Lufkin KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2020
Very clean park with friendly staff!!!
Mar 29, 2020
nice campground. thank you for letting us stay the night.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Called late in the day. Heading home (FL) and wanting to get there in the midst of the virus scare. This KOA found a place for me that was quiet, dark, and safe. The restrooms were spotless, and the site layout ensured easy social distancing. Many thanks. This and several other KOAs have earned my thanks and loyalty for their readiness and willingness to assist me in my 2500 mile journey home
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly staff and beautiful. Campground.
Mar 24, 2020
Was only there overnight. Park was spotless and the staff we met were very friendly. Would stay longer next time.
Mar 24, 2020
Small but nice campsite with all amenities. Lots of open space all around.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice to relax after our long drive !!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Perfect for what we were looking for our one night. Easy in and out with perfect pull through site; didn't have to unhook from vehicle. No personal contact due to the Corona Virus - management left paperwork on the door as we requested. Thank you KOA for staying open during this terrible time in our country.
Mar 21, 2020
Unexpected pleasure. Concrete level pads and all roads are blacktop. A very nice park that is well maintained and convenient to necessities. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating!
Mar 20, 2020
Spacious drive through, late arrival no problem
Mar 19, 2020
Small clean and well maintained,nice level concrete pads, excellent young lady on check in, a pleasure to deal with. Only downside WiFi at site was very weak.Would definitely recommend.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Nice campground and well maintained. Sites are nicely spaced and concrete. The reception person was very pleasant and willing to help with any inquiries.
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean, friendly, easy access
Mar 16, 2020
Nice and quiet
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Nice park needs more services, well kept, needs more spaces, I will stop there again if I am in the area.
Mar 12, 2020
Great campground friendly, helpful people. Clean facilities. Would stay again
Mar 11, 2020
All was very good except I left 5 Priority Mail boxes on a Sat. a.m. with the front desk to be picked up by mail carrier that day. By Mon., tracking info showed they had not been picked up. Had to call Lufkin KOA to chase them down, then had to call the Lufkin P.O. to make sure they got picked up that day. Really wish someone had seen to it that they were picked up as they said they would. :-(
Mar 10, 2020
Relaxing place to spend the week end.
Mar 09, 2020
Campground was well kept and concrete pads were nice to have. Traffic noise from the nearby roadway was our only complaint, but we just dealt with it. Customer service was very good. The playground equipment is need of repair or updating. It is showing its age. Overall, we had a good experience.
Mar 09, 2020
Great place to park it. Friendly faces. clean parking areas. awesome place to meet new friendly folks
Mar 07, 2020
nice staff, easy check-in
Mar 06, 2020
Friendly staff quickly checked us in, pleasant surroundings and quiet neighbors
Mar 04, 2020
Arrived late reservation was set up for my arrival as requested. Great overnight place to stop.
Mar 03, 2020
Very friendly staff. Our site was level and long enough for us. We needed 65 ft for our 45 ft bus and tow. Very convenient for our overnight stop. We will stop here again.
Mar 02, 2020
Nice people. Quite and very clean. Didn’t worry about leaving stuff out. Highly recommend.
Mar 02, 2020
We always enjoy the quiet and clean KOA park in Lufkin.
Mar 02, 2020
The only draw- back was the fact that we could not get the coffee maker to work. You could also have a drop box for your cabin keys if guests leave before you open. We slid out under the door, hope you found it. We had a great stay and we will come back. Very nice cabin. Thank you and God bless .
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very quiet, clean park. Easy access to min highway yet no noise. Large nice dog park and playground.
Feb 20, 2020
Good location nice staff a good stop over KOA
Feb 18, 2020
cabin was very nice and clean!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
The location is geared towards long term construction workers not someone using KOA's for travel! The roads are horrible and drainage of rain run off is non existing!
Feb 11, 2020
Clean and welcoming!
Feb 03, 2020
It wasn't what I was expected I wasn't able to sleep due to the traffic noise . No woods not tent friendly .
Jan 31, 2020
Very good
Jan 29, 2020
Great place.
Jan 25, 2020
Just stayed one night on our way to Houston. Was clean and well managed. Close to a park with hiking trails and close to downtown Lufkin.
Jan 20, 2020
Enjoyed. Office personnel were very friendly, helpful, we had a nice parking space and the park is nice and clean.
Jan 16, 2020
Friendly staff, good water pressure, cable with numerous stations, decent wi fi... not for streaming. We have stayed here before and will stay again when our travels bring us near Lufkin TX. Close to expressway but noise is NOT intrusive. Well laid out and easy to navigate to sites. Better than most KOAs we have visited.
Jan 11, 2020
Was only there for 1 night and would return again. Booked it on line and everything went well.
Jan 03, 2020
Overall good. Arrived after 1700 and No power at assigned space 31 but calling and moved to 30
Jan 01, 2020
Clean polite and helpful very convient.
Jan 01, 2020
Always a good spot to stay as we head south. Very friendly owner and family.
Jan 01, 2020
Ok for an overnight, sites were tight and a good bit of highway noise. Staff was friendly.
Mar 15, 2020
Never try to pitch a tent here..if you want to rent an adorable cabin or park your RV, this place is for you!! They have a beautiful in ground pool (gated), hookups, picnic tables, fire pits, swings, playground with 2 large slides & a Rockwall feature, an enclosed doggy area equipped w/ poop bag stand at the entrance and a pond that has do many weeds you couldn't possibly catch anything except weeds! We couldn't anyway. ;-) I almost forgot...WiFi!!
- Brandi Page on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Nice rv Campground
- Joyce O'Brien on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Very friendly greeting at arrival and clean space. Nice pond, we enjoyed walking our dogs around the park.
- chrissie teste on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.