Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Great view
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
excellent
Oct 11, 2017
The guy that works there was great very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Las Vegas had 2 rain storms come through and rutted the campground. The site we were in was unlevel, rutted and we were unable to us sewer hookup because of the location of the sewer.
Oct 11, 2017
spots are very uneven
Oct 11, 2017
If you want a place to stay that has that outdoor feeling, this is a great place to go. The office personnel were very nice. Nothing was outlandish but it was very relaxing for my wife and I. We had a great time in the small town as well.
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Dreadful ... nothing more to add!
Oct 10, 2017
Been fulltiming for 12 years - stayed at many KOA's. Also been turned down because it was full (just happened at the KOA in Colorado Springs). Arriving at 5:30 pm to a full park, you still found a spot with 15amp. Talk about going above and beyond so we could have a place to stay. Hats off to your staff.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just a 2 day stop while going south for the winter. Always a nice place, quiet and secure. With a few nice restaurants in town.
Oct 09, 2017
The facility is in need of repair. Showers were good and maintained. No cable. Low water pressure.
Oct 08, 2017
The grounds are thickly covered with goat head burrs. It is apparent that no one has tried a program of herbicidal abatement. Our dog was miserable. We picked Burrs out of his feet often even when we did our best to avoid them and walk him only on the street.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was good even though it rained most of the time we were there. Larry was great in helping us rearrange our stay as we needed more nights there. Overall a great place with nice views. Will stay again next time around.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Dirty showers!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Arrived mid afternoon to find the office locked. They had our paperwork waiting for us. Found our site. It was not very level and was a muddy mess from the earlier rain storm. They can't control the weather but if they would at least put down some gravel, that would help. Finally, although they listed two wireless networks, we couldn't connect to either one. This is KOA?
Oct 07, 2017
Our site was all mud :( Many sites were washed out and not cared for. People working in the office were nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Water pressure horrible No reception no wifi MUD
Oct 04, 2017
beautiful place
Oct 03, 2017
The people running the campground are dog friendly but the grounds are not. All grassy areas are covered with sand spurs and all the roads have so many burrs laying in the the rocks that a dog can not walk anywhere in the campground. This campground would not be safe for children.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
1. The site was very undeveloped, they knew about and still put trailers in. 2. Water is gravity feed. We were on the bottom of Hill, very little water pressure. Difficult for our hot water heater to run. 3. The Internet didn't work would not let you to connect. 4. No cable and the antenna airways channels were not there to connect. 5. Sticker burrs. Very bad, even at the dog park. 6. cam
Oct 01, 2017
This was the worst KOA stay ever! The office was closed at 2:00, however there was a brochure on the door with our name on it. We followed the path on the brochure but the number was facing the wrong direction. It was a muddy, soupy mess, we couldn't put our jacks down nor our slides out. Black dog running around the park. Mgmt. not responsive. Park needs a lot of maint. Uneven sites/road
Sep 30, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to anyone traveling with dogs. There are pea-sized burrs everywhere including the the gravel roads. Our dogs suffered so much pain. I am still picking burrs of our carpets in the RV.
Sep 30, 2017
Good location. friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. Fort Union was very interesting. Best Mexican food on our trip so far!
Sep 29, 2017
Very helpful staf but problem with burrs -goat heads. Could not get to the dog area. Breakfast was very good.
Sep 29, 2017
was very nice. we will be back
Sep 28, 2017
was a very quiet park, lots of shade,
Sep 28, 2017
Nice. Will stop in again when in area
Sep 26, 2017
The owners are the most friendly and accommodating KOA people that we have met in our travels. Keep up the good work!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great, clear park. Super nice crew that work there. Always enjoy the stars on a clear night, or a good lightning show!
Sep 25, 2017
Park has a good location and the staff was nice. Spaces were not exactly level and road was very rough, and all dirt roads which is the reason for a 4.
Sep 25, 2017
The green Chilli burger was great!!
Sep 24, 2017
The sites are uneven, the interior roads rough with many ruts. No one warned us of the burrs and our dog suffered a lot of pain having them imbedded around her paws and between her pads. Even the dog pen area had burrs throughout so there was no avoiding them. Being from out of state, I had no idea of the problem. Had I been given a heads up I would have made sure I brought booties with me.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice people, nice place.
Sep 23, 2017
They have had a lot of rain and the roads are little bit out of shape and due to the rain Goat Head stickers are all over the place.
Sep 23, 2017
This was one of the worst campgrounds we've stayed in. The owners were nice but the sites. were dirt and gravel. Prickers everywhere. Staying here with animals or children is not recommended as our dogs got sharp Prickers in there paws every time we stepped outside. No cable. The bathroom was nice but that is the only good amenity. And was the most expensive campground on our trip. Not good.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have come here 11 years & have always been happy. However, the owners are getting old & having health issues. The bathrooms are badly deteriorated, & some of the hired help leaves much to be desired. This time, she gave our reserved spot to someone who arrived before us, and then put us in a spot that was way too small & didn't have 50 Amps. Ended up using propane as a power source. So sad for
Sep 19, 2017
This campground was conveniently located near the freeway, which was great for easy access! The noise from the freeway wasn't bad. The playground had those round, prickly pokers so the kids didn't get to play on the playground because they were covered in stickers. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful showing us to our site. It was a nice stop for us and convenient for our one night stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy