Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Incredibly accommodating hosts, quiet, park-like, good access for long tows,
Nov 17, 2017
We just love your campground -it is so clean, comfortable and a pleasure to stay there. We'll be back.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice campground with pleasant people and good accommodations. Good wifi.
Nov 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Campground clean and well maintained
Nov 12, 2017
Small but nice. Easy access to hwy, but far enough away that you don't really hear the traffic.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean restroom
Nov 07, 2017
Large level concrete pads. Easy to enter. Clean. Easy to book on line.
Nov 06, 2017
Liked the escort to the site - always welcome after a long drive, even if it is simple. Nice campground & quiet considering near the interstate. BUT for first time visitors like we were, it is not easy on / easy off. The bend on the narrow road just after the lights and before the KOA entrance is too tight for big rigs - you have to watch really carefully!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Nice pond to look st. Unfortunately I was too tired to check out the bathroom and shower. The lady that checked me in was very pleasant
Nov 06, 2017
Clean facility and friendly staff
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Spent an hour looking for a liquor store to find there is no hard liquor outlets in Mt. Pleasant
Nov 02, 2017
Really nice folks. Well kept campground. We liked it a lot and is on our list of places to stay in the future.
Nov 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great pull through site for an overnight stay. In season I would plan ahead and reserve your spot. We were traveling West late in season and hope to pass through on our way back in the spring.
Nov 01, 2017
Absolutely delightful new owners and very eager to make sure your stays good. Best dog park we have ever seen, big , fenced, shady and no SANDBURRS!!!
Nov 01, 2017
Lots are a little tight but doable. Will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Always like staying here on our way to Texas and back home to Michigan.
Oct 31, 2017
Just an overnight going home but we loved the Executive sight. Table with 4 chairs and an umbrella, plus two more chairs by the firepit. Such a level sight we didn't have to use any levelers.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We only parked and went to bed so did not have any opinion of facilities. Camp ground was nice and we were able to get pizza delivered
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice place to stay, site was concrete, level. Did not need to unhook truck, which I liked. Enjoyed the ice cream treat from store. Will be back soon.
Oct 26, 2017
We chose this because it was convient, just off the highway. A stop along the way. Park was nicely kept, bathrooms updated and spotless, owners/hosts were very friendly. Whenever I head this way, this will be my stop.
Oct 26, 2017
We called them on short notice and they got us in with no problem. They have very nice pull through on concrete. They are some of the nicest people Iâve dealt with. Plus their wi-Fi actually does work.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Dog park is big and has water bowl!! Love that!! Staff friendly and helpful even when I had to ask again. Bathrooms clean and in good repair.
Oct 24, 2017
WiFi was good and friendly people in the office....thank you !
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Large, level, easy in and out sites. Right off the freeway, yet little road noise. Hosts very pleasant and very helpful. Would come again when in the area.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Need a curtain in men's shower, clothes on door get wet when showering
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice people and I will stay there again if I'm ever in that part of the world again. Clean facilities and it was easy off IH 30 and easy back on.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, great dog park, very friendly. This will be one of our stops !
Oct 21, 2017
Only problem was low water pressure in women's shower.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice facility, sparkling clean restrooms and great hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff are very friendly. Laundry and rest rooms very well maintained. Only one small complaint is the store is sparsely stocked.
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful sites nice laundry lovely people . I would recommend re evaluating the bright and I mean bright blinding light over head at pull thru #46. Difficult to sleep as light is to bright over RV. Thanks !!!
Oct 18, 2017
It was very pleasant the people were nice ,the pads were great. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Pull through sites are a little narrow but adequate for a overnight stop. Plenty long enough for a 65' combo!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
A lovely clean, quiet, well maintained park. Very affordable. Was able to easily accommodate our 43 foot 5th wheel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wish they had some firewood at their store but they did offer to let us go through their tree trimming pile for branches. This was our third stay and we will return whenever we are back in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies for not having firewood during your stay with us. We now have firewood at our KOA Store available and hope to have you all back! Thank you, KOA
Oct 13, 2017
Level concrete pad, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms - A+
Oct 13, 2017
Every thing was great except cable was come and go. Great place.
Oct 12, 2017
Very lovely place to stay, friendly and helpful owners, VERY clean and nice bathrooms and facilities and easy access from highway.
Oct 12, 2017
Another one night stand, but you made us feel like family once again. The bright smiles of welcome and the courteous escort to the camping spot are so appreciated. You'll definitely see us again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals