Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility and very friendly and helpful folks running the campground
Jul 10, 2017
As usual it was really good. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We love this park!
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoy the campground. Beautiful location with trees. However, two out of four washing machines were broken. Two showers out of commission during out stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Has a bit of a rough road coming in, but that is a county issue. Sites are roomy and easy to maneuver in and out of. Quiet and peaceful at night. Would stay again!!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff is super friendly. We've stayed at his KOA numerous times. They still need to do something about the showers, out of the three, only one was just okay. One was out of order, and one dirty. They really need updating.
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is by far the best place ever. Debbie and Denney make sure you have what you need. Very accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
Great people and very helpful. They let me borrow their ladder. Enjoying the nightlight.
Jul 03, 2017
Great people, but needs upgrades
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed here twice on June 17 and June 29. Debby is fabulous! The park is clean and well maintained. The views of the mountains were super! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
friendly and convenient for our needs
Jul 01, 2017
Was a pleasure after long hours driving. Very kind staff and very helpful. Cook out each evening! Great Burgers!
Jun 30, 2017
Ok, Staff was very good!
Jun 30, 2017
I loved this KOA. The area was very beautiful and the owners were such gracious hosts...and great cooks! We will definitely go back and hopefully stay longer.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice property but bathroom could be improved
Jun 26, 2017
Beware the public road is about half a mile of asphalt WASHBOARD! Shook everything. Then, the KOA road was horrible. It needs to be graded badly. On the good side, very nice staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Many of the appliances where not working. Poor signage for what does work. Rusty pipes. Bathrooms not clean
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to Las Cruces and on our way back to Denver and have never seen a KOA so clean and wide spaces before. Staff was super friendly. We plan on staying there next year for more days, Elaine was very helpful and gave us some history of the town and campground, would highly recommend staying there
Jun 24, 2017
The hosts are very nice, and the campground is clean and quiet. The scenery is magnificent.
Jun 19, 2017
really nice people, very helpful. If you have dogs, grounds are full of sand burrs so keep that in mind
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rough roads, sites uneven. Had to pull stickers from dog's paws just trying to get to dog run area.
Jun 17, 2017
Ok
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Better than our 1st time here. LOW water pressure. Barely any channels over antenna. Uneven grounds to drive through. Good for a over night stay but wouldn't stay longer.
Jun 16, 2017
It was Ok for an overnight stay
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2017
Many unlevel sites and all gravel. No cable TV along with very little water pressure result in this KOA being very overpriced. We had to use our own water and pump to take a shower. Would be an OK value for half the price.
Jun 14, 2017
Great hosts. Make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Store was well stocked and had decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice place.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place for overnight or longer. Only downside is lack of cable. Over the air is no good.
Jun 10, 2017
Sites a bit dusty and uneven, but facilities were decent, the people were very nice, and it was convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
Jun 10, 2017
For us it's easy in and out. Danny and Debby are great.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground is very nice and well maintaned. Many options to keep kids entertained.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and easy, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Interior roads are very bad, as is the road from highway 84.
Jun 08, 2017
This was a self service KOA. Our parking info on door at 2:30 pm. Tried to call office few hours later to see if we needed to do anything else. No answer. Deluxe pull through sites a joke!! NOT level!! Tons of sticker plants and stickers.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice people, really helpful. We had a great dinner that was DELIVERED to our motorhome! Can't beat that!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have visited, Debbie(Owner) greeted us at check-in. The park shows pride of ownership. She gave us site #1 which provides an uninterrupted view of the valley. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice park, which made the cost bearable. Mostly KOA parks are just too expensive for our budget.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome views, loved the trails for my little 4 legged friend,easy on/off freeway access.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful people and very friendly. Evening meal was delicious.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice
May 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After a previous campground wa muddy, we drove an hour back to this KOA. They gave us an excellent site that was not muddy after a rain.
May 30, 2017
Overall the campground is nice and clean. For me at least it seemed to be very tight on space and made getting in and out a bit tricky.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, nice shade, dog friendly. Hookups were adequate and the space was flat enough for our truck camper. We'll be going back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy