Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great care is taken to make us feel welcome and very tidy express!
Feb 15, 2018
The campground is spotlessly clean and nicely landscaped and the folks there are very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 14, 2018
Remember, this is an "Express" KOA, meant to serve as a nice "home base" from which to enjoy local amenities and sights, so don't expect a pool, kiddie playground, etc. We actually loved it this way! VERY quiet and clean with nice big bathrooms/showers. Right next to marina and Elkhorn Slough Safari boat tour, and super close to local restaurants, beach parks, sea lions and sea otters. Awesome!!!
Feb 14, 2018
Very clean, well-kept park and friendly, helpful camp hosts and office.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
I was pleased with the management efficiency and friendliness. Resturants were excellent in the area and within range of our mobility scooters. We were disappointed that more shopping was not available close by, but that is no fault of yours. The nightly rates were more than I had expected, but the park was sold out so the demand justified the costs. I would come back again just to eat at Phils'
Feb 13, 2018
One of our favorite places
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Awesome
Feb 13, 2018
Very clean park. Well run. We will return again. Close to Monterey & Carmel.
Feb 13, 2018
The location was great to lots of restaurants within walking distance. The site was clean and large. Will definitely come back.
Feb 13, 2018
Great restaurants and trails within walking distance. Dog walk area is a joke but at least they tried. AT&T 4G network and cell service plus Direct TV satellite worked but you should be on the beach or eating out.
Feb 12, 2018
Always a very nice place to stay- so close to great restaurants and whale watching and the beach. I wish the Wifi worked but that was not a deal breaker.
Feb 12, 2018
small and no frills, no wifi which is a big negative camp host named Larry is very friendly and helpful, he is a great asset to KOA
Feb 12, 2018
The Managers of the Park kept it spotless! They have endless energy and pride----this Park reflects their attention to the smallest details! First time in a KOA--not the last time! Highly recommend the Moss Landing KOA!
Feb 12, 2018
A very clean, organized and friendly KOA. Close to a nice beach walk, restaurants and a quaint shopping village.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
I stay here once a month.By far the best RV park around.
Feb 10, 2018
Stayed at Moss Landing so we could visit the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Nice wide, level concrete pads. We have a 32.5 ft travel trailer with slide outs on both sides. All sites are back in but they were fairly easy to get into.
Feb 09, 2018
Cable television minimal. Treated great!!
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Nice KOA .... very helpful. Needed help with backing in and they were there to help. The weather was perfect.....walked to restaurants. �
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Very nice reps, recommend very pleasant restaurants. Nice and clean
Feb 02, 2018
A great location for good restaurants and beach access. Very relaxing. Larry the camp host is just the best!
Feb 02, 2018
Staff for very courtious and accomadating and the campgraound was neat and clean.
Jan 31, 2018
Excellent sites for each rig. Large clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Great location.
Jan 30, 2018
We enjoyed,
Jan 30, 2018
It was wonderful. Only downside was when our neighbor hooked up his sewer and the smell pushed us out of our lovely little patio area.
Jan 30, 2018
Easy access, very clean, walking distance to restaurants, we would stay there again. Other towns close by.
Jan 30, 2018
I talked to some of the staff and I feel they are great, very clean park. No loud music. And good location thank you
Jan 30, 2018
I have been to the Moss Landing KOA several times. Campwise it is beautifully constructed and very well managed. The location is ideal for me. It is near the beach and the little restaurants in Moss Landing. It is also close to the Monterey Peninsula with all of the historical, cultural and social opportunities. The campground offers a quiet, peaceful and comfortable setting in which to camp.
Jan 29, 2018
We have been going to this KOA for sometime we always enjoy our stay. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Sites & the facilities are maintained very well.
Jan 29, 2018
Always a nice visit, the staff has never failed to be friendly and helpful. The campground itself is very clean. There is so much to do around Moss Landing, being centrally located between Monterey and Santa Cruz. January is a great time of year for whale watching ! The traffic on Hwy. 1 is getting extremely busy so be careful pulling in or out onto the Hwy.
Jan 29, 2018
We loved it. It's a nice clean campsite in a great location. An easy drive to Santa Cruz or Monterey.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
This campground is small, but clean and its proximity to the harbor and beach makes it one of our favorite places
Jan 29, 2018
Very clean, Professional, friendly I would definitely recommend it .
Jan 28, 2018
Very clean. Very quiet. Office manager referred us to a great restaurant in Carmel. A.W. Shucks. Very nice office and grounds staff. We love eating at Phil’s a walking distance from the KOA. Will definitely go back. Great place to stay to visit Monterey area.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
4 nights stay. Location is great. The park is clean & well maintained. The staff is courteous and friendly. Hope to be back many times. Would not consider staying anywhere else if there is availability and we are in the area.
Jan 22, 2018
Was very pleasant, quiet and very clean. Staff was also very courteous.
Jan 22, 2018
Great facilities, friendly helpful staff. Excellent experience
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great, very well maintained facility
Jan 22, 2018
Everything was fine, if you like being packed in like sardines, except for the Wi-Fi. There was essentially none. We could not get our e-mails and Facebook messages. I was unable read my home town newspaper online. In this age of technology, this is getting more important. We will not be staying at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was here for 7 days through a long holiday weekend. The park was full and guest had as much room as any other person staying with us. With lack of infrastructure and small bandwidth, our wi-fi is lacking with a full park. Guest never made staff aware of their problems or unhappiness at anytime during their stay. Perhaps we are not the park for you. Happy Camping and safe travels.
Jan 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award