Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
The bridges over the "ditch" were NOT secure; we felt that at any moment the bridges would collapse and the bracing of the hand rails was so far apart that we would have slid into the ditch if the bridge was damp. We cannot imagine how you can keep such hazards in a campground; we refused to use it and had to make the trip around the parking lot in the dark. NOT to KOA standards at all!!
Oct 09, 2017
My site had little peices of garbage.
Oct 06, 2017
Hot water in showers and to wash dishes is just a total "high five" thing. Thank you! Clean bathrooms, great wi-fi, super price....KOA is the best.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and a great little spot.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice and comfortable for tenting. Great camping experience. Will recommend.
Sep 07, 2017
Site mangers friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean. Liked that showers were included, no extra cost. Conveniently located off the highway.
Aug 27, 2017
WiFi was very spotty and was almost unusable. There were lots of yellow jackets and flies around our campsite. Tent site was very small and not very shaded. Bathrooms and pool were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
I appreciated the easy access from the Highway 5 freeway. The restrooms were neat and tidy and very up to date.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Pool area could use some shade. Nice rec room and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was clean but in need of some repair. It has several bridges that the campers in the tent area must cross. The bridges are leaning and sway when you walk over them. Also, when trying to use a soap dispenser, it came flying off the wall. I felt afraid when I stayed there, too. A trailer, that appeared to be a long term resident, was flying a confederate flag.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
well the first time my girls and u stayed we had a blast...so we came back this year and it seems to me that the hosts were burdened by our stay. it's unfortunate because I really enjoyed staying there. We will find another KOA next time.
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great place to stay. Facilities that are on sight are clean and well maintained. Aside from the little bit of traffic noise from I5 it's a great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! The campground was quiet, providing a nice place to relax, take walks in, etc. The main office and restroom were clean, and the staff were great! Not to mention, the campground is surrounded by beautiful scenery including a field adjacent to the campground that the sun rises over. I would definitely recommend a stay here!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly! I will choose KOA as one of my first choices when camping again!
Aug 03, 2017
Great site for our truck and shell in a tent area. Lots of shade and large site.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice little campsite!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice site and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
NICE BATHROOMS! Tent Campsite was shady most of the time. Bugs were non existent.
Jul 26, 2017
Terrible customer service from the older couple in the campsite store. They do not engage in conversation, offer any advice on activities. It was pretty terrible. The manager was, however, GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
staff was nice, everything was clean, I'll be back next spring!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The person who checked me in was somewhat rude... making me wait 5 minutes while she complained about another person to another person in the office. The evening crue was much nicer. The tent site was nice and clean, but long-term residents across the site were loud and drunk. I did not feel as safe as I do in other KOA sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay in Medford area at this KOA
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were Professional, curtious & friendly. The facility was clean & well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
It is clean, neat, and quiet. Most of the tent sites are shady. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
NOTHING that KOA is known for this campground offered. ( pancake breakfast, bounce pillow, kid programs etc.) the power lines were soooo loud, you couldn't even talk to the person next to you. We will not be back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The site was very quiet despite being close to capacity. If distant road noise bothers you then this is not a good choice.
Jun 27, 2017
The tent sights were spacious and grassy. The bathrooms were extremely clean. The pool was a wonderful treat on hot days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall well-maintained. Beautiful/peaceful location. Only things we didn't like was the excess of bugs in the tent camping grass (due to watering of grass we think) and how late quiet hours lasted (8am, which is crazy late for most tent campers who tend to rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
very easy registration and very accommodating!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly service, great facilities, quiet campground. Overall, a great experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic stay and great amenities - just watch out for mosquitoes at sundown!
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and shady spots!
May 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful except I the pool was open but it wasn't which that was the whole reason I stayed
Oct 30, 2016
I spent a few days here, mostly nights I was around. The facilities are very clean and the staff friendly. The campsites were very exposed, but the RV and pull behind campers very wonderful separate. The location was convenient.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was great. Only the dishwashing place needs a remodeling.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Loud neighbors after 10:00 PM for two nights.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice Campground, playground could be improved!
Sep 06, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean. Location is nice, but our campsite had a major bee problem. They gave me a can of spray, but it wasn't helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked to have seen stricter enforcement of quiet hours, as most of the other campers in the tent area stayed up well into the early morning drinking, laughing loudly, watching movies with the sound turned quite high, and shouting. That said, the shower facilities were quite nice.
Sep 01, 2016
It was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy