Lake of the Ozarks / Linn Creek KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Great campground and area
Oct 19, 2019
Bathroom is great!! Clean and updated. Sites are very unlevel. They slope, however 2 we tried were also in such a way our truck camper was jacked, opposite corners high. However, they let us move to a more level, or should I say evenly sloped, site. Has unfair breed restriction on dogs, including all pit mixes. Spacing was good, good location for Lake of the Ozarks.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice shady, cable didnt work. Was ok with that
Oct 14, 2019
We appreciated that they switched sights and gave us a better sight. The shower houses were nice. The campsites themselves were rough. The roads into the campsites needed to be graded. When it rained there was a "river" to cross to get to the shower house. We needed propane but no one was available to help us until the next day. By then we had made other arrangements. This campground needs upgrade
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. It is a little tricky navigating to your campsite but very manageable. More crushed stone on the roads and campsites would help. Very nice place to camp. We will return.
Oct 12, 2019
People in office should be aware of routes within the park before they give directions to site. We NEVER should have taken the marked route to our very sloped, slanted pull through site. Gravel roads had terrible washout ruts which really added problems to the sharp turn we had to make.
Oct 11, 2019
Bathrooms very clean and updated. WiFi and cable worked great. Neighboring campsites close. Need better rain drainage away from site. Koa seems to be updating campsites and with a little more improvements it could be really nice. I plan to return.
Oct 07, 2019
The first site we went to was super unlevel and they let us move to a different spot that was perfect. Very accommodating and very nice people. Convenient location, right off highway.
Oct 07, 2019
Two nights after picking up a new RV down the road. Great stay. Tina's help got our tv going! Very clean restrooms with showers. Treed sites were a plus.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the close proximity to the highway which was very noisy.
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed for the month of September and loved the campground. The owners were very responsive when we did have a request. The campground is still a bit primitive and the cable/internet can be spotty. With that said, the campground provided for all of our needs and more! We would be happy to stay again next year.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.