Moss Landing KOA Express Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Wonderful peaceful and quiet.
Nov 17, 2019
Well located. Actually in the middle of a harbor with sea lions and otters! Whale watching boats right there. Nice compact grounds. Would certainly go back again.
Nov 16, 2019
Brilliant site greay service
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent, Clean, friendly
Nov 14, 2019
It was perfect thank you
Nov 13, 2019
We had a great time! Loved everything about this place! Walking distance to the beach and restraunts. We will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2019
Small but clean and friendly. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice park-friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, easy in & out, marina next door with tour boats and a lady selling fresh fish off her boat..several nice locally owned restaurants within walking distance..we loved falling asleep to the sea lions barking in the harbor..sites are all paved, but very close..our 40' class A barely fit..neighbors awning was almost touching our windows..
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Love staying here! It is always clean and neat. Love the convenience of this location. The only negative is the wi fi is non existent.
Nov 12, 2019
Great staff, great Nieghbors! I had an issue with my electrical and the staff checked it out and allowed me to barrow an adapter I needed. Thank you Kirby Chambless
Nov 12, 2019
Sites were clean people running the park were very nice as always. Great 4 night stay looking forward to the next trip in a couple months
Nov 12, 2019
This past weekend was the second or third time that we have stayed at Moss Landing KOA. The sites are close together but we always meet wonderful folks around us, and of course we love going to Philz for lunch or dinner. Close proximity to the beach where we can take our dog for a run makes it extra special
Nov 12, 2019
It was quiet, it was close to our destinations, friendly service
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean and quiet
Nov 11, 2019
I had a three night reservation and expressed upon arrival that I would like to stay for two more nights through the weekend. They worked their magic and I was able to stay in the same spot! And it was a Holiday weekend Park was full :)
Nov 11, 2019
Space was very limited for an extended stay, but was clean and convenient, office staff was professional and helpful
Nov 10, 2019
We had a great time, facilities are wonderful!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Awesome! Awesome! We hope that WIFI is fixed soon though....
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean and well maintained sites. The staff was always courteous and helpful. I have had poor KOA experiences in the past but this campground could be used as a model as to "what to do right". Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 09, 2019
Small and quiet. Walking distance to everthing except Monterey�Ϧ. Our purpose was moss landing. We just threw Monterey in for kicks!
Nov 09, 2019
Major road work right outside the park. Woken up 6 am everyday. We should of been warned ahead of time.
Nov 08, 2019
The hosts were great!! We loved this KOA because it was small and quiet. Great location for walkers and bikers. We hiked many trails. The facilities were very clean too!! WE WILL BE BACK!!
Nov 07, 2019
Poor/no WiFi throughout the CG.
Nov 07, 2019
nice people, work hard!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
A well maintain park with a Great location. Spacious sights, cable, water. power and a Great dog park for our dogs. We will return again next year!!.
Nov 05, 2019
Grounds were neat and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The only reason I did not give a five star rating was the very poor WIFI provided. The only other negative was a camper who moved in next to us on our second day used "F" bombs loudly all day and let his pet out unleashed in the morning. We did not report to staff. Not sure if they could have done anything.
Nov 04, 2019
Very relaxing and clean campground
Nov 04, 2019
Great!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome as always
Nov 04, 2019
always love staying here, but you really need to upgrade your wifi
Nov 04, 2019
extremely clean and elegant camp site. walk to great restaurants or the beach. we'll be back!
Nov 04, 2019
We love this little place, it’s a hidden gem! The beach is a 5 minute walk, as well as several great restaurants. We had a problem with our water heater, and they were so wonderful trying to help us get it going again! Great place, we will be back soon.
Nov 03, 2019
Always nice.Great location.
Nov 03, 2019
It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi worked instead of relying on my data plan for internet access. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Nov 01, 2019
My favorite place to stay
Nov 01, 2019
Great area for walking and exploring Moss Landing area, Beach, nature, restaurants, very neat and clean facilities!!!
Oct 31, 2019
We had an excellent time here. The hosts are so nice! The site are concrete and level. Very close to some very cool restaurants and an awesome beach. Will be back soon!
Oct 31, 2019
unfortunately there is no individual fire pit
Oct 31, 2019
Quiet, clean, great location and well managed.
Oct 31, 2019
Great place to stay!! Fishing, harbor and The Haute Enchilada is a wonderful place to dine!!! The couple that works there really helped me settle in!!!! I am a newbie and he was really helpful!!!!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Worse stay ever...construction within 3 ft. Of our rv trailer, sand , front loader ran all day every day. Mgr. Refused to do anything.
Oct 29, 2019
Moss Landing KOA is our "go to" place, it's run exceptionally well, so very clean, the staff are all very pleasant, helpful and accomodating
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Clean place very nice people we visit 3 times a years
Nov 11, 2019
Fabulous!!!
- Juanita Espinosa on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Cool place!!
- Стелла Петрова on Google
Oct 23, 2019
We loved staying.
- cynthia spellacy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.