Lufkin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Info: 936-238-3721

Info: 936-238-3721

Email This Campground

250 FM 2021

Lufkin, TX 75901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 469 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2019
I've stayed here several times. Certain slots are better. The campground is on a hill. They do need to fix the back road that you need to take to exit because it is low and had several potholes and standing water since it had rained. Potholes are very detrimental to a 40 ft. motorhome. Things bounce around a lot.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
We enjoyed the location and the quietness of the park. The restrooms could have been cleaner. Thank you for a place to stay!
Jan 31, 2019
Only stayed one night. Restrooms were very clean! Nice area for dogs! We had a very pleasant stay!
Jan 20, 2019
This particular campground had only two small washers and two small dryers one of which didn't work. The playground is a joke. The lighting around the campground, 90% of the bulbs were out. The particular site they put me in, was flooded. Cable TV was terrible, half of the channels were too snowy to view. It appears they have the name KOA but DO NOT live up to KOA standards. DON'T STAY HERE
Jan 15, 2019
Very pleasant host! Campground sites were level, clean and easy to get I and out! Thumbs up!
Jan 12, 2019
Other KOAs with similar pricing have more amenities. Good for an over night stay but would not stay for an extended time. Camp personnel are very nice. Roads require some work. It is the best RV park we found in Lufkin.
Jan 08, 2019
Campsite was concrete—level and clean. Campground was hard to find.
Jan 07, 2019
Great spot friendly personal and easy access to major routes. Will definitely stay again if we have the chance
Jan 04, 2019
Cable was included in the pricing but the cable reception was VERY limited and low quality. I received no refund or break due to this issue even though it was mentioned to manager.
Jan 02, 2019
save $50 and stayed in a wallmart parking lot. just a parking lot with grass between lots no heat in bathhouse no room in bathhouse loud road noise no internet and when you ask they are like duh i dont have a clue and dont know what to do you cant even call this place a campground at all, 2 thumbs down.
Dec 27, 2018
First time at a KOA. Good location for us. Visiting family in Lufkin. Site was easy to pull in and good sized. Friendly host. Had a small lake on site and a couple of cabins. Campgrounds close to loop around Lufkin so lots of traffic noise. Had a picnic table at our site. Our septic hookup did need a cover! Campground was easy to find which was great. Would use this campground for family visits!!
Dec 27, 2018
They are very nice and it is very clean.
Dec 23, 2018
Need to invest time and money into showers. More lighting other than in center of 10ft ceiling. Try tankless hot water heaters for on demand continuous hot water, not just first 10mins. Improve rain water drainage from pads. "Dog run" needs to be better lit. During the winter it gets dark very early.
Dec 23, 2018
The young lady at check in was very kind and helpful to us. She answered all of our questions about gas stations and the area. Also, it turned out that this KOA is only 5 minutes to where we needed to go for the activity we had come to attend.
Dec 22, 2018
Quick easy and clean thanks
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Lufkin KOA: the community room and nearby access to trails. Dislikes: the water doesn't drain well in the showers so the water puddles and our electricity didn't work at our tent site.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
A great park although close to the freeway. Some road noise but level sites and great hosts make up for any of that. A little confusing to get to but well worth it. Thank you KOA of Lufkin.
Dec 02, 2018
The KOA staff is very friendly and helpful, the entire campground, laundry and public restrooms were clean and the dog park well maintained. We were pleased with all aspects of our stay at this KOA campground!
Nov 26, 2018
Nice sites but too much noise from the highway. Wish there were more trees in between to block some sound.
Nov 26, 2018
I had a good stay at the campground bathrooms are clean, site was clean, people were friendly got a secluded site with a nice view upon request
Nov 24, 2018
Had a great stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Our stay was really good. We stay there for about 11 months and Dave and his staff was very helpful. If I ever go back to Lufkin I would stay there again. I would recommend this KOA Rv park to anyone that is looking for a place to stay.
Nov 16, 2018
We stayed only one night, so not time to give a good evaluation.
Nov 15, 2018
We were there Jan 2018 to Nov 15 2018. It is the best campground in the area. David, Lori and Darrin are such caring people. Made several new friends and enjoyed our stay. Found our new home and have hung up the keys. Kids seem to really enjoy the pool, fishing etc.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
it was very nice
Nov 14, 2018
Good overnight spot.
Nov 09, 2018
We were assigned to space # 13. It was not as level as it should have been and after a rain, which it did, when you stepped outside of your camper, you stepped into a pool of water. At the bottom of the turn to get out, there were large pot holes filled with water you had to drive thru. At the entrance to the RV parking area, there were large pot holes that needed to be filled in, but had not .
Nov 09, 2018
Only a one night stay but a nice place. Would have been 5 stars but I felt they could have had better signage to find although the gentleman who answered the phone did provide good directions. Maybe add coffee in the office too in the morning. Great layout and very clean.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice KOA
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
over night only
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Very accommodating staff members. All utilities worked well. We were in a 25 ft travel trailer.
Oct 23, 2018
Stayed only one night. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
I was warmly welcomed. The camp site was well maintained and all utilities worked well.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We were in town about 10 days to watch our granddaughter play soccer at Angelina College. Nice city. Park was neat and clean. However I wonder why there is a Terry travel trailer that has been long enough to have trees growing out of the rolled up awning??
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed 1 night on our way to Port Aransas, TX. We have stayed here several times and our experience has been very satisfactory. We will be staying here on our return trip.
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed two nights. Reservation was left on the door for us to find our slot, Arrived after 5. Area was clean. The restrooms were not very clean. The shower was clogged and would not drain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals