Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email This Campground

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Nice clean park. We will stay there often.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice and even tho it's close to the highway it was quiet.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Fine. Except the kabins need a good cleaning, as mentioned before. I stayed in #2 this time, and killed two spiders sleeping in their webs. Kind of unnerving.
Oct 12, 2018
Always enjoy staying here. Great service and clean campground.
Oct 12, 2018
Staff was nice. Main problem there is a marijuana grow operation close by. When we tried to sleep at night with the windows open the smell was over powering
Oct 12, 2018
We had an excellent stay. The staff were friendly, the laundry room was very clean, most sites had nice shade trees, the property was great for walking dogs with lots of grass (no burrs or foxtails), and it was quiet at night. We will be back!.
Oct 11, 2018
Mary is very nice,helpful,friendly.
Oct 11, 2018
Easy entry/exit, good sized spaces, nice scenery around the KOA, laundry room clean, peaceful.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Lovely park - clean, quiet, convenient location. Mary in office was great - super helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Would be great if laundry room had more hours / access. We had a great stay!
Oct 09, 2018
It was great! Only drawback is I-5 freeway noise. Bathroom and showers nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2018
Interesing stay compared to all the KOA's we have stayed at. When we arrived after hours and picked up site envelope it was dark and when we pulled into our site the 30 AMP outlet was broken, My concern was the fact that it was raining and the ground pin was completely broke and would not stay in place. I walked over to the office where a nice young fella had closed & hollered (we are closed)!
Oct 09, 2018
We were not able to stay in our usual spot but a good substitute was provided. Check in was quick. Rest of the evening was uneventful.
Oct 08, 2018
Very relaxing stay...we will be back. Thanks
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Quiet park with plenty of area for walking dogs. Very friendly and attentive staff!
Oct 04, 2018
Nice campground in a beaitiful area.
Oct 04, 2018
Great KOA clean and quiet. Employees are friendly and helpful
Oct 04, 2018
In the details it was listed we would be next to the creek. It wasn't a creek, it was a dry ditch. We stayed for 3 days & get told we have to leave because 3 days is the limit. I was considering staying longer.... Also the pool looked much larger in the pictures, was tiny & dirty. The staff didn't seem to frienly. Today the guy at the counter told us "we don't have nice enough vehicles to stay..."
Oct 03, 2018
Disappointed in lack of sewer hookups for short term stays.
Oct 03, 2018
Fine, as usual. I forgot to suggest kabin 3 needs a step at the porch.
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful, clean, friendly and helpful Thank you
Oct 01, 2018
Driveways being sealed during our visit but the staff was very helpful with our parking so we could enjoy the area. Did not like the tree sap that covered my truck and my trailer awning.....but all in all....great place for a short stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
It was decent, but not as nice as other Koa's. The camping cabin was a bit dusty and not well maintained. We were told two different check in and check out times. The playground was dismal. However, it was in a beautiful spot, the bathrooms were super clean and nice, the grounds were pretty, and the pool was nice. Like I said, decent. We enjoyed our stay just room for improvement.
Oct 01, 2018
We look forward to staying there on all future visits in Grants Pass.
Oct 01, 2018
nice and clean facilities and friendly staff. Sites could use some coarser surface ie gravel so so much sand doesn't come in on ur feet but other than that it was very good and easy to get to. I will say there was a pervasive odour drifting across the area. Staff said skunks but 24/7 makes me think that there was a cannibus processing/growing area near by. Not judgemental but it sure stinks.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Value for money
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
It was difficult to sleep with the rain of nuts falling on the cabin during the night.
Sep 29, 2018
Just fine, as usual, with the exception of a dusty kabin, that needs it's windows and screens cleaned.
Sep 29, 2018
Nice and clean.
Sep 27, 2018
Wonderful location. Close to the normally noisy I-5 yet not noisy at all. Our tentsite was nicely grassed and level, the park was a bucolic relief from the madness of the world. Helpful people. Will return and might rent the very cute little cabins.
Sep 26, 2018
It's a really nice campground with a decent amount of space for driving your bigger rig through. My only complaint is the cows - they can wake me up earlier in the morning than I'd like. If ever in the area again I would stay here again - even with the cows.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
My brothers and I appreciated your renting 2 cabins and RV space 55 to us for a week for our second annual family reunion. Its a perfect spot: relaxing, rural, clean bathrooms, and friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2018
I reserved the wrong night and they were so very nice and let us stay anyway. They were wonderful and we will stay there again!!
Sep 25, 2018
We have stayed in several koa and this one is very clean. The fees were reasonable about $20 less than same type of koa. We stayed at koa in Willits Ca and they were VERY inconvenient to close and clean the bathrooms at 9am every day. Here they are much more reasonable. Its our vacation and they were VERY nice people at Medford. Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 25, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 day stay!
Sep 24, 2018
Good place and nice pet area. Awesome Scenery!
Sep 23, 2018
Outstanding as always!!
Sep 23, 2018
We stopped for two nights on the way up to Seattle, such friendly staff! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Liked it so much we stayed again on our way home! We will definitely make this a regular stop in our journeys!
Sep 22, 2018
My boys and I had a great stay, kicking around your KOA. Nicely kept, and of course, friendly hosts. So glad we found you. Till next time - Keep on Kampin'! Bob Ward, Longview, Washington.
Sep 21, 2018
Staff was helpful. There was some inconvenience as the paved roads were being recover with an oil base material, but the inconvenience was minor. There was an incident on the last night of our week stay, but staff and the local police handled it well and professionally. We will likely return next year for another week’s stay.
Sep 20, 2018
should have let people know they were sealing the asphalt so they could have stayed elsewhere
Sep 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals