Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
@ 10:03pm told we can't talk outside because of quiet hours. Won't stay there again.
Feb 13, 2017
Very friendly hosts. RV park is very well maintained. Clean bathrooms with nice showers. Store could use a few more items, such as child sunglasses, beach toys ect. We really enjoy our stays all year around.
Feb 12, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and friendly KOA
Feb 11, 2017
Very friendly and informative staff
Feb 10, 2017
Very enjoyable, no problems and facilities were very clean.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
It was good, a little too pricey but the camp hosts were great!
Feb 07, 2017
As usual a great place to stay on the coast.
Feb 06, 2017
Definitely coming back!!!
Feb 04, 2017
Walking distance to fun restaurants, clean, low noise level. Management was great by extending our stay on a day-by-day basis while waiting 7 days for our Ram truck to be repaired (if you have a Ram, don't break down in Monterey).
Feb 04, 2017
Good vibes from the moment we drove in. Small KOA but the staff is extremely friendly and the bathrooms were one of the most clean and spacious we've seen. The local area is historic with lovely restaurants just a short walk away and ocean breezes at night. Will stay again.
Feb 03, 2017
It's small and very clean. It's back in only and a bit of a struggle for me but all I need is practice. I'm marking this little gem of a place as my favorite quick getaway.
Jan 31, 2017
Note to staff: The electric hookup in site#46 was difficult to use - the plug moved inside the box.
Jan 30, 2017
We love this place but wish showers were separate from toilets. Love the location! Love the prices! Love the friendly hosts!
Jan 30, 2017
The people who ran the park were helpful kind and extremely accomadating . I will definitely stay again !!! Wonderful hospitality!!!
Jan 30, 2017
only downside, music from the bar loud til 1am, VERY LOUD..BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM..HORRIBLE
Jan 29, 2017
For a better stay: Outside spaces landscaping is badly in need of grooming, and debris in spaces could be blown off before guest's arrival.
Jan 28, 2017
The KOA was very clean, not too noisy and very convenient location wise. The only negative is that the spaces are fairly close together, one has to walk in the adjacent space to properly service the water and electrical hookups.
Jan 27, 2017
Great little rv park. All level sites. Super clean. Walked to beach and restaurants. Office staff was friendly and helpful. We already booked for July and our friends did too!!!
Jan 27, 2017
Nice staff, very clean, nice and quiet. Close to shops and resturants.
Jan 25, 2017
It rained everyday but had a wonderful visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Great hosts.....Didn't hesitate to help me get set up at my site during a major storm.
Jan 24, 2017
Had a great weekend in spite of the rain.
Jan 20, 2017
I asked to reserve site 23, our favorite, and was told it was taken. We were there for 5 days and the site was empty the entire time. Prices go up every year, limited cable channels and weeds everywhere. Not worth the price.
Jan 18, 2017
great location & a nice and clean park
Jan 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Great stay..
Jan 17, 2017
This is a clean, well-kept park; the location was very convenient for a close-to-home first voyage with our new camper. Being able to walk to restaurants and the beach was a plus! Friendly and helpful staff. A couple of negatives, though: The office is only open until 5:00 PM on weekdays (6:00 on weekends), and only two bathrooms for the whole park.
Jan 17, 2017
The Moss Landing KOA was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, personnel were friendly and informed, and we really liked the private restrooms with spacious showers.
Jan 16, 2017
Great location between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
It a great place, Me and my family lovet it
Jan 10, 2017
Camp host was very professional and friendly. Made us feel very welcome when we arrived. The fresh cookies were a nice touch. Definetly will return.
Jan 10, 2017
I love the size of the park. The park and bathrooms were extremely clean. Rich and Marnie we're very warm and nice! We will be going back .
Jan 07, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful with local sights to see. The park was kept very clean.
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Very clean and level sites. Nice bathrooms and showers. Close to beach, with restaurants walking distance. Carmel and Monterey are a short drive.
Jan 04, 2017
Perfect place to recharge. Walk on beach. Read book. Write a book. Great restaurants very close.
Jan 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time, friendly staff, enjoyed surrounding area for exploring, will return. One small complaint stayed in slot 2 street light was very annoying as it shone all night into motorhome had to cover window with blanket!
Jan 04, 2017
Had a great stay beach 1-4 mile away great restaurants and cocktails that are walking distance coming back the 0n the 22 of this month 👍
Jan 03, 2017
Clean, well kept campground, nice managers,close to a lot of things to do
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Fresh crab next door, the whole enchilada, friends and New Years
Jan 03, 2017
We loved our stay with you and as always will return. The homemade cookies were an added plus. Thank you so much. Susan Turner
Jan 03, 2017
Best park Ive ever been in.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
RV park was clean and very well kept looking forward to the next visit
Jan 03, 2017
Site was so small i couldnt use my awning.community space behind was loud an prevented sleep.and and finally the most expensive ever for me and i have been around.
Jan 02, 2017
Outstanding place to stay
Jan 02, 2017
This was our 4th stay at Moss Landing. This time, like each of the others, we were greeted by super friendly staff, the park is clean, and the location cannot be beat. See you next trip up North!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award