We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lake of the Ozarks / Linn Creek KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-4786. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2023
Campground is very clean and well laid out! RV spots are spacious! Staff and owners are friendly, welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be back to stay at KOA Linn Creek! Thanks for everything!!
Nov 23, 2023
Mr. Lewis checked in on us as we were getting settled in at our campsite and was very welcoming. We had a great site for our two dogs and I enjoyed the great shower that he recommended that I take advantage of! A very nice campground!
Nov 17, 2023
NICE KOA
Nov 12, 2023
We just stayed eight nights at KOAs along our trip and this one needs work. The driveway badly needs to be grated and filled with gravel. We had to exit the entrance road to avoid damage to our rig. Many RVs today have leveling gear that hangs low making clearance a huge deal. The sites were ok but they put us in a new site that dropped off severely and had a tree stump in the middle of the drive.
Nov 11, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
It was a good time and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2023
Lake of the Ozarks is beautiful. However this is not the best cared for KOA. The roads are heavy with erosion making for an unpleasant drive in and out of the campground. There was no hot water in the laundromat. The store was seldom open requiring one to call the after hours number if you needed anything. The people working were very nice.
Nov 02, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Lady was nice. The bathroom was dirty! First stall had feces on the front off the toilet seat for the two days we were there. Floor was not clean but it had been rainy. Cable was fuzzy and the sewer connection wasn’t threaded. Had to use a piece of concrete that was laying around to hold it.
Oct 28, 2023
Camp store was not open when it was supposed to. Store very limited in merchandise, THEY DIDN'T EVEN HAVE ICE. Bathrooms not cleaned daily. Buttons for code for women's bathroom missing, couldn't lock the door
Oct 28, 2023
Camp was good, everything was in order but there will need a few things updated. Would like to come back and stay again
Oct 27, 2023
We saw good improvements from our stay 2 years ago. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2023
Very nice KOA park, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Safe travels!
Oct 25, 2023
Great place to stay. Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2023
Easy set up. Easy entry and exit!
Oct 23, 2023
Love the people
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
We had a wonderful time a always
Oct 21, 2023
Staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean and spa-like. Fellow campers were friendly and respectful.
Oct 19, 2023
Very friendly. Especially Carolyn :)
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
nice quiet place to stay lots of shade trees. Needs a 2nd dog park on west side of campground.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Great place to stay, quiet and relaxing! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Loved the pancake breakfast and relaxing in the pool. Close to the lake for an nice beach day.
Oct 14, 2023
Road were in really bad shape. Need to bring in more gravel where washed out.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
Campground was nice, friendly staff, very noisy it is literally right of the interstate so you hear the traffic all day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming. It states on our website that we are off a major highway.
Oct 09, 2023
I have been to many KOA's, but this by far was the worst. It was not maintained at all, and everywhere I looked, I saw pallets, junk vehicles, cones, etc. There needs to be significantly more maintenance in this campground!
Oct 07, 2023
It was great! The location was perfect and the campground was very nice and clean. Tina and her crew were great! We will stay again for sure!
Oct 07, 2023
Quiet & peaceful
Oct 07, 2023
Nice stay, only concern was when I was leaving as the sites are pretty close together. But was able to pull out and through a empty site which solved my concern. Good location for many Lake of the Ozarks activities. HaHaTonka State park definitely worth a visit!
Oct 06, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Have been coming to Osage Beach for many years, first time to stay at the Linn Creek KOA. It was the best time ever. Stayed 9/19-9/24. Carolyn was so friendly and accommodating. Stayed in a cabin, wished I could have taken the bed with me. So comfortable. Will be back in May. Love this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for coming!
Oct 01, 2023
new owners; nice people; they are working on improving the KOA, but it is a long way, so in coming year I do not recommend to camp here; will be interesting to see the future evolution. Dan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. It is too bad you did not come to the office to address any issues. We are always ready to listen to our campers. Communication is the key.
Sep 26, 2023
We love the Moose Cabin and it's location!! It's so cute & cozy, we stay in it every year around this time. This year's stay was our third year. We took our boys for the first time (9&10) and they loved the cabin as well, and especially the loft! We didn't want to leave...it's so peaceful and the quietest campsite I've ever been to. There were several men drinking in game area...only complaint!
Sep 26, 2023
Had the perfect time always do!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
It was an overnight stay and we arrived late. I was concerned because of the reviews but it turned out to be very nice. The only complaint is the office was not open during the hours posted on the door and I wanted to personally talk to the owners. There is a number to call but I think the office should be open during hours posted. We would stay again.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Great people to deal with, great location
Sep 23, 2023
Unexpectedly, camping at Lake of the Ozarks Lynn Creek KOA My truck used to pull my little travel trailer broke down Labor Day Weekend. Louis and his team WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure that I was going to be alright and that I was taken care of... Many Many thanks to the team at this campground. I have been back and can't wait to get my setup back and on the road to see them again. Many thank
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
We rented an cabin for Bikefest. I was nicer than we expected. Clean, and had everything we needed. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Will definitely stay there next year if I can.
Sep 21, 2023
There for the bike fest good time. Long drive from Naples, FL. Will use again.
Sep 20, 2023
Rating of 3 is average. Site was level and hookups good. Site 11 was unkempt, grass around fire pit not cut and chigger bites prevalent. Note that other sites looked maintained.
Sep 20, 2023
It was good. Maybe mark the rv sites better. It's sometimes hard to tell the road from the drive through sights.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
No clean cable does not work
Sep 12, 2023
We only stayed one night but could see the site was clean and safe. We would stay again.
Sep 11, 2023
Bathrooms were clean but poorly lit, rec room tv had no remote and our cable didn't work. The WiFi was good. The gravel roads and RV pads have excessive erosion. On check out day they shut the water off without notification so we couldn't flush our holding tanks. There's just very little pride of ownership. It's unlikely that we would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming. We wish you had advised the office of the missing remote. We have several in the office.
Nov 06, 2023
I have to say to those reviews that are negative what is wrong with you!? This campground is the best place ever! Luis and Lori are sweet people and deserve to have the best reviews! I definitely say I love the area and recommend anyone to come out here for camping.
- Lily Smith on Google
Oct 02, 2023
Very nice Campground stayed in one of the cabins will do it again
- Andy Richmond on Google
Sep 28, 2023
I loved it here. The owner was very nice and easy to talk to. The sites were large and the trees were many for shade on the site. I also noticed it was beautifully landscaped. That's one thing that always bugs me about campgrounds. All this land and no flowers or anything. This place has some nice landscaping and beautiful plants placed around. It wasn't a garden or anything but you could tell effort was put in and I liked that. Keep up the great work!
- David Hasbun on Google