Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
Good spot.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nothing to the park and what is there is rundown. Glad it was only a passing through night.
Nov 29, 2019
Clean and sites concrete and level
Nov 25, 2019
Great stay, quiet, landscaping was kept mowed and trimmed. No problems
Nov 22, 2019
This location doesn't come close to what we've grown to expect from KOA. Handicap shower doesn't have hot water. Reported it & 3 days later, it still didn't. Water turned off, no warning. There is no heat in the showers so bathing in the mornings during Winter months is not an option. The laundry appliances sounded like they were on their last leg and were in need of repairs.
Nov 18, 2019
Poor water pressure!
Nov 16, 2019
They need to fix the flooding of one of their exit roads. They are on a hill which causes the water at the back of the property. Otherwise avoid convenient place to stay..
Nov 12, 2019
overnite previous visitor and future visitor
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nice and quiet. Very clean. Stayed around until 9:15 am to get a receipt but no one showed up
Oct 28, 2019
It is absolutely the most ridiculously expensive place for no reason because there is nothing on or in the campgrounds. The laundry room was a disaster with decades old dryers that didnt work & wouldn't dry your clothes. The owners were the rudest people I have ever encountered in my entire life & did not want to give me a refund when I left early after paying for a month. He acted like he couldnt
Oct 25, 2019
Only change would be to have office hours open a bit later.
Oct 18, 2019
Poor water pressure.
Oct 18, 2019
Lots of work trucks crowding an already narrow road. Less than pleased having to drive through a muddy corner with rv and towed vehicle.
Oct 17, 2019
Everyone is so friendly and it’s such a nice place. They keep the grass cut nice and the pool is so beautiful. It is a very peaceful place to stay.
Oct 17, 2019
easy access nice place
Oct 01, 2019
Great campground! Friendly staff, large pull thrus and very easy in and out. The bathrooms were very cleanas well as the pool area.
Sep 28, 2019
Great staff! very helpful. will return!!!!
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice rv park. I would recommend it very highly.
Sep 17, 2019
Only stayed one night, so tried to take shower, cold water only. The pool was nice.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Nice, Campground, excellent facilities. Staff very friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
My wife & I stade in the park for 6 months, while on a travelling nurse contract. The owners are absolutely wonderful. They helped us very much while planning activities & other events. Dave, the owner keeps the park perfectly clean & maintenance. All the pads and roads are paved. This is by far the best park in Lufkin. We looked at several others, but none came close to the quality. Thanks!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice clean park. Would stay again if in area. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Level concrete pad, very nice. Yard work needs attention. Restrooms could be cleaner but were serviceable. The park was neat and the owner was very friendly. I would stay there again. We camped in a travel trailer with enough room with tow. WIFI was a plus and had great reception at our site.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff should be on duty longer in case of a problem
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Third time we’ve stayed there. Nice campground, clean, safe and friendly staff. We’ll be back!
Jul 24, 2019
Two overnight stops while traveling to a family reunion. Both times the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Sites were clean, easy in/out, ample room between sites and all services worked as expected. Will defiantly stop again when traveling through the area.
Jul 21, 2019
Small campground with a friendly staff and nice grounds. A little interesting with the sewer lines going uphill but easy to adapt. Plenty of places to eat. It’s a nice overnight stop over.
Jul 20, 2019
Bathrooms need cleaning more often. Food selection in office was excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed one night on our way to Louisiana. We checked in after office hours, and an envelope was waiting for us with all the information we needed. The campground is quiet, beautiful, and very clean. We are hoping to plan a longer visit to this campground.
Jul 12, 2019
Thie Lufkin KOA is in a good location with level sites and decent connections. It’s a great place if you are passing through. The property did not have a lot of shade and the comfort station needs some updating. The showers were small and did not contain the water very well. causing it billow out onto the bathroom floor. The person who showered before me had the same complaint.
Jul 11, 2019
We had dogs tied up outside next door unattended. Caused problems when walking our dogs. The other KOAS I have stayed at don't allow unattended pets,
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
very friendly staff and clean camp ground
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The receptionist, was more interested in a boy that was in there thane checking is in, just handed us a map and said this is where your spot is and DONT PARK ON THE GRASS. The grass had not been mowed, they didn’t apply my koa discount when I called back I was told she couldn’t do anything about it because we had already checked out. We will not stay here again
Jul 06, 2019
I spent the fourth of July with a special friend. We swam in the pool and ate dinner at the camp site, later we watched the fireworks that we could actually see. This was a very memorable evening and it happened at the KOA.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
The staff was nice. Bathroom could use a little care. Area was clean and well kept. Easy to pull into and set up.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice easy to get in and out enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Very nice place and very level
- Leah Einsiedel on Google
Aug 05, 2019
Nice little place the only real problem I had is the roads nexr to it but I am also a light sleeper. but kind people run it and it is pretty clean as far as I could tell
- preston spillman on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice campground but the bathrooms are very tiny but a nice place to stop overnight
- Sue Burrows on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.