Lufkin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Reserve: 800-562-9166

Info: 936-238-3721

Info: 936-238-3721

Email This Campground

250 FM 2021

Lufkin, TX 75901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 438 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
We were assigned to space # 13. It was not as level as it should have been and after a rain, which it did, when you stepped outside of your camper, you stepped into a pool of water. At the bottom of the turn to get out, there were large pot holes filled with water you had to drive thru. At the entrance to the RV parking area, there were large pot holes that needed to be filled in, but had not .
Nov 09, 2018
Only a one night stay but a nice place. Would have been 5 stars but I felt they could have had better signage to find although the gentleman who answered the phone did provide good directions. Maybe add coffee in the office too in the morning. Great layout and very clean.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice KOA
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
over night only
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Very accommodating staff members. All utilities worked well. We were in a 25 ft travel trailer.
Oct 23, 2018
Stayed only one night. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
I was warmly welcomed. The camp site was well maintained and all utilities worked well.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We were in town about 10 days to watch our granddaughter play soccer at Angelina College. Nice city. Park was neat and clean. However I wonder why there is a Terry travel trailer that has been long enough to have trees growing out of the rolled up awning??
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed 1 night on our way to Port Aransas, TX. We have stayed here several times and our experience has been very satisfactory. We will be staying here on our return trip.
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed two nights. Reservation was left on the door for us to find our slot, Arrived after 5. Area was clean. The restrooms were not very clean. The shower was clogged and would not drain.
Oct 04, 2018
This park was okay for overnight if you don't need to use the shower. There's only one and it's water stream goes all over and the floor ends up in a pool of water. We won't return unless we have no choice.
Sep 30, 2018
Roads haven't been fixed in 5 years, potholes everywhere. We got eaten up by fireants when we stepped out of our car. The only way this place stays in business is there are no other RV Parks in Lufkin.
Sep 25, 2018
Love the location, and the owner is very nice. We stay here often but feel there are some things that need attention at the park. There are no trees for shade, no fire ring or grill at the sites and the picnic tables are not great. The site at our last stay also did not have a cap or cover on the sewer connection. Although the park is neat, the grass always seems to need cutting.
Sep 24, 2018
Very friendly staff and a very relaxing atmosphere. Everything was wonderful.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This RV facility was okay for one night. I probably wouldn't stay again, probably because of the price. We had many ant mounds at our site. The bathrooms were marginally clean. The person who checked us in was very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
Pull thru site are not as long as stated. We barely got our truck parked out of the road once the camper was detached. The bathrooms with showers are very difficult to sit on the toilet because the toilet paper dispenser is positioned badly. Office tried to added the cost of the KOA customer appreciation free night back to our total bill. Pool was very cloudy and didn't looked uninviting.
Sep 15, 2018
Office staff extremely friendly, nice clean safe camp ground!
Sep 14, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and quiet park. Has the amineties needed. Thanks Dave! We will be back.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Smooth check-in. Park road in in need of repair in places. It’s obvious that the park has many long term tenants but all seemed friendly. Water pressure seemed low, no electrical problems, pretty good cable/WiFi signal. Bath house was clean but doors need better locks/knobs. Did not use 24 day/night room or swimming pool. Stayed on pull thru 12, please note that sewer connect is uphill ang
Sep 03, 2018
Short stay but very inviting thanks
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We only stayed Friday night without any adjacent tenants. This made it very peaceful. I'm sure it would have been just fine had the been respectful and curtious neighbors as well. Beautiful little cabin with shady porch in the evening.
Aug 31, 2018
Some freeway noise, but overall not so bad. Nice concrete level pads with the power stations easy to access w/ cable TV. Friendly manager, clean area. Restrooms clean and kept up with some small maintenance needed on the porch and flooring in the large shower room. Pool area and rec room was very nice, and the pecan tree was the largest I have ever seen or heard of.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities but no shade trees or much grass. The cement pad was nice but I would not like to spend more than 1 night. It’s just a parking lot. Need work!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
This is a very accommodating park. The staff is very friendly and is always willing to go out of their way to assist. Trash pickup is curb side every morning. Most sites are long pull through with free DTV and Wi-Fi.
Aug 13, 2018
Eazy in and out clean and quite
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Traveled to the park in a 37’ motorhome w/dinghy and had a great overnight stay. Our 7 & 8 yr old grand daughters loved the playground and pool. Park has a large pond with mowed path around it which provided a good walking area for our dog. The manager was very helpful and our grand kids loved the park gift shop/store. Did not use the laundry or shower facilities but they looked very clean/good.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed in 44 Ft MH Towing. Plenty of room. Internet ok. No burn pit but plenty of firewood available.
Jul 21, 2018
We were there for 3 1/2 months while we were in the area for work. Very clean, set up well, and convenient location. Owners are nice and helpful. I would definitely go there again!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Dave is great! The facilities are nice, and the clubhouse pool, and general store are well maintained. The pond is a little small, but still adds a nice touch. Could use a little sprucing up, edging walkways and paths, clearing out stored trailers on property, that sort of thing, but super friendly staff and easy pull-through sites. Also, love the hill location. Great skyline all directions!
Jul 08, 2018
We had grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the pool. Our 50 amp breaker threw but the owner of the park came right out and replaced it. No more trouble after that.
Jul 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy