Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Amazing from checking in to checking out. Staff was great!
May 01, 2017
It wasn't at all what I thought no concrete pad. Too close to the freeway and the staff was unfriendly.
May 01, 2017
Awesome place for a layover. Wouldn't mind staying longer next time. It should offer more in the store but not a game changer.
Apr 27, 2017
Very tight sites.
Apr 27, 2017
Sites was EXTREMELY unlevel and the ground was way too soft. The previous rig's leveling jack sunk down 3 inches! Upon checkin we weren't advised that tree trimmers would be there at 8am. We were forced to pack up and leave quickly so that we wouldn't be blocked in by them.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our favorite KOA so far. It's close enough to Ashland so we can get there to see a play and close to a beautiful park for nice hiking and picnicking.
Apr 26, 2017
You now what to expect when you stay at KOA
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff and good wifi
Apr 22, 2017
Great overnight stop.
Apr 22, 2017
Perfect stay
Apr 22, 2017
Great little RV park, only stayed overnight but would go back again and likely will. Relatively level spaces, trees for shade, grass for the dogs.
Apr 19, 2017
Closer to freeway than I expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
I am not a frequent user of KOA facilities. This campground seemed very nice for my one night stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you to Manager who came to greet us after office hours, and redirect us to our spot when we missed a turn. Close to freeway - but very quiet.
Apr 10, 2017
we were greeted quickly and asked if the spot was OK and then visited a while. Clean friendly and a great place to relax camping
Apr 10, 2017
Both of the hosts were very welcoming. Lovely quiet camp grounds. Perfect for us seniors. Thanks for the nice stay.
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, nicely maintained. We just wish there were laundry facilities available for those of us who check in during the early evening.
Apr 08, 2017
Quiet and peaceful location with friendly and helpful staff. No concrete pads or rock so parking spots can be a little muddy.
Apr 08, 2017
Stayed one night and we enjoyed it. Loved the park
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
The host were great and very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet. I made the reservation on line in the morning and even though the office was closed when we got there, I found a map to our campsite. Good Wi-fi and cable TV.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice clean campground, it was quiet. Not a lot going on like some of the KOA we have been to though. We went during spring break and you would think they would organize some sort activity for kiddos.
Mar 27, 2017
Very muddy deep pot holes in our site needs lots of gravel to level it out.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice place. Muddy cause it'd been raining forever. Didn't use bathroom as we are self contained. Site was clean, whole place was clean. Would stay here again when in Medford area.👍
Mar 25, 2017
Sites are very narrow and not close to level. Otherwise the park was very green and being here off season it had not been groomed for summer. Will come back this summer to see how it looks
Mar 23, 2017
Overnight only for us. Clean organized. Easy in Easy out.
Mar 15, 2017
Our stay at the Gold Hill, Oregon KOA was great. The hosts were very accommodating, the campground was very clean and quiet. We were impressed that even though the campground was full, everything was in good order. We will most likely stay here again soon!
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice people, nice sites even for our 43' rig, very nice dog run, and very clean.
Mar 13, 2017
Great help as we called ahead and paided for site and camp attendant waited a few minutes past closing to help direct us to our camp site.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Empty store
Mar 12, 2017
Very convenient along the I-5, well looked after park. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We just stopped in for one night traveling through the area but the rv site we had was easy to get into and had plenty of privacy. The campground was really clean, the staff were friendly and most important we didn't hear any traffic noise. Nice campground.
Mar 07, 2017
friendly staff clean campground easy off freeway easy on
Mar 06, 2017
great facilities, and location. staff was very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2017
Nice location on I-5. Dump station area is compact, watch your corners. Lots of rain made site 45 ankle deep at the bottom of my stairway. Mud around the faucet and electrical outlet madenthe experience more rustic. Extended a day via KOA phone App. Got a call from front desk wanting to know when we were leaving. Was told, "most people come to the front desk". Didn't want wet socks.
Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in partial hookup area and had beautiful view of pasture with cows and mountains in distance. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. Good wifi and nice selectiin of cable tv channels
Feb 22, 2017
I have stayed here twice and have always had a positive experience.
Feb 20, 2017
Need to build up low pad areas with packed gravel, to allow all season useage. Would like to stop by in a dryer time to njoy outdoor gathering areas.
Feb 19, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great spot in a beautiful part of Oregon.
Feb 16, 2017
Great hostess!
Jan 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was tight but manageable.
Jan 29, 2017
Overnight stay, the park is a nice size and the employees were very nice. Would stay there again..
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Even though our one-night stay was after a serious winter storm with lots of rain, campground was neat and clean. Pull-through rv site was graveled, easy to access and level. Restrooms/showers were beautiful and very clean. The whole park shows good care. We will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy