Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Had a great time... wonderful hosts, enjoyed the area!
Dec 12, 2017
As on several previous occasions the campground was neat, clean and well maintained. Staff members, particularly Larry, were helpful and friendly. I used the campground as a base of operation for some exploration of the Monterey area that I had not done before. I plan to do more of it, and to stay at this KOA when I do. The location near the beautiful Moss Landing beach is ideal.
Dec 11, 2017
The price is a little high, otherwise it's clean and convenient.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Larry was great. The grounds look so much better than they did before.
Dec 10, 2017
Absolutely delightful. Not our first and won’t be our last. Our dog loves it,too! The owners are great.
Dec 10, 2017
Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and functional. Used as a base for exploring around Monterey, Big Sur and Santa Cruz.
Dec 08, 2017
Only a two night stay to have very close access to fishing charter at next door wharf. Greeted like an old friend, quickly checked in and parked. Staff meet you in park and offer any help you might need. Friendly people, clean park, well cared for grounds, and for us, a great location.
Dec 05, 2017
clean,friendly,quiet.
Dec 05, 2017
Larry was very friendly and accommodating. Even moved our group to the community picnic area and bbq pit. Walking distants to restaurants, beach and the habor. Will diffidently recommend this place to others.
Dec 05, 2017
We loved the park it was so clean. The down side it was so empty. Has anyone thought of giving winter rates, maybe $50.00 a night during the week and you would probably fill most of the spaces. Financially I would think that would be a good thing to do. You could still charge the higher price on week ends. Thank you your manager is awesome he was everything a manager should be.
Dec 04, 2017
We always enjoy Moss landing the staff is friendly and the grounds are kept clean
Dec 04, 2017
One reason for my high rating is because its was so uncrowded during our stay. When my wife and I stayed twice during the summer, sometimes we had to wait a long time for the bathrooms. We have a tent trailer. For example, two teenage girls taking over the bathrooms for 40 mins, not okay, and, not KOA's fault, but still a problem for us. No waiting at all this time, everything good.
Dec 04, 2017
Larry, the camp host has the moss landing KOA looking the best it ever has, plus he checks on you to make sure everything is O.K., Had a little storm come thru during the night made a mess with debri, a couple hours after day light you would never guess the mess was all gone, Sure is nice to have a park kept up nice and clean.
Dec 03, 2017
The location is wonderful...walk to the beach, several restaurants and lovely shops and galleries. The park is immaculate and the managers are super friendly and helpful. The cookies are good too! We’re becoming regulars!! Thank you!!
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very disappointing on tv channels. Paying top dollar and only get 10 channels? That is lbad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer 16 TV channels for our guest. In order to receive them you must go into your menu and do an auto search for cable. You can also receive about 20 channels over the air through your antenna. If you would have let the office know about your problem, one of our staff would have been happy to assisted you with this. Thank you for staying with us and happy camping.
Dec 01, 2017
We have looked at other RV parks in the area and always come to Moss Landing KOA. The park is clean, well maintained, and the paved sites are perfect for our motorhome. Hats off to Larry for making our stay top notch.
Dec 01, 2017
A nice little KOA next to the Moss Landing marina. Walking distance from several restaurants.
Nov 30, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The sites are clean and everyone had fun!
Nov 30, 2017
IT WAS GOOD,VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE.
Nov 29, 2017
we have stayed here several times, we love it. will come back again & again.
Nov 28, 2017
Nice people, great location nice sites
Nov 28, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay we enjoyed our Thanksgiving . The staff here was extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Nice hot showers. Very relaxing. Great staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Well maintained KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location for access to Monterey and Capitola. Some of the best restaurants right in Moss Landing. Easy access to the beach.
Nov 27, 2017
Great park with great management.
Nov 27, 2017
Larry keeps the place very clean and is there for you to meet your needs. We were there for the Thanksgiving potluck. We look forward to going next year again.
Nov 27, 2017
Great location for campground ���� and always clean!
Nov 27, 2017
Great relaxing stay
Nov 27, 2017
Larry - great camp host. Very clean property. With kids we are likely to stay a KOAs with more ammenities such as Watsonville or Costanoa but this is a great KOA. Lack of Firepits was another minus but we adapted by purchasing a freestanding unit from the local Home Depot.
Nov 26, 2017
Such a cute little place! All of the employees were extremely friendly, and helpful. Everything was very clean and kept up. People honored the rules, you can tell management is on top of things. My only (small) complaint is that the WiFi didn’t work pretty much the entire time we were there. Overall, it was a perfect Thanksgiving week, and we will be back!
Nov 25, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The staff / management were very accommodating, the park is a little tight for space, but the location is great, we usually get set up and then can walk to the beach, restaurants, etc... We really loved the "Stay 3rd night free" that you used to offer in the off season.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
I can'T belive that at these prices internet was not inclued.
Nov 22, 2017
Only thing we did not like was not staying longer. So much to see and do around there. K.O.A grounds were neat and clean. Mangers were friendly and promp in signing us in. We will go again soon I hope.
Nov 21, 2017
One of our favorite places to visit.
Nov 20, 2017
As always one of our favorite places! Managers’ Are the best!
Nov 20, 2017
love the improvements we have been seeing over the past year, always nice and pleasant, hate the fact they are always so booked. nice evenings listening to the seals and sea lions bark, off in the distance the fog horn blows, watch the sunset having a glass of wine. life is good when ya stay with Moss Landing KOA.
Nov 20, 2017
The campground was just beautiful; stellar landscaping. Close to restaurants and shops.
Nov 19, 2017
Camp hosts Raquel and Larry were very friendly. They obviously take pride in the appearance of the park. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 17, 2017
Liked the people but the place had a lot of outside truck noise.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed 5 nights. My wife and I ran in the Big Sur International Marathon in Monterey and were extremely happy with our stay.
Nov 15, 2017
We were very surprised at how quiet this location was especially with a harbor next door. The beach access was perfect and surrounding eateries amazing. Being able to walk to everything is exactly what we look for when camping!
Nov 15, 2017
The location was great! Wild sea life up close! Park was very nice, clean, and employees very helpful! Spots were very close. Spotty WiFi at best when we were there, but I understand they are upgrading! Also, you can purchase fresh fish right off the boat at Dock A. We will stay again!
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay and the best staff ever
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and we'll kept grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award