Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
We ran into some bad weather , but overall the campground was really nice. Very well kept and cozy. The trails could use some help. Loved the pool, rec room, general store, playground,& bathrooms were nice .
Jun 17, 2024
I have a good time
Jun 17, 2024
We had spot #1 which for us was a great location as it was just a short walk from the park, the pool and the office. All of the staff were beyond friendly, super helpful. Great Father’s Day breakfast Saturday �� Not really a complaint at all, as I think if you do your research, you find out where you’re staying, but it was very rocky, gravelly but well maintained. We’ll be back f
Jun 16, 2024
Great place to camp! Beautiful, shady, nice clean pool. Showers and bathrooms were very nice, clean and large! Staff was really nice and friendly.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice clean Campground. Staff is very nice and very helpful!
Jun 12, 2024
Staff were very friendly, pool was fun and we had a good time. Only complaints would be the noisy highway and the ban on EV charging. Apart from that it was nice.
Jun 12, 2024
The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the swimming pool and our site was nice. The roads were not the greatest and one area near us as washed out, but you could tell they were working on them. The facilities were clean, but the office seemed to close early compared to other KOA's we've stayed at. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 11, 2024
Linn Creek KOA was our first KOA experience. They had a great playground and pool area. Our favorite was the full hookup with patio, makes for nice and easy stay with less need to pack your own things to make a stay feel lie home away from home. They had good help and kept up on the place constantly! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 08, 2024
Clean restrooms lots of trees.
Jun 04, 2024
The staff is very kind and friendly! The facility, in my opinion, is not up to KOA standards. Crowded, uneven, gravel pads. (Sewer hook ups don't work well going up hill) Not the amenities we expect with KOA. No cable hook up at our site, even though our nightly rate included cable. Shower facilities were very nice.
Jun 03, 2024
Great campground, very clean and the staff was great - extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
We had a very good stay!
Jun 01, 2024
Loved the Elk Twin apartment we stayed in! Very clean and liked the location near the pool. Camp was very clean and has a good location. Excellent wi-fi. Can't wait to come back! Friendly staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast that was provided.
May 31, 2024
Everyone was very nice but they need more workers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct. It is difficult to find employees in this area. But why would that bring down your score? Did you not like the camp?
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 27, 2024
Older KOA, but the staff were amazing and kept everything clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive comment and for coming! We appreciate it.
May 26, 2024
The campgrounds wasn't officially open but they let us stay (as well as a few others at the time).
May 26, 2024
Little bit difficult to navigate into some of the spots, they did move us to a better location, so not too too big of problems. Pretty good place to stay.
May 25, 2024
It was very nice and quiet ! I absolutely enjoyed my stay here ! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone ! GOD BLESS Y’ALL,ROB !!
May 25, 2024
Excellent area to discover and explore The Lake of the Ozarks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and for your positive comment. We appreciate our campers.
May 25, 2024
Nice quiet campground in May. The roadway can use some serious water managment. Not a big deal. The staff was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming. We are working on the roads; they have challenging due to all the rains.
May 25, 2024
Overall OK. Season for the pool wrong in detail information. Playground outdated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming. The playground was updated with modern spinners. Spinners are very good for children as the twirling connects right brain and left brain.Great educational toys. They were installed in 2021.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
The people are very nice and helpful. The sites and roads could use a little sprucing up. The directions from Camdenton should tell you to go past about 1.5 miles to the overpass instead of trying to make a U-turn, especially with a long rv. Plus the traffic makes it difficult.
May 24, 2024
sites are tight and not level. clearance under trees was bad, branches too low for class A motorhome. negotiating through the campground was difficult due to poor road conditions. Several washed out areas on roads. A few sites looked to be full time campers, trailers in horrible condition. looked like vagrants living there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No full time campers. We are working on the roads which have been very challenging.
May 23, 2024
Needed some attention, sites and access roads needed graded, staff was very friendly and helpful. Basic grounds cleaning and maintenance. FHU was great. Good wifi
May 22, 2024
This is one of our favorite spots to stay!!!! Right off the highway so the lower spots might get a little bit of road noise, but there’s lots of trees and you don’t feel like you’re right off the highway…… beautiful campground with great host! Centrally located for the Ozarks and lots of fun things to do in the area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comment and for coming!
May 21, 2024
The roads are horrible and it is hard to maneuver through the park. Office staff was nice when we could get ahold of them. Parking in spot 2 was bad, had to park in a spot that was open. Luckily there was no one staying in that spot. We like staying at KOA’s because they are nice and maintained, if this is getting an overhaul, great, but we will NOT stay at Linn Creek again.
May 21, 2024
The campground was conveniently situated and close to attractions and shopping, however drive and roads in the campground needs repaired and the game room as not properly taken care of. The staff however was very friendly and nice. We would stay again if in the area. Cable needs repaired.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming. We are aware of the roads and are working on them. Wish you had informed the office of the game room so we could have straightened up for you. We try each day.
May 18, 2024
Nice pull through campsite, roomy. Bathroom/shower facilities clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just a little noisy from highway.
May 18, 2024
pulling up to the KOA was the first sign that the facilities were not going to be kept up, the lawn wasn’t mowed, lots of unneeded stuff around and not clean and tidy looking. Very few people camping and fall leaves still on the ground. The cabin needed lots of fixing. We had to put bags in the crack on the top of the front door to keep the bugs out! We stayed at many KOA this was the worst one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will have maintenance check the door. We wish you had mentioned it to us and we would have moved you to another cabin. Communication is so important. Heavy rains have kept our mowers busy on the grass.
May 10, 2024
It isn't a KOA Holiday Resort. They don't mow. They don't pick up trash. The bathrooms were very clean. But, it was state park quality. We found a private campground while we were there for next time.
May 07, 2024
Park is looking a little run down. Roads need work as do the sites. Some sites were washed out and some had tall weeds. Water pressure is very low. On the plus side it was quiet and overall positive experience. Pricing is still high when compared to other locations and especially when taking into account the negatives I mentioned above.
May 07, 2024
Staff was excellent, park is dated with rough roads. Needs a bit of work. Would stay there again if rates were adjusted. Too expensive for park that should be a Journey instead of Holiday.Trash has to be taken a long way to discard.
May 06, 2024
Used condom found in the kids play area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for your experience. We wish you had let us know so we could handle the issue.
Apr 30, 2024
while i know it was wet the place still looked unkept. seen workers throwing trash into woods and sites seemed awful close making it uncomfortable if full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had informed us that this was happening! Nothing is to be thrown in the wooded areas.
Apr 30, 2024
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Period. I would recommend this KOA. Lewis, the owner was very helpful and had a “remedy “ for many things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comment. We hope to see you at a later date!
Apr 30, 2024
Loved the game room and outdoor activities. Next to a highway, so a little noisy at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming! Did you play with the gigantic checkers and chess?
Apr 30, 2024
Wooded campground. Our site had nice patio furniture and built in fire pit. No cable on our sites. Roads/sites are gravel. Office was locked every time we went, don’t know if they had a store. It appeared employees were busy getting ready for summer. Grading roads, putting down gravel and raking leaves. Employees very friendly. We did not use the laundry or bathrooms so can’t speak on thos

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable did not start up again until May 2, 2024. It has been difficult to rake leaves due to first the cold weather and then the rain. We do hope you had a good outdoor experience.
Apr 26, 2024
Beautiful wooded spit, friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2024
We stayed at the campground in mid-April It was very quiet when we were there. We loved the location of the KOA. It was close to everything but still very wooded so you didn't feel like you were close to the highway. The showers were nice too. A few cons: Our site was not very level for a Class A. In general it felt a bit run down but that could have been due to the timing of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been working on our leveling so that our campers have a more positive experience.
Apr 19, 2024
Your lots need to be leveled. The drive through to the lots need to be leveled. The leaves in the lots were too close to the fire pit to have a fire.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
For a campground right on a busy highway, it's very quiet at night. Owners are very friendly.
Apr 08, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Great place we will be back
- Marcus Hook on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Awesome family location...clean showers and the site is great ...will definitely visit again
- Viki Radulova on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Wonderful owner, very accommodating will recommend and be back if in the area
- Wayne Ash on Google