Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Love this KOA! Great location for daily walks on beach and in harbor to view boats, seals, sea otters! Can't wait to go back to Moss Landing KOA. Best RV vacation ever!!!
May 08, 2017
Very nice staff and the campground and facilities were clean
May 08, 2017
Larry and rachel were very good hosts went the extra mile and we were taken care of. They got us one extra night when another guest canceled. Very clean campground.
May 07, 2017
We love everything about the park BUT the WiFi sucks, witch I'm sure you heard before. A upgrade would be nice. We were told its because people are steaming movies, but I tried all hr's of the day with the same result, so its not streaming, just say'n
May 07, 2017
Larry was the best Manager I've come across yet. You can tell when someone really loves there job! It really shows... So obliging to help with a guestion, yes he actually goes out of his way to answer too!
May 06, 2017
The site was convenient and well-kept. It would have been nice to have more than 2 bathrooms, so lines for the showers were not so long in the morning. The sites were clean and the camp is so near the beach and other water-related things to do, it was an enjoyable time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2017
Thank you for honoring our request for a particular camp spot. We have been coming to this park for a very long time. Hope you can improve the gardening and the bathrooms. Update needed!
May 04, 2017
Everything great!
May 04, 2017
Fabulous location, friendly hosts. Love this KOA location
May 03, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean bath/shower combos.
May 03, 2017
This KOA is perfectly located. We don't take our car anymore, since it is close to the beach, restaurants, deli and farmers market. The restrooms are amazing; clean and large. It would get 5 stars if it had more amenities. But, being a KOA Express it has just enough facilities to make it perfect for adult RVing.
May 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean park. Clean bathrooms. No pull thru sites. No full timers (that we could tell) Office opens at 9 am. A little on the spendy side but not out of line for the area. Not noisey even though it is close to 101. Easy beach access. Would return for sure.
May 02, 2017
My only regret is that we could not get WI-FI to work on my laptop during our entire stay.
May 02, 2017
Very nice people in the office. Wish it had an ocean view and bike trails...
May 01, 2017
As usual Moss Landing KOA was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and accommodations. Thank you Moss Landing KOA.
May 01, 2017
We Love to stay with you guys !!
May 01, 2017
A very nice, clean, well-kept campground in a beautiful coastal area. Convenient location to do things in Monterey. Staff very pleasant and helpful and efficient.
May 01, 2017
Not a lot of space but plenty to do around the vicinity: Beach, shops, wildlife, and great restaurants! No place for kids to play and only two bathrooms thus not a five star. The managers are awesome!
Apr 29, 2017
It's a small, clean KOA Express. It's close to the docks, so you hear the sea lions and the people! It worked well for what we needed, but it's definitely compact.
Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and loved the lady in the office. So friendly.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly camp host, very clean!
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly and very helpful. I like the area between Monterey and Santa Cruz, great location.
Apr 26, 2017
Super friendly staff. Walking distance to the ocean. Well maintained. We will certainly be staying again.
Apr 26, 2017
We loved this property. It was in a beautiful location with so much to do and see. The couple that runs it were fantastic! We've already recommended it. We can't wait to come back some day.
Apr 26, 2017
Enjoyed out stay. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean, neat campground within walking distance of the beach and several excellent eating places.
Apr 25, 2017
great location & clean facilities
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful KOA Express. Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. This KOA is a little gem in the heart of Monterey county! We will stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the park is in a great location. It's a great park to stay a few days, but longer than that is a bit much. The spaces are very tight and there isn't much room in each site. I'll return in the future for a few days.
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed just one night. It's close to restaurants and hiking trails. The RV park is clean and well kept. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
We love staying at Moss landing KOA always clean and plenty of friendly people there. With that said I had a very expensive bicycle stolen my second night there which may have been prevented if they had cameras installed at the entrance and the host informing me that there had been four bike stolen the night before. All in all we will return with jet a heavier cable next time.
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at his campground many times-love the location but I feel the campground could use some maintenance
Apr 24, 2017
Camp host (Larry) was very helpful in Helping us get parked. Always present and available to help everyone who needed it. Professional and friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
You need to update your WIFI. Was able to connect to the router but not the internet. Outside of that I had a wonderful time.
Apr 24, 2017
Super Friendly staff, great location and close to the beach. We will definitely go back.
Apr 24, 2017
As always a nice friendly, clean park. A pleasure to stay there.
Apr 24, 2017
Great employees, clean park, within walking distance of restaurants and ocean.
Apr 23, 2017
Love this KOA. Very friendly staff. Very close to nice resturants, and short walk to beach. Pet friendly. Clean restroom & showers. Very clean washers and dryers. Yes spaces are close but all campers are respectful of each other and we love it there ❤️ Be back very soon!
Apr 22, 2017
Very nice, clean park. Spaces are a little close together. Other than that we love the park and the location. Nice short walk to the beach.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms & laundry. Wish we could have stayed longer but schedule forces us on.
Apr 19, 2017
The hosts Larry and Racquel are great! They have a very upbeat attitude and are very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff members love to provide hospitality second to none. We look forward to your next visit.
Apr 18, 2017
Was not impressed at all was put in what they said was an emergency spot right behind office and we had made our reservation awhile ago. It was small spot had 3 picnic tables in it. And every time someone was checking in they were right at the front of my Coach not vary private at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are a small park with one street. Any traffic in the park has to go past all sites in order to exit. If you have a specific site in mind our staff will make every attempt to place you there. All our sites are full hook-up back in. Thank you for your comments.
Apr 18, 2017
Children riding bikes around vehicles. Darting out in front of moving cars inside the park. Told mgr about it and he told "ME", to go for it! Stay here a lot but may think twice before the next stay! Very disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and your comments. Your stay was during spring break and we had a higher number of children than normal in the park. Many of them did have bikes and skate boards. We welcome all guest in our small park and are extra careful with children playing. We hope you come again.
Apr 17, 2017
LANDSCAPE NEEDS HELP. OUTER FENCE BROKEN DOWN.
Apr 17, 2017
Nothing special- nice,good, clean. Good for one or two nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Small KOA and spaces are a little cramped. Tried to get a little work done on my computer and it was very frustrating. Strong wifi signal but cannot handle the usage.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award