Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
All good thank you
Oct 14, 2017
Great spot with access to beach and walking dogs. Clean and friendly KOA. Nice restaurants within walking.
Oct 13, 2017
staff was extremely helpful, park is clean and well maintained. see you next year
Oct 13, 2017
Love it here and it is so clean!
Oct 13, 2017
Location, location, location. Great location for all the things we enjoy doing. RV park is always well kept and the people are great.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Don't like unisex bathroom, lousy shower heads. They did have clean toilets, floors a mess after others used the showers. We won't return.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly Staff,clean facilities, great location.
Oct 12, 2017
Too crowded, but you have limited space.
Oct 11, 2017
Very Nice People! Check-in was fast and easy. Campground was clean and well maintained, nice shower/bathroom facility! We will be back!
Oct 11, 2017
The sites are very tight, and there is a lot of noise from the road. The restrooms are inadequate. There are only 2 toilets and 2 showers for the whole site. They are arranged as bathrooms so if you are using the shower the loo. Restrooms have rusty air vents and toiletry baskets, and mouldy seals around the shower. The floor boards are rotten in front of the shower and could be unsafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had 30ft. RV in a site that would accommodate a 45ft RV. If our restrooms were so inadequate they had the option of using their own. Guest stayed for 5 days and never mentioned anything to our staff of their concerns. Our bathrooms are scheduled for a remodel this winter. We thank you for staying with us and safe travels.
Oct 10, 2017
I absolutely LOVED this place! The location and people were great! I loved that we could walk to a couple of restaurants, enjoy listening to the seals that were hanging out nearby and taking a stroll through the marina. It was very convenient location for us to go to San Fran, Carmel and San Jose. Im new to KOAs and only have stayed at 3 so far, but this one is my favorite!
Oct 09, 2017
very kind and happy couple as an owner of the place. not so big, but very comfortable place, just adjecent to the beach. hope we had more time. tks for your helpfulness.
Oct 09, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your property was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Very quiet and clean management was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff were sincerely friendly. The location was a perfect match for our plans on Elkhorn Slough. We were able to walk to various restaurants from the campground. The site was so easy to use. We loved our stay, and plan to return! (Some repair needed to shower room floor/water damage)
Oct 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Already made our reservations for next year! Same time, same space! Thanks!
Oct 08, 2017
Internet did not work, the part-time mananger (he and wife are absolutely AMAZING) logged me on to his personal access so I was able to check for a very important email. The Direct TV went down, they called in the repair/replacement folks and got a more permanant fix. While it was down the P-T mgr. came into our camper and got our antennea to work. These two "walk on water".
Oct 08, 2017
THE CLEANEST & WELL KEPT CAMPGROUNDS THAT I HAVE STAYED IN. YOUR RV IS PARKED ON CLEAN LEVEL CONCRET, YOUR AREA ON THE SIDE IS WELL KEPT LAWN. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
Oct 08, 2017
Always a treat staying here. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 07, 2017
We had a nice space to park our RV. Weather was great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
grounds are perfect.
Oct 05, 2017
Always a pleasant park to where we can park our rig. Can walk to wonderful restaurants, fresh fish from a harbor fishing boat, the beach and an amazing fresh vegetable stand. An easy drive into Monterey, Pacific Grove and Carmel. The park is clean with a very pleasant staff. A great place to stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great location. Park is well-kept and attractive.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice clean and stuff to do
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained.utilities easy to use. Very close quarters. Could barely fit on the site and the car was a real challenge to park.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed 6 nights. The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Great location to whale-watching boats. We're coming back for 6 more days next month!
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent location to the beach and Restaurants!
Oct 02, 2017
Larry the camp host/manager is doing such a great job, you see him busy all day long and evenings helping guests get parked plus this park hasn't, looked this good in a long time. We love camping here, when it looks good makes you feel good too.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The cookies were a nice touch, too!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Both sets of camp hosts were Awesome! Larry and Raquel were extremely helpful and very professional. Wendy and Robin were very helpful as well.
Oct 02, 2017
Very Clean facilities. Nicely kept, grass green,pads clean. A little close together but overall, vary nice. We will likely come back.
Oct 02, 2017
Four great days at a great KOA. Always friendly, clean. Love this place.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was mostly a good experience although our site was right where the registration parking was located. Large vehicles with loud diesel engines sitting there idling was not relaxing at all. Very close to an amazing beach ... although there is a whale watching/fishing business on the other side of a chain link fence with lots of coming and going tended to be noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We are a small park with one street from entrance to exit. Perhaps next time you make a reservation ask to be away from the office area. We do our best to accommodate guest request. Safe travels.
Oct 02, 2017
Pros: Staff was polite, the park was clean, the guests were quiet, the location was convenient. Cons: The park lacked the amenities and perks I've come to associate with the KOA brand (i.e.-breakfast, movie night, etc.). Considering the lack of amenities the price was high. We will probably choose another location when we return to the Monterey Bay area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. As for the amenities, we are a KOA Express, the only one in the system, with less than other KOA's. We have no pool, game room, cabins or tent sites here. What we do have is our location in a harbor, close to the ocean and surrounded by great restaurants and an abundance of sea life. Perhaps another location would better suit you. Safe travels.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people to deal with ! Love staying at this camp ground !
Oct 01, 2017
Love Moss Landing - especially are favorite spot campsite #11 - thanks for a great time - can't wait to be back in December for a longer stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice clean small park. Internet does not work and has not worked for some time I have been told. Should not say they have internet. Regards Gene Oliver
Sep 30, 2017
Clean and well run with very pleasant management. Moss Landing itself interesting with many sea otters and sea lions to entertain and close to Monterey and Carmel. No pool or children's play area though and the free Wi-Fi is useless. Campsite lots a little tight but level concrete and with nice grass areas adjacent. Really enjoyed the stay and will return
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cable TV left something to be desired, of the 15 channels provided only about 6 were of good enoough quality to be worth watching. some didn't come in at all. Other than that we had a nice visit. Bill & Carol Putnam
Sep 29, 2017
To close together but very well run
Sep 29, 2017
The weather was beautiful. the campground was clean and the staff were very accomodating.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Forget about the wifi (and I'll never understand why not upgraded), Tight park but very well maintained . Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Good people running the campground. Clean bathrooms. They were able to place us next to some friends. It is close to highway 1 and right next to the one road that goes out to the harbor. Busy with road noise.
Sep 28, 2017
We always enjoy this park, the park is clean and the host/staff are exceptional. I was real pleased that the host offered his help to us when we checked in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award