Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2019
Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
O(only one night but it was one of the nicest, cleanest places we have stayed. paved sites, guided parking and friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2019
Our FAVORITE!!! Thanks To Larry & Raquel for always making our stay The Best!!!
Jan 14, 2019
Our stay was great, but joining as a KOA member did not work out so well. We joined to save 10% on this stay as well as any other stay this year. Between the membership fee and the percentage discount we should of had a credit . It has been 12 days and we have not seen the refund on our credit card. Make sure you join before you book a stay. The help at the desk was inefficient and it is frustrati
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Great location. The person that checked us in also helped us back in to our spot! Clean and close to great restaurants!
Jan 13, 2019
I love it! The only thing is the WiFi is terrible.
Jan 11, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here. Hosts are great, grounds are very clean and I enjoy the host cat. Thanks
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
One of cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Loved Larry the manager. We have never experienced camping like this with an RV and a campsite ROA. TERRIFIC. ONLY BECAUSE LARRY GUIDED AND HELPED US GET CONNECTED. This was our 1st stop and Larry taught us setup for the remainder of our 6 days camping. Larry was our saving grace for our camping experience.
Jan 07, 2019
Favorite RV park for access to the beach and Phil's. The bathrooms need to be updated fixtures are old and rusted. Not very clean due to age. Also would suggest no late night check in. We had someone come in at 1am right next to our site.
Jan 07, 2019
Two nights. Enjoyed proximity to the ocean and good restaurants.
Jan 06, 2019
Very pleasant as always. Sharon and her husband where great camp hosts.
Jan 06, 2019
Great KOA, quiet and well cared for. Close to many interesting sights.
Jan 05, 2019
Great host very clean and they were so nice��we have been going there for 15years and the new hosts reminded us of the first ones that were there������
Jan 05, 2019
A wonderful stay as always. The hosts do a great job of maintaining the property!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff. The man who helped us back in to our site was great (and patient). Sites are nicely situated on pavement with grass at each site. Dog friendly. Easy walking to the beach & at least three restaurants.
Jan 04, 2019
Clean location, helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2019
Very relaxing, grounds were clean and kept up. Great stay. Thank you.
Jan 04, 2019
Very cold but beautiful. The host was lovely, helping us park and giving area recommendations. Loved his cat! Close to the beach and good restaurants. We will definitely come here again.
Jan 03, 2019
We stayed 4 nights. The worst part is the WiFi isn’t reliable.
Jan 03, 2019
Small but very nice. Everything was clean and our host was the best. This is within walking distance to several nice restaurants as well as the beach. We can't wait to stay here again.
Jan 02, 2019
Love Moss Landing KOA!
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice little campground
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Awesome stay.
Dec 31, 2018
The staff is extremely helpful, and always a pleasure to interact with. The grounds are very quiet and well maintained.
Dec 30, 2018
Expensive but very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good access to areas to see and dine at. We stayed 1 week and had a great time. Pet friendly. I would stay here again.
Dec 30, 2018
Well-cared for, clean, convenient location, near restaurants and beach. We have stayed here multiple times and will be back.
Dec 30, 2018
We had a great stay here at KOA Express. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.
Dec 29, 2018
El personal muy amable, colaborador
Dec 29, 2018
Amazing! Very clean and peaceful
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Everything was great except for the wifi It was terrible
Dec 28, 2018
Very nice clean campground.
Dec 27, 2018
small but great
Dec 27, 2018
Very nice, clean facility in a great location. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Very nice and we'll maintained campground. Staff is very nice and helpful
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 22, 2018
Our 4th stay. The place is always clean and well organized. Great that it’s so near the beach and Phil’s Fish Market and Eatery. Really enjoyed our stay.
Dec 20, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in (at least 20+). All cement back-ins with nice spacing. Small park, great location. 4-5 restaurants and beach are short walking distance. Nice clean bathrooms with showers. Meticulously maintained Highly recommend.
Dec 19, 2018
Larry is a great host. The grounds are clean and tidy. The location is fantastic too. You’re close to Santa Cruz, Monterey & Carmel and walking distance to the famous restaurant Phil’s Fish Market.
Dec 19, 2018
Great location, proximate to a few local places to eat and the harbor and close to Monterrey. The smallest KOA I have seen, it is clean and well-maintained. Staff were helpful and available. Would definitely recommend and visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay