Tent Reviews

Nov 24, 2023
The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms were convenient and clean. The overall location was a problem for our family. There are massive amounts of noise and light pollution from the highway. I think planting plenty of trees would really improve the campground and help filter light and noise.
Sep 05, 2023
We did not have electricity we had to use another camper electricity
Jul 02, 2023
Great property with easy access to all out buildings and pool. Which was beautiful. Only complaint was the traffic noise from 59. If you tent camp, bring ear plugs! (Nothing they can do about that!)
Jun 03, 2023
Great Facility, Clean, great staff, lots to do
May 02, 2023
Everything was better than expected with the exception of the Bathhouse access code that didn’t work, making our stay inconvenient concerning restroom and showers usage!
May 30, 2022
Only problem was power outlets for our site and next site did not work.
Sep 30, 2021
Horrible night. All bathrooms were locked. Code didn't work on any of the doors. We were not the only ones having the same issue. After a long trip, we couldn't take a shower or use the bathrooms. We had to go to a gas station to go the bathrooms. We called the emergcy number mult times, nobody answered ever. Called Office nxt day, received no excuses and plenty of attitude.Got a refund from bank.
Sep 08, 2021
Very nice. Pool stayed pretty crowded but nice place.
Jun 01, 2021
Did not have the free firewood that was promised. Only four tent sites out in the open sun and heat. The store closed at least a half hour early everyday and was not open at all on Sunday. The bath house was not well stocked with soap, toilet paper and paper towels even after we asked and informed the person at the front desk about it. Lot of standing water around tent sites with lots mosquito
Nov 01, 2020
Quiet and clean. A bit of highway traffic noise but not terrible. Bathrooms showers are nice. I would stay again.
Oct 30, 2020
Slippery stairs by the restroom caused a fall. Lightbulb for the shower was out.
Oct 14, 2020
It was great especially the day room first time I have seen one with an equipped kitchen especially the refrigerator. Clean accommodations.
Oct 12, 2020
No
Sep 21, 2020
The layout and amenities at this KOA are wonderful; however, the cleanliness of the campground is very poor. Particularly the rest rooms were very dirty— toilets not cleaned, trash overflowing, no soap. Especially during the COVID19 pandemic, this is very concerning and offputting.
Mar 25, 2020
Called late in the day. Heading home (FL) and wanting to get there in the midst of the virus scare. This KOA found a place for me that was quiet, dark, and safe. The restrooms were spotless, and the site layout ensured easy social distancing. Many thanks. This and several other KOAs have earned my thanks and loyalty for their readiness and willingness to assist me in my 2500 mile journey home
Mar 16, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
It wasn't what I was expected I wasn't able to sleep due to the traffic noise . No woods not tent friendly .
Jul 20, 2019
Bathrooms need cleaning more often. Food selection in office was excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
I spent the fourth of July with a special friend. We swam in the pool and ate dinner at the camp site, later we watched the fireworks that we could actually see. This was a very memorable evening and it happened at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2019
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Lufkin KOA: the community room and nearby access to trails. Dislikes: the water doesn't drain well in the showers so the water puddles and our electricity didn't work at our tent site.
May 14, 2018
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and large park with concrete pads and asphalt driveways. Traffic flow to the rear pads is reverse from what it should be to park a rig; however, the utilities are opposite to the traffic route. Our pad was at the bottom of the hill and we got everyone's mud when it rained that night. WIFI was doable but not great. Lots of full timers. Park has lots of provisions for long term. Close to downtown Lufkin. Great view of the night sky - lots of stars due to limited light. We camped at Lufkin KOA Journey in a Fifth Wheel.
- DBLBEE on Google
Oct 26, 2023
Stayed one night at this clean and relaxing location. Definitely recommend this KOA. We enjoyed walking around the pond and even threw in a line to see if we could catch a fish. The fall colors were making a show on the trees around the pond. Ample space and concrete pad for our travel trailer.
- Karen Garner on Google