Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, pool clean no shade. Site needs more signage corners are tight and easy to get mixed up. Re:direction one should be going. It's great to people that have been there but needs to be set up for new campers. The plastic and can recycling is not there as per most camp sites in the USA. They need to work on that.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, a lot of activities for children to do.
Jul 08, 2017
no shade, dusty road to a dirt pad.
Jul 08, 2017
Owners were rude and staff was not friendly at all. RV spots way too tight and too many trees on the side of the tight spots. Lawns not maintained or pad areas cleaned for debris. Go to Grants Pass KOA for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice place and people. Small, but "streets" paved and wide enough for big rigs.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean location!
Jul 07, 2017
Clean facilities, clean pool, nice staff. We're returning on July 8th!
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff, nice breakfast the Saturday we were there. The bathrooms are desperately in need of updating and handicap accessibility is sadly lacking- having to use stairs to get to the bathroom is a real problem for some.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice group of campers. Restroom needed some attention but otherwise an ok stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is fine. What gripes me is they have a strict limit on the number of nights one may stay. We learned of this over the July 4 holiday when we were denied extra nights. This a crappy way to treat KOA Members. The policy should be in the directory, and posted in the office.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great a really nice park No trains or planes
Jul 04, 2017
We were assigned a spot with no shade.I asked to change and they said the park was full.Watched people come and go in shaded spots around us daily.No soap in women's bathroom.Was asked if I could bring my own. Then no water on day 2. Not what I would expect from a KOA
Jul 03, 2017
Sights lacked fire pits. Bathrooms weren't cleaned thoroughly & lacked hand soap for days. When I notified the front desk, they seemed unconcerned. Water throughout the park went out the day we were leaving & bathrooms were unsanitary.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place , great pool , clean restrooms, sadly no campfires
Jul 02, 2017
the laundry was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
Easy to get to. Super clean and friendly staff and the office was open until 10pm. Nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Love Gold Hill.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Too. Pricy for basic park needed to wash motorhome and not allowed.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
They welcomed us warmly knowing we were coming in late. They were so kind.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms/showers and pool very well maintained. Helpful staff.... Friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
The manager is not a nice man. Has a real sour attitude and is hard to get along with. We couldn't seem to do anything right.
Jun 26, 2017
The website was deceiving. We thought our site backed up to a stream/river...not a green stagnant ditch. Also, the pool area needs umbrellas for the adults who are watching their kids swim. They don't allow you to bring in your own. When it's over 100 degrees, shade is needed.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great spot with trees.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access from the Hwy. a nice drive from there to Crater Lake. It has a woodsy feel despite its frontage on the Hwy. The maintenance staff was very busy in the mornings coming into campsitesbto mow/trim. The sprinklers came on each night. A watering schedule for campers would be helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
We only stayed for a quick stop to sleep, but check in at night was great, paper work was outside the office with easy directions to camp site, as we were getting ready to leave we got a few hellos and smiles, that makes even a quick trip nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Poorly maintained
Jun 23, 2017
Easy access, great staff, enjoyable stay!!
Jun 22, 2017
Great facilities right off I5. Perfect location.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a very nice path. Great stopping place. It was very busy, so you need to make a reservation, I imagine. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
The only thing that we would like to have known is that the water is pretty high in sulfur. At our next stop I had to drain the hot water take to get the smell out.
Jun 21, 2017
Park was quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and courtious.
Jun 21, 2017
Map made it look bigger and nice. The place was run down, not kept up, and our site was so close to the one next to us we would hit the rv next to us if we put out our pop out.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff. We have an old pop up w a 110 plug, they only had 220, so zi couldn't use electricity. A little noisy at night near the interstate. I think the slew running through the campground is really disgusting and a mosquito attractant.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was quiet, site was shaded and fairly level, showers were clean and hot.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location & facilities. We only were here for 1 night passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Felt the hosts were to up tight. Not and warm and friendly. I think they like their regulars that stay for a long period and only put up with over nighters..That's how I was made to feel. Also should have more trash cans instead of making you walk to the center of the park with your trash. Spaces are way to narrow, barely any room but the gravel drive way. Probably will not stay here again..
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts, nice facilities. Sites are a little tight but I'd definitely recommend
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, very clean facility, nice people in the office. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Love the updated property and friendly service.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground clean and warm pool for early June. Very friendly host. Items in store very reasonable priced
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Well run with clean restrooms. I would give this a much higher rating but for tne big drawback....with as much rain as there is in Oregon the lack of paving on the campsites is a real problem. Mud everywhere, including in your rig.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy