Lufkin KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 26, 2020
Clean, quiet, very nice sites. We’ll be back.
Nov 24, 2020
We had a really nice stay and will always stay there when we are in the area.
Nov 21, 2020
I was pleasantly surprised to see the additions they have made in adding new sites. I was disappointed that they can no longer do garbage pickup due to Covid. The RV Park is very convenient being right off the 59 loop around Lufkin, and also convenient to getting downtown.
Nov 21, 2020
Second overnight stay here for us and it was just fine. We don’t use the amenities but can tell that they are working on improving areas of the park. We will stay here again when we are passing thru next time!
Nov 19, 2020
Beautiful grounds & nice location. The only reason I rated this spot as three stars was the absence of a bathroom anywhere near my campsite. On the map there said there was a bathhouse right by my campsite but it was non-existent. Perhaps a planned addition that hasn’t been built? I don’t mind walking a bit, but the only two (very nice) bathrooms were at the opposite end of the campgrounds.
Nov 19, 2020
This location is very nice! All the amenities were available and convenient.
Nov 16, 2020
We didn’t utilize everything that was available at the campground, but for us when a spot is an easy in and easy out with our 35 foot Tiffin with a tow, then that’s a 5 star deal for us.
Nov 16, 2020
Stayed one night while traveling. Very nice spots.
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice campground. Will probably stay there again
Nov 03, 2020
We are frequent flyers here as we still have elderly parents living in town. Easy in, easy out. Just please fix the potholes?
Nov 03, 2020
Great location. Nice and clean campground. Dave was very friendly and welcoming. Plus he went the "extra mile" to help us out on the day of departure! Thank you again. We will definitely be back as we have friends and business in the Lufkin area. Montana 3761FL Owners
Nov 03, 2020
Nice Place! I happened to get one of the newer sites with a canopy , patio set and fire pit area. Great amenities and friendly management. Very helpful and accommodating.
Nov 02, 2020
Stopped for a quick over night stay. Site was well maintained and the campground was quiet. Trash receptacle at dog park was overflowing is about the only thing that was not well maintained.
Nov 02, 2020
KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. We just stayed overnight while traveling through. We needed a 70 ft. Pull through spot. It was great.
Oct 28, 2020
Hostess was very nice and accommodating. No trees but we stayed for one night and the site was level and had full hook-ups. Very quiet. Could hear the HWY but not too loud. Only problem we had (if you can call it a problem) was the cable cord. It had a male end. Usually campgrounds have a female end. We couldn’t watch cable but no big deal.
Oct 27, 2020
Place is a dump. Said they have cable TV, but they don't on most sites. Pass this by.
Oct 27, 2020
Would have liked to see the store open later to browse and see what was inside.
Oct 26, 2020
Clean and quiet
Oct 26, 2020
nice in and out. radius for turns on big rigs good. close to a pilot flying j for refueling.
Oct 26, 2020
Solid park. Super clean, large spots and great staff. Would absolutely stay here again.
Oct 26, 2020
The girl at the front desk was very friendly, we only stayed overnight but I sure would stay longer next time in town
Oct 25, 2020
No issues at all !
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Very nice campground and facilities. We would stay there again. If you are worried about Covid-19, they will even leave your check-in items on the door so you never have to go into the building. Very thoughtful for some who may be high-risk.
Oct 22, 2020
Easy to access,Clean,
Oct 20, 2020
Very clean and spacious spots. Nice little pond where we enjoyed watching a Snowy Egret catch it's food. Some highway noise, but far better than most KOA'S we've stayed at. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 19, 2020
Nice campground!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
The site was great with a concrete pad. I was disappointed that I was not given a code to the shower in my packet. I tried to call to get the code and the phone mailbox was full and I did not get an answer. The office did not open until 9:00, so no shower.
Oct 14, 2020
Great one night stay! Only suggestion is to plant trees.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay evacuating from Delta. Thanks!!!
Oct 12, 2020
Pool area nice, dog arena nice. Bath house and laundry area clean and the Staff kind and friendly.
Oct 11, 2020
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
The owners were fantastic and our spot was great. We'd definitely stay there, again.
Oct 04, 2020
Roads need patching, but sites are level and ez in and out.
Sep 29, 2020
Quiet, clean and relaxing
Sep 28, 2020
We were there for a weekend trip. This KOA has a very nice pool and the grounds are so pretty and well maintained. Our only negative would be there were numerous ant beds around our campsite. Luckily we had ant spray and we were able to keep the ants pushed back. Other than the ants, this is a very nice park.
Sep 23, 2020
Liked the non-contact check in during these COVID times. Appreciated the ease of staying an extra day. Clean and neat campground. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Sep 22, 2020
Park is clean and quiet. Easy access off the highway. Lots are roomy and easy to get in.
Sep 18, 2020
We had a very restful night. Sorry about the confusion about the preregistration envelope. I read the directions about late night registration, didn’t see my envelope attached to the other door and assumed my envelope was inside. I filled. Out the second envelope, placed it in the box, then walked outside and saw my preregistration envelope from you.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Nice clean park
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Needed pull through because we were driving Rv with towing vehicle for 1 night stay-trip home from south padre island to Little Rock Arkansas. Recommend travel trailers occupy back in sites first instead of pull through sites. Very nice facility and late check in was very easy. One of the best KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2020
The management seems to not care if the the cable and WiFi works very poorly. The thing about is they know it is not working correctly.
Aug 30, 2020
Clean, friendly staff, easy to understand maps of available site for people who just need one to two night.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Fine, uneventful
Aug 23, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google