Lufkin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Info: 936-238-3721

Info: 936-238-3721

Email

250 FM 2021

Lufkin, TX 75901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 316 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
overnighted. Was very convenient for the average traveler. Right on the side of the highway, but far enough away to not hear the highway traffic. My only complaint was the sewer hookup. The sites for the most part on on a slope. That meant that the sewer was uphill. No way to make my drain work effeciently. Otherwise, nice park. Will stay again
Feb 16, 2018
The spcs have more than avg room between them. Hwy noise is evident but not objectionable in winter—probably less so in summer. Easy on/off highway. There are several places on the asphalt that are in need of attention. No PVC cap for sewer. Rules state no parking off road but several folks are making a muddy mess. Plant some trees! Lufkin literature in club house was sev yrs out of date.
Feb 14, 2018
Arrived after hours and our paperwork was there waiting for us. Not the easiest to get to but ok for an overnight stay.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Nice campground, on the smaller side but clean, and very friendly people. Kinda close to the expressway so you'll need something to drown out the noise at night. Convienent location, we will stay the night again in our Snowbird travels to Texas.
Jan 30, 2018
Dave the owner is a great person to deal with. He watches over his park closely keeping it safe. Great place to stay.
Jan 20, 2018
The camp ground was very clean and accommodating! Owner was very nice and helpful! Loved it there!
Jan 20, 2018
Stayed overnight and was easy in and out!!
Jan 19, 2018
A good place to stay if you’re passing through town.
Jan 12, 2018
A little tricky to get into due to highway rerouting but good place to stay. Friendly service. We stay there every year.
Jan 12, 2018
Wonder why we were assigned a site with LOTS of mud when there were 3-4 grassy, no mud sites near by that were empty the entire time we were there
Jan 05, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Sites clean and level. Trash pickup at site - great!
Jan 05, 2018
Friendly, comfortable, hot water in the showers, pull-through parking and the accommodations were very acceptable.
Dec 28, 2017
ITV was Christmas Eve and was late afternoon. They had our envelope on the office door and smooth getting in spot 7! Had no problem....facilities well maintained.
Dec 27, 2017
Good location. Nice concrete pad. Good dog walking area.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Only spent the night and that was satisfactory for our basic needs. Did not appear to be a "destination" location, but for passing through it is clean and tidy and appeared to have a nice recreation hall.
Dec 11, 2017
Always friendly and a good place to stay.
Dec 08, 2017
The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the facilities were quite adequate, way above anything available in Nacogdoches, which was our intended destination. The problem was the abysmal condition of the roads in the park. Terrible holes in the pavement, a crevasse in one place that rocked our motorhome so much that stuff fell our of the cabinets, plus a big mudhole near our site. Disgraceful.
Dec 06, 2017
Very safe, clean, wifi worked great.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice clean, quiet park.
Nov 23, 2017
Stayed as a fulltimer, felt safe for the family. Owners are super nice and watch over the park to keep it family friendly.
Nov 21, 2017
The bathhouse was was out of toilet paper and had a light bulb that was blown out. I was able to borrow from other bathhouses! Overall, very clean and quiet. Thanks!!
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Enjoyed it so much made reservations for three more stays!
Nov 12, 2017
Multiple long term units that were not keeping their area cleaned up. Water had a very bad taste. Would not stay there again.
Nov 09, 2017
Good WiFi, nice and quiet, roads are new so you need a new gps or call ahead.
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice thank you
Nov 05, 2017
Easy access, well organized, everything worked, even the cable. Great area for pets to run and stretch their paws. Staff very courteous.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
clean. owner very helpfull level sites
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Extremely neat. Very curteous and helpful staff. Nice amenities.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Good site, lovely lake. Only thing that bothered me was the grass around long terms, please get a weed eater. Would come back.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice friendly staff. sites are tight and narrow for larger units. stayed one night. probably will not come back
Oct 26, 2017
Great KOA park. Owners are very helpful and very friendly. Park close to interstate, shopping and food. The park was very clean and had nice views of the farm fields. I would recommend this park to my friends and family. Thank you
Oct 23, 2017
Our first tent camping experience as a family and we had a blast! The campsite was perfect and we enjoyed the quietness. Would definitely come back! Sunday morning wasn't super fun since it started raining and got colder but we knew the weather was coming.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Weak cable.
Oct 18, 2017
Our camp site was good, I had called ahead and they told me the cost would be $40.50 when I checked out it was $45. Larry Henderson
Oct 18, 2017
Easy on/off access from Loop287. Concrete pull-thru spaces.
Oct 15, 2017
Okay, so this isn't one of those big fancy destination RV parks.. But, for Lufkin, it's pretty good. We wanted to be centrally located, to check out Sam Rayburn Res, Angelina National Forest, and the sights of Lufkin and Nacogdoches, and this fit that bill. We were a little apprehensive, because we've seen a KOA or two that was well below expectations, but were pleasantly surprised with this one
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The play area need some tlc we had a 6 year old that likes to play on things like that she still played after we cleaned the spider webs. But in all it's a nice park
Oct 02, 2017
The grass needed to be weed eaten around the play set and the coffee maker in the kitchen had mold growing inside of it
Sep 28, 2017
We stopped here for one night. Easy in and out. Great WiFi and wonderful customer service.
Sep 25, 2017
They owner is sweet , kind and picks up your garbage cuve side . I went to him about dogs not on a lesh , he wasn't on grounds but in less than 7 minutes was there and handled everything like a pro . Its quit , clean and vety nice with the exception of all camp grounds where you have lazy pet owners who do not clean up after their pets . This camp ground gets an A ++
Sep 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, and helpful for us as ârookieâ RVâers! Easy on and off of freeway. Nice ammentities. Camp host was awesome and helped us with our âmissing tv cableâ we needed and offered other RV advice for newbies! Thank you!!
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, quiet and relaxing stay. The staff is very professional and personable! Highly recommend this park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals