Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2023
Very impressed with the KOA and staff, and the fall colors are wonderful, KOA is a wonderful place to stay, plenty of space when you stay.
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Host were extremely overbearing and unaccommodating. Constant interruption during our experience. There was a change for everything.
Nov 13, 2023
Great place to camp. Clean facilities. Great camp hosts as well. Very recommended camp ground.
Nov 12, 2023
Very accommodating!! Staff was so helpful and was sure to make you feel at home!
Nov 11, 2023
Owner and staff were top notch and campground was perfect, will be back
Nov 10, 2023
Great park. Good location, WI fi and amenities.
Nov 07, 2023
Favorite spot for a short getaway
Nov 06, 2023
Clean nice helpful owners
Nov 06, 2023
The hunters thank you for extending weekends into November. Please continue.
Nov 06, 2023
We stayed the weekend at this location and enjoyed our stay! We were not sure how the temperature was going to affect our time in the cabin because it was going to be below 30’s but the heater in the cabin worked amazing and we did not feel the temperature drop at all! Highly recommend KOA!!
Nov 05, 2023
Great location wonderful people.
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 03, 2023
Lovely place. Very friendly!
Nov 03, 2023
Loved my stay there. Everything was perfect. Great that they have propane on site. Especially since it was 24 degrees that night. �
Nov 02, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
The best, the owners are awesome. I will definitely be back. Well maintained, very helpful and attentive. Highly recommend this koa
Oct 31, 2023
Very nice and clean campground The staff are amazing. Loved it
Oct 30, 2023
We come to the same spot twice a year. We love it up there. Cell service is minuscule, which is AWESOME!! I am getting away!! The Host's have always been great!! Keep doing what you are doing, it is working!!
Oct 30, 2023
Nice campground beautiful area
Oct 30, 2023
Very nice family friendly campground!
Oct 30, 2023
Always love this campground and especially liked the things they did for the kids for Halloween
Oct 30, 2023
Service is fine, however the site was very uneven - it was actually the worst site in my whole Blue Ridge Parkway trip. Also central sites are very close together.
Oct 30, 2023
Beautiful Property! Clean rest rooms and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2023
The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Dan, the gentleman that guided us to our site, and his wife were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and neat. Very nice people. The reason for not giving five stars is the Internet was very poor when I walked in the Lady who checked me in said the internet is slow because everyone is on it. Everyone is also on the water and electricity but it’s what we pay for. They had a mobile arcade come which was a lot of fun.
Oct 30, 2023
First time staying with KOA Lynchburg/Blue Ridge. It was a wonderful stay! Kid’s had a great time gem mining and playing in the playground area! The camp site staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed Halloween weekend and the kids enjoyed going camp site to camp site getting candy in their costumes. Even though the camp ground was full, it was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 30, 2023
Beautiful and large tent site right in front of the pond. Everything was very clean and the office/store had anything you could need
Oct 30, 2023
A cute campsite and great weekend adventure. The trees were beautiful in the fall.
Oct 30, 2023
As always everything was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2023
No complaints very nice and helpful staff park was great
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Owners are amazing, they do so much to keep customers happy. Will definitely stay again when in this area
Oct 28, 2023
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful employees. Nice and quiet in a beautiful setting. Wi-Fi wasn't really usable, no hotspot, no cellphone service, and my router wouldn't work. Not within their control, however, was the 10 miles of steep and very winding roads to access it and nothing to do in the area.
Oct 27, 2023
nice place, quiet.
Oct 27, 2023
I spent the night in my rooftop tent. Stay was very good. My only recommendation would be to put a restroom building closer to the tent sites.
Oct 26, 2023
Beautiful fall colors in this area. The staff is exceptional.
Oct 26, 2023
Wry nice attentive staff. Beautiful setting. Loved the campsite near the pond.
Oct 24, 2023
Beautiful getaway and very nice small cabin.
Oct 24, 2023
We had a great time! Activities for the kids & the gift shop was awesome!
Oct 24, 2023
beautiful facility. friendly owners
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 22, 2023
We absolutely loved our 4-day stay! We had a nice large premium site. Campground is small but you didn’t seem to be on top of the camper next to you and very well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. The twisty turny drive to it is well worth it. Would definitely stay again if in the area. The Blue Ridge Parkway was just down the road and the Natural Bridge was a 25-minute drive.
Oct 21, 2023
Quiet, woodsy campground. One mile from entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff were very friendly. Always appreciate delivery of firewood, escort to site and garbage pick-up. The pond area was nice to walk around and then take a short walk through the woods. Site was long and fairly level. Dog park was grassy and larger than you usually find in a KOA. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2023
A-OK!
Oct 20, 2023
Very efficient and well run
Nov 12, 2023
Good campground, great shower/rest rooms. The spaces are too close together. Hairpin turns on roads through it.
- Mike Jones on Google
Oct 29, 2023
I l9ve this Campground!! No signal means bobody bothering me!
- Doc Reed on Google
Oct 20, 2023
Great people and a clean people friendly place
- Richard Whaley on Google