Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed the people who were running the park, they take good care of all of us, keep up the great work, thanks ed
Aug 16, 2018
Firstly nice site really convenient to get on the whale watching trip which is right next door. Moss landing is a nice place and the site is right next to the harbour so you will hear the sea lions. WiFi doesn’t work at the far end of the site. Toilets are clean only 2 and I do like the rule about under 12 being with an adult ! I did get the feeling the staff don’t like you using them!!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Good cookies!
Aug 15, 2018
This was our first time here. Great place, we will return. Easy check in, extremely friendly staff. We brought our own small fire pit as the community pit was full. Enjoyed every moment, even the sea lions barking all night. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 14, 2018
Staff is very helpful. Campground is clean and convenient to beach and restaurants. We have stayed here before and will return.
Aug 14, 2018
The campground is nice. But there are only a few restrooms and Moss Landing is very small

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We require self-contained RV's only here. Yes Moss Landing is small and quaint, that is the beauty of being here. Thank you for staying and safe travels back to Germany.
Aug 13, 2018
It was clean, campground hosts were friendly, and in a perfect location near beach and restaurants. The only negative was the number of bathrooms. Two single use bathrooms with a shower in each. I waited twenty minutes in the morning just to use the toilet as people were showering. There is a public restroom adjacent to the campground which I used one afternoon when the bathrooms were occupied.
Aug 13, 2018
Check in was fast ,friendly and helpful with showing us exactly where we were parking and even met us at the spot to help guide us in. Nice quiet and relaxing park, just what we needed.
Aug 13, 2018
compared to other koa's, this is very small, no pool, too expensive and staff not as friendly. further away from cannary row than prefered. Clean and well organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One should not compare us to other KOA's, since we are the only Express in the KOA System. Guest made his reservation online via our website which list all our amenities and clearly states our prices during the reservation process. Guest stayed for 5 days with no complaints. Perhaps another location would better suit this guest needs. Safe travels and happy camping.
Aug 12, 2018
It was great, and very clean. Nice and comfortable, they helped me back in my RV and it was close to the things we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful. I left my phone in the restroom and another camper turned it in to the Store Manager and they had it ready to hand to me the instant I came in to ask if they found a phone. Great service.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Moss Landing is one of our favorite KOA. It’s a great location with easy access to a variety of activities. And the staff is always friendly.
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice and quite.ot could have used a couple of extra showers though.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Close to eateries and the beach. Dog friendly.
Aug 10, 2018
This was a return stay after 20+ years. The place was extremely clean and well maintained. The welcoming crew we're great.
Aug 09, 2018
Great little park, nice people in charge. Except for spotty wifi, was a pleasant stay.
Aug 09, 2018
That bug infestation was too much to handle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed 1 night and we have no idea what they are referring to bug wise. We sincerely hope they didn't bring the bugs with them, but if they did, we hope they took them back to Washington when they left. Safe travels and happy camping.
Aug 08, 2018
It's the perfect site to stay the night when visiting Santa Cruz or Monterey. The staff is very helpful and friendly and it's very clean. You must eat at Phills, the fish is fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is great and there's live music. I highly recommend a night or two here.
Aug 08, 2018
Fun, quiet location, and lots to see around the area. Close to beach. Nice and friendly owners. The dog pooping area is quite funny though. It's the tiniest stretch of area I've ever seen for dogs to use. Oh well. I'd still stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
We were just one night and it was our first ever RV stay. The staff was very friendly and nice. We were very familiar with the area and that's why we picked it. We loved being a short walk to the beach, great restaurants, and falling asleep to the sea lions. It was a great starting point for heading south on Hwy 1. The pads were all very flat and the area clean.
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful manager and employees! Very clean and accommodating! Thumbs up
Aug 07, 2018
Larry was great such a hard working man, everything was clean and well taken care of...The only thing that I was disappointed in was the size of the koa and the Koa only had two showers and no swimming pool or WiFi.
Aug 07, 2018
Very attractive, well kept campground. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
The manager was very good, very helpful, and made great cookies.
Aug 06, 2018
We have stayed at Moss Landing a number of times and have always had a great time. We plan to visit 3 or 4 times each year.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome!!! Our host Lary was great what a great little gem of a campground!
Aug 06, 2018
Clean, and quiet.
Aug 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing .Perfect location for exploring the Monterey Bay .Wonderful and charming camp hosts .We hope to get to return next year.
Aug 04, 2018
Always a great place to stay !!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We have stayed here the past 3 years as we attend the annual Moss Landing antique street fair. Although this is an express KOA, my wife and I love it . We do not need a pool or cabin ; instead we have at Moss Landing a clean site friendly staff in Larry and Racquel and we are close to a lot of attractions after we attend the fair. We will contie to come back each and every year to this location.
Aug 03, 2018
The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We always enjoy our stay at the Moss Landing KOA. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA. The campground was clean and check-in was fast and easy. Larry was very helpful getting us backed into our spot. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2018
Great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2018
Thank you!!! Phil’ Fish Market was great too!!!
Aug 02, 2018
Campground very clean, hosts very helpful, pleasant stay, we will return.
Aug 02, 2018
We love coming every year for the antique faire ..we are always welcomed warmly and treated great!! Can't wait for next year!!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Always a great place to stay
Aug 01, 2018
Wonderful small KOA. Very clean and well maintained! Walking distance to beach, restaurants and local tours. Camp Hosts were great!
Aug 01, 2018
Great location. Loved our stay. We really liked our space but would have liked it even better, had the grass area been in better shape.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a lovely stay. Sites are a little tight. But all and all it was enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2018
Always have a nice time when we stay here. The place is kept very clean and the camp hosts are very friendly.
Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely beautiful campground!!! Well kept super friendly... nice location!! Thank you for the stay:)
Aug 01, 2018
Last Min.Looking for a spot for the night,pulled into a KOA camp ground, only 1 spot left ! small, but my Roadtrek was the right size ! Very frindly, thank you Moss Landing !
Jul 31, 2018
This is the best place along this coastal area! Hosts are awesome! Very accommodating!!
Jul 31, 2018
The staff is so friendly and helpful! The park is very clean, we can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay