Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
We are frequent visitors to this KOA and it is always a pleasant experience. Larry and Raquel have been wonderful hosts for the past two years and will be missed. I'm sure the new hosts will be as hospitable as they have been!
Mar 14, 2019
Very clean, very friendly. Great location see the surrounding area.
Mar 14, 2019
Personnel Super gentil,Camping très propre.Malheureusement Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas très bien Où à peu près pas.
Mar 14, 2019
Great. The location is easy walking distance to the beach. The RV Park is extremely clean.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
although small and without the usual amenities associated with KOA campgrounds, this location is well kept and the staff was excellent. its a good location to access all the things to do around Monterey Bay. We would stay here again.
Mar 13, 2019
Stay was all we could ask for. The facility however is limited in activities because of the lack of pool and playground for kids. Having said that I have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.
Mar 11, 2019
Everything was great despite some rain. The camp host, Larry was exceptional. He was kind, friendly and above all extremely efficient. He kept the place spotless and very well kept. If I ever owned a campground, I would want Larry on my team! Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 11, 2019
Always a great time! Campground is always clean and well taken care of! Looking forward to next year! ���
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
This park is very clean, management very helpful, several restaurants close by and a few small stores. Whale watching and a walk on beach. Wifi not so good but who needs Wifi when there is so much more to explore!
Mar 09, 2019
nice clean park, very well maintained, overpriced for this time of the year!!
Mar 09, 2019
We always feel welcomed and safe at KOA Moss Landing... Thank you Larry & Raquel - you are the best!!
Mar 07, 2019
Spotless and walking distance to beach and a few restaurants.
Mar 07, 2019
Friendly hosts, clean,well maintained property. Great location. The only downside was the WiFi—sites furtest away from the reception did not get WiFi. When I was able to log on to WiFi, it was very slow.
Mar 05, 2019
Enjoy being here, camp hosts are the best, friendly and helpful
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
The manager (Larry) and his wife (Raquel) were the best hosts we have ever experienced at any RV Resort or campground. My wife was feeling sick and Raquel actually made some home made chicken soup for her. We were there for a week and the entire time Larry not only managed, but was one the hardest working guys I ever saw. I wish all the RV resorts were like Moss Landing!
Mar 04, 2019
This is our absolute favorite KOA in Northern California. Close to our home, Monterrey, Carmel and Santa Cruz beaches. Very well kept campground and great camp hosts!
Mar 04, 2019
Loved the location and Larry the camp host was so helpful and nice. Great place, will be back!!!
Mar 04, 2019
Camp hosts were great!
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Clean, level sites. Excellent hosts. Will definitely be back.
Feb 27, 2019
Enjoyed very much. Will return! Very nice that camp host helped us park our trailer!! Thank You!
Feb 27, 2019
Great location and great people also want to give Larry and his Wife kudos for being great hosts we will be returning in May can’t wait
Feb 27, 2019
Larry was great! For a more detailed review, in the next week I’ll be posting at rvparkreviews, Campendium, RV Parky, TripAdvisor & Yelp.
Feb 27, 2019
We stayed only one night on this trip on our way back from Northern California. As with previous visits to this facility we were again very impressed by all aspects of the operation. Check-in was swift & easy, guidance to the site & assistance with parking was timely & well executed. The site equipment was in excellent condition & worked faultlessly. I have no doubt we will return to this facility
Feb 27, 2019
Extremely nice hosts and great location with a clean park and amenities. Had a great stay!
Feb 26, 2019
we always enjoy our stay down there
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
The campgrounds are very clean , it has a great location. The camp host do a great job.
Feb 25, 2019
Very nice campground, the camp hosts were amazing!!! Had a group it was good time!!
Feb 25, 2019
Small campground, great location. Very clean neat well maintained. Great personable reception. Not sure it can get any better. We have been the RV for 10 months saying 3-5 nets per stop. This place should be the example go all campgrounds.
Feb 25, 2019
Great location!! Good restaurants within walking distance. The campground itself is pretty much just a parking lot but its very clean and organized. Spent the day in Carmel and did the 17 mile drive. Don't miss eating at Phil's for sea food. No fire pits so bring your own propane fire pit. Will go again for sure!!
Feb 25, 2019
I have stayed here several times and I must say this is probably one of the best places I’ve stayed. Larry, camp host is the “ BEST”. I just heard he is leaving!! KOA Moss Landing is loosing a very good member of there team. I look forward to staying there again..Also, my wife likes Larry because I don’t yell at her when I’m backing in, Larry helps me !!!
Feb 24, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Clean facilities, the whole place. Great location, except for some unavoidable traffic noise.
Feb 24, 2019
Very nice staff
Feb 24, 2019
Always clean, always friendly staff. Only issue is wi-fi doesn't have a repeater near the back, so spotty wi-fi. This KOA is ALWAYS our 1st choice.
Feb 23, 2019
Larry and Raquel keep the KOA Moss Landing in tip top shape. We count this gem of a location as our home away from home.
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Friendly staff,clean campgrounds close to shops,ocean and restaurants
Feb 20, 2019
Love this place! Always clean. Great area!
Feb 20, 2019
This KOA was very clean. The host was friendly and helpful. He met us at our site to make sure we parked easily. We had a great time walking to the beach, which is close. We will definitely come back. This was a wonderful getaway!
Feb 19, 2019
Great place to RV, one our favorites������ First time staying in spot 9......trees were a nice wind block but..... the birds roost there and had crap all over the back of the RV. Might be good to trim them way back? Thank you
Feb 19, 2019
We love the location of this KOA. The owners are very attentive
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Clean, beautiful, organized. We will return for a longer stay, as the harbor was inviting!
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
I loved having a parking monitor. I was thankful to camp close to my friends. I could not find a garbage & recycling receptacle. The traffic noise made it difficult for me to sleep in my pop up. All the campers were quite friendly & I enjoyed the dogs being allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our guest are given a site map at check-in and told where everything is in the park. If in doubt, look at your site map, it's the road map of the park with everything labeled. I did find your bag of trash behind the office, thank you very much. Your site was insulated by a brick wall, one of the coziest sites in the park, which blocks much of the harbor noise. Safe travels & Happy Camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay