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Feb 18, 2019
Every employee I came in contact with was very nice!
Feb 16, 2019
Debbie and the management were super helpful and attentive to our needs, and helped us know where everything is. This was our first visit to any KOA, so she recommended a site for us. We have never been in the Lebenon area before, so KOA made it a wonderful stay while traveling across Tennessee! We will stay at KOA again! We felt very safe and comfortable!
Feb 11, 2019
I stayed in one of the two non primitive tent lots. I would recommend the RV lots but the tent lots are facing the highway and the wind. Seems not very hospitable for tenters
Feb 11, 2019
Staff was amazing. Escort to site and even helped get RV level. Facilities were very clean and in great condition including the playground. The only negative we encountered, which is being a bit nit picky, was that a few pull vehicles were parked extending into the driving lanes which could make maneuvering tricky with RV.
Feb 06, 2019
Amazing friendly staff!
Feb 05, 2019
Nice place... very helpful employees.. highly recommended
Feb 04, 2019
Nice campground
Feb 02, 2019
Great place to stay! Very clean restrooms.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Looks like a lot more sites being added and looked very good.
Jan 28, 2019
I really like the courtesy escort to the campsite and the help with parking the camper. All staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The campground is well kept, restrooms and showers were always clean. A little chilly in the bathhouse, but not too bad. We will be back here in March for another dance competition and look forward to staying at KOA.
Jan 21, 2019
Loved everything about this KOA! Great staff, relaxing atmosphere and wonderful amenities!
Jan 19, 2019
Traveling cross country and this was a great place to stop for a few days. Beautiful surroundings. Close to the interstate. Very friendly employees.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
We stayed almost 3 weeks while my wife had surgery and additional medical treatment at Vanderbilt. Everyone at the park was wonderful and very helpful when needed. Every employee we spoke with was friendly.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
All the staff were friendly and the park was clean and quiet.
Jan 07, 2019
Great bathrooms & showers.
Jan 06, 2019
Staff was very friendly but the spots were very unlevel and desperately in need of some gravel. It's been a wet season but the mud was extreme. Our septic drain was underwater and we slipped several times trying to navigate around the camper. There was a slight but extremely muddy and slippery hill on the "door" side of the camper which made getting in and out quite difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your disappointments! Your comments help us to improve so we appreciate the feedback!
Jan 05, 2019
Really appreciated all of the help from staff to keep our trailer there while we had to return home unexpectedly. It was nice to return to a safe & secure trailer when we returned.
Jan 05, 2019
We had a good time at this KOA I just wish it hadn't rained but that's ok. We found the best fried chicken at Uncle Pete's Truck stop in Lebanon on New Years Day. Places in Nashville were either closed or had a 2 hour wait. The pull in site at the KOA was very nice and roomy. It also had a decent wifi signal. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you had a nice stay with us! Come back soon.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
It was excellent. One of the nicest grounds where I have ever vacationed and camped. Debbie was extremely nice, considerate, and gave us ample information about weather incoming (we only camp in tents and there were severe storms coming, though we are fine as long as we aren't flooded). THE NICEST BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS I HAVE USED IN A CAMPGROUND!!! Thrilled with my visit. Will be back.
Jan 03, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Best campground in Middle TN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow thanks so much for the review and kind words!
Dec 27, 2018
My little cabin was great, just what I needed for a one night stay.
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
We stayed at Nashville, Sallisaw, Tucumcarrie and Holbrook. Nashville had the best mattress on interstate 40. Did they spend extra money?? Really appreciate the helpful info about morning traffic, saved us some driving time. Liked the frig in the room.
Dec 24, 2018
Very quiet and clean, would love to come back.
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was very friendly and always helpful to accommodate us. The grounds were well kept, nice level spots, and the maintenance keep up all the facilities. Will always stay there when in Nashville.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals