Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Great little KOA. Perfect place to stay when visiting Monterey or Santa Cruz. Great food within walking distance and Elk Horn Slough, (kayaking) right around the corner. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay!relaxing and friendly atmosphere. spaces are good size. You can hear the wildlife wth walking distance to the beach and restaurant. Only downside only 2 bathrooms/showers or pool.we showered in our trailer. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly they make you feel welcome. Highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2017
don't advertise free wifi when it's nothing at all...for the price, should have had some wifi
Aug 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and understanding when our RV would not start. They were patient with us as we had to wait past check out time for a tow out of the space. They gave us business cards for local repair shops and we were able to use one of them for the repairs. They very sympathetic to our situation.
Aug 05, 2017
it was wonderfull
Aug 05, 2017
What a sense of community our camp hosts create! Their genuine interactions with their guests make all the difference. Get this... one evening upon hearing we had forgotten a key dinner ingredient, they went into their own home to bring us exactly what we needed! Wow!! Who does that? So nice!
Aug 05, 2017
This is a no frills KOA but the staff is excellent and very friendly and constantly present The grounds are very well maintained and there are many many things to do in the immediate area.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park but lousy wifi and cable service.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Management very friendly and helpful. They delivered fresh, home cooked, welcoming cookies to us in our campsite when we arrived! Asked if everything was alright and if we needed anything. They showed that they cared about our experience there. We will return, if we can get a reservation!!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to rv.
Aug 04, 2017
Problem with our bill. Difficult to decipher. Apparently one of the clerks had made a mistake on billing but it was corrected. Very displeased that free wifi is no longer available. It is listed on your flyer. For the prices charged, wifi should be provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the error in your bill, but this was corrected promptly. We do have wi-fi, but it is limited due to our lack of infrastructure in this area. If any of our guest needs help with online information, we are more than happy to assist with our office computers.
Aug 03, 2017
Thank you Moss Landing KOA for once again making our stay one of the best!!
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the antique swap meet and Phils seafood and most of all quite surrounding. Will be back next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Management on site made sure our needs were met.
Jul 31, 2017
We've stayed here before and always enjoy our stay
Jul 30, 2017
No place for kids. Only old people staying there.Vervy small place.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice small, clean park just a short walk to restaurants and the harbor. A quiet adult park with few children. Like this park for its quiet and location.
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful KOA: very clean, staff are friendly, easy access to beach, harbor, restaurants. The only downside is there are only 2 bathrooms that are combined toilet/shower rooms, which means you often have a long wait for access to a toilet.
Jul 29, 2017
Another relaxing and fun stay at Moss Landing KOA Express. We will be back for sure more than one time in the following year.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice area, but the sites were not private enough, tv and wifi were really bad, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
First. The Person in charge of this KOA, was very rude, upon our arrival.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Perfect location to Monterey and Carmel. People were very friendly. Really like that you have choices in restaurants that you can actually walk to!
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was good except the wifi
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is nice and clean and the employees are very friendly and willing to help you. It is on a walking distance from the ocean which is very convenient when you are travelling with an RV. The only slightly minor things are the small campgrounds and the fact that it is quite expensive. However, we would certainly come back here when visiting the United States again in the future.
Jul 26, 2017
Love the campground! And the people running it were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
My only negative comment is that I was not allowed to use my VKR points due to "Kathy" not knowing how to apply them. Better training would help - otherwise, a great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Place has been cleaned since our last visit in Jan. Easy access to beach and Phil's. Go area for dog to walk too.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the hosts were wonderful! The location was great to be close to the Whale Watching cruises. That being said, there's very little going on in Moss Landing. While the ocean is one way, a large power plant is the other. Phil's Market was great! But a Drive if you want to go any other places, which is harder in a class C.
Jul 24, 2017
We've just loved It!!!
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very clean and central for visiting monterey and capitals. The front office is very helpful and friendly. We will come back again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great people, very friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
We love staying here. Management were very friendly. My main complaint is the Wifi. It was terrible.
Jul 23, 2017
The missing fifth star is due to the poor (not existing) internet connection. We are talking 2017 😞
Jul 23, 2017
Very small sites, close together, but the people camping were quiet and owner presence was positive. Very limited Wifi...not enough for a full place. Charming town in walking distance.
Jul 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, well kept, extremely friendly and nice hosts, Larry and Raquel
Jul 22, 2017
Very loud, you here the street. Very small sites, everyone not really friendly. Wifi not working, only two showers/toilets, we had to wait long. Very expensive. Worst site we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had 30ft. RV and in a site that would hold 3 units that size. They also had bathroom facilities in their RV but chose to use ours. The wait in line was their option. Our prices are inline with other parks in the area. Guest must realize this is the California Coast, a highly desired area. Travel inland and the prices go down.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, convenient and best of all courteous and helpful hosts!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff and clean spaces
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice clean park , great staff ,walking distances to everthing ,its a little tight , wifi dont work.
Jul 19, 2017
The two complaints I have is that they gave us a small space for our 28ft trailer. No room for our truck. Parked it next to picnic table. No wifi for cell phones. They said it works on tablets. Otherwise it was neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had site big enough for a 40 ft. Motorhome and in one of our most requested sites. They were here for 4 days with no complaints. If matters are not brought to our attention, we have no way of knowing your dissatisfaction.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great. Very efficient and accommodating. Grass areas around camping area need attention. Weeds and stickers instead of grass. Bad for dogs paws. Otherwise this place is a 10.
Jul 18, 2017
Have been there before. Park is clean and beautiful. Short walk to a great beach and to local restaurants. Phil's Fish Market is wonderful. This is one of my favorite KOAs.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff au top. Bien situé, au calme .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award