We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lufkin KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-9166. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
Always a great stay with nice amenities....clean clean clean...and helpful folks
Jul 18, 2023
Only thing missing was a working pool
Jul 15, 2023
Enjoyed our 15 day staff. Only complaint would be weird office hours and cigarette butts on the ground all over the park. We would stay again
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
The pads were level. Park was clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2023
We were here for just one night but would like to come back and stay a little bit longer to see more of Lufkin.
Jul 09, 2023
My family and I only stayed a night on our way to South Padre Island. Your campground is so nice we wish we could’ve stayed longer. If we’re ever in the area, we will most definitely be staying here again.
Jul 09, 2023
Great place to stay. We were there 4 nights. The staff were great (even when I mixed up what site I was supposed to be using) and the grounds were gorgeous.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 02, 2023
Easy in. Easy Out. Never saw staff. Dependable and safe place. Always feel secure in this location. WiFi excellent.
Jul 02, 2023
Very peaceful and relaxing! The place was clean and well maintained! People were very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2023
Quiet, very clean incl restroom! Lots are spacious, clean, and well kept! No problems coming back here!
Jun 20, 2023
Nice Grandkids enjoyed the pool and playground
Jun 19, 2023
Great KOA. We love coming here. Convenient to good restaurants and shopping. Love the patio pull throughs nice and wide slso with plenty of concrete.
Jun 19, 2023
Very clean, friendly staff, nice amenities. I wish it were quieter and had some shade.
Jun 18, 2023
Friendly staff & accommodating. Clean bathhouses. Nice pool.
Jun 14, 2023
Would have liked to see the store stay open a little longer. Campground, restrooms were pretty well kept and sights were spacious.
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 10, 2023
This park is well kept. Sewer opening was uphill from our 5th wheel. Can’t rate friendliness of the staff as we never saw or interacted with anyone on site. There was an envelope on the front door with our name on it directing us to our assigned space. The pandemic is over. Recommend interacting with your customers.
Jun 10, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
Nicest KOA I’ve stayed in so far in all aspects :)
Jun 01, 2023
Great quiet park. Deanna is always great and helpful.
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
GREAT!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2023
We stayed here for six years. Great safe place to stay wether it's overnight or long-term. If we ever had a problem the owners immediately took care of it.
May 28, 2023
Lovely, relaxing stay. Friendly staff and large corral for dogs. Nice pond, playground and pool. All clean and appreciated! Will definitely return.
May 28, 2023
ONE word sums up this little KOA... Excellent!
May 26, 2023
The online check in & out was very convenient. The pad was a little narrow for our 8.5' wide RV but the water was softer than most places.
May 24, 2023
We were unable to locate our original campground and Called KOA Lufkin hoping to find a space. It was after hours and the woman we spoke with was very accommodating! Explained the check in process and made us feel welcome. The park itself was very clean, well taken care of. Didn't use any facilities but all looked great. Will definitely recommend!!
May 22, 2023
We had the opportunity to stay when we were driving to Arkansas. When we spoke with the lady after hours, she was helpful and explained how to check in. The facilities were clean, and we enjoyed our short stay.
May 21, 2023
May 16, 2023
Perfect location, clean bathrooms and showers and the dog park was big enough for my pup to chase her ball. The pool area was beautiful and well maintained. We had a relaxing stay and will be back.
May 14, 2023
Other than a mixup of spots upon arrival, enjoyed our stay
May 14, 2023
Over night stay
May 13, 2023
Excellent campground. Friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
May 12, 2023
Great access off freeway. Big concrete spaces. Nice pool and clubhouse. Wish they had propane refill.
May 09, 2023
May 08, 2023
May 01, 2023
May 01, 2023
Apr 30, 2023
Very nice RV Park. Well kept. Good sites very adequate for big rig. Would come here again.
Apr 27, 2023
Excellent, clean well maintained nice people
Apr 27, 2023
Apr 24, 2023
Apr 23, 2023
Staff was very nice, site was a little tight but level. Not sure if they are short staffed, but the office hours are not consistent.
Apr 23, 2023
The camp grounds were clean and well kept, and restrooms and showers were kept clean. Especially like watching the seven deer on the back side of the field.
Apr 23, 2023
We stayed one night on our trip. Our site was easy to pull into so set up was easy. Person that confirmed our reservation was very nice.
Apr 05, 2024
Quaint little campground. Close to highway but I tuned out the road noise. Sites level, ok spacing. Looks like they have semi permanent/seasonal campers. Only downside for us, the next door neighbor had 3 dogs and didn't clean up after them. Had to dodge doggie landmines hooking up and disconnecting utilities. Being a former KOA work camper, I had to bite my tongue and not cause an issue. It was just a one night stay, did not use any of the amenities offered.
- Scot & Kelly Mayo on Google
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and large park with concrete pads and asphalt driveways. Traffic flow to the rear pads is reverse from what it should be to park a rig; however, the utilities are opposite to the traffic route. Our pad was at the bottom of the hill and we got everyone's mud when it rained that night. WIFI was doable but not great. Lots of full timers. Park has lots of provisions for long term. Close to downtown Lufkin. Great view of the night sky - lots of stars due to limited light. We camped at Lufkin KOA Journey in a Fifth Wheel.
- DBLBEE on Google