Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2024
Loved your campground many activities for kids.
Jun 08, 2024
Just a quick overnight stay. Easy after hour check-in. Very well kept park. All hook ups were in good condition.
Jun 05, 2024
Had a very nice stay during memorial weekend. My only complaint is the dusty roads.
Jun 05, 2024
Always alot going on during the weekends. We specifically came back just to hang out there. Very kid friendly.
Jun 05, 2024
We didn't get to enjoy the lake and activities, but everything was very clean and they offer a lot to do on site. Very nice campground. We had no issues.
Jun 05, 2024
Nice
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Our second Memorial day at the D2 cabin and we will be back next year. Great people run this place. Maybe the best in Ohio.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
The people were extremely friendly but we were not told that their policy for cancelling/changing was at least 30 days. We could not downsize to a smaller cabin. It sat next to the dumping station. The dishes in our cabin were dirty and had to be washed before use. The campground backs up to the highway which is very noisy. Had to remove shoes before entering the cabin. Would not stay there again
May 31, 2024
I was taken care better then I expected. I have heart issues and for awhile thought that I would have cancel my reservation and lose money. The manager of Lake Milton KOA took excellent care of me and even prayed for my heart condition. She is an excellent manager and takes care of her KOA great. I have stayed there for the past 4 years and will continue to come back and advise other people about
May 31, 2024
The Lake Milton KOA was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were plenty of activities for both kids and adults. I would highly recommend staying here.
May 31, 2024
I'm a very good koa member. I spend thousands of dollars a year. I don't appreciate having to pay for WiFi. This is a beautiful camp but unfortunately I probably won't be back. Make WiFi free for loyal customers
May 31, 2024
The owners and staff are great! They made you feel welcome and answered any questions we had without being annoyed or like we were bothering them. It was busy due to Memorial Day weekend but still quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2024
Very nice place. Activities for the kids and a friendly quiet place.
May 29, 2024
We had a blast all staff are very nice and friendly and campgrounds are nice and clean and recommended koa to all friends and family.
May 28, 2024
Awesome stay!!!!! The staff were very helpful. The campground, restrooms, & cabin are well kept. Will be back. Great weekend!!!!!!!
May 28, 2024
There was alot of GREAT activities for the kids and even adults!
May 28, 2024
It was lovely everyone was helpful and courteous. Not keen on adults wearing life vests and there being a fee for almost everything. But the staff was super great. Would stay again.
May 28, 2024
Wonderful campground. Swim lake activities were great. Plenty to do there or outside the campground. If I’m being honest I think the visitor fee is a bit steep, but business is business. I just paid my visitors(grandparents)what it cost them. Overall a lovely stay and we will return sometime this season . Thank you for a wonderful time.
May 28, 2024
We liked the activities for kids and the lake. Given how packed tight the campground was it was very quiet. But you are packed in there. Campers were about 10 feet apart once slides were out. It was out first stay at a KOA so maybe that is the norm? We usually do state parks.
May 28, 2024
We were extremely pleased with our visit overall. The playground was a little dated and didnt have great drainage. But that is more than made up for by this sites other offerings. A good sized lake for canoe/kayaking and fishing. A big pond with plenty of inflatables to play on. Seasonal folks and staff were all incredibly friendly. Will definitely return!
May 28, 2024
Campground amenities for the kids were great! Staff was nice & helpful. Campsites sufficient, drainage can be improved a bit. My only complaint is regarding the Confederate Flags flying around the location. This KOA felt more like the infield of a Nascar Race than a KOA for kids & families. PLEASE have the campers LEAVE their POLITICS at HOME.
May 28, 2024
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was clean and it was a very nice campground.
May 23, 2024
Clean, friendly, and lots to do!
May 22, 2024
We enjoyed the kids activities. We liked how family friendly everything was.
May 18, 2024
Everything was awesome! I arrived later than expected which was no problem but they even called to see if we needed fire wood before they left for the night. I’ve never seen cleaner bathrooms at a campground. Cabin was cozy and it had all the amenities I needed. Friendly staff. I would highly recommend and will be back in the future!
May 12, 2024
the people were so nice and friendly it was a joy to stay there. the place was awesome, i hope to take the grandkids with me next time!
May 09, 2024
Our stay was extremely nice. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much. As an added comment the facilities were spotless and well maintained.
May 08, 2024
Had a great time there with our grandchildren. There were lots of things for them to do even though swimming lake was not open yet. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely book there again.
May 07, 2024
Great stay! We will be back with the kids this summer. Nice clean park with lots to do.
May 06, 2024
Very friendly -clean-attentive. We will be back. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lake Milton/Berlin Lake KOA! The owners and staff were very welcoming and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed seeing all of the variety of animals on the property- very family oriented! We will be back!
Apr 29, 2024
The campground has a lot of amenities, very nice staff, and was well taken care of! Only downside is that it is almost as expensive as a hotel room, bur it's worth it for all there is to see and do!
Apr 21, 2024
A clean, safe campground where the owners prove they really care. There is a lake to fish in, a swimming pond and several types of well-cared for animals on the property. Something to do for everyone.
Apr 18, 2024
We want to thank you for letting us stay when you wasn't even open yet. A beautiful campground! We so enjoyed talking to you! Thank you! Denny and Kathy Ulery
Apr 17, 2024
Get place to stay!! Everyone is very accommodating and super super kind! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 12, 2024
It was good. Very friendly staff, lots of things to do.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Staff was amazing and personable. They opened for the eclipse and were getting ready for the season to start but treated perfectly. Vince our Newfoundland loved everyone! Thank you everyone for making our stay great!
Mar 06, 2024
Very quiet and reserved. Close to almost everything but secluded at the same time!
Feb 10, 2024
Campsites are very tight. Campfire from neighbor site was right next to our rv! Roads are very dusty and with people driving in and out and golf carts flying by created so much dust!!!! Charged us an outrageous monthly amount, but not much else around so they get away with it. Kids Kids Kids!! Dogs not on leashes. Over charged for electric! we stay cheaper in Florida! Won’t stay here again.
Dec 26, 2023
We love this park. Our daughter is bare foot all the time enjoying games, swimming, fishing, catching frogs, jumping on the inflatable pads and slides. I particularly love fishing early mornings. Lots of good bass, cat fish and crappies. My wife loves driving the golf cart around socializing. We have been here as seasonal campers for years and still love it. Many great friends.
Dec 26, 2023
We love lake Milton KOA. My family and I always have a great time camping there. We appreciate all the fun things they put together and also the safe environment provided. Our son enjoy riding his bicycle around the park and making new friends. We love our seasonal camping family. Highly recommend this campground.
Dec 26, 2023
The Deluxe cabin was very nice and spotless. Everyone had so much fun with the Halloween events. I bought firewood( great size bundles) and they delivered it to me. They have an amazing customer service everyone is friendly and helpful. I am booking another weekend this coming year for their Halloween events.
Dec 26, 2023
Friendly staff and super clean restrooms. We love the animals, specially the goats and zebras. We can’t wait to go back.
Dec 26, 2023
Dec 26, 2023
Nice and clean campground.
Dec 23, 2023
Very nice campgrounds!!!
Dec 16, 2023
I am from Colorado and had the opportunity of staying at this park for months in a row many different times due to work. I learnt to trust them and to understand that what they do is best for the clients as a group. I keep going back there because I like what they do. Honesty, cleanliness, great service.
Jun 11, 2024
Very large campground, all ways to stay (cabins, tents, various RV options, even a covered wagon!), and ALL of the amenities - including a huge swim pond with inflatables and fun. Especially great for families with children. Super friendly and responsive staff - we had a concern and they not only heard us out, but followed up after we left with both an email and a phone call. Took the time to show they valued our business, our input, and our experience. Thumbs up!
- B.J. Rogers on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Great campground especially if you have kids. There is a lake with inflatable toys.
- diane conley on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Very nice place to camp! staff went out of their way to accommodate us to make sure we had electric hookup & water! to our popup camper. They have many activities for kids floating 20ft water slide giant blowup bouncing mat! arcade games! free pedal carts to anyone! Restrooms & showers very clean nice hot water in them free fishing lake! rentable kayaks and canoes! Pull thru sites have cement patios with chairs & tables firepits very clean! No garbage anywhere quiet all around! dogpark is very nice!
- Hugh Galbreath on Google