Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2023
Clean facilities and a friendly staff
Oct 25, 2023
It's a clean spacious park. The sites were easy to get in and out. I had a nice concrete pad. Besides that it wasn't anything special and there weren't any big shade trees near our campsite.
Oct 25, 2023
It was great as usual
Oct 23, 2023
Very clean place and simply outstanding place to stay. No problem or any recommendations of any kind I could make! Thanks
Oct 22, 2023
Nice campground. Would stay again. Highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Perfect spot for a quick overnight stay. Nice bathhouse. And level spots.
Oct 15, 2023
Would think a larger dog park would be nice. The current one is good for puppies. The 30 amp breaker at my sight overheated and threw. Would not reset. Had to get the 30-50 amp adaptor out to continue. They need to replace the breaker.
Oct 14, 2023
Very clean and quiet park. Lovely folks to help you.
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Very nice facilities. Very level well spaced sites. Most of the people there appeared to be long term and probably working in the area. That being said their units were well kept and not a lot of junk around them. That was nice to see. The only thing that surprised me was that for the 3 days we were there the only person I saw that appeared to work there was the woman in the office.
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Stayed 2 months for work and the campground was neatly kept and management was extremely friendly. Ready to come back !!
Sep 26, 2023
Many nice improvements over the years. Great place to stay
Sep 26, 2023
Easy check in and check out, clean grounds, clean restrooms!
Sep 25, 2023
Campground was well maintained and met all our needs. We will very likely stay again in the future.
Sep 06, 2023
The site was clean, level, and quiet. The grounds were very nice as well. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2023
Everything was very clean, staff was incredibly friendly. Pool area is very nice and camp area was quiet and easy to navigate
Sep 05, 2023
The owners were more than accommodating. Thank you for your help. Appreciate all you done.
Sep 05, 2023
Very clean and very well run!
Sep 05, 2023
We did not have electricity we had to use another camper electricity
Sep 04, 2023
Had the best stay at a nice park. Was playing ball late Sunday and allowed us to do a late checkout.
Sep 02, 2023
Great folks. They went out of their way to assist me with a disabled vehicle
Aug 20, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
It was just a 1 night stop over, but we found it to be clean, friendly, comfortable, and relaxing.
Aug 05, 2023
Very nice KOA. Plenty of room to maneuver. On our section, previous customers had left 2 bags of trash that was not picked up in the two days we were there. We would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
Always a great stay with nice amenities....clean clean clean...and helpful folks
Jul 18, 2023
Only thing missing was a working pool
Jul 15, 2023
Enjoyed our 15 day staff. Only complaint would be weird office hours and cigarette butts on the ground all over the park. We would stay again
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
The pads were level. Park was clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2023
We were here for just one night but would like to come back and stay a little bit longer to see more of Lufkin.
Jul 09, 2023
My family and I only stayed a night on our way to South Padre Island. Your campground is so nice we wish we could’ve stayed longer. If we’re ever in the area, we will most definitely be staying here again.
Jul 09, 2023
Great place to stay. We were there 4 nights. The staff were great (even when I mixed up what site I was supposed to be using) and the grounds were gorgeous.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 02, 2023
Easy in. Easy Out. Never saw staff. Dependable and safe place. Always feel secure in this location. WiFi excellent.
Jul 02, 2023
Very peaceful and relaxing! The place was clean and well maintained! People were very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2023
Great property with easy access to all out buildings and pool. Which was beautiful. Only complaint was the traffic noise from 59. If you tent camp, bring ear plugs! (Nothing they can do about that!)
Jun 24, 2023
Quiet, very clean incl restroom! Lots are spacious, clean, and well kept! No problems coming back here!
Jun 20, 2023
Nice Grandkids enjoyed the pool and playground
Jun 19, 2023
Great KOA. We love coming here. Convenient to good restaurants and shopping. Love the patio pull throughs nice and wide slso with plenty of concrete.
Jun 19, 2023
Very clean, friendly staff, nice amenities. I wish it were quieter and had some shade.
Jun 18, 2023
Friendly staff & accommodating. Clean bathhouses. Nice pool.
Jun 14, 2023
Would have liked to see the store stay open a little longer. Campground, restrooms were pretty well kept and sights were spacious.
Jun 13, 2023
Feb 07, 2024
2nd time at this campground. Easy reserving, sites are nice not far off main road & not far from a business area. Clean & well maintained.
- Kate Pritchard on Google
Oct 30, 2023
Clean and large park with concrete pads and asphalt driveways. Traffic flow to the rear pads is reverse from what it should be to park a rig; however, the utilities are opposite to the traffic route. Our pad was at the bottom of the hill and we got everyone's mud when it rained that night. WIFI was doable but not great. Lots of full timers. Park has lots of provisions for long term. Close to downtown Lufkin. Great view of the night sky - lots of stars due to limited light. We camped at Lufkin KOA Journey in a Fifth Wheel.
- DBLBEE on Google
Oct 26, 2023
Stayed one night at this clean and relaxing location. Definitely recommend this KOA. We enjoyed walking around the pond and even threw in a line to see if we could catch a fish. The fall colors were making a show on the trees around the pond. Ample space and concrete pad for our travel trailer.
- Karen Garner on Google