Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
I can'T belive that at these prices internet was not inclued.
Nov 22, 2017
Only thing we did not like was not staying longer. So much to see and do around there. K.O.A grounds were neat and clean. Mangers were friendly and promp in signing us in. We will go again soon I hope.
Nov 21, 2017
One of our favorite places to visit.
Nov 20, 2017
As always one of our favorite places! Managers’ Are the best!
Nov 20, 2017
love the improvements we have been seeing over the past year, always nice and pleasant, hate the fact they are always so booked. nice evenings listening to the seals and sea lions bark, off in the distance the fog horn blows, watch the sunset having a glass of wine. life is good when ya stay with Moss Landing KOA.
Nov 20, 2017
The campground was just beautiful; stellar landscaping. Close to restaurants and shops.
Nov 19, 2017
Camp hosts Raquel and Larry were very friendly. They obviously take pride in the appearance of the park. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 17, 2017
Liked the people but the place had a lot of outside truck noise.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed 5 nights. My wife and I ran in the Big Sur International Marathon in Monterey and were extremely happy with our stay.
Nov 15, 2017
We were very surprised at how quiet this location was especially with a harbor next door. The beach access was perfect and surrounding eateries amazing. Being able to walk to everything is exactly what we look for when camping!
Nov 15, 2017
The location was great! Wild sea life up close! Park was very nice, clean, and employees very helpful! Spots were very close. Spotty WiFi at best when we were there, but I understand they are upgrading! Also, you can purchase fresh fish right off the boat at Dock A. We will stay again!
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay and the best staff ever
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and we'll kept grounds.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice small facility, friendly staff
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was clean and nicely kept. Close walk to the beach. Convenient to get in and out.
Nov 13, 2017
Sand, surf. good food , otters, seasls sea lions, hundreds od different boats in the marina...need I say more?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
This was our first time there and we loved it. It’s a small KOA it’s paved, each site has a nice lawn area it’s Very clean, well kept the staff are great and very helpful. You must take a walk to Phil’s Restaraunt! Not a fancy place but the food is worth the walk across the marina!!! We will return!
Nov 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff Facility very clean
Nov 11, 2017
Love this KOA! Clean and beautifully landscaped. Close to great restaurants, to walk to. Lots of sea life sightings. Great new organic market up the street. Will be back for sure!
Nov 11, 2017
We love the moss landing Koa. The working harbor is awesome. The local restaurants are great. Like Phil's fish house. The only thing that could be improved is the hosts attitude. Wendy never smiled and acted like she didn't want to be there. A sharp contrast to the last time we were there when Larry and his wife were great to be around. We meet the nicest people there otherwise.
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent campground, clean, full hookups, and most important...hosts are the best!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very happy and the park was convenient to all. Nice park and very clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Hosts were very nice, everything other than the terriibble wifi was good
Nov 07, 2017
Great people, great KOA.
Nov 07, 2017
Clean comfortable and quiet no WiFi
Nov 06, 2017
Dry nice and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
Loved it
Nov 06, 2017
Thanks to your host Larry and Raquel they always make our stay a perfect 10. Grounds are kept in Immaculate condition.
Nov 05, 2017
Larry came in on his day off to help Wendy accommodate my wife's low vision by getting us a campsite that fit our needs. Larry was always busy keeping the grounds looking great. They make a normal stay into a very good one bas this was one of several stays at Moss Landing
Nov 05, 2017
Quite clean would stay again
Nov 04, 2017
Great location. Very clean. People operating the KOA very helpful and friendly.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
We had a very pleasant experience. We were greeted and checked-in quickly and assistance was provided in backing into our site. A very friendly environment.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice, clean great location for walking to Phil’s fishouse and the whole Enchilada. Having work done on our driveway and wanted a great dog beach.
Nov 04, 2017
Very personable staff; clean/convenient location.
Nov 03, 2017
Best KOA we have ever used!! The entire facility is neat, clean and well maintained. The manager and staff are helpful, positive and work to make our KOA visit a good experience! We canât wait to vacation there again!
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Was great, love the location and camp host very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and very well maintained. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 31, 2017
Larry and his wife were helpful, informative, and very kind! We enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you!!!
Oct 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
Kind, friendly staff willing to be of help. Felt very safe in a clean well maintained campground.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
excellent staff, service, clean well maintained
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The park is located in a beautiful area, near the harbor and beach. Itâs is very clean and safe, and the staff is very friendly. There are some restaurants and shops located within a quick walk as well. There is also a playground not too far of a walk. Located inside the park is a nice community fire pit area where we met some really cool people. I would for sure go back!
Oct 30, 2017
Absolutely one of the worst KOA's. 2 restrooms for the entire park. No area for pets. Sites are crammed together. Put me in between a group of 3 other RV's traveling together (and the office knew it) that drank and partied for two days straight right in front of my RV. Will never give this KOA another chance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As for our bathrooms, we advertise self-contained RV's only, but gladly welcome those that are not. Guest was able to make a reservation for the weekend only because we had a cancellation. They got the only site available in the park. The group around him are frequent guest who all met here at our park and have returned many times. Sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. Safe travels.
Oct 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award