Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff. The Park was very clean.
Jun 22, 2018
As always, it was very nice and relaxing. Campground is kept up extremely well.
Jun 21, 2018
The staff is very friendly and the camp ground is very clean. The best thing is a famous fisherman restaurant is nearby. We love it.
Jun 21, 2018
great service
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The first time we stayed we arrived late, and ended up over sleeping. Yes rhat was our mistake, and we were not out on time. we felt bad for staying late and left asap. The next week we booked earlier in the day, and arrived a lot earlier. Greeted very rudely, and was not made to feel welcome with comments suggesting we would steal and people should lock their doors. It was not nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff made 3 calls to guest, who were out of the park,to remind them they were 2 hours past check out time. Manager greeted them on second arrival, which was after office hours, showed them to their site and helped them back in. Guest must have us confused with another park regarding rudeness and thievery. Perhaps another park would better suit guest needs. Safe travels and happy camping.
Jun 20, 2018
Our 6th stay. Larry and Raquel are amazing hosts! Clean sites, attentive staff, general store has everything you need. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 20, 2018
Great stay - will be back!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Everything was very clean. People were helpful and kind.
Jun 18, 2018
This is a great park. The spaces are a little too close for my taste, but I still loved it. The hosts were wonderful. Recommended a great restaurant (Phil’s!). They were extremely helpful in getting us backed in to our space. We had to unhook our tow dolly and they helped get that moved too.
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean and staff was very helpful
Jun 17, 2018
Returning visitors. All great, staff exceptional, wi-fi, as usual is terrible to non-existent. Location great, facilities great.
Jun 17, 2018
Just a great park to stay at while in the Monterey area, the staff are wonderful, very accommodating and just top notch people!!! Highly recommend spending some time here, so much to do, great fishing and awesome weather. This is the best kept RV Park we have ever stayed at, everything is just so clean.
Jun 17, 2018
It was a great stay very nice area and the staff were so friendly to the point they even help us park Thanks Larry
Jun 16, 2018
We have stayed here 2 years in a row in early June with grandkids. We went on the elk horn slough safari which is adjacent to KOA Moss Landing. Camp ground was immaculate, personnel friendly, and excellent location.
Jun 16, 2018
Fantastic as usual ��
Jun 16, 2018
Spent 4 nights, love this place. Very relaxing, camp host are the best. Larry ( I Think) and his wife are the best. I have been coming to this KOA for over 7 years. The Grounds have never looked better. Can’t wait to comeback...
Jun 16, 2018
We had a great time...this is one of our favorite places to go.. The park and staff are wonderful... Thanks
Jun 16, 2018
It's always good there, but it would be nice if they would improve the roads getting there. The local roads are all torn up and have been that way for the last 8 years.
Jun 16, 2018
The location was very good. Nice restaurants in walking distance, great whale watching from the beach and boats. Convenient for trips to Caramel, Big Sure, Monterey and Santa Cruz. The park site was nice, concrete pad and level with enough room to be comfortable. The Wifi was non existent and the cell service was very poor, you could barely get 1 bar and 4g is impossible. The staff was great.
Jun 15, 2018
Great, the on site manager was very helpful.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Once again...The Best Experience Ever!! Can’t wait for our next visit! Thank you!!�
Jun 13, 2018
The park is very clean. The managers were very friendly and even greeted us with cookies as we checked in. We will be staying here again.
Jun 13, 2018
We made last minute reservations we had a funeral close by the koa didn’t have room for us the entire stay we let them no we’d like to stay longer they were able to move things around and Larry was able to accommodate us! Larry went above and beyond the entire time we were there helping us back in and move the camp found was spotless Larry was alway cleaning watering and walking around helping
Jun 12, 2018
clean, nice place to stay
Jun 12, 2018
The person that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The spot was large and we had plenty of space - plus grassy areas around for dogs. Location is great to walk to beach and restaurants. It's a little pricey, but overall this is one of the best parks we visited. Thanks.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great staff, nice site and a terrific location for an overnight stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean and very nice people
Jun 11, 2018
Very pleasant. Well maintained with good facilities. Funny little town with good restaurants
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was well maintained and clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Every thing went well, as always.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved it, location is awesome. Very clean and friendly host, they even helped us park our trailer and hook up for departure.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great place to stay with your RV. Near the harbor with great food within walking distance.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was our second visit to Moss Landing KOA Express and we will continue to book regular visits.
Jun 11, 2018
A beautifully kept facility.
Jun 10, 2018
We love this KOA! Larry and Raquel were great hosts! Friendly and so helpful. I had never been guided into our site with such ease and accuracy! The campground is very well maintained and clean!
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice clean campground. A great place to stay if you want to see the area, both Monterey to the north and Santa Cruz to the south. There are a few local attractions, Salinas River State Park, Elk Horn Slough, boating, kayaking, whale watching.
Jun 09, 2018
Very polite, helpful & professional management & staff.
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean, quiet and near some great restaurants including Phil's Fish market. This was our 4th visit to Moss Landing Koa and won't be our last!
Jun 09, 2018
Nica place. Well cared for. Not a bad location..hosts were nice and helpful.but 75$a night was kinda high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what the guest is complaining about. He stayed 3 days and knew upfront what our rates were when making his reservation. We applied no pressure what so ever to make guests stay here. Our rates are inline with other parks on the central coast area. State and Forest Service campgrounds are less expensive, perhaps this would better suit this guest needs. Safe travels and happy camping.
Jun 08, 2018
Very clean, nice place near restaurants and ocean fun. Lots of activities in Moss Landing.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Robin was very helpful with parking our new 5th wheel and the next day Larry was just as helpful with setting up our TV. Both of these men went above and beyond.
Jun 07, 2018
Great park, but they need more bathrooms, only 2 for the entire place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award