Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2024
Great campground! clean bathrooms!
Apr 17, 2024
Nice campground with a beautiful stocked fishing pond. Plenty of shady sites and full sun sites. Loaded cable schedule and decent Wi-Fi. Like many KOAs it sits just off of the interstate and is very loud.
Apr 17, 2024
We booked this stay at the last minute after our planned stay proved too challenging to reach in a very big rig towing. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Our lakefront patio site was lovely. We will definitely come back. We’ve already booked it and reserve the same site.
Apr 16, 2024
It was great
Apr 16, 2024
Just an overnight stop on our way to Texas. Enjoyed the lake view.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Clean camping but noisy because of proximity of highway.
Apr 16, 2024
Great
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Great campground & Great people.
Apr 16, 2024
Wonderful
Apr 16, 2024
Very friendly folks, sites are excellent.
Apr 15, 2024
Love your sites back behind the pond that are large enough to accommodate our big rigs.
Apr 15, 2024
Quite relaxing but still close enough to the Town so we could go anywhere
Apr 15, 2024
Nice facility, just a little close to the interstate, maybe get the state (ha ha) to put up a sound barrier, and no jake brake signs.
Apr 15, 2024
Great time
Apr 15, 2024
Have stayed there several times. Friendly, helpful staff, clean bathrooms, lots of shade trees and the little lake is nice. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is water pressure drops terribly as the park fills up.
Apr 15, 2024
Great location. Amenities need some cleaning and TLC
Apr 15, 2024
Park was great. The downside is the proximity of the Interstate. Tons of noise that never let's up during the night. Bring hearing protection!
Apr 15, 2024
Sites very small - Interstate very loud
Apr 15, 2024
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Our favorite stop going and coming from Houston!
Apr 15, 2024
Very clean Bathhouse, and having a cup of coffee in the morning from the office was very nice!!! we were on motorcycles tent camping
Apr 14, 2024
Back area of the park is awesome, nice wide sites for larger motorhomes
Apr 14, 2024
We had a pull through patio site. the grill was so rusty it was not usable and since we knew it was a charcoal grill we had taken the time to buy charcoal and lighter fluid prior to arrival. We had to take out and set up our own grill in order to cook. There was no wood for sale so we were unable to use our fire pit as well. Not happy.
Apr 14, 2024
We stayed 4 nights. Helpful people at the front desk. We are repeat customers and will be back again.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Friendly staff. Very helpful
Apr 14, 2024
Nice friendly service. Relaxing stay.
Apr 13, 2024
Nice, quiet and clean!
Apr 13, 2024
Washroom is very clean
Apr 13, 2024
Easy in and out. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
No cable and found out after already hooked up. Would need to move. Told friends so they got WiFi but had to pay for it! Amenities not clear!
Apr 13, 2024
Stayed one night on a site with full hookups and private patio by the lake. Had Domino’s deliver a couple of pizzas which we enjoyed on the patio. Even though I-10 noise was a little annoying, we will stay here again in the future. Awesome and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival.
Apr 12, 2024
Apr 12, 2024
Staff was very friendly, like I'd been there before, and they were glad to see us back. Park clean and well maintained. We will return to this location for a few days' vacation. The store was very clean and displayed nicely as well. Nothing but positive things to say about both this park and the staff.
Apr 12, 2024
Nice location, easy off, easy on the freeway! Stay twice a year.
Apr 12, 2024
As nice as usual (30 plus years we have been staying at this campground)
Apr 12, 2024
Great location and great staff. Our fave rv park.
Apr 12, 2024
Clean, friendly staff
Apr 12, 2024
Nice site, clean facilities; gave 4 bs 5 stars for pretty much useless internet. More and more that is critical to have wifi while traveling and on our 6 week trip it has been amazing that most campgrounds and rv resorts have upgraded to solid internet.
Apr 12, 2024
Quick check in, helpful staff on grounds. Great overnight stop.
Apr 11, 2024
When I checked out the campground for a weekend stay, i specifically asked for LK1. I arrived an got LK 3. LK 3 was acceptable, but why do they switch. there reservation slips do not list a specific a cabin.
Apr 11, 2024
Welcoming and convenient! Great showers!!
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Nice layout and plenty of sites to choose.
Apr 09, 2024
NIce park close to several amenities.
Apr 18, 2024
We are pulling our RV and only stayed overnight. It is a very beautiful, quiet and well kept campground! Check in was a breeze and the service was very friendly. If we're ever back this way we will definitely stay again……hopefully stay longer!
- Marcia Kelly on Google
Apr 14, 2024
Very nice. Clean bathroom.
- Mark Charles on Google
Apr 08, 2024
Nice place, nice staff. Be aware of your booking site. Way overpriced fir the spot we were put in! We were extremely close to freeway. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep without ear plugs! Otherwise it would have been a 5 star.
- Dorothy garza on Google