Moss Landing KOA Express Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We stay here several times a year. The staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
This was our second year here for our girls weekend get away and it was amazing. Friendly and clean.
Sep 13, 2019
It was our first time out with new rig. The KOA was clean, hook ups were easy to do. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy during the day as the parking lot for the marina area is right behind us. I'm sure you can get used to it though.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Super nice people and a very clean well run RV park. Looking forward to returning.....
Sep 12, 2019
We loved it! The beach was within walking distance. We ate at Phil's Fish Market which was featured on Beat Bobby Flay (Phil won!) it is located on the back side of the Marina and the food was delicious! There are Sea Otters in the Marina that were very entertaining. Monterey is about 15 min. away and the Aquarium was beautiful! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2019
Clean site and amenities ie laundry area, bathrooms. Showers, office, trash area. Liz was very personable and helpful
Sep 10, 2019
I do love going to Moss Landing, but they should not advertise that they have Wifi because it doesn't work. But besides that it was great as usual.
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful stay, everyone was so friendly and helpful, very clean park
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful location. Walking distance to beach, harbor, great restaurants, Elkhorn Slough, Moss Landing Marine Labs, Monterey Bay Aquatic Research Institute, etc. Kayaking was awesome - we brought our own and put in at North Harbor. KOA folks were great! Just two bathrooms/showers but it’s a small (Express) site.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean. Impressed!
Sep 09, 2019
Een fijne camping met schone douches. Aan de oceaan waar je blij word van horen van de zeeleeuwen Personeel is erg vriendelijk en helpen waar nodig met aansluiten van de camper. Het was onze eerste keer!!!!
Sep 09, 2019
A great weekend!
Sep 09, 2019
Small, quiet, and very clean! A good amount of space between RV pads.
Sep 09, 2019
Very quiet and clean place to stay. Not much to do, but if all you want is to relax this is the perfect place.
Sep 09, 2019
Great location for everything around Monterey Bay, very clean and quiet with the exception of the sounds of the sea life which is relaxing in itself. Overall had a really good time looking forward to another stay.
Sep 09, 2019
It would be five stars but the sites are so close together. Everything else is great and the staff was wonderful
Sep 09, 2019
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed! Will return
Sep 08, 2019
Very friendly and maintains the campgrounds
Sep 08, 2019
Enjoyed your location, clean restrooms, good seafood at Phil's eatery. �
Sep 06, 2019
Great time we'll be back
Sep 06, 2019
Good campsite
Sep 06, 2019
We have a larger RV, and we always appreciate having your staff assist with the parking. So quick and efficient. They do a great job. Many thanks
Sep 06, 2019
This is our favorite spot for a "quick getaway". It's only two hours from home, easy drive, no freeways! We like the fact that it's small. It's a great location, close to Carmel, Monterey and Santa Cruz to name a few. We usually run into folks from our small rural area, also just wanting to escape and "reboot". And of course, we always eat at the Whole Enchilada, so good!
Sep 06, 2019
This was our first trip in our new trailer. The staff was great. Helped line me up to back in. Clean, quiet ( wake up to seals and seagulls) we will definitely stay here again
Sep 06, 2019
Very comfortable. Very Friendly. Just had to get use to the seal barking a each other. Wonderful all around
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Very clean campgrounds and accommodating hosts.
Sep 04, 2019
Perfect
Sep 04, 2019
À part l'attitude rigide d'un gestionnaire concernant notre abris c'aurait été excellent. Manque de douche.
Sep 03, 2019
The couple who checked us in were extremely nice and welcoming. The camp site is so close to the beach which was awesome! The sea lions and otters were such a treat. We will definitely return.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The staff were very courteous and kind. The sites were clean and well maintained. The location is within walking distance of the beach, harbor and restaurants. The location is situated next to the harbor in a quaint little town. During the day you can hear the ocean, birds and sea lions. The evenings are quiet and peaceful. The sites are well laid out and close together. A great place to relax.
Sep 02, 2019
They helped us back our trailer in which we really appreciated. They were very friendly and the camp cat made it a wonderful visit when it came to visit us and climbed in our trailer with our dogs
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly and very clean. Dog friendly too. Thank you
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean, folks running the campground were very nice and helpful, sites level, dog friendly. Can walk to nearby restaurants. This is a relatively small campground but, well kept. Will definitely be back. Suggest booking well in advance.
Aug 30, 2019
It was great
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This park is well laid out and in very well kept. I could recommend it to anyone. You should spend more than just a night at this hidden gem.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Acceptable facility. But, their practices of allowing Motor Homes to be Serviced (Wash and Waxed) in-site is Not Acceptable. The team performing the Service utilized much of my space to accommodate their work, NOT acceptable. When I made mention of this to the Management, they assisted by talking with the Team doing the work, but nothing changed.........
Aug 28, 2019
staff is very helpful in getting customers set up at sites. quick check ins clean facilities
Aug 27, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Clean
- David Surratt on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean well maintained park. Only 25 minutes to Monterey and Pebble Beach Golf Course.
- Bode Z on Google
Aug 24, 2019
Nice helpful people. Very clean place.Great restaurants near .
- Michael Duke on Google