Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
I reserved a premium pull-thru site and was not disappointed! There was a concrete drive, level, and very clean. There was a covered patio including a fireplace. Firewood was available without charge. I only stayed one night since I was traveling, but it was a very nice place!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
This is one of our favorite KOA’s for overnight stays. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent staff.
Jun 01, 2024
The Lufkin KOA is very clean and well kept. We appreciate the concrete pads. It’s nice to have that instead of gravel. The people in the office are very polite and helpful. We wanted to add a day to our stay, and they made it work, so that we didn’t have to switch sites.
May 31, 2024
Very quiet area. Will definitely be back soon.
May 29, 2024
The cabin was gorgeous. Late check-in was super simple.
May 27, 2024
Bath house could use some repair.
May 27, 2024
Awesome people Awesome facility
May 24, 2024
Awesome folks. Beautiful sites.
May 21, 2024
Not enough KOA people around to keep drinking and stuff down at the pool area
May 19, 2024
Very clean Definitely would recommend
May 19, 2024
Such a nice little park, very clean and quiet
May 18, 2024
Well kept.
May 18, 2024
Awsome camp sites
May 18, 2024
Great place to stay!
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
Tidy and quiet… will be back
May 13, 2024
The location was perfect, the place was quiet, & the pool was nice. The downfall was that the site had a lot of debris near the fire ring and 3 large dog poop piles in the grassy area of our site. I cleaned up the poop. We have dogs, do not let them go at the sites & pick up always. We thought KOA made sure each site was clean before each new guest. These factors kept us from giving 5 stars!
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
We visited family.
May 07, 2024
May 06, 2024
May 04, 2024
The camp is quaint, clean and the staff is amazing. Everything we needed and surprises that we weren't expecting like a giant checker board.
May 02, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Loved all the grass. You can tell you take pride in the campground.
Apr 28, 2024
Was there four days and the office was never opened
Apr 26, 2024
Very nice place. We had to leave earlier than expected. Family emergency. But we contacted the office and the refunded the one day we left. Clean some traffic noise but not bad. We will be going back
Apr 26, 2024
Good park
Apr 22, 2024
We enjoy staying at KOA the grounds are nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Beautiful park!! Clean, well laid out and easy in/out.
Apr 17, 2024
Good overnight stop. Nice sites. Quiet and roomy.
Apr 16, 2024
Immaculate, and well designed. Best KOA park I’ve stayed at in years.
Apr 16, 2024
Very accommodating host even with our late check-in.Very clean park. Someone made a mess in the shower room though. Thanks for all your help after a frustrating day. Highly recommend.
Apr 11, 2024
Easy to get to, very nice people, nice laundry. Level, large sites. Only used as an overnight and rained solud so didn’t take advantage of other amenities.
Apr 11, 2024
Love this place Will be back next month
Apr 09, 2024
We were impressed how clean and beautiful your tv park is ….. way to go you guys
Apr 07, 2024
It’s getting to expensive for one night. I am going to start looking for less expensive campgrounds.
Apr 07, 2024
Clean and well laid out campground. Even though we arrived before the office closed, they had our information waiting outside on the door. We did not use the bathhouse, but did use the laundry. If the cleanliness of the laundry was any indication of the bathhouse, it must be spotless. 2 changes I would like to see, 1.Restock the doggie poop bags at the dog park 2.Post the times of the laundry.
Apr 04, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
Very nice, concrete pads are great.
Mar 27, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Was disappointed that we were camping with family and we both ask to be together and we were on complete opposite side from each other. We booked well in advance and we had tjeee different people come and go beside us. And the store was never open. Sign said open 9-5 and it was never open. Your place is nice but was not satisfied with this stay. We camp a lot and have stayed at a lot of KOA camps.
Mar 25, 2024
Clean, well kept campground Efficient reservation and communication with Lori. Would definitely stay again
Mar 22, 2024
Nice level concrete pads,grounds very well maintained
Mar 19, 2024
Easy to get to and quiet...very friendly stall
Mar 17, 2024
Nice little campground. Good size lots. Clean campground.
Mar 16, 2024
Easy in and out. We got there after 5 pm but envelope on the door told us all we needed to know. It was clean, bathrooms were great. Definitely stay there again.
Mar 16, 2024
Easy access. Spacious slip
Mar 15, 2024
The KOA only had one staff member that I saw. No person on site a lot of the day I was waiting for someone to open the office. The KOA sign said hours were 9 to 5. The sign on the door said they would be there at 10:30. On Wednesday another camper came to the office. He said he had been there since Sunday and hadn’t seen any staff. The K-9 park has lots of dog poop in it, no poop bags availab
Jun 17, 2024
It's a camp ground. Not a hotel. But the internet stinks, and there is no cable.
- Doreen Brackett on Google
Jun 09, 2024
We were in a pinch ( our harvest host area was too wet and small for our 45ft fifth wheel) just outta curiosity we called KOA and lo and behold she had a space available for us! Nice grounds, camping space was concrete also had a fireplace, shaded area with round table and 4 chairs and had two chairs for the fire pit! Would definitely go back if ever in that area again
- Laylonna Hurley on Google
Apr 16, 2024
pretty awesome good place to just hang out do a little fishing you have to throw it back but it's fun ☺️ staff is terrific
- Troy Savage on Google