Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Friendly, welcoming. Very nice, quite
Oct 19, 2018
Only thing bad about this campground is the wifi. We have stayed her now the third time and enjoyed enough to keep coming however we were not able to access the wifi and it has always been bad. When they finally get a workable wifi, we will give them a five rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your loyalty and patience. When we get cable or fiber optics to upgrade our wi-fi, we will all be happy campers.
Oct 18, 2018
This is a great place, But please, please, please get a good WiFi!!!!! We couldn’t get in (at all)!!
Oct 18, 2018
I always enjoy staying at moss Landing KOA everyone is so friendly and we enjoy all the great dining in the area, a close and very clean spot to go,
Oct 18, 2018
Nice clean property employees are very courteous do a great job!!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We were greeted right when we pulled up. A KOA person helped guide our trailer into our space. The campground was clean and well kept. We have stayed there several times and will return again in the near future.
Oct 16, 2018
Excellent
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed 13 days had a fantastic time the hosts were the best my little dog loved the milk bones the host carried in his pocket
Oct 16, 2018
Nice park,friendly staff. Our second time at this park, will be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Camp hosts were amazing. Helped me back in each time I arrived - woman traveling by herself and he just offered and made it so easy. Very clean and well maintained & my dogs and I loved the welcome cookies. Wi-Fi doesn’t work at all, even when I sat next to the office. Nice of them to offer to let me use their computer, but I had too much work to do. Cute shop, fun restaurant recommendation
Oct 16, 2018
we stayed just one night. great people and great very friendly.
Oct 15, 2018
So happy it was a clean peaceful place to stay. It was beautiful weather. Manager people were very nice and helpful. Can't wait to go there again in October 2019.
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful spot & great management!! Campground very clean & situated in a small town along mid California coast. Loved it�ϋ���
Oct 15, 2018
We love this KOA! Jerry is fantastic and his wife Rachel (sorry if I misspelled) is so friendly - takes terrific care of the place - he runs a clean, efficient campground! It's within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. What a relaxing 5 days we had! Thank you!!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We will be back for sure. The staff was very nice and more than helpful and that was nice for a change. Thank you and keep up the great work.
Oct 13, 2018
Wonderful as always!
Oct 12, 2018
Clean, courteous staff, quiet except for the seals barking on the beach and we enjoyed that.
Oct 11, 2018
Park is pristine. Park manager was out 4 times a day often with treats for the dogs! I have never been in a park so well managerd! His wife is a dream and very smart. Wifi does not work unless your site is near the office though.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice managers.
Oct 11, 2018
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because we had a barker next to us who never shut up for 4 days! LOL. Loved the location. Very clean park, clean showers, friendly staff. A bit cramped but hey...you're at the coast! Easy walking distance to Harbor, Salinas river, beach, great restaurants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest should have let the staff know, we can notify the guest with barking dogs. We do it all the time. Thanks for staying, safe travels and happy camping.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place, very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again soon.
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent camp hosts!
Oct 09, 2018
We would recommend this campground to anyone we meet... Very clean, nice people and we enjoyed our stay... We will be back Thank you Moss Landing for your hospitality... Jessica Carrillo
Oct 09, 2018
It needs WFI that works! If it had that I would recommend it to all my family and friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to comment. We inform guest at check-in that our wi-fi is not the best due to lack of bandwidth and infrastructure here in Moss Landing. Hopefully we will be able to provide better service in the near future as ComCast is installing cable in our area. We wish you safe travels and happy camping.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Larry was the best! �
Oct 08, 2018
The campground is very clean. Staff is excellent and very helpful and professional. Downside, no individual fire pits, no playground area for children, only 2 bath/shower facilities (although they were kept clean), and WIFI could not connect: very weak.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
As always everything was as expected. Always clean, women in office very nice and accommodating . Grounds are well kept.
Oct 07, 2018
Perfect service and a beautiful place
Oct 07, 2018
Not so much the place and the people. Excellent customer service at the Moss Landing KOA Express, CA. We did love the seals barking.
Oct 07, 2018
All staff were great.
Oct 06, 2018
So clean and great staff
Oct 06, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Moss Landing KOA RV Park! They have the most friendly staff and will help with anything we ask. Booked our stay for next year before we left. Close to excursions, Monterrey and Santa Cruz...plenty to do! Love this place!!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Friendly and helpfull personal, clean restrooms and campground.
Oct 04, 2018
Has a wonderful time. Very clean campground and friendly staff. Thanks so much
Oct 04, 2018
Great place! Great hosts! Fresh seafood at the harbor! Close to Monterey
Oct 04, 2018
Friendly greeting, clean facility. Very quiet with the exception of a loud sea lion, but that was a bonus.
Oct 04, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing.
Oct 03, 2018
Would like to see the beautiful green grass restored, as it has gone brown in a lot of places. Had noisy campers next to us with loud music and conversation that went beyond quiet hours. Aside from this, we love this park, and have been coming here for many years.
Oct 03, 2018
Warm welcome and warm people. Excellent site, near fish market & restaurant. Very well held, clean and quiet. A true gem for tourists and campers. J Chasse, QC, Canada
Oct 03, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is super clean. We will go back again.
Oct 03, 2018
Good location. Helpful staff. Driving distance to attractions. Pretty expensive.
Oct 03, 2018
Our stay at Moss Landing KOA Express as a delightful experience. Larry & Rachael who operate the park were truly committed to their task. They were friendly & attentive to their guests. The lacked fancy facilities, such as a pool or clubhouse but was very well maintained & clean. e will definitely stay at Moss Landing again.
Oct 02, 2018
Loved this place. Loved the caretaker. Loved the kitties. Love, Love, Love. Definitely going back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay