Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
The cabins are over priced for what you get. You could stay in a hotel for the same rate :( I was really hoping this wouldn't be the case but even at $68 a night during " off season" it was. No real perks for the price you pay outside of having an electrical outlet. he facility was clean, however there is not enough bathrooms showers to accommodate the size of the park. you may wait for a shower
Apr 10, 2018
nice quite place. Could use some garbage cans accessible to space #4 where we stayed.
Apr 09, 2018
It’s was a quick stay, but a good one! Everything was clean. Bathrooms and cabins! Thank you.
Apr 04, 2018
Great
Apr 04, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it was great.
Apr 03, 2018
Only stayed one night. Clean bathroom and nice grounds
Apr 02, 2018
Just stayed one night. Didn't spend much time wandering around. Packed in pretty tight but not really a problem.
Apr 02, 2018
Even though we were a last minute call, they made every effort to accommodate our big motorhome! Very peaceful location, easy off / on to I-5. We’d definitely stay here again.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Always a great stay. Easy and nice.
Mar 31, 2018
Campground is run down, but it was a fine place to stay for the night. Off the freeway a bit, and while freeway noise can be heard, it wasn’t objectionable.
Mar 30, 2018
We have a 43 foot motorhome with a lift for our motorcycle plus we tow a car. The site we were on could have been a longer one. We noticed there were longer ones that were probably used for 1 night stays. We undersrand but I would think every situation should be reviewed. We did enjoy our stay. The park was neat and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice location, easy in and out. Quiet, I liked how they spaced everyone out.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
keeping in mind we only overnighted here the amenities were as advertised and the location was very peaceful and quiet.
Mar 25, 2018
Great place!
Mar 24, 2018
Great stay!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Because we chose a back-in spot and had no one else on either side - it was great!! However, I was constantly worried that we WOULD get neighbors because of how cramped the spots are. My slideout is relatively small and was almost touching the next spots picnic table. I would probably never stay here in a pull-through or when it’s really busy.
Mar 19, 2018
Just in and out one night very convenient for us and very reasonable
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and thankful they left me a map and keys since I showed up so late.
Mar 12, 2018
I have stayed at this campground 5 times while traveling to Arizona. Its a great place to stop for the night. Easy in and out, clean, quiet, and friendly staff. I highly recommend this campground.
Feb 18, 2018
Had a problem with my hitch and Tim was great at helping us get it fixed, thanks Tim
Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful Place...pleasant employees/camp hosts
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great people, look forward to seeing them again.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
I just want to say that Mary was very helpful before & during my stay. The owners really care about the campground & it shows. Thanks
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Nice campground. We just needed a place to stop overnight. We had a very late check in. Self check in was easy, and the cabin was ready for us with the heat and the lights on. The location is convenient, close to the freeway.
Feb 06, 2018
Very accommodating ! Sites were clean and not “squashed in there”.. we enjoyed our stay!
Jan 22, 2018
This is a typical KOA. Nothing fancy but clean and tidy as typical. The fine gravel in the parking areas does track inside easily and makes rolling up cords and hoses messy. Staff is friendly. We will go back again next time we are in the area.
Jan 03, 2018
Bathroom windows are very dated with mold although it looked remodeled . 1st shower stall required screwing in the head in order to take shower. Everything else was clean and wonderful. We had a great trip.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
It was very beautiful and peaceful. We really enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Facilities clean. Laundry excellent. Customer service friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
Just stayed overnight. But I really appreciated how the set us up for our after hours arrival. Thanks very much
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you for your kindness. Beautiful park! We’ll be back for sure.
Dec 20, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Nice park, easy to find and navigate. Quiet and clean, no complaints.
Dec 19, 2017
A stay here in December is cold & water lines freeze up but there is nothing the staff can do about that. Staff are great. Sites are easy in and out.
Dec 13, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed 1 night. For traviling, you are fine. Not too happy about the site. Could be paved. Walking my dog, too many mud puddles. Quite enough. NO park is completly quite. Price was good.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
A few of the other campers would start their loud trucks about early in the morning and literally let them idle for about 30 minutes before driving off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals