Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email This Campground

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Stayed a week and location & folks were pleasant. Central location but out of the city - nice. Nearby golf course was a nice surprise.
Jul 14, 2018
Clean property
Jul 14, 2018
Nice place, short drive off of I-5 having the pool is A+ during the heat wave!! Staff was super friendly, nice level sites, no fire pits�� nice play ground for the kiddos!! Bathrooms are nice and clean!
Jul 13, 2018
Clean and comfort.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay there. Having the trees for shade was very nice. Everyone was very helpful when we needed information. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice, quiet location. Staff were extremely friendly. Facilities are well maintained.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice big shade trees, clean bathrooms/showers, great Central location for gold visiting the Rogue Valley.
Jul 12, 2018
Very relaxed KOA. Small but clean and well kept. Great experience. Pretty, too, which was nice.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The park was impecably clean. The staff that I had contact with were friendly and helpful. During my stay, the park was more than 50% full. It was quiet before 10 p.m. and stayed that way until well after 9 a.m. If I vacation in the area again, I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Nice and clean
Jul 10, 2018
The managers were top notch The back road for long term needs to be graded and more rock. To much dust.
Jul 10, 2018
Good employees, nice grounds, very clean facilities. Would deserve 5 stars if the sites were a little smoother and cable were available.
Jul 10, 2018
The trailer site was just the right size and close to the swimming pool. We went swimming everyday. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2018
We reserved our stay several months in advance and we were assigned one of the worst spots. Right by the path to the playground with constant children noise. The lawn area by our Rv was soaked and muddy. The location of the sewer was misplaced for any easy sewer hookuo. No trees and the weather gets very hot. The staff were not friendly. The power didn't work and needed repair. Too many negatives
Jul 09, 2018
Check in was a breeze and the folks are friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 09, 2018
Just an average KOA
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Best pinecones in the KoA system.
Jul 07, 2018
RV sites are close together and dirt pads make for cramped, dusty, and crowded camping. Grass strip between sites don’t seem to get mowed.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
I was greeted with a smile, but then they sent me to the wrong campsite. Then they set us up near long-term RVers who got up at 5am to go to work. Having tent sites near the I-5 FWY was the worst! The sites were too close to one another. I did like how we were close to the office, pool, and showers. Pool was dirty the first day. Not family friendly because their were no planned activities. Noisy!!
Jul 06, 2018
I had a good time and we are going to
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
I loved this campground. Very well maintained. Great swimming pool. Spacious sites and easy access. My favorite part though, was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers! Thanks for a great stay! Definitely coming back for a visit. Oh, the front office people were excellent as well.
Jul 05, 2018
The managers were very willing to work with us when we realize that the ones that we had was just a tiny bit short for the tent that we had which was amazing I love the amenities nice hot shower pool table everything seemed very safe the one thing I would recommend we were in space 74 is that they move the firepit forward due to it being in the walkway and the ants that are all over by the firepit
Jul 04, 2018
I was sadden to heat that Gold Hill KOA no longer recycles bottles and cans or anything else. I thought KOAs promote greener living.
Jul 04, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to the coast and will stay there on our way back
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Now that we have family living in Medford I know we will stay at this KOA again..........very nice in many ways.
Jul 02, 2018
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was great and welcoming,friendly. Very clean grounds. Only thing was women shower was drity one of the days I went to use it. There was hair in shower drain.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
We drive a 36 ft. motor home with a tow. We were assigned site #7, on top of a camp host site (#8.) The only way we could exit with our car was to back it all the way down beyond site #1. No ability to pull through or turn around. At the very least, ask your customers if they plan to disconnect & use their tows & if so, assign them to a more accessible spot. Very inconvenient.
Jun 30, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the hosts very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was kept nice and clean. I would give 5 stars if the the kamping kabin had air conditioning. Really needed it, even in June. I've stayed in many KOA Kabins across the country and all but one in Colorado had air conditioning.
Jun 30, 2018
Love this place great stay will be back soon. Thanks
Jun 30, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I had a shaded site and it was pleasant.
Jun 29, 2018
Very friendly staff, they help you with everything.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Loved our stay. We had fun in the pool. Nice quiet place to stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Nice clean facilities. The manager in charge was very pleasant to deal with. No complaints. We will stay there again if we go to Medford again.
Jun 26, 2018
Everyone was very friendly - check in was easy. It did appear there were long term occupants. The grounds were clean and lots of trees for shade. Full RV hooks ups worked well, the pooled looked nice but I did not use it myself. The store was well stocked. WiFi was a bit weak. Overall a good place! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals