Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2023
It would be nice if you did not have to drive by the seasonal sites that look like a homeless encampment. You have to pay for wifi. Showers are push button, you spend more time pushing a button than getting clean. no shower curtains, everything gets wet. Could be excellent, but too many small issues. Many other choices in the area, KOA needs to improve here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have beautiful entrance with miniature horses, goats, even a couple of zebras. We get compliments as how neat and clean our park is every day. You should never lose your sense of reality. The people you called homeless all drive trucks and RV's worth over $100,000 each. Beat you 10 to 1.
Sep 19, 2023
Clean campground, great bath house and laundry. Plenty to do very large fishing lake. Lots of very interesting animals to see. Excellent, walking trails and dog park.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Nice facility. Many new improvements!!
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
We had a blast at KOA. We went for their Halloween themed weekend and they had a ton of activities for the kids and families. The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained with plenty to do. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2023
We choose Lake Milton / Berlin KOA because we heard so many good things about the campground. Our stay was 4 nights. We fell in love with the place, the moment we pulled in to our site. Everything was perfect, and so close to Lake Milton, Newton Falls, and the Mill Creek Metro Parks Bikeway and Niles Greenway Bike Path. Softball Tournament in Salem, too. This is our new destination!!!
Sep 17, 2023
Um lugar muito agradável,onde o sossego e a tranquilidade reinam. Os anfitriões, Sra Damaris e Fernando, brasileiros, nos receberam com muita delicadeza e surpresos (em uma semana, éramos o segundo grupo de brasileiros no local. Em 8 anos nenhum outro brasileiro havia ali se hospedado. Nos sentimos em casa! Agradecemos muito a cordialidade, profissionalismo e atenção. Obrigado.
Sep 17, 2023
we stopped for 1 night without reservations....staff were so helpful and accommodating... the sites were clean.... the bathrooms/showers were spotless..the campground had many guests....all sites were quiet by 10pm..it was one of the best KOA's we have visited....many things to do in the well kept campground facilities.......
Sep 13, 2023
It is a great campground. We had lots of fun. The campground was full and at the same time peaceful. At the quiet time it was quiet. The swimming lake is amazing.
Sep 13, 2023
Awesome park with a lot of entertainment Owners are unbelievable nice and helpful
Sep 11, 2023
It was our first time staying at Lake Milton KOA but definitely not our last! Every staff member we talked to was beyond incredible and so helpful! There are plenty of activities for children from fishing, swimming lake, gaga ball to a game of miniature golf. There is something for everyone! They also have an arcade area with games that children can play all day. We can’t wait to go back.
Sep 11, 2023
This is by far my families favorite campground. Well maintained and clean bathrooms. The swimming lake, water slides, foam party, jumping pillows and activities are amazing. You will NEVER be bored. Highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2023
It was very nice and employees great! The sounds from the Highway a little loud in the seasonal area. Otherwise very nice!!
Sep 11, 2023
What a beautiful park, we stayed in a camping cabin it was very nice. clean restrooms and the grounds were spotless. My family felt very safe with their security gate. they had their annual hog roast and we met several seasonal campers that were all friendly and helpful. This would be a perfect seasonal spot, safe for everyone and everybody helps each other. The owners were very nice and friendly.
Sep 11, 2023
The stay we had over the weekend was very quiet. The sites were clean and the activities were fun for the whole family. I would definitely recommend others to check this place out.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
The owner and staff are all so helpful and pleasant. You can really tell they take pride in their campground! We will definitely be back! Thank you
Sep 09, 2023
Our family had such a great time here! There was so much for our granddaughter to do, not one complaint of being bored. The campground was clean and everyone was so friendly. All the employees went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. We loved it so much we booked a seasonal site for 2024.
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 07, 2023
This place is amazing. So much to do nice clean facility. The owners and staff are super friendly. If you’re looking for a weekend getaway or a seasonal spot this is the place to be.
Sep 07, 2023
The place was clean and the accommodations were comfortable. The only issues I had was that the swimming area shut down way too early and the store opened too late (9:30am). The hours were really weird.
Sep 06, 2023
Overall, this is a good campground to stay at. Good amenities and nice owners. My only complaint is that every time I go, another blow up disappears from the swimming lake.
Aug 30, 2023
Our site was awesome. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is top notch.
Aug 30, 2023
Really enjoyed the campground, one of our favorites. I'm hoping to bring my nephew and family next year. We've already recommended it to a few people.
Aug 29, 2023
Enjoyed the daily activities. Lots of things for kids to do. Clean bathrooms and new family ones by tent area. Did not use the others but walked by and they looked nice along with a laundry area. Our campsite #47 has a great set up. Flat and close to everything. New cement pad with table and bench on site. We really enjoyed our stay and will go again. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2023
It was just one night but they left a very favorable impression on us. Would definitely stay again. Very clean facility and appeared well maintained. Very polite workers.
Aug 23, 2023
Lake Milton is a great place to stay!! We go multiple times a year and enjoy every time we go. They have lots of activities for the kids and the owners are active and very good people!!
Aug 22, 2023
Really friendly, welcoming staff, very nice campground. We keep coming back every year!
Aug 22, 2023
It was a wonderful quiet experience.
Aug 22, 2023
Nicely run holiday KOA. Definitely focused on the family with lots to do for the younger set. Would like to see a trail that runs completely around the pond.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Everything was great but we wanted to rent a golf cart for the weekend and were told that you no longer rent them. That was really the only negative.
Aug 21, 2023
Owners are super involved very nice people and the facility was so laid back but full of fun for everyone !
Aug 21, 2023
We rented the glamping tent and it was such a cute place! The entire campground, including our rental, was kept very clean. There were a lot of things to keep the kids busy and even additional activities throughout the day. Highly recommend.
Aug 21, 2023
A Haven of Fun-Filled Adventures for Kids! Nestled within the embrace of nature's beauty, our family's stay @ Lake Milton was an unforgettable escapade, made even more memorable by the activities that kept our kids engaged & enthralled throughout our time there. From the moment we arrived @ Lake Milton, it was evident that this was a place where families could create long lasting memories!
Aug 18, 2023
Very nice campground. Something to do for everybody. Will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2023
Aug 16, 2023
Aug 15, 2023
Excellent place to camp especially if you have small children it's the perfect campground very safe very well maintained
Aug 12, 2023
Very nice and clean campground with friendly owners. Bathrooms are nice and clean And the campground is well maintained.
Aug 12, 2023
Very polite and nice onwers great place for kids great fishing good bathrooms
Aug 12, 2023
One of the best Koa’s we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2023
This is a great campground! It is very clean and the bathrooms are spotless. My friends and I felt safe here. The owners are great and don’t put up with non sense. We have stayed at other campground and they don’t really care about quiet time. Over here is nice, relaxing and quiet. We love coming here.
Aug 09, 2023
We came after hours around 9:30 pm and the owners were nice enough to help us to book a camping site. They even took us to our site. Unfortunately we didn’t have the time to enjoy the amenities of campground. I really recommend this campground for being nice and kind to me and my family.
Aug 09, 2023
My experience with Lake Milton KOA started with talking over the phone and making a reservation. Chris was a great helper. He made my reservation and also gave information about where to get pizza after hours. For sure we’ll be back. It is a nice and well kept campground.
Aug 03, 2023
Lake Milton is the halfway point between central Indiana and eastern Pennsylvania. We always have a good stay.
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 02, 2023
One of my favorite places to spend time. Clean campground lots of amenities. I usually go to this campground at least 2-3 times per season.
Jun 23, 2024
Lots of activities and fun
- TK rose on Google
Jun 22, 2024
We stayed for the weekend in one of the rental trailers and we had a wonderful time. The staff were very kind and the owner was a wonderful man. There are tons of activities for children to do. Very large compound that was well-maintained. We especially loved all of the activities they had for children during the weekend. Keep up the great work and we will be back.
- C Crogoody on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Great place to camp!
- William Handschumaker on Google