Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2023
Mar 22, 2023
Great park with a lot of things for kids (as well as adults) to do! Proximity to I-10 is handy, yet there is not so much "road noise" that it drives you crazy! The pull-thru sites are great for big rigs and larger 5th-wheels and TT's. Will definitely be back in the future! Oh yeah...and Billy's (next door) has awesome cracklins and Boudin!
Mar 22, 2023
We stayed one night and this place is super clean outside. We didn’t use all of the facilities and arrived after hours. Our welcome packet was at the office with everything we need. Staff I saw in the morning was friendly. Nice place to stay and we saw a lot of kids having fun on the playground.
Mar 22, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
Perfect for our overnight stay.
Mar 21, 2023
We went this last past weekend. It was cold, but we enjoyed
Mar 21, 2023
It had always been a pleasure staying at the KOA in Scott, La. The staff is very polite and professional and the accommodations are always clean and well kept. I always recommend the KOA in Scott when our friends and family travel through Louisiana.
Mar 21, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
Beautiful RV park. Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to use any of the facilities.
Mar 20, 2023
We like the location, atmosphere including kids activities and the lake to just sit by and relax
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
I was disappointed to learn when checking in that there are just a few campsites with fire rings. Had I known sooner, I would have reserved a different site. This KOA feels different than most KOAs - like a mobile home park on either side with a campground in the middle. There are broken trees in the water and cracked cement pads. Just feels run down.
Mar 20, 2023
Very tight spaces and while convient to I -10, you are just several hundred feet from the traffic so it is very noisey . They let people arrive at any time and people came to the site next to us around mid-night and were very loud while attempting to park their rig and then set it up.
Mar 20, 2023
Tight spot. Next sites sewer lines were next to our picnic table. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2023
It was perfect
Mar 20, 2023
We enjoy staying here!!
Mar 19, 2023
Best KOA we ever stayed at with level concrete driveways and grass around the entire site.
Mar 19, 2023
Mar 19, 2023
Very friendly people when we checked in. Our view of the pond/lake was great!! We had a very relaxing stay!! Thanks!!
Mar 19, 2023
Easy access and a good location. They contacted us twice with a options to help us have a better and bigger site for 45 feet and towing. We had a new site with easy access and lake view.
Mar 19, 2023
Beautiful park! And very nice, helpful staff at check-in.
Mar 19, 2023
Clean but noisy. Had a pet and the two cabins pets can be in are right next to I40. Not pet friendly in my opinion.
Mar 19, 2023
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2023
While the new area is nice and spacious with its patio and amenities, the Wi-Fi is non existent. We were never able to connect. Definitely needing a booster.
Mar 18, 2023
Very friendly staff, made you fell at home. Campground was well maintained and clean. HAd grand kids and they had a blast at the playground and fishing in the lake. Just a great stay we will come back.
Mar 18, 2023
The staff are very friendly and well as helpful. I requested for a pull through, quiet, and shady sport and they accommodated me even for only one night of stay. I was a happy camper and traveler. Lot's of kuddos to them.
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 17, 2023
We stayed here for a month. Amazing staff, huge campground with a variety of sites for every camper. We were in the middle section, right on the lake. It was beautiful. And Lafayette itself is a wonderful place to explore. This campground is conveniently located near everything, including the Scott Mardi Gras parade. Would love to visit again. Rent the pedal boats. So much fun. Mini-golf, too.
Mar 17, 2023
Mar 17, 2023
We stayed for one month visiting family, we were put in the back for long stays. The park is clean and staff were all very nice. It is an old park and could use some upgrades. Site are close together but we had enough room for slides. Very convenient to good restaurants.
Mar 17, 2023
Mar 17, 2023
Ça fait 2 fois que nous allons à votre camping et nous aimons les gens, l’accueil. C’est à decouvrir
Mar 17, 2023
Mar 16, 2023
Nice KOA location. Pleasant and attentive staff.
Mar 15, 2023
Site 311 a pull thru with easy open access good for satellite and had good wi fi reception. Good one night stopover.
Mar 15, 2023
Very nice and pretty clean!! Restroom showers need tile work and could be cleaned better!! Grounds were well kept!! Had a nice stay!!
Mar 15, 2023
It was only one overnight coming thru the area. We made reservations by phone to make sure we had a spot for the night. That went really well and picked up our spot when arrived. Very friendly and professional staff and a nice spot for the night. Would stay again, if in the area.
Mar 14, 2023
Stay here often!! Love it!!
Mar 14, 2023
Your camp ground was very clean and the staff was super friendly. We loved how spacious the rv sites are and we’ll be back very soon.
Mar 14, 2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2023
Level site good staff great over night stay
Mar 14, 2023
Very good campground,
Mar 14, 2023
Very noisy being close to the interstate
Mar 14, 2023
Pull thru's available. Laundry Room clean and available. Close to freeway but pretty quiet. Food options readily convenient.
Mar 13, 2023
We stayed in cabin LG2. The futon in the living/kitchen did not open up! We had to lay the mattress on the floor. The cabin was cramped; no room to lay out your luggage and sleep. Beds in BR too close together for comfort. Kitchen was not stocked with mixing bowls and pots. For the price you charge, we could have had a motel room that provided linens, kitchenette and SPACE to move around!
Mar 13, 2023
Beautiful campground , great facilities, peaceful , well laid out. Near interstate and local grocery and hotels gas. Cajun food
Mar 13, 2023
Cleans showers and campground
Mar 13, 2023
The camp ground is very clean and I love the lake and the playground for the kids, however I only gave it this rating because no where during the booking process we were made aware of not being able to bring our golf cart, which was an inconvenience for visiting our friends around the park.
Mar 13, 2023
Lovely lake to park next to. Easy pull in and out, love the trash service and the staff were awesome.
Jun 02, 2023
I didn't camp here but visited a friend who was. The entrance off the round about is kind of tricky. It cost me $10 to enter. It seemed fairly well maintained but there's not alot of parking for visitors. Nice pond and a pool that the kids were enjoying.
- Justin Powell on Google
May 30, 2023
We love this place!!
- Pamela Burgett on Google
May 29, 2023
Amazing people. Very pretty park. Lots of cool locals.
- AB Mendez on Google