Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005


2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2018
Nice park with a country setting, but located near I-30. Very clean restrooms and showers. Most parking pads are concrete, others were good gravel. Interior roads were a combination of paved and gravel. Hosts were very nice and led us to our site and helped us park. Had swimming pool, playground, dog park and fishing pond. Walking distance from great BBQ cafe. Highly recommend this park.
Mar 05, 2018
Great host!
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful owners!!! Campground is very well kept. We were upgraded to a concrete site which was very thoughtful of the owner....due to a LOT of rain the ground was somewhat soft and muddy. We SO appreciated being on concrete.


We are happy to hear you enjoyed the concrete site. Thank you for the comment!
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean and well kept park
Mar 03, 2018
Rain made everything muddy, sites donot drain well and we had mud all around our RV


At the time of your visit, we had heavy rains in our area for over a week and local flooding reported. The grounds were muddy and extremely wet from 10 inches of rain. We hope to have you back and better weather at the time of your visit. Thank you, KOA.
Feb 24, 2018
Nice park. Very friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2018
Wonderful hosts, clean and comfortable sites in a nice convenient location. We would highly recommend this KOA!! Mount Pleasant was named appropriately as the town and people are some of the most pleasant you'll meet. We've already booked another stay in June!!


The best part about what we do here at our KOA is the people we meet! Thank you for the comment and look forward to seeing you all in June!
Feb 20, 2018
Can see great improvements under way. Owner/operator working all the time....pulling weeds, picking up trash, pumping water (rain) to make roads better.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice gentleman took reservation while we were in route and escorted us to a perfect spot after arrival. Two tired travelers were well satisfied with our overnight stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Needs cable service fixed


The cable service in the park is working and no outages have been reported. The next time you visit, please let us know if you have any issues with the cable and we are happy to troubleshoot and resolve. Thank you and hope to see you back!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Very clean, level sites. Was able to keep the attached. Office personal very friendly and helpful.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Staff very nice. We checked in after normal hours without any delay. Clean restrooms. Quiet area, no highway noise.
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Had issue with the cable and the manager went out of his way to assist us!
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Extremely nice people. Sites well maintained and very adequate
Jan 20, 2018
The Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They were simply delightful to deal with.
Jan 18, 2018
Very nice and clean KOA. The office staff was great. Very nice dog park. Nice quiet campground. If you are coming from the East you need to make a right at the top of the ramp and then a right again almost immediately. The KOA sign is small and hard to see.
Jan 16, 2018
have stayed there twice very clean and safe, always taken care of , and they have propane also very good spot for a nice rest.
Jan 14, 2018
The staff is always great here. We've stopped many times on the way to San Antonio.
Jan 14, 2018
We like this park, most likely our 3rd stay. We like it because it's easy to get in and out of.
Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful management, beautiful park, and convenient location with all of the amenities you would expect from KOA!
Jan 13, 2018
I only stayed short term but still enjoyed my stay. Great campground, nice location. Friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2018
Always a great experience...staff great.
Jan 08, 2018
Nice over night for us.
Jan 05, 2018
Restrooms/showers were extremely clean. Staff was super nice. With the exception of some of the seasonal campers having cluttered sites, it was a nice stop over.
Jan 02, 2018
Nice place, concrete pads, friendly staff. Excellent price for a KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Very friendly people running this campground, both in terms of making reservations and in checking in. It is right of the interstate, easy to find, fairly level lots, easy pull-through for my 40' RV pulling a jeep. The wifi worked well and they had cable TV. They also sell propane fuel.
Dec 30, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms, great staff, would stay here again.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well kept campground. Will definitely visit again.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Just a short stop over, but wifi was excellent; staff was friendly; ample room to walk dog & poopie bags supplied. Would stay again if in the area.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Very pleasant front office personnel and very clean park. Would recommend this KOA to my friends. Going to try and stop back by if possible.
Dec 18, 2017
Pros: staff are friendly and accommodating, nearby basic facilities, easy access from highway without too much road noise, nice clean washrooms. Cons: Even in Texas the shower rooms need to be heated in December, water from light rains pools on some campground roadways - some grading would help.
Dec 13, 2017
A wonderful, safe and clean environment. And the staff here goes well beyond expectations to ensure your stay here is pleasant and fun.
Dec 09, 2017
We thought it was very nice, stayed two nights. Center spots are very close together but the back ins on the side look more spacious if you can manage it. Very pretty landscaping and quiet.
Dec 09, 2017
Very friendly staff park was in excellent condition
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Will return sometime.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals