Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
GREAT PLACES. SAW WHALES RIGHT FROM THE COAST LINE.
Apr 18, 2018
This KOA, although small, is a very well maintained kampground. The smallness is one of the attractive qualities. Its location at the Moss Landing Harbor is another. Our one and only complaint: get your county supervisors to improve the community's roads! They're terrible!
Apr 18, 2018
We were greeted by the amazing Larry, he turns one's visit into an amazing time, is on top of it all, is so kind and has the best sense of humor. We would stay at any KOA that Larry ran. Oh, you ask about the rv park? An amazing location to enjoy the beauty of Moss Landing. We will be back often.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Enjoyed the location
Apr 17, 2018
Very expensive well kept campground. Road noise is pretty constant during the day and into the night. Driving in the campground can be frustrating due to parking issues. Entrance to campground is just past a curve making exiting a bit tricking if not dangerous.
Apr 16, 2018
The park is in its best shape in years
Apr 16, 2018
Great place to relax for a few days. Plenty to do in the area. Very clean and well kept facility.
Apr 16, 2018
Great camp hosts and a wonderful place! Clean . We will go back!!
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful stay. Employees are very nice and helpful. As always our stay was very relaxing thank you Moss Landing.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly. Paved and level sites. Clean bathrooms. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Well kept campground, helpful and congenial staff, neat and tidy grounds and rest rooms/showers, close to beach and marina making the location quite scenic.
Apr 15, 2018
We love mosslanding
Apr 15, 2018
We will be back. Great camp hosts.
Apr 15, 2018
The campground was clean, quiet and great location to explore Moss Landing! Staff super helpful and friendly will return soon!
Apr 14, 2018
Camp hosts are very accommodating! This is a great place to camp for some downtime!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
The perfect base for discovering a beautifull part of California. Sea wildlife in the backyard (wales, otters, sealions). We came for two days and stayed a week!
Apr 14, 2018
Return visit for me. Wonderful campground. The layout, location and facilities are first rate. Larry and Raquel do a spectacular job of maintaining the campground and providing a welcoming atmosphere. I also love the Monterey Bay Area, and Moss Landing is convenient to it. I plan to continue to return frequently and stay at the Moss Landing KOA.
Apr 13, 2018
The hosts are wonderful and the facility is well cared for. Great location.
Apr 13, 2018
friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable, and quiet park close to the beach and center of what town there is;. sites wer
Apr 12, 2018
Nice Park and close to the beach, right next to the marina. You could hear the seals. Lots of birds as well. Sea otters at your back door. One thing a grumpy couple working their. Not the main people, help it seemed, not very nice or helpful.
Apr 12, 2018
Very clean and walking distance to restaurants and to marina where you can buy fresh fish. Host were very friendly.
Apr 12, 2018
Location location location we have stayed here once before and will stay again. Friendly helpful staff always clean and quiet.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice every time
Apr 12, 2018
Very clean, conveniently located. Beaches, restaurants, and harbor within walking distance. Staff welcomed us with cookies and info about the area activities. The "dog walk" area was disappointing, just a small patch of grass with a poop can and baggies. Spaces are tight, concrete pads, grassy patches and shade trees along center divide, fence around perimeter. Hook-ups encroach on neighbors spac

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had 27ft trailer in a site almost 50ft deep. Our sites are 20 ft. wide with ample room for any RV. We do have a small grassy area for pets and also a dog park next door behind the Harbor Masters Office. This information is stated in our site map brochure at check in. We thank the guest for staying with us, safe travels and Happy Camping.
Apr 11, 2018
Host Larry was friendly and supportive!
Apr 11, 2018
Our host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. The campground is small but very well maintained with nice pads, roads and grass between the sites. It was convenient for touring the Monterey area. We would certainly stay there again.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great place to stay, quiet and clean.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
we always feel welcome at this KOA location... we'll be back soon!!
Apr 09, 2018
All good. No complaints.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It is very clean campgrounds and the bathrooms too. The only down fault was the spots for the trailers were too small. The camp host were great. We had a good stay. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had 30ft. trailer in a 48ft deep site with plenty of room for tow vehicle. Not sure how guest figured site was too small. Safe travels and happy camping.
Apr 08, 2018
Small campground, but we knew that going in, so not a surprise. Very clean. Larry was very friendly and helpful. Great location for all the d as y excursions we had planned. Will definitely be back here and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the central coast area.
Apr 08, 2018
Love the staff. Very helpful and look forward to seeing again. KOA is spotless. WiFi could be better. Be back in July, can’t wait.
Apr 08, 2018
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful
Apr 07, 2018
Clean and well-cared for. Friendly staff. Great location .
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Raquel and Larry are great, nicest most helpful managers! This KOA is smaller, but is nestled next to harbor full of sealife - otters, seals, sea lions, cranes, etc. Beautiful beach, nice sandy dog trail. Small town full of charm and great restaurants. Whale Watching tours available on Sea Goddess there. We saw humbacks and Orcas! Only down side is WiFi is spotty.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Really nice place. Very clean and well kept. Office personnel were really, really nice and helpful. Unfortunately, not a whole lot to do, unless you drive 20 minutes south to Monterey or 30 minutes north to Santa Cruz. Beach was okay, but a little walk to get to it. I would definitely recommend, but only for a short stay, again not much around it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Most of our guest would disagree with you about things to do in Moss Landing. We have 3 boats in our harbor who offer daily whale watching trips, kayak rentals, the Elkhorn Slough (a wildlife and nature lovers paradise), great restaurants and beach access. We thank you for staying with us, safe travels and Happy Camping.
Apr 06, 2018
The park is pristine, the restaurants nearby are excellent, and the beach and slough walking was beautiful. I am planning a return for sure.
Apr 06, 2018
Appreciated the cleanliness of the campground. It was very quite. I won't go there with a group because the sites are too narrow to sit around together. Misssed having a campfire area at the site.
Apr 06, 2018
very clean well set out . but could do with more showers
Apr 06, 2018
Exceptionally clean, quiet,awesome hosts, walking distance to beach, restaurants, viewing otters in Elkhorn Slough.We plan to return soon.
Apr 06, 2018
Great place to stay at for several days. The playground is the mile long beach only 10 minutes away from the park. The Salinas River estuary is full of wildlife and there are at least one very good seafood restaurant close by the park. Plus, Wendy is a great host.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award