Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Had s great time in Klamath Falls. The management at this KOA was great and fun to work with. All of their amenities were clean and working. Will stay here again.
Feb 21, 2018
Always friendly- will stay again- my daughter goes to OIT! 3 more years
Feb 19, 2018
Very clean, warm bathroom and showers! Gave late checkout as had field trip that ended after noon. Warned us that water hose would freeze overnight, recommended just fill our tank vs hookup-appreciated!
Feb 19, 2018
clean but dated restrooms, quiet and close to needed stores.
Feb 19, 2018
Very clean park. The staff were wonderful.
Feb 17, 2018
Clean facilities and nice showers. Friendly staff. Great stay
Feb 15, 2018
It’s very weird and inconvenient to have codes on the bathrooms but the bathrooms are locked early evening and not opened until 8:00. Is there a reason for this??
Feb 14, 2018
Our only issue was it was so cold we did not have water and the rest rooms/showers are locked during the night even though there is also a code lock. I would think they could be available 24 hours.
Feb 14, 2018
staff was helpful and courteous. very easy to get fuel and propane on site
Feb 13, 2018
The owners were wonderful, the place was clean and the spots were level. What more could you ask for?
Jan 29, 2018
The owners are very happy to help and always greet with a smile. It also helps that gas and propane can be purchased on site.
Jan 08, 2018
arrived after hours, but in time to use showers (close at 8pm) Showers were clean, used pull through site, were still a couple empty. Left early so didn't experience much of the campground.
Jan 07, 2018
Needed a place to park our trailer while the house we purchased finished up escrow. It IS winter, so things seemed spartan, and muddy. The location was good for us, but not in a "walkable" area. We were able to fill our propane tanks, and my husband said the shower was great. Our needs were met.
Jan 04, 2018
We just did a quick overnight, but bathrooms were clean, sites were level, and staff was helpful.
Dec 28, 2017
Bathroom hours are totally inconvenient. Closing completely on xmas day was absurd. We paid full price for all the extras and didnt get them. It would be much better to change the code often and have a separate code for evening so that those of us staying there could have access to the bathrooms. Also having to wait til 8 am was inconvenient. Beautiful clean bathrooms though. Thank you for that
Dec 15, 2017
Just an overnight stay...would enjoy coming back to see this part of the state
Dec 07, 2017
bathrooms locked when office closed WITHOUT warning. were told (gruffly) we should have "called emergency number" we were unaware of if we had wanted to use the bathroom at night. rude service and we will NOT be staying at this KOA again and will tell our friends not to either!
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Hopefully see you inext year for a longer stay Terry
Nov 27, 2017
Clean with nice RV sites and very nice grassy tent sites. Gas / diesel and propane on site for fair prices. It is a nice in-town location with friendly folks running it. However, despite having coded locks on the bathroom / shower rooms, they claimed that vandalism forced them to dead bolt those facilities from 7pm to 8am. We weren't advised of that until after checking in. We won't return there.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The restrooms hours are pathetic. Why have codes if they're locked the whole time? Campgrounds should have fire pits. Trim trees to accomadate awning. Not very "camper" friendly.
Nov 25, 2017
Had a real nice stay the staff was great will stay here next time I'm in town.
Nov 19, 2017
Easy in easy out
Nov 10, 2017
I know pet owners should pick up after their pets, but if they don't, I think the host should clean the sites. I stepped in poop. Also there was some trash in our site. Seems to me that the host should be more vigilant about the appearance of the campground. Otherwise the overnight stay was fine. Quiet and peaceful. Staff at check in was friendly. Stayed 1 night. Did not use any facilities.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The campground itself and the grounds were nice and well maintained, and we met a lot of friendly people. Mostly, it was the midges that were challenging, but we dealt with them best we could and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Great park. we love the location, quiet,,clean grounds, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2017
Great central location, just a bit of highway noise.
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful time! Clean showers! Finally
Oct 30, 2017
We were set up in space 46 when we arrived and then had to leave to take care of some business in town and when we came back our space was taken. We knocked on the door of the rig that was in our space and they showed us their paperwork to prove that they were assigned to the same space. Got a poor night's sleep worrying that someone was going to be knocking on our door and asking us to vacate.
Oct 28, 2017
Easy access, clean, comfortable. Friendly atmosphere.
Oct 24, 2017
Out of the 14 different RV places we stayed on our massive Alberta - BC - Washington - Oregon - California - Oregon - Washington - Idaho - BC - Alberta camping trip, this place had the cleanest washroom facilities. Not the greatest view, but def cleanest washrooms...
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very nicely kept up. I love the stream with the bridges for walking my pup. I also like the fenced area for dogs. Friendly people and clean park!
Oct 24, 2017
This is a nice campground. Level camp sites. Friendly,helpful staff. We will stay here again!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We'd previously stayed at your facility several times. This stay was a "step up" due to many improvements in sites & showers/restrooms. This park is in a great location for a visit to Klamath Falls. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
Check-in was unfriendly (almost always is). The water tasted dreadful. The pumpkins (halloween decor) were adorable!
Oct 22, 2017
It was just ok
Oct 21, 2017
very nice staff helpful. clean facilities a little hard to find for first timers
Oct 21, 2017
Stayed 4 days. Friendly people and very helpful. Convenient location. Facility very clean. Enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Owner, Tammy is attentive to detail and accommodating to anyone's needs. Well kept.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was clean and cared for this included the restrooms and showers. Plenty of space to walk my dogs and 2 dog areas for off leash. The sites were tidy with a few trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals