Moss Landing KOA Express Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2020
Love this place!
Feb 18, 2020
This was our first time to Moss Landing. The place was great. Well kept, clean, and affordable. It is located close to everything the Monterrey Peninsula has to offer. Friendly accommodating staff.
Feb 18, 2020
Park was nice enough, staff was great just don't care for the small sites and the bathroom was always busy....
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
as always clean, convenient and great restaurants nearby
Feb 16, 2020
Spaces are very tight and limited.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
we love this location
Feb 12, 2020
Been coming here for years while we go to the ATT Pro-Am golf tournament. Best thing about is the beach access and the great restaurants within walking distance.
Feb 11, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
A family visit. Always a nice place; clean, quiet. Can walk to beach, restaurants, specialty shops. Perfect little rv resort.
Feb 11, 2020
Great hosts and very well maintained.
Feb 11, 2020
Nice clean location. Wifi is pretty much non-existent
Feb 11, 2020
This is the PERFECT location to enjoy all Moss Landing has to offer! We were literally steps away from our whale watching cruise (Sanctuary Cruises) and several outstanding restaurants.The sites are all immaculate and well maintained. There is very little noise from the highway, and we were able to hear the faint barking of the sea lions at the marina. A charming and unique place to stay!
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great little park to stay in.
Feb 10, 2020
We love this KOA. It is clean and the staff as nice. only thing is the internet is NOT good. They said it was going to be fixed soon but caused a real inconvenience. If the internet doesn't work or work well that should be told to the customer at the time of reservation . Thanks!!!
Feb 10, 2020
The park was extremely clean and the staff was nice and helpful
Feb 10, 2020
Our stay was fantastic until the last night, when we had beside us a 5th wheel whose occupants had 2 big Rottweilers, which they allowed to run loose. We were fearful for our little dogs, since these people had little respect for your park rules and their neighbors. We have never run into a situation like this before at Moss Landing KOA.
Feb 10, 2020
Very clean and loved our spot.
Feb 10, 2020
Staff was great- basically gave us curb service.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Staff are very friendly
Feb 09, 2020
Always a pleasure
Feb 08, 2020
Nice clean KOA. Location close to Monterey, Carmal, & Pebble Beach area. My problem was wifi signal didn't reach NE corner of the park where we were located. Had to go into Monterey's McD to take care of business.
Feb 06, 2020
We love this KOA as it's peaceful, quiet & wonderfully located. Liz & Ben in the office are fantastic. So very friendly, welcoming & helpful. I wish Liz checked us in as she was very nice. The WiFi is spotty & could be improved as it kinda sucked & we were right by the main office area.
Feb 04, 2020
The hosts were awesome! Very clean and quiet. Close to Monterey, Carmel, Santa Cruz and other sights and cities.
Feb 04, 2020
Great stay and very clean!
Feb 03, 2020
Great RV park, clean friendly easy to get around
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
We have been to this KOA several times. Although it is small, it is one of our favorites. There are nice beaches nearby and also three very good restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoy being there, and we look forward to going back.
Jan 31, 2020
Very friendly staff. Beautifully kept grounds. Have stayed before and will definitely stay again.��
Jan 31, 2020
Staff was very nice , campsites are very clean on concrete slab . Landscape are impressive. Bathrooms are very clean . I wished they had 2 more. They were very good set up for handicap. Even if I am not. I’ll Go there again.
Jan 30, 2020
Staff were great, very clean as well, beautiful walk and great restaurant within walking distance. Steve & Cathy, Cambria, CA
Jan 29, 2020
Very nice and we’ll maintained park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pricey and up there..and we all know you get what you pay for.. but then again it is Monterey Bay.... Will definitely be back again.
Jan 28, 2020
Very clean and well maintained. Everyone was very nice and the location is great!
Jan 28, 2020
Campground was very clean and staff was extremely accommodating.
Jan 28, 2020
This is a well run, clean, well located KOA. I booked it due to location on the Bay not knowing what we might find. I was pleasantly surprised. Nice and clean and friendly. A staff member helped spot my rig and answered questions. Walking distance to good restaurants and local breakfast. Echos of sea lions still are in my head. Oh yes, another camper 200 mi away said, "you'll love it there,"
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Great small campground! Super clean and quiet. We met many people that come back here over and over. Had a great community fire pit that we enjoyed. The spots are close together and mostly concrete, but I would definitely return here as it was a great home base for local adventures. Great restaurants within walking distance and we loved the sounds of the fog horn and sea lions. We will be back!
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Nice Friendly
Jan 22, 2020
Beautiful location staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2020
Great location and very helpful staff,
Jan 23, 2020
Only stayed one night, but it was convenient and overall nice! Paved spots, we had a back in, and seemed like a safe area. Places to eat walking distance. Quiet during the evening and easy check in and check out. Liz was great and made it easy!
- Michelle Nakadate on Google
Jan 19, 2020
Love Moss Landing...rv park is clean, all amenities...convenient to walk to great restaurants....and beach.
- Sam Nixon on Google
Dec 29, 2019
We visited this KOA express in December. There isn’t a lot to do at the actual campground but it’s clean and beautifully landscaped. It is located at the perfect halfway mark between Santa Cruz and Monterey. It’s a great home base. There is a beautiful beach a short walk away. Warning: our T-Mobile phones had zero reception here. No internet, no cell service.
- Rebekah A on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.