RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2024
Loved this campground! The front desk/store was open until 7pm which is so convenient! Their bath house and laundry was very clean. Also, the laundry was very affordable vs other campgrounds and had extra large dryers which is great for large loads or comforters/doggo beds. Our site was on the lake and it was just a beautiful relaxing spot. There are local ducks & turtles to watch. Will return!!
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Great campground! clean bathrooms!
Apr 17, 2024
Nice campground with a beautiful stocked fishing pond. Plenty of shady sites and full sun sites. Loaded cable schedule and decent Wi-Fi. Like many KOAs it sits just off of the interstate and is very loud.
Apr 17, 2024
We booked this stay at the last minute after our planned stay proved too challenging to reach in a very big rig towing. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Our lakefront patio site was lovely. We will definitely come back. We’ve already booked it and reserve the same site.
Apr 16, 2024
It was great
Apr 16, 2024
Just an overnight stop on our way to Texas. Enjoyed the lake view.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Clean camping but noisy because of proximity of highway.
Apr 16, 2024
Great
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Great campground & Great people.
Apr 16, 2024
Wonderful
Apr 16, 2024
Very friendly folks, sites are excellent.
Apr 15, 2024
Love your sites back behind the pond that are large enough to accommodate our big rigs.
Apr 15, 2024
Quite relaxing but still close enough to the Town so we could go anywhere
Apr 15, 2024
Nice facility, just a little close to the interstate, maybe get the state (ha ha) to put up a sound barrier, and no jake brake signs.
Apr 15, 2024
Great time
Apr 15, 2024
Have stayed there several times. Friendly, helpful staff, clean bathrooms, lots of shade trees and the little lake is nice. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is water pressure drops terribly as the park fills up.
Apr 15, 2024
Great location. Amenities need some cleaning and TLC
Apr 15, 2024
Sites very small - Interstate very loud
Apr 15, 2024
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Our favorite stop going and coming from Houston!
Apr 14, 2024
Back area of the park is awesome, nice wide sites for larger motorhomes
Apr 14, 2024
We had a pull through patio site. the grill was so rusty it was not usable and since we knew it was a charcoal grill we had taken the time to buy charcoal and lighter fluid prior to arrival. We had to take out and set up our own grill in order to cook. There was no wood for sale so we were unable to use our fire pit as well. Not happy.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Friendly staff. Very helpful
Apr 14, 2024
Nice friendly service. Relaxing stay.
Apr 13, 2024
Nice, quiet and clean!
Apr 13, 2024
Washroom is very clean
Apr 13, 2024
Easy in and out. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
No cable and found out after already hooked up. Would need to move. Told friends so they got WiFi but had to pay for it! Amenities not clear!
Apr 13, 2024
Stayed one night on a site with full hookups and private patio by the lake. Had Domino’s deliver a couple of pizzas which we enjoyed on the patio. Even though I-10 noise was a little annoying, we will stay here again in the future. Awesome and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival.
Apr 12, 2024
Apr 12, 2024
Staff was very friendly, like I'd been there before, and they were glad to see us back. Park clean and well maintained. We will return to this location for a few days' vacation. The store was very clean and displayed nicely as well. Nothing but positive things to say about both this park and the staff.
Apr 12, 2024
Nice location, easy off, easy on the freeway! Stay twice a year.
Apr 12, 2024
As nice as usual (30 plus years we have been staying at this campground)
Apr 12, 2024
Great location and great staff. Our fave rv park.
Apr 12, 2024
Clean, friendly staff
Apr 12, 2024
Nice site, clean facilities; gave 4 bs 5 stars for pretty much useless internet. More and more that is critical to have wifi while traveling and on our 6 week trip it has been amazing that most campgrounds and rv resorts have upgraded to solid internet.
Apr 12, 2024
Quick check in, helpful staff on grounds. Great overnight stop.
Apr 11, 2024
Welcoming and convenient! Great showers!!
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Nice layout and plenty of sites to choose.
Apr 09, 2024
NIce park close to several amenities.
Apr 09, 2024
New area is awesome! Love the roominess & grassy area! Perfect stay!
Apr 09, 2024
I was in spot 130, the sites are too close together, not long ago for trailers over 35 feet
May 17, 2024
Very good KOA but need better signage for night time. Had a difficult time finding the site number.
- Dale Tackett on Google
May 10, 2024
The Lafayette KOA is our 138th and 140th stop and we stayed a total of 3 nights. Conveniently located right off I-10 (and you will have some highway noise), the check in process was quick and the work campers were a delight. There are three sections to the park with the 100 and 200 sections more established with tree coverage. The “newer” section (300s) is at the back of the park, no trees and has nice wide concrete roads with narrow but level sites. There is a lake in the middle of the 100 and 300 sections. The park is decent enough and looks like they will have a lot of things for kids to do. The dog park is very small and the dog walk area is along the main road coming into the park along the highway. Overall, I would rate it a 4.2. Connectivity (2 pm): Park WiFi (inconsistently 14.6 down/0.5 up); Verizon 81.9 down/13.5 up); T-Mobile (605.0 down/22.0 up)
- N and C Farrell on Google
May 10, 2024
The Lafayette KOA is our 138th and 140th stop and we stayed a total of 3 nights. Conveniently located right off I-10 (and you will have some highway noise), the check in process was quick and the work campers were a delight. There are three sections to the park with the 100 and 200 sections more established with tree coverage. The “newer” section (300s) is at the back of the park, no trees and has nice wide concrete roads with narrow but level sites. There is a lake in the middle of the 100 and 300 sections. The park is decent enough and looks like they will have a lot of things for kids to do. The dog park is very small and the dog walk area is along the main road coming into the park along the highway. Overall, I would rate it a 4.2. Connectivity (2 pm): Park WiFi (inconsistently 14.6 down/0.5 up); Verizon 81.9 down/13.5 up); T-Mobile (605.0 down/22.0 up)
- DayTrip790843 on Trip Advisor