Lufkin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Info: 936-238-3721

Info: 936-238-3721

Email This Campground

250 FM 2021

Lufkin, TX 75901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 363 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
Very clean and nice management
May 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Good location. Need better signage for exit from 287 loop heading north. Just wish fir more trees near sites.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 16, 2018
Love the park, but what makes the park special is the owner and his wife.
May 16, 2018
It was ok
May 14, 2018
May 09, 2018
Small campground, treeless, clean. Oddly inconvenient bathing facility (no place to put belongings, clothes), but well maintained.
May 08, 2018
Thank you
May 04, 2018
All good. Owners very accommodating.
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Dave runs a clean ship, I truly appreciate his willingness to help and for his customer service. The only issues I faced at the KOA was the internet service, I was in slot 17 and it was not usable for my needs, signal wasn't strong enough for my work purposes. Other than that slight need, I felt very safe and comfortable at the Lufkin KOA and hope Dave and his family can host us again.
May 02, 2018
The park was clean and neat. It was easy to get into and the concrete pads were level. The only cons was the noise from the highway and the smelly bad tasting water.
May 02, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed so we could visit our daughter who attends SFA. The campground is clean and quiet. Could be improved with concrete patios at sites for sitting out and planting of trees. It is a good place for quick overnight stays while traveling through the area but would not recommend as a “vacation camping” location.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice Park and friendly people.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice and quiet, very level concrete pad.
Apr 22, 2018
Very clean and neat park. Widely spaced, level, concrete pads. Lots of grass for the dog, and NO STICKERS! Excellent park with friendly manager. Highly recommended.
Apr 18, 2018
Quite, relaxing, clean, with friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2018
We enjoyed the stay didn’t get to do anything due to the weather.
Apr 17, 2018
Love this place. That is why we return again and again!
Apr 10, 2018
Very conveniently located small motorhome park. Nice large pull through and back in sites. Not a lot of frills, but good basic laundry, pool and showers. Lots of open space for dogs.
Apr 10, 2018
Great as always
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome place!
Apr 05, 2018
There’s a very nice main building for campers to use.
Apr 02, 2018
Excellent location with very friendly staff. Nice concrete pads and nice sized sites.
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Park is small but clean and neat. Pleasant staff - easy in and out. Good location for convienience to highways.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Always have a good stay in Lufkin. Very nice people and well maintained park.
Mar 25, 2018
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Campgrounds is always kept immaculately clean. Little lake has some awesome Bass!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Always a great place to stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Stayed here numerous times and each time enjoyed our stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
This was a overnight stay and we had a very nice site and great staff. this KOA lokked brand new.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Comfortable
Feb 19, 2018
overnighted. Was very convenient for the average traveler. Right on the side of the highway, but far enough away to not hear the highway traffic. My only complaint was the sewer hookup. The sites for the most part on on a slope. That meant that the sewer was uphill. No way to make my drain work effeciently. Otherwise, nice park. Will stay again
Feb 16, 2018
The spcs have more than avg room between them. Hwy noise is evident but not objectionable in winter—probably less so in summer. Easy on/off highway. There are several places on the asphalt that are in need of attention. No PVC cap for sewer. Rules state no parking off road but several folks are making a muddy mess. Plant some trees! Lufkin literature in club house was sev yrs out of date.
Feb 14, 2018
Arrived after hours and our paperwork was there waiting for us. Not the easiest to get to but ok for an overnight stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals