Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2020
Friendly staff, good water pressure, cable with numerous stations, decent wi fi... not for streaming. We have stayed here before and will stay again when our travels bring us near Lufkin TX. Close to expressway but noise is NOT intrusive. Well laid out and easy to navigate to sites. Better than most KOAs we have visited.
Jan 11, 2020
Was only there for 1 night and would return again. Booked it on line and everything went well.
Jan 03, 2020
Overall good. Arrived after 1700 and No power at assigned space 31 but calling and moved to 30
Jan 01, 2020
Clean polite and helpful very convient.
Jan 01, 2020
Always a good spot to stay as we head south. Very friendly owner and family.
Jan 01, 2020
Ok for an overnight, sites were tight and a good bit of highway noise. Staff was friendly.
Dec 30, 2019
Very quiet, clean and helpful residents
Dec 29, 2019
We enjoyed the time we spent at this KOA camp. The staff were kind and considerate. They met our every need. Highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
A good stop for one or two nights. Restrooms/showers needed cleaning and maintenance; one morning for showers there was no hot water. Location was convenient.
Dec 21, 2019
We just needed a place for one night, staff was friendly and helpful. However the cabin didn't seem clean from the previous guest. The toilet wasn’t clean and there was a water bottle left.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Convenient on/off , close to highway so noisy but that doesn't bother us for a 1 night stop. My husband said the showers we're very dark and tight. We have stayed here a few times when taking our RV to our dealer for repairs. Would stay again.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Good spot.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nothing to the park and what is there is rundown. Glad it was only a passing through night.
Nov 29, 2019
Clean and sites concrete and level
Nov 25, 2019
Great stay, quiet, landscaping was kept mowed and trimmed. No problems
Nov 22, 2019
This location doesn't come close to what we've grown to expect from KOA. Handicap shower doesn't have hot water. Reported it & 3 days later, it still didn't. Water turned off, no warning. There is no heat in the showers so bathing in the mornings during Winter months is not an option. The laundry appliances sounded like they were on their last leg and were in need of repairs.
Nov 18, 2019
Poor water pressure!
Nov 16, 2019
They need to fix the flooding of one of their exit roads. They are on a hill which causes the water at the back of the property. Otherwise avoid convenient place to stay..
Nov 12, 2019
overnite previous visitor and future visitor
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nice and quiet. Very clean. Stayed around until 9:15 am to get a receipt but no one showed up
Oct 28, 2019
It is absolutely the most ridiculously expensive place for no reason because there is nothing on or in the campgrounds. The laundry room was a disaster with decades old dryers that didnt work & wouldn't dry your clothes. The owners were the rudest people I have ever encountered in my entire life & did not want to give me a refund when I left early after paying for a month. He acted like he couldnt
Oct 25, 2019
Only change would be to have office hours open a bit later.
Oct 18, 2019
Poor water pressure.
Oct 18, 2019
Lots of work trucks crowding an already narrow road. Less than pleased having to drive through a muddy corner with rv and towed vehicle.
Oct 17, 2019
Everyone is so friendly and it’s such a nice place. They keep the grass cut nice and the pool is so beautiful. It is a very peaceful place to stay.
Oct 17, 2019
easy access nice place
Oct 01, 2019
Great campground! Friendly staff, large pull thrus and very easy in and out. The bathrooms were very cleanas well as the pool area.
Sep 28, 2019
Great staff! very helpful. will return!!!!
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice rv park. I would recommend it very highly.
Sep 17, 2019
Only stayed one night, so tried to take shower, cold water only. The pool was nice.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Nice, Campground, excellent facilities. Staff very friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
My wife & I stade in the park for 6 months, while on a travelling nurse contract. The owners are absolutely wonderful. They helped us very much while planning activities & other events. Dave, the owner keeps the park perfectly clean & maintenance. All the pads and roads are paved. This is by far the best park in Lufkin. We looked at several others, but none came close to the quality. Thanks!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice clean park. Would stay again if in area. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Level concrete pad, very nice. Yard work needs attention. Restrooms could be cleaner but were serviceable. The park was neat and the owner was very friendly. I would stay there again. We camped in a travel trailer with enough room with tow. WIFI was a plus and had great reception at our site.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff should be on duty longer in case of a problem
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Third time we’ve stayed there. Nice campground, clean, safe and friendly staff. We’ll be back!
Jul 24, 2019
Two overnight stops while traveling to a family reunion. Both times the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Sites were clean, easy in/out, ample room between sites and all services worked as expected. Will defiantly stop again when traveling through the area.
Jul 21, 2019
Small campground with a friendly staff and nice grounds. A little interesting with the sewer lines going uphill but easy to adapt. Plenty of places to eat. It’s a nice overnight stop over.
Jul 20, 2019
Bathrooms need cleaning more often. Food selection in office was excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jan 13, 2020
If you are looking for a spot to spend the night, or a place to settle in for a few months, the KOA on the north side of Lufkin is a great choice. It is not a “Holiday” KOA, with all of the extras you would expect of a resort destination, but rather a “Journey” KOA, really intended to cater to those on the move. Having said that, they have all the basic amenities you would expect or need: full hookups, several pull through sites, wifi, cable, laundry, shower house, curbside trash collection, playground, dog park, swimming pool (seasonal) and clubhouse. The KOA is child and pet friendly. The management is very accessible and very friendly. The campground is well kept. In addition to RV sites it also has a few tent sites and 3 “park model” units you can rent. The guests are a good mix of travelers and folks that are here on a more permanent basis. Everyone was very friendly, but again, this is not a resort style campground, so don’t expect Tuesday night karaoke or Thursday night bunko tournaments. The location is convenient - just on the north side of town. You can be anywhere in Lufkin within 15 minutes. The city Zoo and park is just a few minutes away. Lufkin is surrounded by National Forests and lakes for those that seek outdoor adventures. We had strong Verizon and Spring mobile service at our site. We looked around Lufkin for a place to settle in for a few months. There were cheaper option in the area, but most were not much more than a field with some hookups. None had the location, services and value that we found with the Lufkin KOA. We would definitely come back, and would recommend you check it out if in the area.
- Carson S Miller on Google
Nov 28, 2019
Very nice place and very level
- Leah Einsiedel on Google
Aug 05, 2019
Nice little place the only real problem I had is the roads nexr to it but I am also a light sleeper. but kind people run it and it is pretty clean as far as I could tell
- preston spillman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.