Moss Landing KOA Express Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
We’ve been staying here for 12 years, it’s a great location for restaurants & the beach and boat harbor. The campground is always clean & we’ve met some cool people here over the years including a bunch of the camp hosts !
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean place, the sites are a little tight, but we do have a 36 footer, with two slides. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
This was our second stay and we liked it even better the second time. Sites are compact but so clean and level. Loved to hear the sea lions barking in the mornings. Location is great. Really good restaurants nearby. Be sure to try Phil’s. Everyone at the front office is so friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2019
Great staff , facilities and location. Park is very clean and centrally located.
Jul 13, 2019
I believe this park is one of the friendliest, cleanest, quietest KOA's that we have stayed at. Great experience, thank.you!
Jul 13, 2019
Everything is clean and neat. We stay there every year at this time. It’s nice to have fog in the morning then a beautiful day and fog at night. Love it �
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Nice staff great location
Jul 12, 2019
Noisy, located nest to the Moss Landing Marina. Bathroom showers are dirty and the shower heads are awful. I stay here every year so it doesn't keep me from coming, but I have complained about the shower heads and the crappy knobs that turn them on and off and nothing has been done. The sites are clean and there are many things to recommend this KOA.
Jul 12, 2019
We stayed four nights and wished we had time to stay longer. The posts were very friendly, that place is very clean, and there is a lot to do in the area. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2019
We really enjoyed this location. It’s a quiet place, no freeway noise, respectful RVers as to quiet time. Only complaint is rates are a tad too high.
Jul 11, 2019
Love the KOA Moss Landing RV Park plenty of things to do within walking distance
Jul 11, 2019
Always enjoy our stays
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The weather was perfect! The small KOA is a perfect place to stay for a day or two .
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean place quit will be returning
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice, very clean, very green, very quiet and very professional. If the host would have been a little bit nicer, I would give 5 stars.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
This was our first RV vacation and it was great. Full hookups were much appreciated, and the site was well laid out and close to restaurants and the water. You can walk just 5 minutes and possibly see a sea otter or a bunny! Ben was super helpful and went above and beyond to help us newbies out.
Jul 05, 2019
Warm welcome. Good concrete pitch. Good restaurants nearby. Poor WiFi.
Jul 05, 2019
The hosts were great. They moved our site to accommodate the trailer. Great time. Met good people. Cable tv was fuzzy but that’s way down on the priority list. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
Jul 04, 2019
Very clean very courteous great for a quick coastal trip
Jul 03, 2019
very frendly personal, nice place,
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean, well kept and the managers are friendly.
Jul 03, 2019
Great place!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean park with level concrete pads. Bathrooms clean with hot showers with plenty of pressure. Close to a beach where dogs can run free. Many restaurant choices within walking distance. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Pretty camp, and close to great restaurants! Next time, I will request a site that backs up to central grassy area.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Thx So much, great cookies
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The hosts were helpful from check in threw the entire week-end. We will be coming back, soon I hope.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We had a lovely time at the Moss Landing KOA. Site was nice and level. So clean and well maintained. Loved waking to the sound of seagulls. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
Jun 30, 2019
We unexpectedly had to find a place to stay after our hotel fell through. This was a clean, pleasant facility. Employees were very gracious.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice little park - well kept. Backed up to harbor side, there were some early morning and 'interesting' nighttime conversations. Would prefer different side of park. Laundry room nice, but only 2 single restrooms each w/inside shower. Very inconvenient wait if you didn't need the shower. Very nice wharf and beach access and great restaurants nearby. Very helpful staff and nice little store.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Clean, nicely landscaped, close to a dog beach and small - which makes it quiet. We will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2019
Very nice facility. Professional helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2019
I like staying here but having WiFi and cable tv that doesn’t work very well makes me question if I want to return. I know that’s not why I came there for but when it’s something that we are paying for I expect it to work well.
Jun 27, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Moss Landing KOA. Our host was super accomodating. We arrived, and our site wouldn't accommodate our needs. So he quickly rearranged things and switched our site. Thank you! I also want to thank you for stocking a great variety of gifts to buy. I purchased a lovely bracelet and lip balm in decorative container. See you next time!
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Well maintained, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. A separate shower should be provided so as not to tie up toilets.
Jun 26, 2019
The site was clean, quiet, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The Hosts gave us useful information and really seemed to enjoy their job.
Jun 26, 2019
Great but need to fix WiFi
Jul 15, 2019
An excellent RV park very convenient to Elkhorn Slough. We stay here and then kayak the Slough to see the otters and seals. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. No camping in this park - RVs only. Make sure to have reservations.
- Jim Olsen on Google
Jun 28, 2019
We have be here over two weeks and have totally enjoyed ourselves the park is well taken care of and the employees are great. Jeffery Sullivan wrote a review 2 days ago complaining about this KOA and he is totally wrong his truck was loud and most people we’re asleep when he rolled in it was rude and inconsiderate of them to show up that late it’s a quiet park and he should be more considerate of others!
- Tammy Zollman on Google
Jun 26, 2019
A very well cared for Busy RV Park in with fantastic, helpful staff who seem to be on duty almost round the clock, nothing to much and always looking to help. The RV Park is vey centrally located making it a great base to either go both North to Santa Cruz and Capalito or south to Carmel, Monterey or Pebble beach using route 1. Great location, great staff with good facilities.
- sads123blue on Trip Advisor