Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Dog park is big and has water bowl!! Love that!! Staff friendly and helpful even when I had to ask again. Bathrooms clean and in good repair.
Oct 24, 2017
WiFi was good and friendly people in the office....thank you !
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Large, level, easy in and out sites. Right off the freeway, yet little road noise. Hosts very pleasant and very helpful. Would come again when in the area.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Need a curtain in men's shower, clothes on door get wet when showering
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice people and I will stay there again if I'm ever in that part of the world again. Clean facilities and it was easy off IH 30 and easy back on.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, great dog park, very friendly. This will be one of our stops !
Oct 21, 2017
Only problem was low water pressure in women's shower.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice facility, sparkling clean restrooms and great hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff are very friendly. Laundry and rest rooms very well maintained. Only one small complaint is the store is sparsely stocked.
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful sites nice laundry lovely people . I would recommend re evaluating the bright and I mean bright blinding light over head at pull thru #46. Difficult to sleep as light is to bright over RV. Thanks !!!
Oct 18, 2017
It was very pleasant the people were nice ,the pads were great. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean showers
Oct 15, 2017
Pull through sites are a little narrow but adequate for a overnight stop. Plenty long enough for a 65' combo!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
A lovely clean, quiet, well maintained park. Very affordable. Was able to easily accommodate our 43 foot 5th wheel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wish they had some firewood at their store but they did offer to let us go through their tree trimming pile for branches. This was our third stay and we will return whenever we are back in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies for not having firewood during your stay with us. We now have firewood at our KOA Store available and hope to have you all back! Thank you, KOA
Oct 13, 2017
Level concrete pad, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms - A+
Oct 13, 2017
Every thing was great except cable was come and go. Great place.
Oct 12, 2017
Very lovely place to stay, friendly and helpful owners, VERY clean and nice bathrooms and facilities and easy access from highway.
Oct 12, 2017
Another one night stand, but you made us feel like family once again. The bright smiles of welcome and the courteous escort to the camping spot are so appreciated. You'll definitely see us again.
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful dog park and the entire campground is wonderfully maintained. Very friendly people run this campground.
Oct 11, 2017
One night just passing through. Was ok for an overnight.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the catch and release tank with grandkids. Very safe environment. Close to dollar General, restaurants, and quaint town.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff, nice level sites
Oct 09, 2017
Staff were friendly and accomodating. They were able to accomodate our large group. Very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice, clean
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was a good stay they provided all that we needed a quite stay
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly ! Wish we could have stayed longer !
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean neat park. Sites very close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Host was kind. Site was fine. Couldn't get satellite TV because of the trees but their cable worked fine. Park was quiet at night.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff was awesome very accommodating
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very accommodating every time we have stayed there. Great owners.
Sep 28, 2017
We were only there for a brief overnight stay and left early in the morning. Had the opportunity to interact with both of the owners and found them friendly and helpful. All of the amenities were in good order. We especially appreciated the good working Wifi which is so important today.
Sep 28, 2017
Super nice KOA. We spent one night here on our month long trip and this was our favorite.
Sep 27, 2017
It was ok for a one nighter. Too many long term residents..
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Management was very helpful from the instant we arrived. The camp is clean, quiet, and although a bit small, which really does not bother me at all, has all necessary amenities. Restaurants and gas stations are less than 1/4 mile away, so you cannot beat that. It is a cinch to find the grounds and I will stay here again in a heartbeat if or when my wife and I are out that way.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly and acknowledgeable staff.
Sep 26, 2017
The owners are so awesome! The park was so clean and well taken care of. This is one KOA I would definitely stay at again.
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals