Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
A few of the other campers would start their loud trucks about early in the morning and literally let them idle for about 30 minutes before driving off.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
I liked the large fenced enclosure for our dogs.
Nov 06, 2017
Really good location grounds were well kept however wish the spaces were paved or graveled as the sand got everywhere. But the site was beautiful and the lady who checked me in was very nice and professional.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nice and quiet, perfect location for visiting family in area.
Nov 03, 2017
We had asked for a drive through site with a 50 amp for a 35 ft 5th Wheel Camper. The site we were given was a 30 amp & was to small for a large 5th Wheeler. We were moved to a Back In Site that had cars parked in front of the site which made it almost impossible to safely back in. The Staff member was not trained appropriately and stated so himself. We would like a refund for our one night stay.
Nov 03, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
The weather could not have been better. Restroom and showers are clean. The staff and check in process was great. The gravel site was spot on level front to back and side. But, for all the spaces in the park it was very disappointing that there were more sites without sewer hookups than with. Maybe it's a city or county permit thing. Finally...can you add 1 OPB channel to the cable lineup.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff are wonderful The park is roomy and quiet it's a beautiful setting the WIFI is good through the park We are looking forward to staying there again in the near future
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but loved the location, the quiet, and the views were beautiful.
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed here in the fall with some rain. So...had to be careful walking the dog. Staff was friendly, campground quiet and rustic with lots of tall trees. If we'd stayed longer, I think a lot of interesting back roads were nearby to explore. Long time people were clustered in the back, a separate section.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
VERY PLEASANT ,CLEAN NICE PEOPLE HAVE STAYED THERE 4 TIMES WILL RETURN AGAIN WHEN PASSING THRU
Oct 16, 2017
Nice site. Will use again when in the area
Oct 15, 2017
management made sure we had a campsite that we would like
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived late and all that we had asked for in the comment sections was answered. They did a great job making our stay very nice. We plan on staying there again soon. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2017
Great WiFi, trees and quiet atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2017
Great
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this campground frequently when we travel through Oregon. This trip we had planned to stay for 3 nights but had to check out after one night's stay because we have family members in Santa Rosa who were evacuated from their homes and needed to come to stay with us in the South Bay. The staff was very understanding and kind regarding our early check out. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice property. The grounds are clean and orderly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is pleasantly quiet for being as close to a major Interstate hwy. as it is. Have stated at this property before and will do so again.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Bathrooms are clean. Place was quite. But no firepit!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Clean site and friendly people
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sprinklers came on every morning, hitting the motorhome and leaving major water spots. Because the RV spaces are on dirt, you also track in the wet grass and gravel into your rig.
Oct 09, 2017
The creek we were to back on was basically a ditch, the highway noise was very loud, sites were dirt not grass, fire pits were only in some sites????? and it was very expensive for what we got. Hosts however were very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
This was a last minute reservation so we could only get water and electric. This was not a problem. The people were friendly and the park a very clean. It is a little cramped with the sites close together and the internet was not real strong but it was a lot better than most of the sites that we used on this trip. I would recommend this KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Just as one night stay. Poor internet but quite
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Trailer are very close to one another, no heat in bathrooms. Clean and well keep. Likely will stay again in future if passing thur.
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful park. Although it was only a one night stay , the park is great. Wonderful people, super store and very quiet well lighted park. Would recommend to anyone for overnight or extended stay.
Oct 04, 2017
The campgrounds were okay and staff very nice but the fact that they are close most of the day makes it difficult to reserve a site and once you arrive difficult to select a site suitable to your rig.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to another destination. They were very accommodating and gave us a pull-through so I didn't have to unhook my tow vehicle. The park is clean, quiet and convenient to the highway.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice clean campground,friendly staff,will return.
Oct 02, 2017
The facility is easy in and out with a 35â fifth wheel. Check in was a breeze and the shower/restroom very tidy. The interstate traffic noise is very loud and distracting in the front sites. I didnât walk to the back to see if it was quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy