Lufkin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Info: 936-238-3721

Info: 936-238-3721

Email This Campground

250 FM 2021

Lufkin, TX 75901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 401 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
This is a very accommodating park. The staff is very friendly and is always willing to go out of their way to assist. Trash pickup is curb side every morning. Most sites are long pull through with free DTV and Wi-Fi.
Aug 13, 2018
Eazy in and out clean and quite
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Traveled to the park in a 37’ motorhome w/dinghy and had a great overnight stay. Our 7 & 8 yr old grand daughters loved the playground and pool. Park has a large pond with mowed path around it which provided a good walking area for our dog. The manager was very helpful and our grand kids loved the park gift shop/store. Did not use the laundry or shower facilities but they looked very clean/good.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed in 44 Ft MH Towing. Plenty of room. Internet ok. No burn pit but plenty of firewood available.
Jul 21, 2018
We were there for 3 1/2 months while we were in the area for work. Very clean, set up well, and convenient location. Owners are nice and helpful. I would definitely go there again!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Dave is great! The facilities are nice, and the clubhouse pool, and general store are well maintained. The pond is a little small, but still adds a nice touch. Could use a little sprucing up, edging walkways and paths, clearing out stored trailers on property, that sort of thing, but super friendly staff and easy pull-through sites. Also, love the hill location. Great skyline all directions!
Jul 08, 2018
We had grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the pool. Our 50 amp breaker threw but the owner of the park came right out and replaced it. No more trouble after that.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Great place to stay. Nice and quiet. Having full hookups was great! The site was easy in and easy out. The owners were very nice and very hospitable! We will definitely stay there again next trip though the area!
Jul 05, 2018
Quiet park. No problems.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Awesome adult pool. Friendly customer service. Nice area. More for adults than kids. Showers could use an update cleaning stuff for toilets and soap for hand washing.
Jun 28, 2018
Good clean park. Good WiFi and free Direct TV. Curb side trash pickup every morning.
Jun 26, 2018
Close to most everything in including shopping, gas, grocery you name it. Easy to get around. 20 min to Nacogoches and again easy to get around. GPS works pretty great here. Great breeze, pond to fish in and nice pool with shooting water for the kids. Clean and very friendly management. 2 cabins are usually full, they are park models and very nice. We stayed 6 months, fifthwheel big rig.
Jun 24, 2018
This is a nice RV Park , very clean an quiet, the owners are really nice people. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2018
Super-level pads and excellent full-hookups. Cable TV and WiFi were top notch, too.! Great location with easy access to Lufkin and Nacogdoches. Nice swimming pool, indoor recreation area, and camp store.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The facility was clean and well staffed. Everyone was so friendly and very helpful. Great stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Community shower had tepid water and mold on shower curtain. Everything else was perfect and we really appreciated the 24 hour rec room access.
Jun 18, 2018
Just one nite passing through, pool water cloudy could not see bottom of pool , pool area good ,music. Palms trees , just the water not very inviting to swim
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice place. Cable and WiFi - free!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Perfect, but the restrooms could have been cleaned and replaced shower curtains.
Jun 11, 2018
We were in town for a baseball tournament Friday - Sunday. KOA was convenient to both the Lufkin Morris Frank Park and the SFA Field and Nacogdoches HS field. The campground is clean, and has a beautiful pool and clubhouse. Grounds were well-kept. The KOA is mostly a parking area with hookups, with grass between sites. But, we only needed a place to park/sleep, so it was exactly what we needed.
Jun 10, 2018
Lack of shade in hot hot sun meant we were not able to enjoy outdoors at all. Even the pool was unused.
Jun 04, 2018
Perfect..clean.good location...great staff thank you
May 30, 2018
Wonderful people and service
May 30, 2018
We have stayed at the Lufkin KOA since it opened. The concrete pads are level and well laid out. The owners are great.
May 30, 2018
Had to ask that bathrooms be cleaned. Never felt welcomed. It’s more of a place where people live than a campground. It was Memorial Day weekend and no events were going on. Most of the KOAs we go to celebrate with the guests. No trees, pond was very small and shallow so no good fishing. Poorly run. Sadly we won’t return.
May 29, 2018
The grounds are very nice. My grandkids came for the day and had a great time on the outside play gym! Dave is very nice and helpful.
May 29, 2018
Dave was very friendly and helpfu!! Awesome service and very nice facilities. Will definitely stay again!!
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Arrived after hours and my envelope was waiting, nice level spot! Nice and quiet!
May 21, 2018
Very clean and nice management
May 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Good location. Need better signage for exit from 287 loop heading north. Just wish fir more trees near sites.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 16, 2018
Love the park, but what makes the park special is the owner and his wife.
May 16, 2018
It was ok
May 14, 2018
May 09, 2018
Small campground, treeless, clean. Oddly inconvenient bathing facility (no place to put belongings, clothes), but well maintained.
May 08, 2018
Thank you
May 04, 2018
All good. Owners very accommodating.
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Dave runs a clean ship, I truly appreciate his willingness to help and for his customer service. The only issues I faced at the KOA was the internet service, I was in slot 17 and it was not usable for my needs, signal wasn't strong enough for my work purposes. Other than that slight need, I felt very safe and comfortable at the Lufkin KOA and hope Dave and his family can host us again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals