Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2022
No cable. Good WiFi. Lots of road noise. Okay place to stay for overnight.
Apr 18, 2022
Well maintained RV park. Nice cement spots that are pretty level. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. One downside is the road noise from the highway. We would stay again if in the area.
Apr 18, 2022
The campground is in a good spot for Highway access. We stayed for 3 nights and the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned once during our stay. Several other campers also commented on how dirty they were. We did the express check-in on line and were told that our papers would be attached to the main door. Upon arrival they were not and we had to wait while we were checked in. Inconvenient.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
Great stay and stayed there on our way to Arkansas and on our way home. Owner was on site and very friendly .
Apr 16, 2022
Great level site. The only reason for 4 stars is because the fire pit was filthy with cigarette butts and awning cover was holding water.
Apr 13, 2022
Restrooms and showers were not clean. Paper towel dispensers were empty. Live insects in the sinks. It wasn't pretty
Apr 07, 2022
Apr 07, 2022
Just easy overnight along interstate
Apr 04, 2022
Very nice park. Quiet and relaxing.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 01, 2022
I stayed on the way to and from Texas. People are super friendly and helpful. Grounds are clean. The first stay the water was yellow. Talked to mgmt and they advised they had a water main break earlier in the day. They didn’t tell us at check in and recommend we run the water before we connect. Upon our return trip there was a sewer issue. The water was yellow on our last day.
Apr 01, 2022
Have stayed there many times. They're very friendly and helpful. Prices are still fairly reasonable. Fairly easy to get to off the loop in Lufkin, and it is a quiet place even though it is close to the loop. Don't get a lot of road noise.
Mar 31, 2022
The cabin we stayed in was fantastic! It had a well stocked kitchen area, very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend!
Mar 30, 2022
The premium site was excellent. The only negative was the dog park. It didn't affect us because we didn't bring a dog. But, during our entire stay, the bin for pet poop was full and people were having to place poop bags on the ground and even the picnic table.
Mar 30, 2022
Just over night and spot was ready, even tho office closed early.
Mar 30, 2022
Loved the big wide grassy spaces
Mar 30, 2022
It seemed like many were staying in their RV's permanently. In the mornings there was a max exodus of cars and trucks with people going to work. Office hours seemed to be non-existent. Showed up at 4:15pm Sunday to find the office closed for the day. This was way different from our numerous KOA experiences.
Mar 27, 2022
Very very clean park. The only exception to this and why I didn’t rate it a 5 is because they did not do a very good job of cleaning up and emptying trash in the shower house. We had to clean the trash a couple times ourselves. Great level pads. Nice staff.
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 25, 2022
Mar 24, 2022
Site littered with blown grass from mowing. No trees or privacy. Very exposed. Bathroom small and very dirty. Didn't stay due to storms.
Mar 22, 2022
Mar 13, 2022
We had an overnight stay on our journey. This has been our second stay since last year. We always enjoy our stay at Lufkin KOA. Park is Very clean, pet friendly and great staff.
Mar 10, 2022
We stayed at the Lufkin KOA on our trip back from Texas. The lots are big, level and really nice. Clean and new wash rooms. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 08, 2022
Good stay. Site concrete pad very dirty, dried mud. Good location.
Mar 05, 2022
This was an overnight stay for us. Nice pull through. Apparently, they have limited hours for their store, so I wasn't able to get my ice cream fix.
Mar 02, 2022
Over all a nice stay however more attention to details need to be made. Fix doors that don’t latch closed. Because of the height of ceiling a remote control fan would be nice. Couldn’t reverse fan direction to push heat off ceiling. Clean fan blades! Toilet seat was so loose I had to fix it.
Feb 28, 2022
It was really nice. The cabin did have some problems. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bedroom door is broken. It was pretty clean. I loved being there. It's quiet, peaceful, and calm.
Feb 16, 2022
My only complaint is the traffic noise which is beyond your control.
Feb 15, 2022
We've stayed here at least a dozen times. Predictable service, except for cable TV quality.
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 13, 2022
Very clean spaces were wide . The dog park needed a small amount of attention, the waste can was overflowing and seemed it hadn’t been emptied in many days.
Feb 13, 2022
Park is clean & well maintained. Majority of sites occupied by people living in RV on site. Noise from expressway was pretty constant, louder beginning around 6:00 AM until 6:00 PM.
Feb 12, 2022
Very nice campground. We were in a site at the bottom of the hill, which helped keep some of the road noise from the highway down. The site had a nice grass area and backed up against a shelter belt and hayfield beyond, so nice quiet area. The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were passing through on the way to the coast but would stay again.
Feb 11, 2022
The trailer in front and two spots to the left left there barking dog outside. The trailer in front and one spot the right started his loud diesel pick up at 6:30 in morning and left is running for 30 mins. Need to inforce Quiet Time Hours.
Feb 08, 2022
Very Nice, Clean and Polite KOA. Easy access to Loop and Surrounding Lufkin Area.
Feb 03, 2022
Have stayed there many times. I was in the new section this time. It was a nice site except that it had rained and there was a large puddle coming into the site. Also had to drag electrical cord and water hose through standing water to hook up. That is a big problem at that park because it is on a hill.
Feb 02, 2022
It was just overnight, but everything was great.
Jan 31, 2022
Jan 31, 2022
Very neat and clean operation. Town is very easily accessed.
Jan 25, 2022
Their is a new section (somewhere around 1 to 2 years old) that has a new bath house. The bath house is not keep clean paper supplies and being replaced. That nice bathhouse is going to be nice for long. It need daily attention.
Jan 22, 2022
Overall, it was great! The only issue I had was that there were several large trucks that were sticking out in the roadway at various campsites. That makes it hard to get through after dark when you're towing a 30' trailer. That needs to be monitored more closely.
Jan 21, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
The site is right off the highway, easy to get to. Not much space between spots, no privacy from your neighbor. In the bathrooms, there was toilet paper or paper towels for the entire stay of 2 days.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
My stay was short.. and great!
Jan 17, 2022
Very neat and clean. Quiet in park road noise from 59 at times.
Jan 16, 2022
Apr 16, 2024
pretty awesome good place to just hang out do a little fishing you have to throw it back but it's fun ☺️ staff is terrific
- Troy Savage on Google
Apr 05, 2024
Quaint little campground. Close to highway but I tuned out the road noise. Sites level, ok spacing. Looks like they have semi permanent/seasonal campers. Only downside for us, the next door neighbor had 3 dogs and didn't clean up after them. Had to dodge doggie landmines hooking up and disconnecting utilities. Being a former KOA work camper, I had to bite my tongue and not cause an issue. It was just a one night stay, did not use any of the amenities offered.
- Scot & Kelly Mayo on Google
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google