Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Pull through sites are a little narrow but adequate for a overnight stop. Plenty long enough for a 65' combo!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
A lovely clean, quiet, well maintained park. Very affordable. Was able to easily accommodate our 43 foot 5th wheel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wish they had some firewood at their store but they did offer to let us go through their tree trimming pile for branches. This was our third stay and we will return whenever we are back in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies for not having firewood during your stay with us. We now have firewood at our KOA Store available and hope to have you all back! Thank you, KOA
Oct 13, 2017
Level concrete pad, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms - A+
Oct 13, 2017
Every thing was great except cable was come and go. Great place.
Oct 12, 2017
Very lovely place to stay, friendly and helpful owners, VERY clean and nice bathrooms and facilities and easy access from highway.
Oct 12, 2017
Another one night stand, but you made us feel like family once again. The bright smiles of welcome and the courteous escort to the camping spot are so appreciated. You'll definitely see us again.
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful dog park and the entire campground is wonderfully maintained. Very friendly people run this campground.
Oct 11, 2017
One night just passing through. Was ok for an overnight.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the catch and release tank with grandkids. Very safe environment. Close to dollar General, restaurants, and quaint town.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff, nice level sites
Oct 07, 2017
Nice, clean
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was a good stay they provided all that we needed a quite stay
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly ! Wish we could have stayed longer !
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean neat park. Sites very close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Host was kind. Site was fine. Couldn't get satellite TV because of the trees but their cable worked fine. Park was quiet at night.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff was awesome very accommodating
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very accommodating every time we have stayed there. Great owners.
Sep 28, 2017
We were only there for a brief overnight stay and left early in the morning. Had the opportunity to interact with both of the owners and found them friendly and helpful. All of the amenities were in good order. We especially appreciated the good working Wifi which is so important today.
Sep 28, 2017
Super nice KOA. We spent one night here on our month long trip and this was our favorite.
Sep 27, 2017
It was ok for a one nighter. Too many long term residents..
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly and acknowledgeable staff.
Sep 26, 2017
The owners are so awesome! The park was so clean and well taken care of. This is one KOA I would definitely stay at again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy ourselves. Easy in and out and friendly folks.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campsite was a nice level concrete pad. The staff that helped us was very courteous and helpful. The campground was clean and the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
We always make sure we plan to stay at this KOA. Such friendly and helpful owners!
Sep 23, 2017
We were there only one night while en route but I would certainly stay there again. A smiling face is always a welcome sight after days drive. The sites are spacious and the amenities we needed were available and very clean. The staff is friendly and courteous and made our arrival a "good" thing. Thumbs UP!
Sep 22, 2017
Super nice people. Lots of sites with cement pads. Easy walk to 2 restaurants.
Sep 21, 2017
clean, very friendly staff, just far enough off freeway to cut down on noise.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great level spot. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice stay for a shorter visit.
Sep 18, 2017
We spent a very calm and relaxing 3 nights there. The new owners seem very enthusiastic about bringing this park back up to top KOA standards. The bathrooms were clean and in very good shape. The park was clean. We did a nice day trip down to Tyler for the gardens and rose shopping. We enjoyed walking the downtown (wished the stores were pet friendly).. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to having you all back! Thank you, KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Amanda is amazing g at customer service. She was very friendly and anxious to help. However, for the price there was very limited amenities. No cable TV, no pool or spa. Spaces were very narrow and tree limbs were not trimmed back whichage opening and closing of slides difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have confused our campground with another one. You were on an end site, site number 39 which has no trees. Our campground has a swimming pool and cable television on all sites. This is the Mt Pleasant, TX KOA. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
gave us just the basics for an overnight stop before we reached home the next day
Sep 15, 2017
Good location, clean, with friendly staff, but noisy due to interstate traffic.
Sep 12, 2017
Returning home to Bryan and wanted a break. Have stayed here before and like the site. New owners have improved the property and have more paved sites. Got good satellite antenna reception due to a good open view to the South.
Sep 11, 2017
We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals