Lufkin KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 01, 2020
Quiet and clean. A bit of highway traffic noise but not terrible. Bathrooms showers are nice. I would stay again.
Oct 30, 2020
Slippery stairs by the restroom caused a fall. Lightbulb for the shower was out.
Oct 14, 2020
It was great especially the day room first time I have seen one with an equipped kitchen especially the refrigerator. Clean accommodations.
Oct 12, 2020
No
Sep 21, 2020
The layout and amenities at this KOA are wonderful; however, the cleanliness of the campground is very poor. Particularly the rest rooms were very dirty— toilets not cleaned, trash overflowing, no soap. Especially during the COVID19 pandemic, this is very concerning and offputting.
Mar 25, 2020
Called late in the day. Heading home (FL) and wanting to get there in the midst of the virus scare. This KOA found a place for me that was quiet, dark, and safe. The restrooms were spotless, and the site layout ensured easy social distancing. Many thanks. This and several other KOAs have earned my thanks and loyalty for their readiness and willingness to assist me in my 2500 mile journey home
Mar 16, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
It wasn't what I was expected I wasn't able to sleep due to the traffic noise . No woods not tent friendly .
Jul 20, 2019
Bathrooms need cleaning more often. Food selection in office was excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
I spent the fourth of July with a special friend. We swam in the pool and ate dinner at the camp site, later we watched the fireworks that we could actually see. This was a very memorable evening and it happened at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2019
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Lufkin KOA: the community room and nearby access to trails. Dislikes: the water doesn't drain well in the showers so the water puddles and our electricity didn't work at our tent site.
May 14, 2018
Dec 06, 2017
Very safe, clean, wifi worked great.
Oct 23, 2017
Our first tent camping experience as a family and we had a blast! The campsite was perfect and we enjoyed the quietness. Would definitely come back! Sunday morning wasn't super fun since it started raining and got colder but we knew the weather was coming.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The grass needed to be weed eaten around the play set and the coffee maker in the kitchen had mold growing inside of it
Jun 12, 2017
We had a small problem with electrical and they came right away with a smile to fix it. Kids and dad were impressed......
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We were really only there for 8 hours to use the amazing showers and inexpensive tent sites. A nice stop to catch some zzz's and freshen up1
Mar 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
I was in a tent site, they were well maintained and convenient to the restrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Nov 01, 2016
Lots of automatic weapons discharged within ear shot...did not feel safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

shots were fired in a neighborhood close to park. police were called and gun fire quite. could not do any more than that.
Oct 09, 2016
Great facilities and really friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were welcoming and friendly. The site was clean. All amenities were provided. A "Model" KOA campground.
Jun 03, 2016
For the price of one night at a hotel, we were able to camp out for two weeks in total luxury! The nicest pool I've ever seen, beautiful grounds, a pond, pastures, excellent bathrooms, showers and laundry. Its very quiet, even with all the kids. The owners go out of their way to ensure a safe, fun experience. They even had a cookout one day, and helped me with firewood. I'd come again for sure.
May 31, 2016
I stayed in a tent. Showers were very close and clean enough. I enjoyed the recreation center.
Apr 11, 2016
We tent camped at the Lufkin KOA, the experience was really good. Each tent site had running water, electricity, and a small light that could be turned off. Also, each site has a picnic table and firepit with adjustable height grill. Very near the tent site are restrooms with showers and a laundry. There is a pool and also a small fishing pond. The staff was very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
The Lufkin, TX KOA doesn't stand up to it's name -KOA. There was only three bathrooms for the whole area. Shower curtains were dirty. Playground had weeds everywhere. The pool was dirty. My daughter said she couldn't see anything under water-it wasn't blue; it was green. No staff was around. The welcome center was closed the whole time we were there. Looked abandoned!
Oct 05, 2015
The tent camping is small and only four spots. If there happened to be six people per campsite as allowed it would be very crowded. What was nice about it was the water and power was set up for each site I large person the shower was adequate but the commode was small and in one restroom was unusable for me. Issues: Commode,road noise, manager smoking in the store/desk
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google