Lake of the Ozarks / Linn Creek KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2019
Property is in a convenient location and is amongst a very nice mature stand of trees. Gravel roads need grading due to washes from past rains. Restrooms were clean. Overall property is nice just needs good general maintenance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been leveling sites. We have also been diverting water to stop water damage/erosion. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday.
Dec 12, 2019
Realize it is Campground new to KOA, and that it was off-season, but this place was horrible. Bathrooms were NOT cleaned our entire 2 week stay! We know this because there was a clump of hair in the shower that was still there when we left. Several mobile homes whose residents let their dogs poop and left it. No security, and office open inconsistent hours. Go further and stay somewhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During our off season we have one worker on duty who takes care of the entire camp ground. This is normal for many campgrounds. The bathrooms are cleaned early afternoon, checked next afternoon. As far as residents' pets are concerned, there has never been a problem. Security-wise, we have onsite residents who are employed here. The phone # is on the door. We are open until 5 p.m.
Dec 10, 2019
Roads are in need of a lot of repair, gravel and leveling. We stayed during off season, the campground wasn't full. The site we had showed some repair done, but the sewer line was above where we were parked due to lack of gravel and years of wear and tear. The staff was helpful. We will return one more time to see if improvements have been made, since we understand it is under new ownership.
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
The cabin was dirty and out of date, some lights did not work. Heater was inadequate for the cabin.
Nov 22, 2019
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were the best campground bathrooms I have ever been in-clean, warm showers, heated in cold weather. Nice recreation/game room. Nice tent sites. Good prices for campfire wood.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
In severe need of renovation. I understand this is a new KOA, but it needs serious help (roads really need to be paved due to frequent washouts from rains). Staff were ok to deal with. Suggest the staff should abide by the 5 MPH speed limit (gold mini van) never drove close to the limit. Would not recommend this location....very disappointed.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The campground needed more gravel on the roads. The staff was extremely helpful.
Nov 03, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating
Nov 01, 2019
Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Our site (#42) was very level. Road could be graded, some were difficult to identify due to all the leaves on the ground. Odd office hours, seemed like the "out to lunch" sign was on the door a lot. A bit too much road noise from US Hwy 54. Convenient location to all lake area. Could easily be a 5 star with a little elbow grease.
Oct 30, 2019
Very difficult to access RV Park from both directions of highway. Gravel sites and NOT enough turning room to get on them easily. Cable connections on the short pole threads cross threaded. After finally getting it attached, the quality of reception was VERY Poor! We are KOA members and traveled with friends pulling a trailer. BAD first impression. They had same results with their rig as our RV.
Oct 29, 2019
We got in at about 05:20 PM and the office was closing at 05:30. We had been assigned to site #61 which was right next to the camp sewer dump and lagoon. We went ahead and set up there but had to move the next AM which was a hassle. The campground is too close to Highway 54. The sound of the traffic is too loud to be able to enjoy a nice quiet camp ground.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Site was not acceptable for larger 5th wheel; trees were inhibiting pull-thru! Cable connection was noisy, seems FOX was worst!
Oct 28, 2019
Unique
We loved it so much, my son and I make an annual trip to ha ha tonka state park every year and this year I wanted to make it special. Staying in the Moose Cabin was pure magic and he had so much fun! ! We will definently be coming back and I highly recommend it to anyone , the staff was very friendly and the site was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Loved the campground and the people running were very nice. I had to give it four stars due to a very unlevel site and the cars constantly driving past at far more than 5 mph. But the trees and ability to get in the site were very easy to navigate even with our very large 42’ 5th wheel. It has a very nice woodsy feel. One of the more pleasant KOA’s.
Oct 21, 2019
The bathroom was very nice! The sites on the other hand, not so much. They were not level, cable ran across it and was told that was ok? When I booked the rate given was $16 more when I checked in. I questioned this and was told they charge for kids. Not sure why they would, they are teenagers and were unable to swim because of the fall season and too big for their playground.
Oct 21, 2019
Tree cover is intimidating, we did not hit trees, at night would be a problem. No satellite tv sites, too much tree cover. Site was not level passenger side tires off the ground. Sewer was uphill from our coach. The bathrooms are awesome! The mobile homes are ugly The rates were too high for no lake view and why charge extra for children during the off season. I hope the place will get better
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Great campground and area
Oct 19, 2019
Bathroom is great!! Clean and updated. Sites are very unlevel. They slope, however 2 we tried were also in such a way our truck camper was jacked, opposite corners high. However, they let us move to a more level, or should I say evenly sloped, site. Has unfair breed restriction on dogs, including all pit mixes. Spacing was good, good location for Lake of the Ozarks.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice shady, cable didnt work. Was ok with that
Oct 14, 2019
We appreciated that they switched sights and gave us a better sight. The shower houses were nice. The campsites themselves were rough. The roads into the campsites needed to be graded. When it rained there was a "river" to cross to get to the shower house. We needed propane but no one was available to help us until the next day. By then we had made other arrangements. This campground needs upgrade
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. It is a little tricky navigating to your campsite but very manageable. More crushed stone on the roads and campsites would help. Very nice place to camp. We will return.
Oct 12, 2019
People in office should be aware of routes within the park before they give directions to site. We NEVER should have taken the marked route to our very sloped, slanted pull through site. Gravel roads had terrible washout ruts which really added problems to the sharp turn we had to make.
Oct 11, 2019
Bathrooms very clean and updated. WiFi and cable worked great. Neighboring campsites close. Need better rain drainage away from site. Koa seems to be updating campsites and with a little more improvements it could be really nice. I plan to return.
Oct 07, 2019
The first site we went to was super unlevel and they let us move to a different spot that was perfect. Very accommodating and very nice people. Convenient location, right off highway.
Oct 07, 2019
Two nights after picking up a new RV down the road. Great stay. Tina's help got our tv going! Very clean restrooms with showers. Treed sites were a plus.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the close proximity to the highway which was very noisy.
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed for the month of September and loved the campground. The owners were very responsive when we did have a request. The campground is still a bit primitive and the cable/internet can be spotty. With that said, the campground provided for all of our needs and more! We would be happy to stay again next year.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.