Tent Reviews

May 25, 2024
May 18, 2024
Easy courteous warm welcome. Nice location only a mile off the parkway. I had a tent site on the pond. Nice level site and tent pad with water and electric. Very quiet but just know it is just off a main road so you will hear traffic but that did not impact my stay.
May 07, 2024
Great place. Tent site was great. Bathrooms and showers we clean and well maintained. The staff was efficient and helpful!
May 04, 2024
Quite, clean, welcoming
Apr 29, 2024
Great stay! Very nice employees! I wish that the bathhouses were a little closer to the campsites, but other than that excellent place to camp.
Apr 29, 2024
What more can I say. Perfect. All employees were awesome. Check-in was flawless. Grounds were clean. Restroom facilities were very clean. Campsite was exceptional. My grandsons , 2nd Visit loved it. Great play ground for children.
Apr 28, 2024
Clean campground & bathrooms, lots of outdoor activities. My only dislike is the bathrooms are all located near the cabins, campers and RV's. Those staying in tents (that have no bathroom) had to walk a pretty good distance to use the facilities. During the day that's not too bad, but in the middle of the night - it is. You almost had to head to the bathroom before you needed to go.
Apr 04, 2024
We arrived at night and were welcomed by the chorus of toads and frogs. We were pleasantly surprised to see how lovely the campground looked during sunrise. Even though it was raining, it was a very comfortable stay, thank you!!
Oct 30, 2023
Beautiful and large tent site right in front of the pond. Everything was very clean and the office/store had anything you could need
Oct 27, 2023
I spent the night in my rooftop tent. Stay was very good. My only recommendation would be to put a restroom building closer to the tent sites.
Oct 26, 2023
Wry nice attentive staff. Beautiful setting. Loved the campsite near the pond.
Oct 12, 2023
Nice campground the people working there were very helpful.
Oct 10, 2023
This is a great campground, highly recommended. We stayed here while we attended overland expo east. This was the perfect spot right by the blue ridge parkway. Stay here you won’t be disappointed.
Oct 09, 2023
The campground itself is very quaint, quiet with a small fishing pond. The issue is that if you are staying in a tent area, you will hear cars, trucks, and Jake braking all night long.
Sep 25, 2023
We had a great stay, very clean grounds and restrooms. Great playground and kid’s activities. Beautiful setting. We got a lot of road noise by the lake but that trade off is worth it for the view.
Sep 20, 2023
The staff was amazing! Super friendly and helpful if needed for whatever. Every interaction was always positive. The bath facilities were in excellent shape every time the wife and I needed to use them. KOA Lynchburg is awesome! Thank you for the hospitality!
Sep 11, 2023
Clean facility, friendly staff - wonderful plane to stay!
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Loved our tent site A1. We will be back! Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Owner, Phillip, was on site one of our days and was helpful with my need for the internet. Thank you all.
Aug 17, 2023
Absolutely wonderful. We had a terrific time. Fantastic staff.
Aug 01, 2023
The employees at this campground are quite personable. The facilities are clean, and my kids love the pool! The only drawback this visit was the location of the electrical outlet at our campsite. Our last visit we had a 20-ft. cord and that was enough. This visit we needed a 50-ft. extension cord to reach. We had to make a special trip to get another extension cord. Now we know for next time.
Jul 25, 2023
Awesome campground with many activities for children. The park is close to things to do in Richmond, Roanoke, and other towns. The campground staff is very helpful and the grounds are exceptionally clean. The tent camping area had a level gravel foundation to place your tent. The gravel helped with draining to keep water from pooling towards the tent. Very useful during storms!
Jun 29, 2023
Beautiful campground, very clean, and staff very friendly and accomodating. Thanks Debbie, nice job. Steve
Jun 20, 2023
Bathrooms were quite a hike, but overall, a pleasant stay
Jun 19, 2023
The stay and accommodations were perfect. Check-in was flawless. Most importantly EVERY employee was so friendly, courteous,helpful, delivered my firewood. K.O. A organization should be proud and honored to have them as committed employees. EVERYONE was wonderful. I’m honored to have TENT camped there. I can’t say enough. Thank you Holiday K. O. A.
Jun 18, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
I don't remember the lady's name in the office and her husband but they were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed. Campsites are really nice especially being by the pond. Bat houses are the best ones I've been to it's like you have your own bathroom seriously. Very laid back campground we will definitely be returning with our two kids!!
May 26, 2023
The Camp Ground was very clean, and quiet, the Bathhouse was very clean. However for those that tent camp, it is a beautiful site, my one major complaint is that the bathhouse / bathrooms are at least .2 miles or 430 steps up hill one way from camp site A01. It would be a great benefit for tent campers to have at least some porta-potties down near the tent sites.
May 15, 2023
OVER PRICED , CHARGING HOLIDAY RATES BECAUSE OF A GRADUATION NEARBY, AKA PRICE GOUGING
Oct 31, 2022
We were at a campsite. Really nice staff! My wife was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Wi-Fi was decent, but we weren't there for the internet. I was pretty disappointed that the cost of the tent site was the same as other RV campsites there. We paid 115 for the two nights. The website description was incorrect regarding the power amps. Overall great! But overpriced.
Oct 20, 2022
Very cool campground. Wanted to clarify that the cigarette butts in the fire pit were not from me. Loved this KOA and next time work brings me to Lynchburg ill look into staying here again.
Oct 18, 2022
Extremely friendly staff in an ideally situated location. Small, well-appointed campground right off the highway. Close to Natural Bridge and the Blue Ridge Parkway! Just beware of falling acorns if you are over by the lake area!
Oct 17, 2022
It was a great stay! They were very helpful when we got rain in our tent! Amenities were clean and playground was great for kids! Such a friendly place!!
Oct 12, 2022
First time at this KOA but won’t be our last! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The tent sites are the absolute best.
Sep 27, 2022
Very beautiful place, the children had a lot of fun. The owners are exceptional hosts.
Sep 26, 2022
perfect stay. friendly staff and great location
Sep 09, 2022
Good viwe and clean bathroom But weak wifi
Sep 06, 2022
This campground is very nice and the family that runs it is so friendly. We love it as our Labor Day go-to spot!
Aug 29, 2022
The staff were amazing and so friendly. The entire campground was gorgeous and very clean. Our stay was peaceful and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We can't wait to go again.
Aug 20, 2022
Aug 13, 2022
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The area was clean as was the bathrooms. The location right near the Parkway was great for access.
Aug 01, 2022
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Well taken care of. Staff was super friendly. If ever back up that way I'll definitely be staying there again.
Jul 24, 2022
Very clean facilities and awesome host
Jul 21, 2022
Jul 09, 2022
Jul 05, 2022
Very nice place. Clean bathrooms. Staff was great. It was a bit far from the bathroom at the tent sites. The wifi was not that good. Over all our stay was great.
Jul 05, 2022
Very nice and quiet camping site except for nature. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nearby ballooning festival was a fantastic slice of Americana. Best camping experience my wife and I have had.
Jul 03, 2022
We really liked the campsite by the lake. We had a great tent spot but the electric was too far from the tent. The uni-sex bathrooms were really nice. Made it easy to share with my girlfriend when we had to brush our teeth. My ONLY complaint is the 2 gravel hills. The one down to the tent sites was a little too steep for a motorcycle with a trailer and I slid down half of it. The hill out too.
May 27, 2024
Best and nicest KOA I've stayed at. Stayed here Memorial weekend and had so much fun.
- Joseph Magill on Google
May 11, 2024
A bit out of the way, one of the best camp grounds I've stayed at. Awesome staff and facilities.
- Bryan Brennan on Google
May 10, 2024
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA campground everyone was friendly and very helpful. They take pride in the campground. Definitely would recommend it. Beautiful area!
- Kristy Collins on Google