Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2022
It was HOT !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2022
Jul 08, 2022
The 4th dinner and pool party was a nice time, but the grounds needed to be cut, grass and weeds over 12 inches was not very attractive and then to start cutting the grass the morning I left at 730am was very poor judgement. Such a lovely park could have been a lot nicer. Also hard to buy anything in the store when never open. hours were posted but no one there.
Jul 05, 2022
Excellent site, level, clean, well equipped. Newer KOA with friendly staff. Only 4 stars due to the fact that one of the two available toilet/shower rooms was unusable due to a toilet that was stopped up and over-run…stayed that way our entire visit Sat. - Mon. Since the park appears newly developed, there was not a single tree in the RV site. We will visit again.
Jun 29, 2022
Nice clean RV Park. Easy check-in and check-out. Staff were friendly and attentive to our every need. We stayed in a Deluxe RV Site, which was well equipped and very clean..!!
Jun 28, 2022
Property was clean and the pool was nice but this was the only KOA on our trip with absolutely zero shade. Our RV struggled to keep cool.
Jun 28, 2022
Lovely place, great pool and amenities. Great staff.
Jun 22, 2022
4 Night stay. We used the pool and community center: both were well kept. Restrooms and grounds were clean.
Jun 20, 2022
Jun 15, 2022
The site was ok, the whole area maintained. Major complaint: there was never anyone in the office. We arrived at 3, left the next morning by 10- no sign of anyone. I guess this business runs itself?
Jun 15, 2022
Jun 15, 2022
Very nice campground and very nice pool.
Jun 14, 2022
Our stay was so peaceful and much needed. My only complaint was the hot water in Cabin 1 didn't work& the shower head kept falling off when I adjusted it downwards for when my daughter showered and the patio door wouldn't lock. There is a bath house across the way that we showered in. Thank you for letting us share our memories with KOA. My daughter and I enjoyed the pool, the patio, and cabin :)
Jun 14, 2022
Nice, safe, clean place to stay!
Jun 13, 2022
Jun 12, 2022
We only stayed 2 nights and had requested a pull through (40 ft RV towing). The site was #22 at the end of a row & uphill to pad. Had to unhook to get into site. Office not open during posted hrs. Pool was not clean, and could not see feet when standing up.. The campground was well kept and quiet. Kind of a mixed bag.
Jun 10, 2022
Easy in and out. Very clean. Pleasant people.
Jun 04, 2022
Jun 01, 2022
We love the Lufkin KOA…. Would like to see more trash and doggie centers in other areas of the campground.
Jun 01, 2022
Checked in by our selves the office was closed (Memorial Day) our papers were tacked to the door with a map. Easy peezy set up spent the night then we were on our way. Clean park not too crowded.
May 30, 2022
Only problem was power outlets for our site and next site did not work.
May 29, 2022
Great owners! Park is immaculate and clean. Sites are very large and perfectly maintained. We will definitely be back! Thank you for such a wonderful experience. ����
May 27, 2022
Take your ear plugs. There’s a highway outside your rv spot. Maybe drink yourself to sleep will help. Hard to believe there’s not one tree in the whole KOA Lufkin. I will never stay there again.
May 26, 2022
Accommodating staff, nice concrete pull thrus in newer section of park. Enjoyed staying here Plenty of room to walk pets
May 25, 2022
May 20, 2022
I cannot say enough good things about Lufkin KOA. We were newbies & the owners came to our site(which was clean and mowed, btw) and walked us thru the set up & we so appreciated it. The park is easy to find, the area is trash free, quiet, in a green setting with a pond and a pool. The bath houses and laundry facility is spot on. I highly recommend if you get a chance, stay here. Thumbs up !!!
May 20, 2022
Nice campground…..not many trees but great for a one night stop. Nice clean pool too!
May 17, 2022
Thank you. I got in late and all was as I had been told. Very clean. Got the good night's rest I needed. Very clean and cozy.
May 16, 2022
Beautiful park, great maintenance, great pool, good wifi. Wide sites, concrete level pads, nice clean laundry,
May 15, 2022
Great accommodations & friendly staff. Would stay there again.
May 13, 2022
We arrived at 4;30. Office sign said closed at 5 00 PM. Our paper work was on the door. A car was parked running. After we got our paper the car left we never saw a staff me.ber. ,Not pleased 8
May 09, 2022
Management/staff were friendly and professional. Premium spot was delightful. Nice paved pads. Pull throughs easy to access. Didn't use the pool but everything looked very well maintained. We had a problem needing an rv part for the incoming water and they were very accommodating in allowing us to stay a little beyond checkout for my husband to put it on - We will stay here again.
May 09, 2022
Not much stood out in a really good or really bad way. The parking pads were concrete and nice. The restroom facilities definitely could have been cleaner.
May 06, 2022
May 04, 2022
Great!
May 03, 2022
The campground is very nice and well taken care of, but the cabin that we stayed in was not. We are not ones to complain at all, but we were a little disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. I truly hope that you guys will handle that because that cabin is in a perfect location on the pond and could truly be enjoyed by many!
May 02, 2022
Quiet, easy electronic check-in, clean grounds and well maintained, great location! The only reason for a 4 star is one of the 3 bathrooms was very dirty with bugs everywhere. The other one I went in was spotless! I would stay here again.
May 01, 2022
Easy in/out and restful. Pool was clean and refreshing
May 01, 2022
just overnite was fine
May 01, 2022
Thanks … all good during our stop!
Apr 30, 2022
Excellent RV Camp! Everything in top notch shape.The only thing that might be an issue (might) are sticker burrs - seems like there's going to a lot of them when they dry up. We have a dog who loves to be outside and if this happens, it will definitely be an issue. However, we are planning on returning in September for a stay. We really had a great time... Kamp K9 was great and well taken care of.
Apr 29, 2022
All good. Quick overnight stop. Easy freeway access.
Apr 25, 2022
The cabin was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and accomodating thorughout our entire stay. We were so grateful to have such a nice play to stay during our 2 months in Lufkin! Our 1.5 year old loved the playground area, and I'm sure we would've used the pool a bunch if we had stayed longer since it just opened a bit before we left. We absolutely recommend this KOA!
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 22, 2022
Nice campground.
Apr 21, 2022
Had to stay an additional day as we had vehicle problems. The staff was very accommodating, allowing an additional night. Very clean, very friendly. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2022
No cable. Good WiFi. Lots of road noise. Okay place to stay for overnight.
Apr 18, 2022
Well maintained RV park. Nice cement spots that are pretty level. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. One downside is the road noise from the highway. We would stay again if in the area.
Apr 18, 2022
The campground is in a good spot for Highway access. We stayed for 3 nights and the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned once during our stay. Several other campers also commented on how dirty they were. We did the express check-in on line and were told that our papers would be attached to the main door. Upon arrival they were not and we had to wait while we were checked in. Inconvenient.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 05, 2024
Quaint little campground. Close to highway but I tuned out the road noise. Sites level, ok spacing. Looks like they have semi permanent/seasonal campers. Only downside for us, the next door neighbor had 3 dogs and didn't clean up after them. Had to dodge doggie landmines hooking up and disconnecting utilities. Being a former KOA work camper, I had to bite my tongue and not cause an issue. It was just a one night stay, did not use any of the amenities offered.
- Scot & Kelly Mayo on Google
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and large park with concrete pads and asphalt driveways. Traffic flow to the rear pads is reverse from what it should be to park a rig; however, the utilities are opposite to the traffic route. Our pad was at the bottom of the hill and we got everyone's mud when it rained that night. WIFI was doable but not great. Lots of full timers. Park has lots of provisions for long term. Close to downtown Lufkin. Great view of the night sky - lots of stars due to limited light. We camped at Lufkin KOA Journey in a Fifth Wheel.
- DBLBEE on Google