Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We spent a very calm and relaxing 3 nights there. The new owners seem very enthusiastic about bringing this park back up to top KOA standards. The bathrooms were clean and in very good shape. The park was clean. We did a nice day trip down to Tyler for the gardens and rose shopping. We enjoyed walking the downtown (wished the stores were pet friendly).. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to having you all back! Thank you, KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Amanda is amazing g at customer service. She was very friendly and anxious to help. However, for the price there was very limited amenities. No cable TV, no pool or spa. Spaces were very narrow and tree limbs were not trimmed back whichage opening and closing of slides difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have confused our campground with another one. You were on an end site, site number 39 which has no trees. Our campground has a swimming pool and cable television on all sites. This is the Mt Pleasant, TX KOA. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Call ahead to be sure your info matches their system. I have stayed here before and have always been happy, but this trip didn't turn out well. I made a reservation on line for a cabin for Thursday, Sept 14. When we arrived we found no arrangement for our cabin. Long story short...my confirmation showed Thurs night, their computer system showed Wed night. I had no room and had to pay for a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry this happened to you. We are just as confused at the system glitch with the dates from the internet reservation. This has never happened before. We processed a full refund and will give you a complimentary night in the cabin if you call ahead and let us know you are coming. Thank you, KOA
Sep 15, 2017
gave us just the basics for an overnight stop before we reached home the next day
Sep 15, 2017
Good location, clean, with friendly staff, but noisy due to interstate traffic.
Sep 14, 2017
Cabin was very quaint and clean. Bath facilities also immaculate. Nice quiet park. Staff very friendly. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 14, 2017
On occasion our we send our employees on projects out of town and prefer for them to have a safe and quite environment, which is exactly what your establishment offers and more. Thanks for the peaceful beautiful environment provided.
Sep 12, 2017
Returning home to Bryan and wanted a break. Have stayed here before and like the site. New owners have improved the property and have more paved sites. Got good satellite antenna reception due to a good open view to the South.
Sep 11, 2017
We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2017
First stay at Mt. Pleasant. Lovely park, shade trees, friendly staff, neat and clean, would definitely stop again.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice, clean campground. We are new to camping and owners are very sweet and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice dog park. It needed a little TLC but it big and fenced in. The concrete pad was not level we had to use leveling blocks. It was a nice overnight stay. It is close to stores and resturants.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful site in a well maintained park. New owners working hard to upgrade everything. Dog park large and well equipped. Fishing pond, hiking path, and game room all nice. Patio table and light a real bonus. Will come back to this park.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice level sites, great dog walking area, park like setting with lots of shade. Quiet campground, enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful employees and very courteous beautiful surroundings and great long concrete pull thru spaces
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the cold pool with the relaxing smell of pine trees in the air.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Level pad and very Pleasant. We will stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Couldn't have had a better experience. Jason is awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was great, pool was clean. You work hard to put us together with our friends. Your executive spots need a tree or two.
Sep 05, 2017
Vary pleasant, the store was under stocked
Sep 05, 2017
This is the best tent camping experience we ever had. The staff is very friendly and the facility is extremely clean. The only thing is the helicopter noice at night. I don't think they can control it.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful quiet park with friendly helpful staff
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed very much.. You had one of the nicest dog areas we came acrossed on our trip.. Thanks so much...
Sep 02, 2017
One of the nicest camp grounds we have experienced! Clean bathrooms, clean laundry, clean park, Jason and his family made us feel like family. Easy on and off the Interstate, gas groceries and restaurants near by yet it still is an out in the country setting. Niceð
Sep 01, 2017
As usual, you met every need we had. We feel like family when we stop and stay with you. Thank you for being there for us. John & Becky Speckman
Aug 31, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. I loved the cabin and all of it's amenities. The bathrooms were nice as well and with an access code giving you added security since the camp site is close to civilization. We didn't stay long because we were trying to get back to Houston post Hurricane Harvey, but if given the choice I would have definitely stayed the week there!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Sweet people, clean grounds
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely park. No Fox News offered on cable :((
Aug 26, 2017
A great location and a great site. easy on and off the Interstate, yet secluded enough to avoid the high speed traffic noise. Grounds are neat and well maintained, as are the wash rooms. Mount Pleasant is one of the most beautiful areas in northeast Texas.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, nice people. Dog park was quite large.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and peaceful--staff was great--easy on and off access--big rig friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Our campsite was clean and shady, and the WIFI and cable were excellent. The personnel were friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
great very nice
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff super clean park. It is on our keeper places to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Mount Pleasant TX KOA owners are very nice and personable. They are always working on something in the park to make it a better experience for their customers. Jason and Amanda take great pride in how it looks and making everyone comfortable while they are staying with them. I have and I will keep recommending this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Our site and campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Just overnight, but felt the water runoff and full time stayers take away from the KOA approach. Might be necessary to have those long-term campers. Friendly people.
Aug 12, 2017
The people at the park found out I was traveling alone, and came right down to see I was all hooked up and ready to go. That is a personal touch that is very much appreciated. I had come 400 miles by myself and was very weary. I give them a very hearty thumbs up and a very sincere thank you. Sue McLaughlin
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, TX. Our cabin, the restrooms, and the campgrounds were clean and attractive, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating to our needs. We look forward to many more stays there in the future. Highly recommended!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals