Lake of the Ozarks / Linn Creek KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Very friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were shockingly clean and nice.
May 21, 2020
Newly changed to a KOA. Needs alot of work to get up to KOA standards. Has alot of potential and is in a great location.
May 20, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice. Beautiful trees. But... Site was nowhere near level. Roads were washed out. So many dogs off leash. Not much grass, the grass that was there was knee high. Trash was not picked up and the feral cats kept getting in it. Then there's the trailer homes; old trailer homes with people living in them in the park. Will not be back.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Clean bathrooms, gravel drives, right off the highway and easy to find.
May 19, 2020
An overall positive experience. The location was great for exploring Ha Ha Tonka State Park, shower house was clean an updated, the owner checked on us daily and was very friendly. The only negative was an extremely unleveled pad site but the owner told us they have plans to level out all the sites.
May 18, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating but the campground itself is in dire need of maintenance. I read other reviews where the bathrooms were very nice but we used our RV bathroom so didn’t get to experience them. The roads either need more gravel or pavement, trash needs to be picked up, there is a cat problem with a lot of stray cats running around and too many full time sites.
May 18, 2020
People were great but my thought on the sites themselves are that way to muddy for my taste....my suggestion would be a little more rock on these sites would make the stay better
May 15, 2020
The campground is older, but pleasant. The owners are very nice, and were very helpful.
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
Very nice. Bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a camp ground. Did run out of hand soap at sink in womens bath the last 2 days of our stay.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were concerned about many of the trees in the area though, there were a lot of dead branches and trees in bad shape as shown by many recently fallen dead branches. They should consult with a tree service to make the campground safer.
May 14, 2020
We had a great time and everybody was very courteous and nice and very well communicated it was awesome you give me a toilet paper
May 14, 2020
Very pleasant staff. Bathhouse was completely updated and immaculate. Look forward to staying again!
May 14, 2020
WiFi wasn’t very good... the lot was no level... cable was not clear
May 13, 2020
Clean, spacious and the staff was very pleasant.
May 13, 2020
Bathrooms were great and well kept. My only complaint is a great deal of road noise from traffic.
May 13, 2020
Bathrooms were amazing, clean and up to date. Check in was quick and easy. Campground was over all very clean
May 11, 2020
awesome
May 06, 2020
The park was not mowed anywhere which made the ticks bad. The staff was helpful which is why I’m giving it two stars. But the equipment is old and needs updating. The electrical box actually melted my surge protector and the 30 amp outlet it was plugged into. The staff told me I would be refunded a nights stay for the value of my surge protector but I never received the refund. Also site 71 is b
May 05, 2020
All of the staff were very helpful. the grounds were kept clean, the restrooms and shower are some of the cleanest I've seen in a while. thank you for a comfortable stay. I will be back Robert M.
May 04, 2020
It was ok but this location needs a lot of work.
May 04, 2020
Shower house is amazing! Hosts are very nice and helpful. Did not like the mobile homes in the park. Interior road could use some gravel work filling pot holes and ruts. Loved our site!
May 04, 2020
This KOA is right off the main highway so the road noise is quite loud. The campground looks rundown and unattractive. We purchased wood and it was new and green so it just wouldn't burn. It's the worst KOA I've stayed at and usually we love them. Considering there are so many options at Lake of the Ozarks I would never return to this one.
May 04, 2020
It was truly amazing staying at this camp site. Debbie was super sweet! beautiful camp site we stayed in a tent in the primitive area.
May 02, 2020
Very nice campground. Awesome bathroom and shower area. A little rough around the edges but it's new and I noticed a lot of attention to detail from the staff. Highly recommend.
May 01, 2020
Very hospitable and welcoming staff, even during this challenging time. We are glad that KOAs are open!
Apr 24, 2020
The site was perfect for our family. Hosts were very helpful with our needs. Bathrooms were very clean. Hope to be back soon. Thanks so much.
Apr 21, 2020
Met our kids and grandkids here for the week end. Very pleasant stay. Super clean and updated bath house. The ventless heater in women’s side could be updated as it looked like it was an old one. Clean sites lots of “cleaning up” going on leaf raking/burning etc. A good place to get away will come again. Almost forgot staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2020
People were nice and friendly with us clean would stay there again
Apr 19, 2020
Hosts were very nice. Place itself needs updating. Sites need to be leveled. Paving would be good. Fire pits need to be cleaned out.
Apr 11, 2020
The Lake of the Ozarks is on a hill ...... pull thru, full service sites are long & flat to accommodate motorhomes pulling cars or trucks. This KOA is on US-54 on the south side of the Lake of the Ozarks which makes a Lake of the Ozarks weekend easy. Currently this KOA is undergoing renovations.
Apr 10, 2020
Great managers. Wonderful campground.
Mar 31, 2020
Everyone on staff went out of theIr way to make our stay great.
Mar 30, 2020
The site we were at was perfect. Close to dog park. Very friendly staff given to current circumstances
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Parking spots are not level...took 2 different places just to get somewhat close. Nice and shaded. Access in and out is difficult since you have to drive past to get in and upon leaving if heading east you have to make a u turn on a major Hwy to get out.
Mar 21, 2020
Spacious sites, well maintained grounds and very nice restrooms.
Mar 20, 2020
Wish we could have stayed long, but had a family emergency
Mar 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
The water froze and it was brown, sewer drain was plugged up or broken, cable tv , not working, the park help needs training on how to fill propane tanks, Debbie need some personality, very rude person, she should be fired, Tina done all she could to help us. Roads in the park are rough, I think I should get half of my money back,The first week there was almost intolerable, they would not refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a rough start, we moved you to a site which we thought you were happy with. We were not aware of your dissatisfaction during the remainder of your month long stay. Tina checked on you often to make sure you were okay. I was surprised to receive this review since you appeared happy when you le
Dec 14, 2019
Property is in a convenient location and is amongst a very nice mature stand of trees. Gravel roads need grading due to washes from past rains. Restrooms were clean. Overall property is nice just needs good general maintenance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been leveling sites. We have also been diverting water to stop water damage/erosion. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday.
Dec 12, 2019
Realize it is Campground new to KOA, and that it was off-season, but this place was horrible. Bathrooms were NOT cleaned our entire 2 week stay! We know this because there was a clump of hair in the shower that was still there when we left. Several mobile homes whose residents let their dogs poop and left it. No security, and office open inconsistent hours. Go further and stay somewhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During our off season we have one worker on duty who takes care of the entire camp ground. This is normal for many campgrounds. The bathrooms are cleaned early afternoon, checked next afternoon. As far as residents' pets are concerned, there has never been a problem. Security-wise, we have onsite residents who are employed here. The phone # is on the door. We are open until 5 p.m.
Dec 10, 2019
Roads are in need of a lot of repair, gravel and leveling. We stayed during off season, the campground wasn't full. The site we had showed some repair done, but the sewer line was above where we were parked due to lack of gravel and years of wear and tear. The staff was helpful. We will return one more time to see if improvements have been made, since we understand it is under new ownership.
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
The cabin was dirty and out of date, some lights did not work. Heater was inadequate for the cabin.
Nov 22, 2019
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were the best campground bathrooms I have ever been in-clean, warm showers, heated in cold weather. Nice recreation/game room. Nice tent sites. Good prices for campfire wood.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
In severe need of renovation. I understand this is a new KOA, but it needs serious help (roads really need to be paved due to frequent washouts from rains). Staff were ok to deal with. Suggest the staff should abide by the 5 MPH speed limit (gold mini van) never drove close to the limit. Would not recommend this location....very disappointed.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.