Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
great staff
Jun 02, 2017
Quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
People very nice. The grounds are well kept. Nice surroundings.
Jun 01, 2017
We both work hard and we needed a nice quiet place to rest for a week. The close access to Medford for shopping was great and Crator Lake was Beautiful.
Jun 01, 2017
We have stayed at your Campground several times. We enjoyed it. They are friendly, sites are clean and this time my granddaughter got to enjoy your pool.😀😊
May 31, 2017
The people in the office were very nice. The campsite looked clean. We were disappointed that we didn't have a fire pit in out rv space. We paid enough for there to have been one, after all the tent sites (that are cheaper) have fire pits. We were also questioned (by the man working that checked us in the night before) of throwing away some garbage in the dumpster.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Facilities were good and hosts were helpful and friendly. I had made the assumption we had sewer which we ended up not having, may have been my fault for not checking close enough.
May 31, 2017
Friendly accommodating hosts. Clean facilities & mostly shady spots. Easy access off I-5. 👍
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back!
May 30, 2017
Expensive like all KOAs. Facilities average. Grounds / Trailer Spots just barely average. Staff average. Outdoor pool small but kids enjoyed. Found some other area campgrounds we will use next time.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We selected a back-in spot for our 28' trailer with a slide-out. The reservations indicated it was a "larger, secluded spot", there was 3' between us and the other campers. Manager was belligerent when we complained and said "we should have called and not used the on-line tool" for any reservation. Not enough room to go into details. Very, very disappointed. Will NOT go back to this KOA.
May 30, 2017
Pool was nice. Facilities were clean. Campsite (pull-throughs were very close together with no fire pits..
May 30, 2017
It's a smaller campground. Clean and lots of shady trees except campsites 1, 2, and 3. These get full sun in the afternoon when you need shade the most. Pool is clean. Staff are courteous.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful
May 30, 2017
Park was clean , the spaces were very close together, would be nice if on about twice the acerage. The staff was friendly
May 30, 2017
Very nice park. Quite in spite of the holiday traffic. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2017
Cleanliness of site is doubtful: dog food, other debris, etc.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Mediocre facility-no rock to keep dust down-pool missing tiles leading to a 'black mold' look-cable not working whole time! No upgrades done in showers..no bench for sitting on.
May 25, 2017
we had a great stay. the camp ground was a great jump off for area site seeing.
May 24, 2017
managers were great camp was clean I would camp here anytime
May 22, 2017
This campground is payed out very nicely, kept very clean, including the restrooms. Very professional staff
May 21, 2017
Poor advertisement. It was 25 miles from Shakespeare festival in Woodall We only stayed one night and found some place closer
May 21, 2017
It was quiet and clean.
May 20, 2017
Nice drive to Crater Lake. Convenient to Medford and Harry and David factory tour
May 20, 2017
Love it. Was a great property; quiet, clean and staff were great.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and grounds and facilities were clean!
May 15, 2017
Very nice employees and very clean bathrooms . Camp sites very nice. Seemed to be lots to do in the area.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
your KOA was well maintained and the site was level. All of your facilities were clean and well maintained. The office crew were helpful and pleasant We enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to Crater Lake.
May 14, 2017
Staff very friendly. Nice site.
May 12, 2017
Our stay was very good. We didn't use any ammendities because we were there for other reasons. We enjoy any experiences we have at KOA.
May 12, 2017
Great experience
May 10, 2017
Everyone very helpful, generous with their time - delightful!
May 07, 2017
very clean, all restrooms well kept.. freeway 1/2 mile away, little background noise but much quieter than most...
May 07, 2017
Nicely maintained. Very pleasant management.
May 05, 2017
Quiet - friendly staff - nice restrooms and showers and K9 park.
May 03, 2017
Easy pull through, a little tight on length and width. Friendly staff, good cable, clean comfortable showers, mirrors only fit people 5'6" or less in mens bathroom.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Amazing from checking in to checking out. Staff was great!
May 01, 2017
It wasn't at all what I thought no concrete pad. Too close to the freeway and the staff was unfriendly.
May 01, 2017
Awesome place for a layover. Wouldn't mind staying longer next time. It should offer more in the store but not a game changer.
Apr 27, 2017
Very tight sites.
Apr 27, 2017
Sites was EXTREMELY unlevel and the ground was way too soft. The previous rig's leveling jack sunk down 3 inches! Upon checkin we weren't advised that tree trimmers would be there at 8am. We were forced to pack up and leave quickly so that we wouldn't be blocked in by them.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our favorite KOA so far. It's close enough to Ashland so we can get there to see a play and close to a beautiful park for nice hiking and picnicking.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy