Mar 13, 2024
We checked in after hours (6pm). Our keys and check in instructions were on the door. The shower ran out of hot water after 1 shower and didn’t drain so we were standing in water. The bed had sand in it. We never received the WiFi code ( I work remote). The office wasn’t open the next morning when we left at 10am. The heater units didn’t work & propane fire pit on the patio table wasn’t co
Nov 30, 2023
Stayed in Cabin 3 for one night. It was very clean with plenty of towels and bedding. Everything worked perfectly and had no problems. The park itself was nice overall. The only thing I can say is we didn't stay long enough to enjoy the cabin's patio or any of the park's other amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2023
Feb 14, 2023
Office person very nice and helpful.my cabin was neat and clean beyond my expectation.I highly recommend.
Jul 26, 2022
Loved it as always. This is one of our favorites. Only complaint would be the boards need to be replaced on the deck of the cabin we stayed in. Was nervous walking/standing on it.
Jun 14, 2022
Our stay was so peaceful and much needed. My only complaint was the hot water in Cabin 1 didn't work& the shower head kept falling off when I adjusted it downwards for when my daughter showered and the patio door wouldn't lock. There is a bath house across the way that we showered in. Thank you for letting us share our memories with KOA. My daughter and I enjoyed the pool, the patio, and cabin :)
May 17, 2022
Thank you. I got in late and all was as I had been told. Very clean. Got the good night's rest I needed. Very clean and cozy.
May 03, 2022
The campground is very nice and well taken care of, but the cabin that we stayed in was not. We are not ones to complain at all, but we were a little disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. I truly hope that you guys will handle that because that cabin is in a perfect location on the pond and could truly be enjoyed by many!
Apr 25, 2022
The cabin was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and accomodating thorughout our entire stay. We were so grateful to have such a nice play to stay during our 2 months in Lufkin! Our 1.5 year old loved the playground area, and I'm sure we would've used the pool a bunch if we had stayed longer since it just opened a bit before we left. We absolutely recommend this KOA!
Mar 02, 2022
Over all a nice stay however more attention to details need to be made. Fix doors that don’t latch closed. Because of the height of ceiling a remote control fan would be nice. Couldn’t reverse fan direction to push heat off ceiling. Clean fan blades! Toilet seat was so loose I had to fix it.
Feb 28, 2022
It was really nice. The cabin did have some problems. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bedroom door is broken. It was pretty clean. I loved being there. It's quiet, peaceful, and calm.
Jul 28, 2021
I have been staying there for some time now and it was so nice when it was first there. However, now it could use some repairs and cleaning. I couldn't turn on the fans because they were packed with dust. I found Easter candy and a moldy muffin in the cabinet. I got locked in the bathroom because the lock is broken. The sheets had tiny holes and the window ledges had dead bugs and flys.
Jul 17, 2021
Red sports car blocked entryway. Musty odor inside. Bed was clean. Porch had weeds growing up through it. Internet code didn’t work. Shower was dirty. Check in/ out was easy. We had driven 14 hours. Just glad to rest.
Jun 11, 2021
Everything perfect what I liked the most was express check in and express check out !!!
Jun 02, 2021
One of the nicest Cabins I have stayed in. Would definitely stay here again over a hotel room
May 12, 2021
The grounds were immaculate and well groomed for a peaceful stay. We rented two of the deluxe cabins: C3 - the batteries were out of one of the AC unit remotes. Perfect for my older parents and their limited accessibility. C1 - 1/2 roll of a toilet paper, 1 towel for two people, the grill would not light and was disgusting. The deck itself needs repair a couple of rotting planks. Sad return
Apr 14, 2021
awesome
Mar 20, 2021
It was fun but not enough stuff to do for my kiddos.
Mar 17, 2021
This was the first experience with a KOA and it was great. Please post instructions for turning on the hot water heater inside of the cabin for future guests! Thank you for some great memories!
Mar 13, 2021
Great owners
Nov 14, 2020
Great owners. Very clean
Nov 11, 2020
Everything was nice as usual. However, I noticed it wasn't as clean as it was when the unit was new. I notice cobb webs on the ceiling fans, spiders and lots of black bugs on all the window seals. I was cold the first night and had to ask for more blankets. Fortunately, a woman in the office said would bring me a bedspread. I hope there will be one the next time I go.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Really nice cabins. I got in late and checked out early. Staff made everything ver easy! Recommend!
Aug 14, 2020
What a wonderful last minute find! The area was clean, well kept, and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
What an Awesome great clean place to stay. Great friendly people that run it. We will be back thank y'all.
Jul 13, 2020
Lovely pool, quiet, the pond needs a peer or the weeds to be cleaned because your hook gets caught! Kids enjoyed it! Will go back!
Jul 03, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
I enjoyed my stay very much. The landlord was exceptionally sweet and helpful. I did however struggle with the hot water in the shower. It was only hot for 1 to 2 minutes which resulted in cold showers. I'm hoping that the next time I stay it will be fixed as well as the needed kitchen items I had to purchase. I did leave them there in hopes that I won't have to do that again.
May 06, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for the understanding of our situation, we have stayed close to a month on the site, we also stayed in a cabin and everything was great. I recommend this KOA. They are super nice.
Mar 02, 2020
The only draw- back was the fact that we could not get the coffee maker to work. You could also have a drop box for your cabin keys if guests leave before you open. We slid out under the door, hope you found it. We had a great stay and we will come back. Very nice cabin. Thank you and God bless .
Feb 18, 2020
cabin was very nice and clean!
Dec 21, 2019
We just needed a place for one night, staff was friendly and helpful. However the cabin didn't seem clean from the previous guest. The toilet wasn’t clean and there was a water bottle left.
Jun 04, 2019
We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Lufkin KOA. My cabin was the perfect fit for me. It was very peaceful and I definitely will be staying again some time.
May 14, 2019
The cabin toilet was not cleaned and had dried urine on the seat and hairs under the seat. It also would have been nice if y’all had done something small for the moms on Mother’s Day. Also, there was not a swing for a toddler to use which some other KOAs have. Unfortunately our daughter couldn’t use the playground. The cabin itself was nice.
Mar 26, 2019
Sep 02, 2018
We only stayed Friday night without any adjacent tenants. This made it very peaceful. I'm sure it would have been just fine had the been respectful and curtious neighbors as well. Beautiful little cabin with shady porch in the evening.
Jul 07, 2018
Apr 05, 2024
Quaint little campground. Close to highway but I tuned out the road noise. Sites level, ok spacing. Looks like they have semi permanent/seasonal campers. Only downside for us, the next door neighbor had 3 dogs and didn't clean up after them. Had to dodge doggie landmines hooking up and disconnecting utilities. Being a former KOA work camper, I had to bite my tongue and not cause an issue. It was just a one night stay, did not use any of the amenities offered.
- Scot & Kelly Mayo on Google
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and large park with concrete pads and asphalt driveways. Traffic flow to the rear pads is reverse from what it should be to park a rig; however, the utilities are opposite to the traffic route. Our pad was at the bottom of the hill and we got everyone's mud when it rained that night. WIFI was doable but not great. Lots of full timers. Park has lots of provisions for long term. Close to downtown Lufkin. Great view of the night sky - lots of stars due to limited light. We camped at Lufkin KOA Journey in a Fifth Wheel.
- DBLBEE on Google