Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Wifi just doesn't work at all and this is basically a parking lot right next to the power station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wi-fi is limited at best due to lack of infrastructure in this area. When our park is full it can be difficult to connect and use. We are searching for a better service to provide our guest. The majority of our guest are very pleased with our park, it's layout and location. Not many parks have an ocean, great restaurants and a harbor within a 5-10 minute walk. We take great pride in our park.
Sep 15, 2017
Group of 3 like to be together, this KOA makes an effort to accommodate this as best they can. Spaces are very clean spaces in the center lane have nice grass areas, those to the outside are a bit less green (gopher holes). Great location for activities on the wharf which is just on the other side of the fence. Traffic noise was irritating this stay. Staff are great, very helpful and watchful.
Sep 15, 2017
Great location, very nice hosts. Loved it!!
Sep 15, 2017
got checked in fast. friendly staff!!!! Very helpful! We will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Perfect location for site seeing. Very helpful staff. Very clean small park next to the harbor.
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay and location. Both camp hosts were very friendly
Sep 13, 2017
It was our first time at your koa and we loved it
Sep 13, 2017
First time bring. Have older trailer camper and discovered we had either wheel bearing out or brake problems. The host helped us find a mobile repairman. Had to stay an extra day but it's such a nice area it was no problem. We would come back for sure!
Sep 12, 2017
Park is very clean, quiet and relaxing
Sep 12, 2017
Very well organized facility. Larry and staff couldn't be any friendlier. We were allowed to reserve our site well in advance. Office and "mini-mart" had everything you would need for a short stay at VERY reasonable prices. Great short stay...4 nites...Thanks again!!
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay!! The staff was awesome and very friendly!! The park is clean and well kept. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2017
A good place to stay. Some might have a problem with the sea lions noises all night, but I didn't, it was soothing. As for late night activities neither the TV connection and the internet connections are very poor. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome stay. We've been there twice now and have enjoyed both stays. Love Larry and Raquel!
Sep 11, 2017
This last visit we were surprised getting assigned a site that was pretty tight. Couldn't back in all the way because of the trees that would scratch our Airstream. Tow vehicle had to be tightly paralleled parked. We couldn't walk into our site from the front, had to side step onto neighbor's site-no bueno. We had to sweep up back of site of tree debris. Yes, we should've asked for another site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was here 4 nights with no complaints or contact with office. If your concerns or issues are not brought to our attention, it's hard for us to address or correct them.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We have seen great improvements to the campgrounds since a year ago. Awesome staff and care taking of the property!
Sep 09, 2017
Terry and wife are great camp hosts, very competent and friendly. Nice small KOA surrounded by good restaurants, close to ocean, and a dock behind KOA where you can buy fresh fish.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a good time in Moss landing. The rv park is located close to beaches and very good restaurants. We will be returning the next time we are traveling along the coast.
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed there for 3 days while visiting family in the Bay area & Monterey in route to the Central Coast for more vacation time.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly. We had a very pleasant stay there, but I am not able to give them more stars due to the bathroom situation. Unless your camper is FULLY capable of handling the bathroom needs of everyone in your family, I would not stay there. There were times over Labor Day weekend when there were five people all waiting for the 2 bathrooms they have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. As for our bathrooms, we cannot control how many of our guest want to use ours instead of their own. Our website states "self-contained RV's only", but we welcome units that are not. You may want to try a larger KOA with more amenities and bathroom facilities in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a very good time. They could use a few more bathrooms/showers and the spots are a little too close to each other. But the location is great.
Sep 06, 2017
First time here. Came highly recommend and agree a good place to stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
Location is great and camp sites are clean. The downside was that WiFi did not work..
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and roomy site, on a concrete pad, large picnic table. Very quiet and close to everything. We had a wonderful stay. Will be coming back. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was great to work with.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a lovely couple of days at this campground. The staff were really friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. The facilities were great and the campground is really well located for whale watching trips out of the harbour.
Sep 05, 2017
Love the campground Nice and clean
Sep 05, 2017
Great time everything was perfect
Sep 04, 2017
Typical RV park. But a very friendly welcome and very clean sanitary
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean! We love it there and will be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent stay! Very Clean everywhere! Love concrete slabs! Staff Friendly and constantly working to keep Park maintained! Only wish they had a working WiFi network! Will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2017
Great Camp Hosts, friendly and accommodating. Clean, organized park conveniently located near the beach with great restaurants close by. A good base camp for day trips.
Sep 02, 2017
Good sites and facilities, friendly staff, I would come again. However, the worst signage (exactly none) I have ever seen. Yes it is easy to find, but by that we would never need to put up sign posts. Please fix.
Sep 02, 2017
Very helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful campground,wonderful location and,overall,a great experience. We will be returning.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a perfect three days. Beautiful weather. Hospitality was great. We are going back in two weeks├░├░
Sep 01, 2017
Love, Love, Love this location!!!! Clean, pleasant staff, great location....we will be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great location, clean, Enjoyed our time there!
Aug 31, 2017
Great, clean, friendly park. Larry and the whole staff were wonderful.
Aug 30, 2017
stopped by for 2 days on our way home. Easy drive from main hwy. Very quiet and relaxing in a small part of town, close to beaches. Only negative was that spaces were rather small but the campground was very well kept and office personal very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing very much. The staff were friendly and very helpful with things to do and see in the area. We plan to visit again.
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award