RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2023
Always love this campground and especially liked the things they did for the kids for Halloween
Oct 30, 2023
Service is fine, however the site was very uneven - it was actually the worst site in my whole Blue Ridge Parkway trip. Also central sites are very close together.
Oct 30, 2023
Beautiful Property! Clean rest rooms and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2023
The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Dan, the gentleman that guided us to our site, and his wife were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and neat. Very nice people. The reason for not giving five stars is the Internet was very poor when I walked in the Lady who checked me in said the internet is slow because everyone is on it. Everyone is also on the water and electricity but it’s what we pay for. They had a mobile arcade come which was a lot of fun.
Oct 30, 2023
First time staying with KOA Lynchburg/Blue Ridge. It was a wonderful stay! Kid’s had a great time gem mining and playing in the playground area! The camp site staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed Halloween weekend and the kids enjoyed going camp site to camp site getting candy in their costumes. Even though the camp ground was full, it was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 30, 2023
As always everything was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2023
No complaints very nice and helpful staff park was great
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Owners are amazing, they do so much to keep customers happy. Will definitely stay again when in this area
Oct 28, 2023
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful employees. Nice and quiet in a beautiful setting. Wi-Fi wasn't really usable, no hotspot, no cellphone service, and my router wouldn't work. Not within their control, however, was the 10 miles of steep and very winding roads to access it and nothing to do in the area.
Oct 27, 2023
nice place, quiet.
Oct 26, 2023
Beautiful fall colors in this area. The staff is exceptional.
Oct 24, 2023
We had a great time! Activities for the kids & the gift shop was awesome!
Oct 24, 2023
beautiful facility. friendly owners
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 22, 2023
We absolutely loved our 4-day stay! We had a nice large premium site. Campground is small but you didn’t seem to be on top of the camper next to you and very well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. The twisty turny drive to it is well worth it. Would definitely stay again if in the area. The Blue Ridge Parkway was just down the road and the Natural Bridge was a 25-minute drive.
Oct 21, 2023
Quiet, woodsy campground. One mile from entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff were very friendly. Always appreciate delivery of firewood, escort to site and garbage pick-up. The pond area was nice to walk around and then take a short walk through the woods. Site was long and fairly level. Dog park was grassy and larger than you usually find in a KOA. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2023
A-OK!
Oct 20, 2023
Very efficient and well run
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Nice sites, clean, quiet and very friendly
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Nice and clean bit really to expensive
Oct 18, 2023
Friendly staff
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
The location was perfect for our plans. Had a terrific weekend. Thanks
Oct 16, 2023
Dan and Debbie were such kind and friendly hosts. I really enjoyed my stay here. The park is clean and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Great place to stay while 4-wheeling in the mountains.
Oct 14, 2023
Nice campground, clean restrooms and the staff was very friendly. Gave 4 stars because we thought the campsite should have been larger based on being a Premium site.
Oct 12, 2023
Was very peaceful easy to get into easy to get out of and the staff was exceptionally helpful
Oct 11, 2023
Well laid out woodsy sites. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2023
No problems
Oct 11, 2023
Very nice KOA Holiday campground. Staff were very helpful and courteous. We needed to extend our stay and they did everything they could do to accommodate us. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 11, 2023
Lovely sites well maintained sites. Friendly staff. Close to the parkway. Easy drive into Lynchburg. Loved the bike trail there! Every store you need!
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
great stay nice campground very nice hosts
Oct 09, 2023
Great CG. Hosts were super nice, facilities were clean, everything worked. Felt good to be in the trees. Nice dog park, quiet, and easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 09, 2023
We had a great few days. Spent one day taking a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway & the second day a trip to Appomattox. It was a nice place to stay. The Snyders's from Hatfield, PA
Oct 09, 2023
Beautiful property. Enjoyed the peace & quiet. Very relaxing...staff very friendly. Definitely recommending to some RV'ing friends!
Oct 09, 2023
Beautiful location in the Blue Ridge Mountains with convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms & showers were very clean. Sites were well setup and easy to access.
Oct 08, 2023
Wow! Well kept, lots for the family to do and quiet enough to be able to sleep in! This is definitely on our list of recurring places to stay.
Oct 08, 2023
Stefanie and Phil are the best.They make.you feel like you are family.This is.the greatest campground that I have ever visited in my 50 years of camping. Thanks ,The Bryants
Jun 07, 2024
Nice place! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Super friendly folks checked me in showed me to my site. Clean restrooms and showers, although they were a bit of an uphill hike to get to. Tent area near the pond could use its own unit.
- Mark Christian on Google
Jun 06, 2024
This is a wonderful campground, secluded in the mountains of Virginia. I can't say enough good about the staff. So accommodating and friendly. I had to stay an extra couple of days due to a slideout issue and it was no problem. They made it so easy to have repairs done and parts shipped to and from the campground. I highly recommend Lynchburg KOA.
- Stephen marshall on Google
May 27, 2024
Best and nicest KOA I've stayed at. Stayed here Memorial weekend and had so much fun.
- Joseph Magill on Google