Moss Landing KOA Express Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
Thank you for stay open during these stressful covid19 times. The only negative I can see is the location is a bit isolated due to its location between the highway and the bay for bike riding and walking, especially with the oily tar on the beaches limiting their usage. Normally would be less of an issue with more activities available. Again thank you for being open and one of the only optio
Mar 26, 2020
Perfect get away. Small, quaint and right in the middle of everything. Most bussinesses wers closed due to the COVID-19 virus. It was odd keeping to ourselves and not being social. All things considered, it was exactly what we needed. We will be back again but will leave the dogs home. Too much wildlife around the park to tempt them. The wild turkeys were unexpected.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
It was a very nice place, but they did road work most of the night right across the street from the park. I know it wasn't at the park, but that sucked.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Friendly and clean! Just how I like my rv parks! Definitely will stay there again!
Mar 21, 2020
We have stayed at this campground a few times and like it. It’s clean and located near Monterey and Santa Cruz. It’s a little pricey and doesn’t have the amenities that other KOA have.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
A little noisy at night. Nice park, convenient to Monterey.
Mar 18, 2020
I started staying here about 14 years ago, rates were more in line with other parks in CA. They offered a free night when paying for 2 or 3 nights. Now it is over priced. I stayed during the week, only about 6 RV's were there. I hadn't been there for 5 years, due to the high fees. I know costs have gone up over the years, but would be nice to offer a free night incentive and less expensive rates.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very happy with our stay, Very Clean and everything is in walking distance.
Mar 15, 2020
great again!
Mar 14, 2020
My stay at Moss Landing KOA Express was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the park was well maintained However, with a road on one side, and the harbor parking lot on the other, it's a noisy location from automobile noise. We loved our stay at Costanoa KOA, Santa Cruz North. Very peaceful and also a great staff. Looking forward to our next trip. EDW
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Great location, friendly people, clean.
Mar 13, 2020
Great place to take a break
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
We were glad to find this tidy, compact KOA in the heart of Moss Landing where we were able to meet up with local friends.
Mar 10, 2020
There was some loud guests on one of the nights and they ran a generator the whole time. It was irritating. Other than that it was nice stay.
Mar 09, 2020
Great visit the new management is awesome. Very flexible for a big group.
Mar 09, 2020
Very clean and quiet!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Sites are a little narrow, but all have nice level concrete pads, Well maintained park. Only stayed one night so had to choose just one of the inviting restaurants. Phil's fish place was great. Nice for walks and bike rides.
Mar 08, 2020
Great stay, as always!
Mar 08, 2020
Perfect little campground, with spotless restrooms and well maintained landscape. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The little store is well stocked with basic food and camp items, as well as some local art items and t-shirts. Boat trips into Elkhorn Slough to see the otters and birds leave from the marina next door. Whale watching trips also leave from the marina. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 07, 2020
A very well kept park and close to all the great eats...….
Mar 07, 2020
Always one of our favorite places to stay. The only negative is the internet but that is not enough to change our view
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
We just returned from an enjoyable, 5 night stay! The park continues to be very well maintained & managed, by friendly personnel. We have children & grand kids in the area & find Moss Landing Express an ideal location for both family visits & enjoyment of the nearby towns of Monterey & Carmel. We will definitely be back in the near future.
Mar 04, 2020
Very nicely kept campground, Nice staff except for one woman who got rude when our friend’s fresh water tank sprung a leak. We like this place because it is a short walk to the state beach, and Phil’s Fish Market and the best seafood on the central coast.
Mar 03, 2020
Always great to stay there. .
Mar 03, 2020
Loved that the part wasn’t as full as in times past.
Mar 03, 2020
Check in and out was simple. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We like the short walk to the beach and a couple good restaurants. We will stay here again.
Mar 03, 2020
good location, good restaurants
Mar 02, 2020
My husband and I were very impressed with the grounds keeper/gardener/ cleaner-I think he does it ALL! He was very efficient and constantly busy moving around and keeping the sites, bathrooms, and garden areas clean and safe. He focused on his job and wasn’t idle. He’s a keeper for KOA!
Mar 02, 2020
Clean, quiet Fridndly
Mar 02, 2020
It was awesome!!!
Mar 02, 2020
Lovely hardworking couple maintain the campground wonderfully A nice location
Mar 01, 2020
We had a 1 and a half year old and a 6 year old that went with us after we had booked. That put us at 8. after being very fortunate to have 2 more of our grandkids with us in a motorhome that sleeps 8. We were told to leave! We had already set up and offered to pay extra. They were adamant we leave immediately. In an impolite manner! We have been there before but never again!!!
Mar 01, 2020
Easy check in, very clean here. We were able to walk to the walking path, to the beach, and to the great restaurants. Couldn’t ask for more
Feb 29, 2020
Very clean, nice staff, quite, peaceful
Feb 28, 2020
Great RVC park. Paved sites. Poor Internet needs to be resolved.
Feb 28, 2020
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Convenient walking to beach and restaurants.
Feb 28, 2020
Great location, great staff, beautiful facility.
Feb 27, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Great RV park will stay again when in the area.
- Jerry M Hall on Google
Mar 07, 2020
Very well run & maintained. Right next to Marina. Great fish market a block away.
- Steve Williams on Google
Jan 23, 2020
Only stayed one night, but it was convenient and overall nice! Paved spots, we had a back in, and seemed like a safe area. Places to eat walking distance. Quiet during the evening and easy check in and check out. Liz was great and made it easy!
- Michelle Nakadate on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.