Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2023
Excellent place to stay
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Very nice park but I thought it was a little expensive.
Sep 12, 2023
Always friendly, clean, peaceful and quiet!
Sep 11, 2023
we always love to visit this park, The staff is very friendly an helpful. The park is very clean an quiet.
Sep 11, 2023
Clean facility, friendly staff - wonderful plane to stay!
Sep 10, 2023
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the nice sized sites. Loved the dog park- always a plus since we travel with dogs.
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
Beautiful campground, the site we had was spacious. The only problem was the water supply and pressure.
Sep 08, 2023
Great campground, but if I can offer a suggestion: even when it's after Labor Day, if the temperatures are continuing in the 90s keep the pool open for a few days. There cabin was wonderful as were the campground hosts and plenty of amenities, but it was just too hot to want to do anything other than be grateful we had air conditioning in the cabin
Sep 06, 2023
Our stay was perfect. No complaints at all. We will return in the future. Best part was the staff 100%.
Sep 06, 2023
Lovely campground. Very friendly staff. Campground is clean.
Sep 06, 2023
Very pleasant stay! Staff friendly, sites clean, plenty activities! Will definitely go back!
Sep 06, 2023
We had an excellent time at the Lynchburg KOA, starting with Dan directing us to our site. Sites are level and there are trees. It was a wonderfully quiet weekend. I was able to teach my zoom class in the pavilion without any internet issues. We took a dip in the pool. Oh also their shop is the best. Bought a blue ridge t-shirt, Swedish dish towels and a replacement cap for our Sewer pipe
Sep 05, 2023
Our stay was very enjoyable. This was our second visit. Lots of activities for the grandchildren to enjoy. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and well-kept. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2023
Such a friendly place! Loved our stay
Sep 05, 2023
All of the staff were great hosts.
Sep 05, 2023
Great people and services very clean
Sep 05, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay here! The host was very helpful - We had a fridge problem & he got a service guy over to our camper right away and it was fixed. We loved our site & the grounds were very well kept. Overall, it was a great stay & we'd recommend this place to anyone!
Sep 05, 2023
The grounds were very well kept and with nice land- and hardscaping. Tony is an awesome camp host! We really appreciated the fun activities that were put on for the holiday weekend. It was our first KOA experience and we'll definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2023
This is an excellent campground well maintained and has spacious sites The staff is great always there if you need anything
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Fabulous! They have plenty of fun activities for kids and teens, even had a mobile arcade brought in. Cabin was clean, environment was family and pet friendly!
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
The most clean and comfortable campground we've ever stayed at. The people running it are the most awesome people you will ever meet!!
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
very quiet and employees very nicevand helpful
Sep 03, 2023
GREAT. We have had to stay longer than we expected, and the whole crew was great in shuffling us around to make it work. Everyone here is very friendly and helpful with anything you need.
Sep 02, 2023
Stayed at lot B13. Very level! Dan and Debbie have a beautiful campground! It is very well maintained and they are very helpful. The dog park/run is nice and large and also very well maintained. Highly recommended, We will be staying again.
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Great location and very helpful staff
Aug 29, 2023
Very nice and welcoming hosts. The campground was very neat.
Aug 29, 2023
For us it was a just an overnight stay but the campground was lovely. It had all the normal amenities I.e. pool, dog walk, picnic area, etc. The bathrooms were spotless. Very nice staff too.
Aug 28, 2023
Our second visit. Very rustic. Enjoyed out time here. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2023
We really felt welcomed! It was so clean, quiet and peaceful when we stayed there end of August!
Aug 26, 2023
Great Campground. Staff and management were welcoming and customer focused. Sites were clean and kid friendly. Great base camp if you plan to explore blue ridge parkway.
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
Very quiet location. Nice shaded sites. Staff was friendly and always asking if we needed anything! We will definitely stay their again!
Aug 23, 2023
Another a fabulous stay! Thank you. We love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2023
Very nice park staff very friendly and helpful pool a bit cold.
Aug 23, 2023
The staff are always awesome and super friendly. The whole facility is clean, the amenities for kids are fantastic, there’s nothing more you could possibly ask for.
Aug 23, 2023
The cabins were clean and had a/c, a small fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Staff was friendly ands grounds were kept nicely. We loved our stay at this KOA. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because the shower curtains had mold on the inside.
Aug 22, 2023
we had a great time, and will be back! The staff ( Tony and Sara ) were great, and so helpful.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Very friendly staff. I don’t think it’s reasonable to charge a fee for someone to visit you for a couple hours.
Aug 21, 2023
We were greeted by the staff as we pulled into the campground. The escort did as usual at most KOA’s we've visited and we noticed just how clean everything was, the sites, the store and the bathhouse were all very clean and seemed to be in great shape. We called on the way in to let them know we may be a bit late, we were given safe directions to the CG. We made another reservation.
Aug 21, 2023
It was wonderful
Jun 07, 2024
Nice place! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Super friendly folks checked me in showed me to my site. Clean restrooms and showers, although they were a bit of an uphill hike to get to. Tent area near the pond could use its own unit.
- Mark Christian on Google
Jun 06, 2024
This is a wonderful campground, secluded in the mountains of Virginia. I can't say enough good about the staff. So accommodating and friendly. I had to stay an extra couple of days due to a slideout issue and it was no problem. They made it so easy to have repairs done and parts shipped to and from the campground. I highly recommend Lynchburg KOA.
- Stephen Marshall on Google
May 27, 2024
Best and nicest KOA I've stayed at. Stayed here Memorial weekend and had so much fun.
- Joseph Magill on Google